• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel is located on the south end of beautiful Vancouver Island on the far west coast of Canada! Take a relaxing ferry ride from Vancouver, B.C. or Anacortes, Washington and youll be in Sidney-by-the-Sea in just an hour and a half or you can fly into the International Airport which is just 10 minutes away. Our 64 room property is an easy 32 kilometers (20 miles) north of Victoria, the capital of British Columbia and we are just minutes from the Victoria International Airport, the BC Ferry Terminal and the Anacortes Ferry Terminal. Also close by are the Butchart Gardens, Butterfly Gardens, Shaw Ocean Discovery Centre, the renowned Mary Winspear Center, amazing whale watching, many organic farms, wineries, outstanding golf courses, great fishing, kayaking and hiking. Were a dog pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel with ample free parking. We offer free wireless, a daily newspaper, Keurig coffee machines in every room along with an exercise room. All rooms are fully air-conditioned, beautifully carpeted and have modern furnishings. For your convenience, you can choose from rooms with full kitchens, king or queen beds, large soaker tubs or with a separate bedroom. The adjoining Smittys family-style restaurant is open until 5 p.m. daily.

Sidney is known for its sophisticated small town charm and as a getaway from the hustle and bustle of the big city. A stroll down Beacon Avenue allows you to take in many shopping and dining opportunities. The Thursday night summer Sidney Market draws locals and visitors from Victoria and the surrounding communities.

Whether youre a business or corporate traveler, a family looking for a get-away, a snow bird/long-term stay or you just want a change of pace for a few days - come and stay with us!

View more

Location

2306 Beacon Avenue
Sidney
British Columbia
V8L 1X2
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type V8L 1X2

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2306 Beacon Avenue
Sidney
British Columbia
V8L 1X2
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.50 kilometer(s) from Victoria

  • 0.30 kilometer(s) from Professional Components, Fabrications - 2074 Henry Avenue W.

  • 0.30 kilometer(s) from AXYS Technologies, Meteorological, oceanographic and water quality data acquisition systems

  • 0.30 kilometer(s) from LGL Environmental, Environmental Research-9768 2nd Street - Sidney

  • 0.30 kilometer(s) from Terra Remote Sensing, Surveying services - 1962 Mills Road - Sidney

  • 0.70 kilometer(s) from Philbrooks, Metal Fabrication Shop-2079 Amelia Avenue

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Advance Yacht Sales, Yacht Sales - North Saanich Marina

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Terramar Environmental, 8617 Lochside Drive

  • 0.30 kilometer(s) from Ramsay Machine Works, 2066 Henry Avenue

  • 0.40 kilometer(s) from Royal Pacific Maintenance, Aircraft Repair - 9550 Canora Road

  • 0.20 kilometer(s) from Superior Collision Repair, Autobody Repair - 2104 Malaview Avenue

  • 0 kilometer(s) from Peninsula Towing, Towing Service - 800-222-4357

  • 0 kilometer(s) from Classic Transport, Long Distance & Local Vehicle Hauling - 877-655-4664

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from VIH Helicopters Ltd., 1962 Canso Road

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Royal Pacific Maintenance, Aircraft Repair & Maintenance 9550 Canso Road

  • 0.20 kilometer(s) from Green Mountain Aviation, Aircraft Parts & Supplies - 1-2064 Henry Road

  • 0.40 kilometer(s) from Nickel Bros. House Moving, House/Building Mving Company - 2060 Mills Road

  • 0.20 kilometer(s) from Superior Collision Repair, Autobody Repair - 2104 Malaview Avenue

  • 0.4 kilometer(s) from Arbutus RV & Marine, RV & Boat Sales & Service - 10040 Galaran

  • 0.40 kilometer(s) from Triangle RV, RV Sales & Service - 10299 McDonald Park Road

  • 0.40 kilometer(s) from Peden RV Ltd., RV Sales & Service - 10049 Galaran

  • 0 kilometer(s) from Mary Winspear Centre, Conference Centre & Theatre - 2243 Beacon Avenue




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 445 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 195
Rating: 4 162
Rating: 3 68
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Excellent service and very clean

16/11/2018 brucelayden, Halifax Region, Canada

Centrally located to shops and restaurants. Welcoming staff who are very knowledgeable on the local area and willing to make suggetions for visits and eating. Easy access to the highway to get anywher... more

Rating

Great rooms service not so great

24/10/2018 Brent H,

It's unfortunate that people can be what overshadows a property that on its own is quite good. Bad policies, and lack of commicsense by employees and managers can get in the way too. In this case...it... more

Owner Response
BW Plus Emerald... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Brent, Thank you for your review. At our hotel, we only accept credit cards at check-in, however the desk agent made an exception and allowed you to check-in without one and instead took a cash deposit. I am very sorry you perceived her attitude as empathetic, snarky and judgmental as I can assure you she is a lovely lady and has never displayed such attitude around any staff and especially to our guests. Our rates fluctuate on a daily basis and is based on the hotels availability. You can usually receive better discounts when booking in advance instead of making reservations on the same day. Our guest agent offered you a Best Western Rewards Member discount off of the regular rate. Thank you again for staying with us. Best regards,
Rating

Nice place to stay

18/10/2018 JScott13, Edmonton, Canada

The suites are very nice. Recently renovated. Looks like a new Hotel. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Walking distance to most events. Lots to do in the area. Restaurant right next to the H... more

Owner Response
BW Plus Emerald... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel, responded to this review
Hello JScott13, Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle.We hope to see you again soon!
Rating

I Do Not Recommend Staying At This Hotel

17/10/2018 Billesberger, Vancouver, Canada

I left many reviews of hotels I have stayed in on business and pleasure. This is the first terrible review I am writing. Why? Because this was my experience from start to finish. Being a Diamond Selec... more

Owner Response
BW Plus Emerald... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and again I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay as mentioned in a private email. When you arrived at the front desk approximately 10:30am, we informed to you that we were completely sold out the night before and were still waiting for groups that were in house to check-out. We cannot guarantee that the housekeepers would clean your room immediately as we had many early check-in requests specifically on that date. We did inform you that we would take your phone number and give you a call if the room was available earlier than 4pm. Unfortunately we were not able to have your room ready until about 2:30pm, due to the many requests of in-house guests as well as guests that inquired in advance for an early check-in. Our housekeeping staff cleaned the rooms as fast as they could to accommodate all guests requests. I am very sorry that our front desk agent did not offer you points or a snack as well unable to upgrade you to a better rooms type. Based on the room types available for the day of your check-in, we only had a few rooms left and did not have anything to upgrade you to. Our front desk team reviews all elite member arrivals for the day and assigns an upgrade based on room availability, therefore, upgrades are not always granted. I can assure you that you did receive your bonus points for your stay. I also apologize for not receiving your wake up call. I will review the phone procedures with my desk agent to ensure this does not happen again with any future guests. Government rates are based on room availability and must be booked in advance. When booking your room directly at the hotel, the rate was quoted to you over the phone as well as sent to you in an email confirmation letter. Upon check-in,the guest agent re-confirmed the rates by asking you review and initial the registration card. Unfortunately, we are unable to change rates after it has been signed and agreed to. Again, I apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel.
Rating

Excellent hotel, close to their downtown

02/10/2018 891yvonnel, Edmonton

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, pets allowed. Very clean rooms. upgraded with updated furniture. Very modern and yet very cozy. Special area to let your dogs out at the front of the building. Cl... more

Owner Response
BW Plus Emerald... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel, responded to this review
Hello 891yvonnel, Our staff and I appreciate and thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!