• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The award winning and newly renovated Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites offers comfortable accommodations, great rates and the perfect location for business and leisure travelers, due to its proximity to the University of Colorado Hospital, Anschutz Medical Campus, Fitzsimmons Medical Complex, Medical Center of Aurora, Denver Childrens Hospital, Denver Technological Center, Dicks Sporting Goods Park and is just a short drive away from downtown Denver and the Denver International Airport.

Ideally located along Interstate 225, The Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites is just blocks from the Town Center of Aurora Mall, major retailers such as Walmart and Home Depot, and several restaurants such as BJs Taphouse, Romanos Macaroni Grill, Joes Crab Shack, Fridays, Chilis and Chick-fil-A.

Our newly renovated and well-appointed rooms feature new beds, new furniture with granite tops, new carpet, HD TVs, microwaves, refrigerators and the fastest and most reliable complimentary high-speed Internet available. Guests of the Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites will feel right at home while on the road for business, family or fun.

Other amenities at this Denver International Airport hotel also include a complimentary, full hot breakfast with pancake bar, free cocktail hour every Monday through Thursday, secure business center, heated indoor pool, relaxing hot tub, an on-site exercise facility, free access to Prestige Fitness Health Club and fresh baked cookies every afternoon in the lobby.

Our friendly and helpful staff is standing by to help make your stay in the Denver area as pleasant and comfortable as it could possibly be. Delivering superior customer care is our mission and our passion, which keeps our guests coming back. We have been awarded the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence award four years running!

View more

Location

800 S Abilene Street
Aurora
Colorado
80012-3684
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 80012-3684

Send to Tom Tom

Address
800 S Abilene Street
Aurora
Colorado
80012-3684
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 16 mile(s) from Denver

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Glendale

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Englewood

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Greenwood Village

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Parker

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Littleton

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Castle Rock

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Broomfield

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Boulder

  • 70.00 mile(s) from Colorado Springs

  • 3.00 mile(s) from University of Colorado Hospital

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Children's Hospital

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Anschutz Medical Center

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Medical Center of Aurora

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Fitzsimons, Medical Research Center

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Summit Event & Conference Center

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Buckley AFB

  • 2.00 mile(s) from TRW

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Raytheon

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Hughes Aircraft

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Lockheed Martin

  • 2.00 mile(s) from McDonnell Douglas

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Colorado Bioscience, Park Center

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Corporate Express

  • 7.00 mile(s) from United Airlines, Flight Center

  • 3.80 mile(s) from Bel Rea Institute, Veterinary Technician Training

  • 10.00 mile(s) from University of Denver

  • 15.00 mile(s) from University of Colorado




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 471 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 250
Rating: 4 133
Rating: 3 56
Rating: 2 21
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Stayed Two nights - a very pleasent experience

19/03/2017 Larry D,

The desk clerk, Richard, initially got me confused about our reservation, but we discovered I had made a mistake in booking the room for the wrong dates. He was still able to find us the needed room f... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Larry, Thank you very much for the outstanding review! I am glad Richard was able to locate your reservations and help get you situated. I'm sorry your visit was for such a sad occasion, but I'm glad our team was able to help make your trip a little easier. I will be sure to share your comments with all of them. Thanks again and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

Can't beat it...

15/03/2017 853donp, Montrose, United States

Very good place to stay when in Denver, Colorado. Rooms are clean and well furnished . The staff is friendly, helpful and very professional. I have stayed there several time a year for the last 3-4... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Greetings 853donp, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate it! We look forwards to seeing you again in June. Take care and thanks again! Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

Don't stay here

15/03/2017 Mike E,

The bed was as hard as a rock. The side of the toilet had black marks. The handle was extremely loose on the main door. The room was extremely loud. I could hear the neighbor above me and outside the ... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Mike, On behalf of myself and our entire team I'd like to apologize for your less than stellar stay with us. I was disappointed to learn that you did not have a very restful evening. I travel quite a bit myself, so I can certainly understand how not getting a good nights rest can make traveling quite miserable. Again, I'm sorry for your noisy stay. If there is anything else I can do, or if you'd like to discuss this further. Please give me a call. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

GREAT HOTEL FOR THE PRICE

15/03/2017 GEORGE S, Eagle, Colorado

We have stayed twice now, both times due to having to be at the hospital close by, but there are other places we could have stayed at but the Best Western just has a lot of nice amenities and close to... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello George, Thank you for the great review! We are all glad to know that you have enjoyed your stays here with us and found everything you might need close by. You are absolutely correct in that we offer a variety of rate discounts for qualified folks. People that are staying for medical reasons, AARP, AAA and Government employees all qualify. We also offer a special rate for folks staying 3 nights or more. Thanks again for the great review and we hope to see you again if you ever need a place to stay in Aurora. Take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

Nice place to stay

08/03/2017 Melissa D,

This hotel was easy to get to off the interstate, comfortable, and clean. We slept well in the comfortable beds. The breakfast was convenient and had options for gluten and dairy free visitors that ... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Melissa, Thank you for all of the great comments! We always appreciate hearing from our guests and what they thought of their experiences while staying with us. We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and enjoyed our expanded breakfast. Thanks again and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com