Best Western Plus Frontier Motel

1008 S Main Street, Lone Pine, California, 93545-3010, United States
based on 2313 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Frontier Motel

Mt. Whitney and the Alabama Hills are just a couple of Mother Natures stunning possibilities for guests staying at this Lone Pine hotel.

Death Valley Lodging comes with a variety of perks and amenities, but guests are guaranteed a relaxing,
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:30:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Frontier Motel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 2313 reviews
Excellent 46%
Very Good 39%
Average 11%
Poor 2%
Terrible 1%
Rating

billusmc, wrote review 05/04/2020

Trying to bet Home

Motel was basically empty. due to the Virus. Great motel and we have stayed there many times before when it was available. The "grab & Go Breakfast" was a farce! .....A water+apple+fruit bar? Queen si... more

Owner Response
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, responded to this review
Dear billusmc, There is no better compliment than a guest who keeps coming back time after time! We are glad you continue to enjoy Best Western Plus Frontier Motel. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and during this fluid situation, we are all trying to keep things as normal as possible. Thanks again for staying with us - We appreciate your patience! Management, Frontier Motel
Rating

tomkU4682ZS, wrote review 02/04/2020

Good, except

I stayed during the virus shutdown. The staff were great The room was comfortable and clean and quiet and they don't skip on the amenities. Limited breakfast because of the shutdown. Too cold for... more

Owner Response
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel. We are happy to know you were pleased with our courteous service as well as your comfortable room. However, we are sorry for the issue you had with the ants. We have already shared your feedback with the housekeeping team so that they can be more diligent about their work. We hope you consider us again the next time your travels bring you to our area. Management, Frontier Motel
Rating

121jah, wrote review 18/03/2020

Only stayed one night but it was a very pleasant stay.

The lady on reception was very helpful, chatty & friendly. The room was very basic, but had everything and was very clean & comfy. There was drink facilities in the room, but also free tea, coffee & h... more

Owner Response
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, responded to this review
Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Frontier Motel. We are glad you were impressed with our front desk associates and that our comfortable accommodations met your expectations. We are also happy to know you were pleased with aspects of our breakfast. Meanwhile, we have taken note of your comments with regard to the cutlery. We regret your disappointment and hope to welcome you back soon. Management, Frontier Motel
Rating

baw429, wrote review 14/03/2020

Great Pet Hotel

I arrived late after a long drive and they had perfect accommodations for me and my 2 dogs. The property was clean and comfortable. I loved that they had a separate dog area, that was close to our roo... more

Owner Response
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, responded to this review
We are thrilled the Best Western Plus Frontier Motel met expectations for yourself and your dogs! We are particularly glad you loved our clean, comfortable accommodations, and helpful staff. We take pride in ensuring all of our guests, including the four-legged variety, enjoy their stay with us. Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you this way. Management, Frontier Motel
Rating

RocketSquid, wrote review 11/03/2020

Great Value! Will stay here again.

We stayed here overnight while on our way up to Mammoth in March 2020. Excellent value for the price. The location (like all of Lone Pine) is just a short drive to the Alabama Hills. The room we sta... more

Owner Response
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Frontier Motel for your overnight stay and letting us know you found us to be a good value. We are grateful for your kind words and compliments regarding our staff and your room. We are happy we met your expectations for an outstanding stay, and that you also enjoyed the delicious breakfast we offer. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you and your furry friend again soon. Management, Frontier Motel