Explore Hotel

We welcome you with open arms to Fergus, Ontario formerly known as Little Falls.

The Best Western Plus Fergus Hotel, a 3 diamond hotel, is located in the historic town of Fergus just minutes from the beautiful Grand River, an attraction not to miss! Our brand new hotel in Fergus features an on-site luxurious salon and spa, complimentary full hot breakfast, guest laundry facility, fitness center and a variety of rooms including suites with sofa beds as well as mobility accessible rooms! If you are looking for a pleasant, affordable and comfortable environment, we have just the right accommodations for you. Our guest rooms all include a 39-inch LED TV with cable, microwave, mini-refrigerator, large work desk, and free high-speed Internet access. Also as a courtesy to all of our guests we have a business center available for use 24-hours, seven days a week.

If you are travelling for pleasure you can take a self-guided walking tour and let our Artisan maps take you through the streets of Fergus and let you discover this cozy town. Do you like to visit festivals? We have plenty, especially The Scottish Festival/Highland Games Festival; it is always a big hit! Interested in sports or in town for a tournament? Come visit our hotel in Fergus and check out Centre Wellington Community Sportsplex where there is always a sports event happening or tournament. Also, Fergus is a very art oriented town and there is always much to see. Also you cant miss the Elora Gorge as well as OLG Slots that are minutes away!

Please note: We do not allow more than 4 guests in a room including children.

Please ask our great front desk staff for more information on what to see, where to eat and shop! We are minutes away from Fergus Grand Theatre, Wellington County Museum, Belwood Lake Conservation Area! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

830 Saint David Street N
Fergus
Ontario
N1M 2L2
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type N1M 2L2

Send to Tom Tom

Address
830 Saint David Street N
Fergus
Ontario
N1M 2L2
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8.00 kilometer(s) from Elora

  • 18 kilometer(s) from Arthur

  • 23 kilometer(s) from Guelph

  • 37 kilometer(s) from Orangeville

  • 110 kilometer(s) from Toronto

  • 1 kilometer(s) from Nexans

  • 15 kilometer(s) from Musashi Auto

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from ReMax®, Real Estate Office

  • 15 kilometer(s) from EastGens

  • 6 kilometer(s) from Jefferson Elora Corp.

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from CARQUEST Auto Parts®

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Sterling Promotions Incor

  • 8.00 kilometer(s) from MaxGear Incorporated

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from John Black Public School

  • 2.30 kilometer(s) from Centre Wellington District High School




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 126 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 83
Rating: 4 24
Rating: 3 7
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 6
Rating

Super clean and friendly staff

03/01/2017 Brawnetml, Elora, Canada

I had my parents in from out of town and they stayed overnight at the Best Western Plus in Fergus. I helped them up with their bags and I was amazed how clean this hotel was. Nice rooms, great amen... more

Owner Response
BW830, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fergus Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Fergus hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our services to be helpful and useful. We aim to provide all the comforts of home and more to our guests. The next time you are in Fergus, please don’t hesitate! We’d love to have you.
Rating

Spotless, easy to find, convenient for Elora shopping, quiet

20/11/2016 Born2runLondon, London

Five ladies for a shopping weekend. Great customer service, we had a suite for 3 ladies and a 2 queen bed room for the other two..Greeted upon arrival by friendly fellow at the front desk, early chec... more

Owner Response
BW830, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fergus Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sherley, The management of the Best Western Plus Fergus hotel would like to thank you for your gracious review of our property and for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled that our associates and facility were able to exceed your expectations. It is always nice to hear how well our guests are treated by our associates and we focus on training them to provide each guest with an exceptional stay. Your comments help us increase our learning and give us the opportunity to review our standards and levels of service. Exceptional service is what we strive for here and it is always our priority to ensure guests’ needs are met and satisfied. We are glad we were able to provide you with such a wonderful stay and should you find yourself back in Fergus again we hope to have you as our guest.
Rating

Worst Managers/Customer Service

10/11/2016 locallover2016, Fergus, Canada

Tried to book a block of rooms and was given the most expensive rate I've seen. This hotel doesn't have any accommodations, its definitely not worth the rate we were given. Very rude to deal with. U... more

Rating

Another Great Stay

09/11/2016 Steve P, Welland, Canada

I attended the FFAO Meeting in Fergus last week and once again stayed at the Best Western. The owners and staff were exceptional as always and the rooms were impeccably Clean. This time I had a larger... more

Owner Response
BW830, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fergus Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Steve, Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and that we were able to accommodate all of your requests. We appreciate the time and effort in sharing your experiences because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience. We aim to provide all the comforts of home and more to our guests. The next time you think to add a few more days to your stay, please don’t hesitate! We’d love to have you.
Rating

lovely spot at which to stay

02/11/2016 sharonjane1, Waterloo

We stayed here one night after our son's wedding. Room prices alone are relatively expensive but we were in on a wedding package deal. We arrived about 11:30 Bed was comfortable . Breakfast include... more

Owner Response
BW830, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fergus Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sharonjane1, Thank you for your valuable feedback on the Best Western Plus Fergus hotel. We are never tired of hearing the great experiences of our guests and your review was no exception. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our services to be helpful and useful. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.