• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Our award-winning hotel is located 0.4 miles from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (RPI) and at the center of historic downtown Troy, NY. The Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany offers comfort and convenience within a short distance of all the major Albany, NY attractions.

Troy, NY is where the Hudson River meets the Erie Canal. The one-time shipping center is no longer an industrial powerhouse - but architectural reminders of its glory days remain. Federal-style estates, industrial-era factories, Georgian brownstones, and 20th century bungalows lend a sense of history to leafy neighborhoods and cafe-lined waterfront.

Stay at the Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany as you visit historic Troy, NY, tour RPI, or attend your next wedding or event at one of our two luxurious ballrooms;the Franklin Plaza and Franklin Terrace.

We look forward to having you with us!

View more

Location

1 4th Street
Troy
New York
12180-3225
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 12180-3225

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1 4th Street
Troy
New York
12180-3225
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Albany

  • 154 mile(s) from New York City

  • 160 mile(s) from Boston, MA

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Saratoga

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Lake George

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Bennington, VT

  • 64.00 mile(s) from Poughkeepsie

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Hudson

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Clifton Park

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Schenectady

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Latham

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Delmar

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Rotterdam

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Malta

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Green Island

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Ravena

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Lee, MA

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Watervliet

  • 69.00 mile(s) from Plattsburgh

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Cohoes

  • 4.00 mile(s) from East Greenbush

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Loudonville

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Colonie

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Rensselaer

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Niskyuna

  • 4.50 mile(s) from Rensselaer Technology Park, operated by Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute. The park has over 70 tenants representing a diverse range of technologies and employing over 2,400 people.

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Watervielt Arsenal, civilian and military complex

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Hedley Place, office complex

  • 0.50 mile(s) from NYS Department of Health, government agency

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Rensselaer County Court, courthouse

  • 0 mile(s) from Social Security Office, government office

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Evident Technologies, nanotechnology company

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Flanagan Square, office complex

  • 0.50 mile(s) from L & P Media, Internet marketing company

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Commission on Economic Op

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Mcloughlin /Mason Funeral, funeral home

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Bryce Funeral, funeral home

  • 1.00 mile(s) from St. Mary's Hospital, Seton Health

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Samaritan Hospital

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Siena College

  • 6.00 mile(s) from University at Albany, State university

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Excelsior College

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Union College

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Skidmore College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 416 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 218
Rating: 4 131
Rating: 3 37
Rating: 2 19
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Horrible worn mattress-rooms need updating

23/04/2017 peachkoblerpie, Flemington, New Jersey

Stayed overnight with husband. Our room had pictures from the wall missing. Bed was worn and sunk in. Carpeting old. Room needs updating. It was also very noisy(hear traffic outside and people talking... more

Owner Response
Whitknee39, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We sincerely apologize you experienced noise while at our hotel. If at any time there is an issue with your room, please call down to the front desk and we will happily move you away from the cause. We are currently undergoing a complete renovation and addition to our property. In a matter of 4 days we replaced all the artwork in all the rooms with commissioned work from a local photographer highlighting the area architecture. We apologize that you stayed in the middle of that transition and were not able to enjoy these new pieces. In this renovation all carpeting, doors and windows are being replaced which will greatly decrease noise issues as well as update the facility. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the comfort and hospitality we take pride in giving to our guests. Please contact me directly in order to make your next reservation. wgrey@franklinsquareinn.com Best Regards, Whitney P. AGM
Rating

Don't stay here if you want to sleep

22/04/2017 elenashana, North Andover, Massachusetts

Stayed here one night while we visited RPI. After checking in, we went to our room. Nothing fancy. We immediately could hear the people in the next room talking. It was as if they were IN our room... more

Owner Response
Whitknee39, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are so sorry to hear you were unable to sleep comfortably on your previous stay with us. We know that when you stay at a hotel sleep is so very important! We are just completing a brand new addition on our hotel that includes many sound proofing features. We are also replacing all doors and windows in our current building to insure even more solid sound proofing. Please also know that if you ever have a loud neighbor we will happily move you to a room away from them for your comfort and convenience. We hope that you will consider returning and staying in our new renovated and upgraded rooms. Please contact me directly for your next stay - wgrey@franklinsquareinn.com. Best Regards, Whitney P, AGM
Rating

Clean Room & Great Breakfast

16/04/2017 CamoCamera, Darlington, Maryland

We stayed two nights at the Best Western Franklin Square Inn this past weekend during a visit with our daughter, son-in-law and new grandson. The check in process was simple. The staff allowed us late... more

Owner Response
Whitknee39, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We greatly appreciate your repeat business. I wanted to let you know that our construction is now finished! We have parking around our property as well as in the parking garage next door to our hotel. We also have upgraded our WIFI system so you will be able to use and stream on all of your devices simultaneously! Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you with us again! Best Regards, Whitney P, AGM
Rating

Visit the family

15/04/2017 starfish59, Auburndale,Florida

My overall opinion is that our was just okay. Our room air conditioner was extremely loud. We could hear our next door neighbor snoring all night long which was quite irritating. The breakfast was de... more

Owner Response
Whitknee39, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany, responded to this review
I am so sorry to hear that your stay was so less than satisfactory. Thank you for bringing these things to our attention. Please know that we have maintenance staff that is available to come and look at/fix your air conditioner or any other issue. We can also move you to another room if there are maintenance or noise complaints - just let our front desk staff know. I can also guarantee that we were in fact sold out of double queen beds - our front desk staff does its best to accommodate every request and would not lie to a guest about availability. Lastly, I am so sorry to hear about your car. We have security cameras in all areas of our parking lot and would be happy to look at the date and time your car was hit in order to see what car hit yours. Please call us to follow up with this - 581.274.8800. Thank you again for reviewing our property - we hope you have another opportunity to stay with us again in the future that we may offer you the quality of experience we take pride in. Best Regards, Whitney P
Rating

Gala at franklin plaza

14/04/2017 michelleoH6146ZC, Slingerlands, New York

Absolutely beautiful. Fantastic staff. Wonderful breakfast. Suite was superior. Will stay again. Highest recommendation. If you are in Troy, New York or in Albany I would highly recommend to you ... more

Owner Response
Whitknee39, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - we hope you are able to stay with su again in the future! Best Regards, Whitney P, AGM