• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The award winning and newly renovated Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites offers comfortable accommodations, great rates and the perfect location for business and leisure travelers, due to its proximity to the University of Colorado Hospital, Anschutz Medical Campus, Fitzsimmons Medical Complex, Medical Center of Aurora, Denver Childrens Hospital, Denver Technological Center, Dicks Sporting Goods Park and is just a short drive away from downtown Denver and the Denver International Airport.

Ideally located along Interstate 225, The Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites is just blocks from the Town Center of Aurora Mall, major retailers such as Walmart and Home Depot, and several restaurants such as BJs Taphouse, Romanos Macaroni Grill, Joes Crab Shack, Fridays, Chilis and Chick-fil-A.

Our newly renovated and well-appointed rooms feature new beds, new furniture with granite tops, new carpet, HD TVs, microwaves, refrigerators and the fastest and most reliable complimentary high-speed Internet available. Guests of the Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites will feel right at home while on the road for business, family or fun.

Other amenities at this Denver International Airport hotel also include a complimentary, full hot breakfast with pancake bar, free cocktail hour every Monday through Thursday, secure business center, heated indoor pool, relaxing hot tub, an on-site exercise facility, free access to Prestige Fitness Health Club and fresh baked cookies every afternoon in the lobby.

Our friendly and helpful staff is standing by to help make your stay in the Denver area as pleasant and comfortable as it could possibly be. Delivering superior customer care is our mission and our passion, which keeps our guests coming back. We have been awarded the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence award four years running!

View more

Location

800 S Abilene Street
Aurora
Colorado
80012-3684
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 720/748-4800
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 80012-3684

Send to Tom Tom

Address
800 S Abilene Street
Aurora
Colorado
80012-3684
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 16 mile(s) from Denver

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Glendale

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Englewood

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Greenwood Village

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Parker

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Littleton

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Castle Rock

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Broomfield

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Boulder

  • 70.00 mile(s) from Colorado Springs

  • 3.00 mile(s) from University of Colorado Hospital

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Children's Hospital

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Anschutz Medical Center

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Medical Center of Aurora

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Fitzsimons, Medical Research Center

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Summit Event & Conference Center

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Buckley AFB

  • 2.00 mile(s) from TRW

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Raytheon

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Hughes Aircraft

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Lockheed Martin

  • 2.00 mile(s) from McDonnell Douglas

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Colorado Bioscience, Park Center

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Corporate Express

  • 7.00 mile(s) from United Airlines, Flight Center

  • 3.80 mile(s) from Bel Rea Institute, Veterinary Technician Training

  • 10.00 mile(s) from University of Denver

  • 15.00 mile(s) from University of Colorado




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 636 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 343
Rating: 4 182
Rating: 3 66
Rating: 2 28
Rating: 1 17
Rating

everything I needed

07.02.2019 cvart, Los Angeles, California

I stayed here one night and everything was great. Room and bathroom were clean and well-stocked with toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, soap) and towels. The room also had a safe, iron & ironing board,... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Cvart, Thank you very much for all of the great comments. We always love hearing from our guests and about their stay with us. I am happy to hear you had a great experience. We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your stay. Thanks again and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

Love the stay. Best Western.

04.02.2019 NorthStar05815811551, Albuquerque, New Mexico

I love staying at Best Western when I come to the hospital. It's in a great location to go back and forth for tests. Also so the fam. can stay while I get procedures done. I can not remember the recep... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Greetings NorthStar, Thank you so much for all of the great comments. I am sorry to hear that you are coming to visit and stay with us for some potentially unpleasant reasons. I am glad to hear that we are able to make your trip a little easier for you and the Fam. Sandi is the person you are thinking of, and I couldn't agree more. She does a fantastic job and I will make sure to pass on your comments. Thanks again and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

Horrible Stay

17.01.2019 Hospitality67,

The night we checked in and turned down our bed I was horrified at all the hair on the fitted. The flimsy, old blue blanket had holes in it and brown spots all over it. Maid obviously should be fired.... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Hospitality67, On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for your less than stellar stay at our hotel. I have addressed your issues with all of our staff and and making sure that all of our linens and towels are in excellent condition and wake up calls are being logged correctly. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and again am sincerely sorry that you had a bad experience. If you'd like to discuss this further please feel free to contact me directly. Kyle Murray, GM 7220-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

Another Great Stay!

06.01.2019 RMSAvs, Hopkinsville, Kentucky

My wife and I stayed here in May 2018 and treated to a great stay while we visited family and the Denver landscape. This time around, we knew we wanted to stay here again. While it was only for a nigh... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Greetings RMSAvs, Thank you so much for all of the great comments. We are thrilled to hear you have had great stay's at our hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with Zach as well. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon. Take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com
Rating

What you except at a Best Western

30.12.2018 David R, San Diego, California

I’m a Best Western Rewards member and I got a free upgrade to a suite when I checked in. BW motels are very consistent and expectations are always met. Very high marks for housekeeping and room cle... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello David, Thank you for taking time to submit such a detailed and well thought out review. We really appreciate it and your loyalty to Best Western Hotels and Resorts. Take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com