• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The award winning and newly renovated Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites offers comfortable accommodations, great rates and the perfect location for business and leisure travelers, due to its proximity to the University of Colorado Hospital, Anschutz Medical Campus, Fitzsimmons Medical Complex, Medical Center of Aurora, Denver Childrens Hospital, Denver Technological Center, Aurora Sports Complex, Dicks Sporting Goods Park, Buckley Air Force Base and is just a short drive away from downtown Denver and the Denver International Airport. Ideally located along Interstate 225, The Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites is just blocks from the Town Center of Aurora Mall, major retailers such as Walmart and Home Depot, and several restaurants such as BJs Taphouse, Romanos Macaroni Grill, Joes Crab Shack, Fridays, Chilis and Chick-fil-A. Our newly renovated and well-appointed rooms feature new beds, new furniture with granite tops, new carpet, HD TVs, microwaves, refrigerators and the fastest and most reliable complimentary high-speed internet available. Guests of the Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites will feel right at home while on the road for business, family or fun. Other amenities at this Denver International Airport hotel also include a complimentary, expanded full hot breakfast, free cocktail hour every Monday through Thursday, secure business center, heated indoor pool, relaxing hot tub, an on-site exercise facility, free access to Prestige Fitness Health Club and fresh baked cookies every afternoon in the lobby. Our friendly and helpful staff is standing by to help make your stay in the Denver area as pleasant and comfortable as it could possibly be. Delivering superior customer care is our mission and our passion, which keeps our guests coming back. We have been awarded the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence award 6 years running!

View more

Location

800 S Abilene Street
Aurora
Colorado
80012-3684
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 80012-3684

Send to Tom Tom

Address
800 S Abilene Street
Aurora
Colorado
80012-3684
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 16 mile(s) from Denver

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Glendale

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Englewood

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Greenwood Village

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Parker

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Littleton

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Castle Rock

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Broomfield

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Boulder

  • 70.00 mile(s) from Colorado Springs

  • 3.00 mile(s) from University of Colorado Hospital

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Children's Hospital

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Anschutz Medical Center

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Medical Center of Aurora

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Fitzsimons, Medical Research Center

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Summit Event & Conference Center

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Buckley AFB

  • 2.00 mile(s) from TRW

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Raytheon

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Hughes Aircraft

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Lockheed Martin

  • 2.00 mile(s) from McDonnell Douglas

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Colorado Bioscience, Park Center

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Corporate Express

  • 7.00 mile(s) from United Airlines, Flight Center

  • 3.80 mile(s) from Bel Rea Institute, Veterinary Technician Training

  • 10.00 mile(s) from University of Denver

  • 15.00 mile(s) from University of Colorado




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 675 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 365
Rating: 4 192
Rating: 3 71
Rating: 2 29
Rating: 1 18
Rating

Our visit to Aurora

07/11/2019 ybopac, Merritt Island, Florida

My wife and I have traveled quite a bit in the last year, this was our 25th Best Western property we have stayed at, some good and some not so good. This stay was one of the best. The breakfast staff ... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Ybopac, Thank you very much! We are thrilled to know you had a fantastic experience while staying at our hotel. I will certainly share your comments with all of the team and of course with Sandi. She exemplifies Superior Customer Care and truly enjoy's helping folks feel welcome. Thanks again for sharing with us. Take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

Great Experience - Staff became like family

04/11/2019 ADQTraveler,

From the minute we called and throughout our stay, we have had great service from all the front desk folks - Sunny, Richard, Sandi, and Janelie to the morning breakfast folks -Santos, Irma, and Yeseni... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Greetings ADQ Traveler, Thank you for the fantastic review! We are glad we were able to help you find a home away from home during your visit. Being so close to all of the major medical facilities in the region, we do get quite a few folks that are staying for medical reasons. We certainly sympathize and try to make things a little less stressful. We take a lot of pride in helping our fellow citizens. Thanks again for all of the great compliments. I will be sure to share with the team as I know it will make everyone smile. Thanks for making our day! Take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

Not AT ALL like the Pictures...

30/10/2019 TheWide-eyedTraveler, Medford, Oregon

When you see the sign "Best Western Plus"...you expect the standards of a nationally known brand PLUS more... Let's see...where do I begin... For starters...the room AC didn't really cool down the roo... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello TheWide-eyedTraveler, On Behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for your less than fantastic stay with us. After reading your comments it's clear you were disappointed at every turn. I do not want to appear argumentative, but the photo's are real. I agree, that they are touched up as they are produced by google, however several of our photo's are taken by travelers during their stay. All of our rooms have luggage racks and the floors are non-slip. All of that being said, the good news is we are planning a major renovation of all of our bathrooms starting in December. This will involve replacing the bathtubs with showers that have shelves for guest items. We are also putting in new flooring and carpet in all of our guest rooms. We are excited about this and are anxious to get it done. Again, I am sorry your stay was disappointing and if there is anything I can do, please feel free to contact me directly. Take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

Go Big Or Go Home (NO Waffles)!

22/10/2019 ColoradoGirlyJ, Aurora, Colorado

Was not a single issue beside the breakfast only had pancakes when it stated Waffles online (childish disappointment I know)! Wine, Beer & Snacks was fun for a little quiet happy hour. Recommend the... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello ColoradoGirly, Thank you for the detailed and wonderful response. I apologize about our online description stating we have waffles. We switched out the waffle maker for a pancake machine (about a year ago) and the response has been overwhelming positive. I thought we had updated all of our online descriptions, but we obviously missed one. There are literally thousands of sites that advertise our hotel, so I am not totally surprised. I will research and get that updated. Thanks again for taking time and we are thrilled you had a great stay with us. Take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

A LIFE SAVER!

21/10/2019 turtlevic2, Canon City, Colorado

After a disastrous stay at another motel chain, Sunnie found me a room. The staff was very accommodating and eager to help. The entire hotel was very tidy and clean. I will definitely recommend and st... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi turtleviv2, Thank you for your review I am glad Sunnie was able to help you get situated in our hotel and that your stay was a great one. I will be sure to share your comments with her, I am sure it will make her smile. Thanks again for taking time to let us know about your experience. Take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com