• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Experience it all - lounging on the beach, charming local events and a short commute to Jacksonville Airport- when staying at this Yulee hotel. As the newest hotel in the area, you will feel right at home in our expansive and comfortable rooms. All rooms at this 100 percent non-smoking Yulee hotel offer cable or satellite television with in-room movies, free Wi-Fi, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and more. Guests rave about our complimentary full breakfast, which includes meat, fruit, eggs, potatoes and other hot items. With easy access to the Interstate and a location within minutes of Kingsland and Jacksonville - you can easily explore the surrounding area in both Florida and Georgia. Water sports enthusiasts and beach bums alike will love the fact that Fernandina Beach and Cumberland Island are only minutes from this Yulee hotel. Amelia Island is also just 13 miles away and offers tours, cruises and skydiving. Unwind at the Anheuser-Busch Brewery or explore the Jacksonville Zoo and Garden - both are less than 20 miles away. When staying at this hotel near North Jacksonville, you will also have access to all of the areas wonderful events, including Amelia Island Concours d Elegance, Fernandina Beach Shrimp Festival, the Gator Bowl and the annual Georgia-Florida game. Make the most of your business trip while staying at this Yulee hotel - RockTenn, Florida State College, Jacksonville Naval Base and Kingsbay Naval Submarine Base are within minutes of our property. With Jacksonville International Airport just 12 miles away, you can travel with ease. Relax after a day of sightseeing or working in the sparkling outdoor heated pool and hot tub. We also offer a 24-hour exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour business center, meeting facilities and much more. For a stay in Yulee with a great location and friendly staff, make a reservation at the Best Western Plus First Coast Inn and Suites today and save.

View more

Location

462577 State Road 200
Yulee
Florida
32097-5421
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 32097-5421

Send to Tom Tom

Address
462577 State Road 200
Yulee
Florida
32097-5421
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Kingsland, Georgia

  • 16.00 mile(s) from St. Mary's, Georgia

  • 21.00 mile(s) from Jacksonville

  • 33.00 mile(s) from Atlantic Beach

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Jacksonville Beach

  • 39.00 mile(s) from Orange Park

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Ponte Vedra Beach

  • 48.00 mile(s) from Brunswick, Georgia

  • 60.00 mile(s) from St. Augustine

  • 111 mile(s) from Daytona Beach

  • 118 mile(s) from Savannah, Georgia

  • 15.00 mile(s) from RockTenn

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Rayonier

  • 2.30 mile(s) from Florida State College

  • 26.00 mile(s) from Jacksonville University

  • 30.00 mile(s) from University of North Florida




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 652 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 384
Rating: 4 172
Rating: 3 58
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Shabby with dogs

06/11/2019 David Z, Bradenton

One of the shabbier Best Western Plus hotels that I have stayed at. I didn't like the idea that they book people with dogs in rooms on the top floor. That means you must ride up and down in the elevat... more

Owner Response
Susan G, Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review
How unfortunate! We are indeed pet friendly, and we try to keep all of the pets on the first floor. However, we are the only pet friendly hotel in the area and at times we can not keep them all on the first level. I am sure you have also noticed that we are in the midst of a complete renovation - which will address all of your other concerns. But we do appreciate your input!
Rating

Nice hotel

05/11/2019 Kevin H, Tampa, Florida

This is an old Country Inn & Suites. Hotel is very nice and convenient. Away from the big city of Jacksonville. Not much to eat at anywhere close. Good breakfast. Nice rooms, clean and quiet. Good sto... more

Owner Response
Susan G, Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the review! However, we do have several dining options to the east of us towards Amelia Island.. just a few minutes drive! Next time you come stay with us, we will be more than happy to give you some great recommendations!
Rating

Moldy/wet dog smell in room

31/10/2019 Navigator547834,

Asked for dog friendly room when made reservation and they put us on 3rd floor with carpet in room. Carpet stained and unsanitary for pet room. Room damp and smelled like mold. The air remained hum... more

Owner Response
Susan G, Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Unfortunately we have many guests with many requests and we can't always accommodate everyone. However, I am glad that we did accommodate your pet although we did not have a pet friendly room available for you. Also, I have asked maintenance to check all of the televisions and they all seen to be working perfectly! Could there have been a storm while you where with us? There was a bad one here a couple of days ago and the electricity flickered. When the power goes out - no matter how long, some high definition television stations fail to reload. A simple reboot to your television would have fixed that problem in minutes. Did you let the front desk know you were haveng issues?
Rating

Very nice. Suggest you stay here.

27/10/2019 William C, Delray Beach, Florida, Usa

Stayed here on the way north on I95, very pleased. So we stayed here on the way south a week later, very pleased. Consistently good. Staff friendly & Breakfast above average. Very good hotel espec... more

Owner Response
Susan G, Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I am so glad you stopped at our place again! Hope to see you again on your way back through!
Rating

Great place, strange guests

20/10/2019 uersu443074,

Great location and great place to stay. However some older, white American guests have no decency. They show up in the breakfast room in sweaty jogging outfits, it is disgusting. The staff did not int... more

Owner Response
Susan G, Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I am so sorry you felt uncomfortable! Unfortunately as long as they are wearing shoes, a shirt and have no health code violations, there is nothing we can do regarding how the guests dress .