Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites

3175 Fingerlake East Drive (Off Route 13 South), Cortland, New York, 13045-6621, United States
based on 315 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites

Cortland hotels are known for being close to the most in-demand attractions in the area, but this property is a standout with the best in hospitality.

Searching for hotels near Cornell University whether for a weekend event or extended stay?
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 315 reviews
Excellent 62%
Very Good 22%
Average 4%
Poor 5%
Terrible 4%
Rating

Kerhardt, wrote review 10/02/2020

Rude.

Many of the staff members were rude during our stay. Traveled to hotel with my sons sports team, we requested a block of rooms & they scattered us throughout then yelled at us constantly for noise. My... more

Owner Response
B.W.P C, Manager at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Your name does not appear as a paid guest. You came to property for reasons other than being a patron. Your intention is obviously to blackmail the property. Be careful once we know exactly who you are, we can proceed with a proper response.
Rating

jlasell77, wrote review 10/02/2020

Not a place to stay with kids or a group

Resevered a block of rooms and we were all spread out through the hotel. Kids were yelled at the entire stay for making too much noise. They knew they booked a youth hockey group when I called. When I... more

Owner Response
B.W.P C, Manager at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We were trying to make sure that the group did not disturb comfort of other groups.
Rating

854renataw, wrote review 09/02/2020

Worst Owner experience ever!!!! would give zero stars if I could!

We had planned to stay here for 2 nights with our 2 young kids but left a day early as we experienced the WORST customer service I have ever witnessed. Back story- My son was playing in a hockey tour... more

Owner Response
B.W.P C, Manager at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites, responded to this review
You abused the facility. You invited a lot of parents and kids to come in and jump into the swimming pool. The pool at the property is for guests only. In some cases we may allow non staying grand children but never an entire city. You took complete and absolute advantage of the facility. f any one you should be ashamed of what you did. Your repeated sorry to us did not mean anything. It is our hope that you never do anything like this to any other property. Any one who reads will certainly know what you did. Sour grapes.
Rating

Edward1976, wrote review 22/01/2020

Good and clean

This place was good and not badly priced. The room was very clean, bed was comfortable, plenty of parking, shower was clean and water was hot. The staff here was very friendly and professional. Breakf... more

Owner Response
B.W.P C, Manager at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you very much for sparing time from your busy schedule to write about your experience. We appreciate it very much. Thank you,
Rating

bradbennette8, wrote review 10/01/2020

Business stay at Best Western Plus, Cortland, NY

My stay was very comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I will continue to stay at this hotel when I travel to Cortland NY. Being away from home the Best Western Plus made my stay f... more

Owner Response
B.W.P C, Manager at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Mr. Bennett, Thank you very much for expressing your thoughts and experience about our property. We appreciate your words immensely. Thank you.