• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The award winning and newly renovated Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites offers comfortable accommodations, great rates and the perfect location for business and leisure travelers, due to its proximity to the University of Colorado Hospital, Anschutz Medical Campus, Fitzsimmons Medical Complex, Medical Center of Aurora, Denver Childrens Hospital, Denver Technological Center, Dicks Sporting Goods Park and is just a short drive away from downtown Denver and the Denver International Airport.

Ideally located along Interstate 225, The Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites is just blocks from the Town Center of Aurora Mall, major retailers such as Walmart and Home Depot, and several restaurants such as BJs Taphouse, Romanos Macaroni Grill, Joes Crab Shack, Fridays, Chilis and Chick-fil-A.

Our newly renovated and well-appointed rooms feature new beds, new furniture with granite tops, new carpet, HD TVs, microwaves, refrigerators and the fastest and most reliable complimentary high-speed Internet available. Guests of the Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites will feel right at home while on the road for business, family or fun.

Other amenities at this Denver International Airport hotel also include a complimentary, full hot breakfast with pancake bar, free cocktail hour every Monday through Thursday, secure business center, heated indoor pool, relaxing hot tub, an on-site exercise facility, free access to Prestige Fitness Health Club and fresh baked cookies every afternoon in the lobby.

Our friendly and helpful staff is standing by to help make your stay in the Denver area as pleasant and comfortable as it could possibly be. Delivering superior customer care is our mission and our passion, which keeps our guests coming back. We have been awarded the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence award four years running!

View more

Location

800 S Abilene Street
Aurora
Colorado
80012-3684
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 80012-3684

Send to Tom Tom

Address
800 S Abilene Street
Aurora
Colorado
80012-3684
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 16 mile(s) from Denver

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Glendale

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Englewood

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Greenwood Village

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Parker

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Littleton

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Castle Rock

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Broomfield

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Boulder

  • 70.00 mile(s) from Colorado Springs

  • 3.00 mile(s) from University of Colorado Hospital

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Children's Hospital

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Anschutz Medical Center

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Medical Center of Aurora

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Fitzsimons, Medical Research Center

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Summit Event & Conference Center

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Buckley AFB

  • 2.00 mile(s) from TRW

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Raytheon

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Hughes Aircraft

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Lockheed Martin

  • 2.00 mile(s) from McDonnell Douglas

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Colorado Bioscience, Park Center

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Corporate Express

  • 7.00 mile(s) from United Airlines, Flight Center

  • 3.80 mile(s) from Bel Rea Institute, Veterinary Technician Training

  • 10.00 mile(s) from University of Denver

  • 15.00 mile(s) from University of Colorado




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 595 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 318
Rating: 4 170
Rating: 3 65
Rating: 2 27
Rating: 1 15
Rating

Happy Hour very nice

21/04/2018 raquelwest, Aurora, Colorado

Very nice and quiet friendly workers. I have stayed here for over a month for work. Anything I needed from places to go after work, restaurants, was recommended. My company has used this hotel for all... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Raquel, Thank you for the great review and awesome comments!! We are happy to hear that you and your colleagues have enjoyed your time while staying with us. Thanks for taking time to share with everyone on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it. Take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

Tried for a repeat visit

19/04/2018 Scott R, Cary, North Carolina, United States

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times. Today I called to book a number of rooms for my family. Both the 'supervisor' and 'manager' were rude and condescending. I asked for best rate, neither... more

Rating

Staying in Aurora CO.

18/04/2018 alaskangame, Anchorage, Alaska

Very friendly and attentive staff. Clean rooms and tasty breakfast every morning. This property is close to family, but gives me the privacy I like to have when traveling. The spa and swimming pool we... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Alaskangame, Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate hearing feedback about our guests experiences. I also appreciate you letting us know about the timer for the air jets in the Spa. We will get this replaced asap! I'm happy to hear that you had a pleasant visit with your family and still had some time to yourself while staying at our property. Thanks again for all of the great comments. Take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

Best western Gateway

09/04/2018 Narwhale33,

Chose this because I always use Best Western and this was newly remodeled. The beds were soft and jacuzzi and tv didn’t work. Highway noise was a problem. Couldn’t shower or get in tub due to high si... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Narwhale33, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm sorry to hear that it was less than stellar. A handful of our rooms have jetted tubs, and these are Suites. You were given a free upgrade to a suite because of your participation in our rewards program. However those rooms do not have grab bars in the bathrooms. We do have approx 15 rooms that are equipped with grab bars, and we would have been happy to make those accommodations for you. I am also not sure what you mean about the jetted tub not working, nor the TV? We have double checked and I can assure you that all of our jetted tubs and TV's are working correctly. Again, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

Billing

06/04/2018 Rocky D, Bates City, Missouri

The room was clean and comfortable and the services were good. I booked the room for the week for business and was quoted a price for the week. upon checking out at the end of the week, the clerk had ... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Rocky, I apologize for the error. We discovered that the rate you were charged was for a King Suite room, not a 2 queen bed room that you were booked into. We have since made the correction and credited back your visa card. Again, I apologize for the mistake. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com