Best Western Plus Frontier Motel

1008 S Main Street, Lone Pine, California, 93545-3010, United States
based on 2320 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Frontier Motel

Mt. Whitney and the Alabama Hills are just a couple of Mother Natures stunning possibilities for guests staying at this Lone Pine hotel.

Death Valley Lodging comes with a variety of perks and amenities, but guests are guaranteed a relaxing,
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:30:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Frontier Motel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 2320 reviews
Excellent 46%
Very Good 38%
Average 11%
Poor 2%
Terrible 1%
Rating

MrsLFH, wrote review 12/07/2020

Roadside motel, found bugs in one of our beds

There are not many options in Lone Pine, and I was a bit nervous as a solo female travelers to stay in a room right net to the highway. The room itself was huge, and the beds very comfortable. However... more

Rating

764CherylI, wrote review 07/07/2020

Very Heavy Chemical Odor in Room

If you are scent sensitive, this is NOT the place for you. It was overpowering as soon as we opened the door. My throat was immediately irritated. If it hadn't been so late at night, I would have trie... more

Owner Response
General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry for the odor you experienced in your room and the inconvenience you had due to it. We wish we had the opportunity to address the problem while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. We also regret the maintenance issue you observed. We have asked the appropriate team to review and action. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next visit perfect in every respect. Management
Rating

Z2886EGjoshj, wrote review 07/07/2020

Rude, outrageous management

Was staying here with my wife while she was working locally. I got a phone call at 8:30am one morning from the manager frantically asking me to move my vehicle. She asked me why I thought I could park... more

Owner Response
General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, responded to this review
Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We are sorry for the poor service you received from one of our associates. This is certainly not the type of service our hotel is known for, and we extend our sincerest apologies. Please be assured that we are looking into the issue you described and are taking the appropriate action to prevent it from happening again. We hope to have another chance to show you our true hospitality the next time you return to this area. Management
Rating

katk910, wrote review 06/07/2020

Beautiful place to stay for work

I stayed at the Best Western Plus Frontier Motel for a 10-night stint of archaeological fieldwork. The hotel accommodated our entire group for several of these 10-day rotations. I imagine this was hel... more

Owner Response
General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest while you were here for work. We sincerely apologize for the poor service you received from one of our associates due to the miscommunication regarding the parking spot. Upon receiving this review, we've immediately contacted the associate who serviced you and also the supervisor to get clarity and to ensure that situations such as yours do not occur again in the future. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Management
Rating

npaz2020, wrote review 22/06/2020

Lone Pine

While getting ready for bed, we found a spider on the pillow. When we pulled the sheets back, we found gnats and fleas on the sheets. The front desk person came out and said it was a pet friendly ro... more

Owner Response
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the insects in your room and that we were unable to provide you with a better option. We are working with our housekeeping team to ensure we do a more better job of preparing rooms for our guests'. We hope you will allow us to make this up to you on a future visit. We are positive you will leave with a more favorable impression. Management