Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany

1 4th Street, Troy, New York, 12180-3225, United States
based on 617 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany

Our award-winning hotel is located 0.4 miles from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (RPI) and at the center of historic downtown Troy, NY. The Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany offers comfort and convenience within a short distance of show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 617 reviews
Excellent 55%
Very Good 28%
Average 8%
Poor 4%
Terrible 2%
Rating

sci22, wrote review 12/01/2020

Excellent Hotel In Troy

Perfect location when visiting downtown Troy. Great restaurants and bars. Friendly hotel staff. Breakfast is good. Cookies in the lobby when you get home after a night on the town is great. All you ne... more

Rating

Mary W, wrote review 11/01/2020

Pleasantly Surprised

Was nervous when I heard our hockey group booked at a Best Western. They have reinvented the name. Great place, friendly staff, nice clean, spacy rooms. Very modern decor. Right across from the Dinosa... more

Owner Response
Sarah C, Manager at Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany, responded to this review
Thank you for rating and reviewing your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were comfortable and enjoyed your visit to Troy for the hockey game! We hope to see you again in the future.
Rating

chrisnQ2061SE, wrote review 06/01/2020

Mediocre at best

Traveling with family and needed an animal friendly hotel. When I talked on the phone the guy promised me the room for no more then $120 a night and even said If it turned out to be more that he woul... more

Owner Response
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
Rating

N W, wrote review 02/01/2020

People Never Cease to Amaze...

We arrived tired, happy and excited to stay at this hotel. A wedding in full flow with happy guests tuxedoed and 'glammed out' to the max added to the the fun and excitement. It was therefore a shocki... more

Owner Response
Sarah C, Manager at Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and will be using it to make improvements to better serve you and other guests alike in the future. We would first like to apologize for the frustration you experienced during the check-in process. Cleanliness is our number one priority and we strive to make sure that each guest is comfortable during their stay. Especially when traveling with family for a special celebration like a wedding, we know how important it is to feel settled in. The feedback you offered has been shared with the rest of our team and smells is now a top topic in our housekeeping department. Making sure that we are consistently using the same products to prevent any smells and refresh guest rooms. We appreciate you taking time to let us know which staff members were provided you with exceptional service. We are lucky to have these individuals on our team and are happy to hear that they were helpful during our stay. Thank you again for your kind words and suggestions. Your feedback is influential to our growth. Wishing you all the best, Ivan, Sarah, and the rest of the team at the BW Franklin Square Inn
Rating

mac34de, wrote review 28/12/2019

First time guest

Hotel is nice, clean and central location. How ever at check in staff could not figure out how to check me in with a gift card. Left till next day. Stopped and told day shift person. Never told. ... more

Owner Response
Sarah C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay. I would like to apologize for any miscommunication that you experienced during your time with us. Please give us a call directly for your next trip to Troy. We'd like to offer you a complimentary upgrade for a future stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. Thank you, Sarah and Management Team