Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites

800 S Abilene Street, Aurora, Colorado, 80012-3684, United States
based on 681 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites

The award winning and newly renovated Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites offers comfortable accommodations, great rates and the perfect location for business and leisure travelers, due to its proximity to the University of Colorado Hospital, Ansc show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 681 reviews
Excellent 53%
Very Good 28%
Average 10%
Poor 4%
Terrible 2%
Rating

agayleneg, wrote review 31/12/2019

Dirty room

We have stayed there many times, but that will change. Other than clean sheets and towels, and the few amenities the room had not had a real cleaning in a while. The night staff was great and the br... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Agayleneg, I am sincerely sorry that your room was not perfect. I recall discussing this with you upon your departure. You showed be pictures of debri under the HVAC unit. I agree this is unacceptable. I just wish we would have been notified earlier so we could either move you or finish vacuuming the room you occupied. I would have been happy to make an adjustment in your room rent ,however we were never given the opportunity to make this right. Also, because this was a "free" night, how can we make an adjustment to your room rent? Again, I am very sorry you had a less than fantastic experience. if you'd like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me. Take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

jetfam2019, wrote review 28/12/2019

Very good experience.

Great, friendly and helpful staff and nice accommodations. Excellent value. GreaT location with access to restaurants and shopping and entertainment nearby. The happy hour with wine and snacks and ... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Jeff, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you had a great stay with us and found everything so close and convenient. Thanks again and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

Alertandaware, wrote review 17/12/2019

Family Trip

Everyone one was so nice and helpful -- had no complaints, I would definitely stay at this hotel and recommend it to others. Breakfast was good, location was good, if you like to shop - the mall is on... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Alertandaware, We are so glad you had a great stay with us. Thanks for letting us know about your experience. We really appreciate you sharing. Thanks again and we hope you have a wonderful holiday season. Take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

rbskyline, wrote review 11/12/2019

Improvements in comfort

Since my last stay, 3 months ago, the entire lobby and breakfast area have new furniture. Real nice improvements. One often overlooked advantage to this location is how safe you feel here. Just dow... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Greetings rbskyline, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking time to share your experiences while staying with us. We are glad to know you liked the new furniture :) Safety is our number 1 priority, and something we take very seriously. I am happy to hear that it was noticed and appreciated. I will be sure to share with the team. Thanks again and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

charrice1671, wrote review 21/11/2019

Tired property

The room was clean. As a BW Gold member I was upgraded to a suite which was a good effort. Mostly, the bathroom was in need of maintainence. Toilet seat loose and grout old and dirty looking. Need... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Charrice, Thank you for your review. I understand your concerns and have some good news. We are actually in the process of renovating all of our bathrooms. Obvisouly, the room you occupied has not been done as of yet, but we hope to have them all completed over the holiday season. I hope you will come back and see us and our new bathrooms! Take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com