Noisy and very disrespectful staff!
17/09/2018 WayneMercier, New Concord, Ohio
Best Western Aurora Colorado 9/7 evening we checked in we reported that the safe wasn't working. It never got fixed.Elevator shakes like it's going to break down any minute.9/11. Morning.. Spoke to d... more
Best Western Aurora Colorado 9/7 evening we checked in we reported that the safe wasn't working. It never got fixed.Elevator shakes like it's going to break down any minute.9/11. Morning.. Spoke to desk about someone stomping around for 2 nights in a row. She said she would call the person right away. She said it may not have been the person right above us it could be the one next door because it hasn't been the same people above us consistently. The cleaning lady asked if we wanted new linens on the bed. When she made the bed she only changed the cases on 2 of the 4 pillows. When they clean they don't wipe off the desk and tables.9/11 night. Called the desk at 11pm. Spoke to Rob about the person above us stomping. He said he knew who it was and would call them.9/12 morning approximately 6:30 am. Was awakened again by stomping. Called the front desk again and spoke to Ted. He said he wasn't going to call up there again. Tried to tell me some people are just more sensitive to sound, like it was our fault. I told him it wasn't fair to us that we've had to put up with this 3 nights and mornings in a row. He said unfortunately there isn't much he can do about it. I said we'll see.At 10:30 PM stomping and dropped something heavy. At 11:15 the same thing stomping back and forth and dropping something heavy on the floor.11:52 PM. Stomping around.9/13 12:05 am. Stomping less
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Wayne and Tamara,
Thank you for submitting a review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for your less than stellar stay at our hotel. I travel quite a bit myself and can certainly understand why you would be frustrated in not getting a good nights sleep. I have spoken to several staff members about the noise you experienced. I did confirm that you did have several different neighbors staying near your room as you were here for 7 nights. The staff did say that they talked to several different guests that were near your room to ask them to keep the noise to a minimum. I am not sure what else we could have done except perhaps moved you? Still, I can certainly sympathize with your frustration.
As far as your linens being changed and room cleaned daily... We had 4 different room attendants service your room while you were here. When the same guests are occupying the room (stay over) we will change the linens and pillow cases of bedding that is used. According to the room attendants, the 2 pillows that the cases were not changed because they were not used. We will always change all linens upon a guests departure, but for stay overs it's usually only for items that have been used. Also, the desk was not cleaned each day as there were personal items left there. We ask our room attendants to not touch guests personal items for any reason as this can lead to suspicion of items missing.
I hope this clarify's a few things and again I am truly sorry for your restless nights you were here. If I can be of any further help, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Kyle Murray, GM