Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge

1622 7th Avenue, Fernie, British Columbia, V0B 1M0, Canada
based on 587 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge

This full-service Fernie, British Columbia hotel is minutes away from world class skiing, fly fishing and numerous recreational activities.

Located in British Columbias East Kootenays, the Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge offers the c
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1622 7th Avenue, Fernie, British Columbia, V0B 1M0, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 587 reviews
Excellent 55%
Very Good 33%
Average 7%
Poor 1%
Terrible 1%
Rating

jk0tak, wrote review 01/12/2020

Fernie stop over

Stayed at the Best Western in Fernie, was concerned then pleasantly surprised when we were told the only king was a pet friendly, the room was exceptionally clean, with no hint that an animal had ever... more

Rating

emtwom2, wrote review 26/11/2020

What’s that smell

Got in my room and the bathroom smells. Good thing I brought Lysol and it deadens the smell. I was here for business so I didn’t have time to report the problem right away as I basically come to the h... more

Owner Response
Emma Gundry, Sales at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
We sincerely apologize for the odor in the bathroom. It's not often we hear about odor-related complaints and when we do, we endeavor to fix the problem promptly. In future, please let us know right away as we would have been more than happy to move you to a different room. I hope you were compensated at check-out. Please email info@bestwesternfernie.com or call 250 423 5500 if you weren't or if you'd like to discuss the matter further. We appreciate your high ratings despite the odor - thank you!
Rating

Fat_kicker, wrote review 13/11/2020

Great stay

Stayed for a weekend with our 2 young boys. Everyone was fantastic and even though Covid restrictions are in place they did a great job of managing them. We got to enjoy the pool and hot tubs and enjo... more

Owner Response
Emma Gundry, Sales at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your safety and health are our top priorities, so we appreciate you mentioning our COVID-19 safety measures and protocols. Thank you for your lovely review! We hope to see you again soon.
Rating

Harrison3, wrote review 13/11/2020

Expectations exceeded

This hotel exceeded expectations for a Best Western. The guest room was really large (larger than many upscale hotels I have stayed in) and well-appointed. The lobby was welcoming with a lit fireplace... more

Owner Response
Emma Gundry, Sales at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your safety and health are our top priorities, so we appreciate you mentioning our COVID-19 safety measures and protocols. Thank you for your lovely review! We hope to see you again soon.
Rating

JetSetGitte, wrote review 26/09/2020

Hotel located near restaurants & stores

Check in was efficient and courteous. Our stay was during COVID and the hotel was very quiet with limited services. Nice room with comfortable beds, linens and thick towels. Happy to report they offe... more

Owner Response
Emma Gundry, Sales at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your safety and health are our top priorities. We hope you had a great time with us, and we hope you are able to visit us again in the future.