Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites

800 S Abilene Street, Aurora, Colorado, 80012-3684, United States
based on 711 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites

The award winning and newly renovated Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites offers comfortable accommodations, great rates and the perfect location for business and leisure travelers due to its close proximity to the University of Colorado Hospital, show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
800 S Abilene Street, Aurora, Colorado, 80012-3684, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 711 reviews
Excellent 54%
Very Good 27%
Average 10%
Poor 4%
Terrible 2%
Rating

Passport184942, wrote review 31/07/2021

Very nice!

New, clean, comfortable and safe! Nice shampoos/conditioner/lotions. Very nice staff and good breakfast. Carpet was clean also which is where many hotels struggle. Only suggestion is to make sure the... more

Owner Response
Kyle Murray, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Greetings Passport, Thank you for the great review. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate you taking time to let us know about your stay. Thanks again and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 bwplusgatewayinn@gmail.com
Rating

Pamela S, wrote review 30/07/2021

Best Western Plus

This Best Western was okay, and did it's purpose in providing a clean room to sleep in. Our issue was the sub-standard breakfast served and the low shower pressure in the room. The beds were okay. A l... more

Owner Response
Kyle Murray, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
HI Pamela, Unfortunately because of Covid, we are still somewhat limited on what we can offer for breakfast. We as an organization have kept this policy (for now) to try to minimize guest contact. This is for guests safety as well as our associates. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 bwplusgatewayinn@gmail.com
Rating

critter1222, wrote review 30/07/2021

to see the doctors

Peyton was great at check in and in helping me find a place for dinner I was very disappointed with the breakfast options the room was nice, clean and comfy wish they had longer hours for the pool/hot... more

Owner Response
Kyle Murray, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Criiter, Thanks for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. Payton does a great job and genuinely enjoys helping people any way he can. We are very lucky to have him on our team and I will be sure to share your comments with him. Unfortunately because of Covid, we are still somewhat limited on what we can offer for breakfast. We as an organization have kept this policy (for now) to try to minimize guest contact. This is for guests safety as well as our associates. Lastly I want to mention that our pool hours are from 9am to 9pm and this is strictly because we have guest rooms located directly above the pool room which can act as a giant echo chamber when people are using it, thus can be noisy sometimes. I hope this helps clear up your concerns and thanks again for taking time to submit a review here on TripAdvisor. Take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 bwplusgatewayinn@gmail.com
Rating

deann3332021, wrote review 28/07/2021

👍

My stay at this location was impressive! It was close to a lot of food and grocery and the hotel staff was amazing! My suite was cozy and included a beautiful shower! Breakfast was not the best but it... more

Owner Response
Kyle Murray, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Deann, Thanks for letting us know about your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear it was a great one. Our breakfast is somewhat limited for sure due to Covid. We feel we are not out of the woods yet and are trying to do everything we can to minimize guest contact for the safety of not only our guests, but our associates as well. Thanks again Deann and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 bwplusgatewayinn@gmail.com
Rating

Prescott55, wrote review 21/07/2021

Nice front desk staff

The front staff were friendly and helpful. Even though the "breakfast" was minimal, the room & staff were compensation. The pool and Jacuzzi were functioning which is more than I can say for other ho... more

Owner Response
Kyle Murray, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Prescott, Thank you for your review. It has been an extraordinary time for our industry, and with still so many unknowns, we are trying to accommodate travelers with safety being the top priority for sure. I appreciate your thoughts and just wanted to mention that we have a partnership with a local full service gym/club about 1/2 block away that allows our guests to use their facilities free of charge. Thanks again and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 bwplusgatewayinn@gmail.com