Explore Hotel

Enjoy a great escape in Essex!

Best Western Plus Epping Forest enjoys a super setting on the Southern borders of ancient Epping Forest......making it the ideal location for getting out and about in one of Englands most beautiful beauty spots!

Whether you are busy on business, courting as a couple or having fun as a family, you'll love that Best Western Plus Epping Forest has something for everyone. With direct links to the city and 2 major airports, getting where you want to be is as easy as getting a great night's sleep here!

We're all about traditional family values here, so when we welcome you into our hotel we welcome you into our home. You can enjoy a hearty meal in our Forest Restaurant, spend quality time playing board games in our lounge or even go down to the woods for a picnic. Our spacious bedrooms provide you with ample comfort, leaving you with little to do but relax and enjoy your stay!

Best Western Plus Epping Forest has much to offer in the way of relaxation. Take time out with a book about the history of the mystical Forest, enjoy a hearty meal in our Forest Restaurant or simply while away a few minutes as you pet our Bears!

View more


30 Oak Hill
Woodford Green
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6349*


Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to some floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 12:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Dining and Bars

Chef John Leighton


The Forest Restaurant

The Forest Restaurant is located on the ground floor and offers a range of freshly prepared dishes to suit all tastes, using locally sourced ingredients and offering mouthwatering meals at affordable prices. You can expect a varied choice of menus, complimented by carefully selected wines.........so here's to homely hospitality!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 15:00
Dinner: 17:30 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary

Forest Bar

Our Forest bar is open from 11:00 to 23:00

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary


We make memories here at Best Western Plus Epping Forest Hotel, and do everything we can to make your special day live on forever. With a range of wedding packages tailor made to suit the happy couple, as well as fantastic photo opportunities in the ancient Epping Forest to ensure you look as good as you feel on your special day, we also serve up fabulous food to make this the perfect venue for a perfect couple.

Wedding service and reception venue

We're licensed until 1am, so you can dance the night away into the wee hours and enjoy your celebrations for longer with us. We do have a resident DJ, Magician, Singers, Wedding Bands, tribute acts and comedians, who will all wow you, but you're also welcome to bring your own entertainment to personalise your party!


Incredibly versatile and open to any suggestions to ensure your day is perfect, our menu makers can chop and change dishes to suit any preference you, your friends or family may have.....from the type of bread roll you choose to the delicious desserts you want to treat yourselves to. Our highly skilled and passionate Chefs will create anything you like to add the icing on the cake for your special day!


Registry office:
Waltham Forest
106 Grove Road, Walthamstow, London E17 9BY
0208 496 2719

For any enquiries please call Events Team on 0208 7879988

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type IG8 9NY

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M11, J4, 2.00 miles
Nearest train station: Highams Park Station, 0.70 miles
Nearest tube station: South Woodford, 25.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Stansted, 26.00 miles
Free parking on site (80 spaces)

30 Oak Hill
Woodford Green

What's nearby?


  • 02 Arena (10.9 miles)

  • Tottenham Hotspur (5.4 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Epping Forest (0.1 miles)

  • ExCel London (12 miles)

  • Olympic Village (4.7 miles)

  • Towie Tour (15.5 miles)

  • Tower of London (12.5 miles)


  • Westfield Shopping Centre, Stratford (5 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events


Best Western Plus Epping Forest offers all-inclusive packages with straight forward pricing..... and no hidden extras!

Our largest suite can cater for up to 250 people, and help you bring seminars, meetings, conferences, team building events and much more to life. Our dedicated team will go out of their way to ensure you don't have to go out of yours, and make sure every event you host is a success.

Available room set ups

U shape

Statesman 1

This is a fantastic and newly refurbished function room, complete with a gorgeous glass atrium, overlooking Epping Forest (for those all important breakout sessions!) and able to host from 2 - 250 people. The suite can be divided into 3 separate rooms too, all with air conditioning, free WiFi and natural daylight.

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Statesman 1 150 50 45 40 40
Statesman 2 30 12 20 15 15
Statesman 3 30 12 20 15 15
Statesman 4 0 0 0 8 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 297 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 93
Rating: 4 73
Rating: 3 59
Rating: 2 33
Rating: 1 39

excellent all round

17/10/2016 terrypeart2013, Tadworth, United Kingdom

I was impressed with a girl called Brhea she seemed to do everything as for some time she was by herself but took it all in her stride,very confident ,should go far.If every hotel had a Brheae working... more


Absolutely appalling

14/10/2016 Ginger2808,

Myself and partner stayed here over a weekend as it was the perfect location to the tube and our family, it looked stylish and comfortable, the price was affordable. However our stay was awful, we we... more


Value for money in London

03/10/2016 Vasil T, Dresden, Germany

This hotel is a good choice for people travelling by car for business or leisure. It is located close to the City and it is easy to access and also park the car. The breakfast is also relative good an... more

Owner Response
Donna L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest, responded to this review
Thank you for your valued feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found our location to be convenient with good parking and access to to London. I am so glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and found our team to be friendly. We strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing experience for our guests here at the hotel and I am glad we have succeeded. We hope you will return to see us again in the future. Kind Regards


03/10/2016 Katelyn B,

Went and stayed for the night, got into room it was very unmentained such as bath tap not working and no mention about heating not working , it was freezing . Also mould around the baths / Sinks . Ano... more

Owner Response
Donna L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I understand there were issues that you faced during your time here at the hotel and am aware that both myself and the Manager spoke to your group. I do believe a member of staff came up and looked at the taps for you and resolved that issue however in regards to the heating in the hotel, for some rooms it is run from a central system which unfortunately we were not able to resolve for you on that occasion however we have fixed this now since your stay and comments. Due to the function noise and lack of heating in your room you were offered four rooms on the other side of the building away from noise and with self controlled heating in the rooms for you and your party, which you declined. We did offer to send up extra covers for you and had hoped that our efforts to resolve these issues were satisfactory. Due to the issues faced we refunded you 25% of your stay and gave you all complimentary breakfast by way of an apology. I am however sorry if you feel this was not compensation enough. If you would like to discuss this any further with us, please do get in touch. Once again, sincere apologies. Kind Regards

not a bad place at all

23/09/2016 Dave P, Exeter, England, United Kingdom

Stayed mid week on a business trip. Arrived late and found ample parking. Booking in was swift and customer service friendly. Accommodation comfortable and quiet with adequate in room facilities. Brea... more

Owner Response
Donna L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your valued feedback. I am glad to hear that you found plenty of parking available here at the hotel and that you found your room to be quiet and comfortable. Our breakfast is served 6.30am-9.30am on a weekday and 7.30am-10.30am on the weekend, these times seem to suit most of our guests here at the hotel however I apologise if this caused you difficulty. I am however pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast selection. Both the rooms and the public areas of the hotel were fairly recently refurbished. We are very grateful for your comments and hope you will return to stay again in the future. Kind Regards Donna Lee Front of House Supervisor Best Western Plus Epping Forest Hotel.