• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The award winning and newly renovated Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites offers comfortable accommodations, great rates and the perfect location for business and leisure travelers, due to its proximity to the University of Colorado Hospital, Anschutz Medical Campus, Fitzsimmons Medical Complex, Medical Center of Aurora, Denver Childrens Hospital, Denver Technological Center, Dicks Sporting Goods Park and is just a short drive away from downtown Denver and the Denver International Airport.

Ideally located along Interstate 225, The Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites is just blocks from the Town Center of Aurora Mall, major retailers such as Walmart and Home Depot, and several restaurants such as BJs Taphouse, Romanos Macaroni Grill, Joes Crab Shack, Fridays, Chilis and Chick-fil-A.

Our newly renovated and well-appointed rooms feature new beds, new furniture with granite tops, new carpet, HD TVs, microwaves, refrigerators and the fastest and most reliable complimentary high-speed Internet available. Guests of the Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites will feel right at home while on the road for business, family or fun.

Other amenities at this Denver International Airport hotel also include a complimentary, full hot breakfast with pancake bar, free cocktail hour every Monday through Thursday, secure business center, heated indoor pool, relaxing hot tub, an on-site exercise facility, free access to Prestige Fitness Health Club and fresh baked cookies every afternoon in the lobby.

Our friendly and helpful staff is standing by to help make your stay in the Denver area as pleasant and comfortable as it could possibly be. Delivering superior customer care is our mission and our passion, which keeps our guests coming back. We have been awarded the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence award four years running!

View more

Location

800 S Abilene Street
Aurora
Colorado
80012-3684
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 80012-3684

Send to Tom Tom

Address
800 S Abilene Street
Aurora
Colorado
80012-3684
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 16 mile(s) from Denver

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Glendale

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Englewood

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Greenwood Village

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Parker

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Littleton

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Castle Rock

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Broomfield

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Boulder

  • 70.00 mile(s) from Colorado Springs

  • 3.00 mile(s) from University of Colorado Hospital

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Children's Hospital

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Anschutz Medical Center

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Medical Center of Aurora

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Fitzsimons, Medical Research Center

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Summit Event & Conference Center

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Buckley AFB

  • 2.00 mile(s) from TRW

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Raytheon

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Hughes Aircraft

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Lockheed Martin

  • 2.00 mile(s) from McDonnell Douglas

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Colorado Bioscience, Park Center

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Corporate Express

  • 7.00 mile(s) from United Airlines, Flight Center

  • 3.80 mile(s) from Bel Rea Institute, Veterinary Technician Training

  • 10.00 mile(s) from University of Denver

  • 15.00 mile(s) from University of Colorado




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 629 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 340
Rating: 4 179
Rating: 3 66
Rating: 2 28
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Thanksgiving in Denver

28/11/2018 Larryslash, Cottondale, United States

Convenient location, not far from the airport, close to shopping and restaurants.. Wonderful staff, always courteous and helpful.. Terrible breakfast - watery eggs, half-cooked sausage, rare bacon, ... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Larry, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with our breakfast. All of the items that we serve come precooked directly from the supplier and I am quite certain are thoroughly cooked. Also, compared to all other major hotel brands we offer almost double the options to choose from. I am not sure what else we can do to make it better, but we are always interested in hearing what our guests think and am open to suggestions. Again, I am sorry you were disappointed, but am glad you otherwise had a great stay. Thanks again and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

Superb hotel, friendly staff and good location

25/11/2018 1066RA,

We stayed three nights at this BW at the end of our US trip. All the staff were friendly and approachable. On arrival, we enjoyed the Manager's Reception with a couple of drinks and nibbles. The recep... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi 1066RA, Thank you for the detailed review with all of the wonderful comments. We are very glad to hear you had a great stay at our property and found our location so convenient to everything. We hope to see you again next time you are visiting the Denver / Aurora area. Thanks again and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

Fitness center bike was broken

28/09/2018 Barbara K, Florida City

Very nice hotel next to shopping area. Friendly, helpful staff. We got a renovated room. The only thing I noticed is the top of the bed is very high.and I think a shorter person may have a hard tim... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Barbara, Thanks for taking time to let us know about your stay at our property. I apologize for the working status of the fitness center bike. We have since had it repaired as it seemed to be an issue with the battery for the electronics. We do have a partnership with Prestige Fitness next door that allows our guests to use their gym free of charge, and they have a TON of new equipment. Thanks again for letting us know about the bike and we are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. Take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

Great hotel.

26/09/2018 WesUK-USA, Cambridge, United Kingdom

This is a great hotel close to shops, mall and food. Walmart and Target near by if you need to stock up. Nice quick check in. Nice pool. The room was large with sofa area and comfy bed. Easy parking ... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello WesUK-USA, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience while staying at our property. We appreciate the great feedback and are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. Thanks again and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

Clean and Comfortable

24/09/2018 Noordinaryjo, Mission Viejo, California

Stayed at this location to attend the GABF in Denver. The room was spacious, clean and had a microwave and refrigerator, all in working condition. Decent breakfast to get you going in the morning. ... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Noordinaryjo, Thank you for the 5 bubble review! We are glad you had a great time and stay while visiting here in the Denver area. Thanks again and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com