Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites

800 S Abilene Street, Aurora, Colorado, 80012-3684, United States
based on 698 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites

The award winning and newly renovated Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites is open for business. Our Indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center are all also open and available for our guests. With so much uncertainty surrounding us, we want to assure show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
800 S Abilene Street, Aurora, Colorado, 80012-3684, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 698 reviews
Excellent 54%
Very Good 28%
Average 10%
Poor 4%
Terrible 2%
Rating

187hughk, wrote review 02/10/2020

easy check in/out; clean, comfy room; excellent wifi; mediocre breakfast bag

If I could give this place a 4.5 star rating instead of a 4 or a 5, I would have done so. All was A-OK with our stay at this Best Western. Both check-in and check-out were easy and fast. The room w... more

Owner Response
Kyle Murray, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello 187hughk, Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased to learn you had a great stay with us. Unfortunately, Gov't organizations are not allowing us to serve our breakfast buffet. We are in the process of looking into some different options that may be available to us. Hopefully we can have better offerings in the near future. Thanks again for taking time and letting us know about your stay. Take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

brianwilkib22020, wrote review 28/09/2020

Great value for the price

I first stayed at this hotel in Dec 2018 based on very good ratings on Tripadvisor and other sites. My experience then matched those ratings, and my experience this time was the same: good value for... more

Owner Response
Kyle Murray, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Brian, Thank you for taking time to share with everyone about your experiences staying at our hotel. We are very happy to hear and know that you have had excellent stays with us. Thanks again and we hope to see you again next time you are visiting. Take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

StaceyR405, wrote review 12/09/2020

Comfortable room and nice pool area

The room was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. The swimming pool and spa area were very nice and the water temperature was perfect. Due to covid-19 there was no hot breakfast offering and the... more

Owner Response
Kyle Murray, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Stacey, Thank you for your review. We are happy to learn that you had a great stay and were able to enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub. Thanks again and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

Leandro S, wrote review 31/08/2020

Terrible, had to leave

I can’t remember the last time I gave a 1 star review but this placed deserved it. After a 5 hour flight and checking in at 11PM, our first room smelled like a cigar room. Went to the reception for an... more

Owner Response
Kyle Murray, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Leandro, I am sorry you had an experience where you felt you had to leave and go to another hotel. I am not sure why after attempting to get into 3 different rooms, all of them had an odor you detected. We have since checked and rented those same rooms without incident. All hotels are independently owned and operated. This includes Marriott's, so it doesn't really matter what brand of hotel it is, it depends on the operator for a quality stay. If you check our reviews on here as well as all other review sites, you'll find we have a lot more satisfied customers than our nearby competitors (including the Marriott). I am sorry you didn't have that experience with us, but I wanted to clarify it has nothing to do with our property being a Best Western, Marriott or any other brand. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

AnewMunsterfan, wrote review 13/08/2020

Traveling ~ overnight Skip it.

Our room smelled like smoke and a musty odor. Halfway remodeled rooms, tired property and just felt plane weird there. Air conditioning needs attention. We could not cool down our room. Seedy neighb... more

Owner Response
Kyle Murray, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Greetings AnewMunsterfan, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn that you had a less than stellar stay with us. I am not sure exactly what the issue was? You claim that the A/C would not cool the room.... I would say that the A/C in room is working properly, we checked. I also do not understand the comment of "Seedy Neighborhood". We are behind a Walmart and 2 blocks from a major mall and town center. How is that seedy? Finally, with the rooms... We just remodeled this year during the pandemic. They are all virtually brand new. Perhaps the color choices were not to your liking? I am sorry you were disappointed, but I really do not know what we could have done more to give you a comfortable stay. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com