• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This full-service Fernie, British Columbia hotel is minutes away from world class skiing, fly fishing and numerous recreational activities.

Located in British Columbias East Kootenays, the Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge offers the convenient location, superior accommodations and unbeatable customer service guests have come to expect from the Best Western name. This Fernie hotel offers beautiful views of the Canadian Rockies as well as convenient access to the Fernie Alpine Resort, boasting world class skiing and fly fishing on Elk River.

The Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge offers 95 spacious guest rooms and suites including themed Jacuzzi suites and kitchenettes. Each well-appointed guest room features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Enjoy a delicious meal at the onsite Boston Pizza and Sports Bar. Hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool, both indoor and outdoor hot tubs, full business services and meeting/banquet space for up to 200 people. Pets are welcome with restrictions.

Hotel guests will find themselves minutes away from numerous outdoor activities including world class golfing at the adjacent Fernie Golf and Country Club, skiing, snowboarding, ice skating and white water rafting. Enjoy a quick trip into historic downtown Fernie to take a Heritage Walking Tour or browse through some of the many shops and boutiques.

Make a reservation today and save at the Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1622 7th Avenue
Fernie
British Columbia
V0B 1M0
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type V0B 1M0

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1622 7th Avenue
Fernie
British Columbia
V0B 1M0
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Cranbrook

  • 210 kilometer(s) from Lethbridge

  • 300 kilometer(s) from Calgary

  • 405 kilometer(s) from Spokane




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 470 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 245
Rating: 4 174
Rating: 3 34
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 7
Rating

WAYYY over priced

16/10/2017 Theunruhlys, Calgary, Canada

My husband and I were looking for a hotel to celebrate our anniversary. In my opinion, this one received the best reviews so we went for it. Including taxes we paid $245 per night. Everything here was... more

Rating

Good night was had.

16/10/2017 Agnes O, Drumheller

The hotel was what I expected from the BW chain. I felt that it was a little pricey in comparison to the ones we had stayed at during the past week on our vacation. The room was clean, the breakfast... more

Rating

Disappointed with staff

14/10/2017 gbruce2017,

Hotel billed both my personal card full payment- and our corporate travel agency. I advised this was a prepaid visit upon check-in and clerk advised they were only holding for incidentals. They put fu... more

Owner Response
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
I sincerely apologize for what you experienced at our hotel. This is not typical of our level of service. A private email message has been sent to you by our Operations Manager addressing your concerns regarding the reported issue with your credit card. If you would like to review or discuss this further, please call the hotel at 250-423-5500 and ask to speak with either myself or the Operations Manager, Shari. Shelley L’Estrange General Manager
Rating

Clean/friendly

12/10/2017 Scubeedoo, calgary,alberta

Stayed here for one night before the marathon. Breakfast was typical, staff very helpful and knowledgeable on the area. Asked for a late checkout and they were accommodating, avoid the BP's attatched ... more

Owner Response
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience with us! We hope your marathon went well. Our team works hard to provide our guests with an amazing time so we always appreciate the positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our staff helpful and pleasant. In addition to our in-room amenities, we hope you had a chance to treat yourself to some delicious, complimentary breakfast during your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future! Shelley L’Estrange General Manager
Rating

Friendly staff, excellent amenities, beautiful environment

10/10/2017 BenLar137, Calgary, Canada

This is one of our favourite Best Westerns. The staff here make the stay so special. We love all the amenities, like the pool and the two hot tubs (one indoor, the other outdoor), the gorgeous lobby... more

Owner Response
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for your reoccurring business! We are so happy to know that we can be your home away from home when you are visiting. Our team appreciates your positive feedback and are glad you have had the chance to enjoy our various amenities we offer throughout our property. We know that there are many hotel options, but thank you for choosing to stay with us when you are town! Shelley L’Estrange General Manager