Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites

848 Halstead Boulevard, Elizabeth City, North Carolina, 27909-6919, United States
based on 259 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites

Hotels in Elizabeth City are close to all of the nearby popular destinations, and with the Best Western brand, guests are guaranteed comfort and competitive prices.

The Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites puts the comfort of guests
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 259 reviews
Excellent 35%
Very Good 28%
Average 16%
Poor 8%
Terrible 10%
Rating

Paige H, wrote review 13/01/2020

Nice!

I was pleasantly surprised by how nice my stay was. Everything was easy going & clean. Very smooth easy process. We came for a wedding, so it was perfect and it was the best price in town!!! I will de... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2019, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Paige H., It's great to hear that you were recently able to travel to the Elizabeth City, NC area to attend a wedding. Thank you for making your lodging reservations at our Best Western Plus Inn & Suites hotel during this trip. We were thrilled to be able to serve you and appreciate having your 5-star feedback on TripAdvisor. It's always great to hear that we completely exceeded the expectations of one of our guests and I will share all of your compliments with our staff. I hope that you were able to spend some time exploring this gorgeous part of coastal North Carolina while you were in town, as well, and that you'll be able to plan a return visit soon. We are looking forward to having the chance to welcome you back for another superb experience and will do everything we can do retain the loyalty that you feel toward our hotel. Regards, Shayla McPherson General Manager
Rating

crystalgambles, wrote review 30/12/2019

Questionable

The most important thing to me is cleanliness. The bathroom was Not cleaned. There was old urine in the toilet and on the seat, along with small hairs. Half used toilet paper and toiletries where set ... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2019, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear crystalgambles, Thank you for reaching out to us via this TripAdvisor review, as well as through the response that you made to our internal property survey. I hope that you'll accept our apologies for the discomforts that you felt while you were here. We want for our guests to feel that they can count on our hotel for an excellent lodging experience whenever they're in this area and we are terribly sorry to know that we did not achieve this goal while you were here. I've spoken with our staff about your remarks and I hope you'll feel comfortable letting us know if there's ever anything that we can do to make your stays here better in any way. We'd love to have the opportunity to serve you again soon and will work hard to ensure that you're confident in giving our property a full 5-star rating following your next stay. Regards, Shayla McPherson General Manager
Rating

Ill C, wrote review 19/11/2019

Good place

Nice hotel and great staff. Tyrone was awesome in helping me book a room in a jam. Breakfast was good. Jenna was awesome. Tim was very helpful in taking my bags. They really made me feel like i was at... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2019, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Ill C., Thank you for recognizing several of our team members in your remarks in this TripAdvisor review. We were glad to be able to welcome you to our Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites hotel. I hope you enjoyed everything about your experience at our property, as well as the time you spent in our city. Our staff will appreciate having the opportunity to read your remarks and learning that you found your time at our hotel to be so good. It's great to hear that our breakfast bad was a nice start to your day, as well. We love knowing that you felt our property was your "home away from home," and we look forward to continuing to serve you whenever you're in this area. Be sure to let us know what we can do to ensure that we always earn a full 5-star rating from you following your future stays here. I hope we'll see you again soon! Regards, Shayla McPherson General Manager
Rating

Ssing292, wrote review 05/11/2019

ECSU HOMECOMING

I've stayed at this hotel before when it was the Microtel, but it has changed its name a couple of times, but it is the same hotel. The price went up to $205 because it was homecoming weekend, and the... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2019, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Ssing292, Thank you for reaching out to us via this online review following your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate that you've chosen stay here several times and hope that you had a good overall experience at this year's homecoming festivities. I also hope your general visit to our hotel was satisfactory, though I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the value you received from our property based on the price that you paid to stay here during a weekend of peak demand for this area. I apologize, as well, for the fact that your stay was disturbed by our housekeeping team looking to service your guest room. I will speak with our staff about all of your remarks and hope you'll inquire about our "Do Not Disturb" program during your next stay here. It would be our team's pleasure to welcome you back. We'll do everything we can do ensure all of your further visits are worthy of a full 5-star rating. Regards, Shayla McPherson General Manager
Rating

margaret46740, wrote review 05/11/2019

Great stay

The rooms were very clean. Comfortable beds in a room that had a relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast was good as well but would have liked to see more fresh fruit offered as well as milk to drink. Had milk... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2019, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear margaret46740, Thank you for making the time to rate and review our property via TripAdvisor following your recent visit to our hotel. It was our pleasure to serve as your lodging provider during your trip to Elizabeth City, NC and our team members are delighted to see your 5-star overall rating. It's fantastic to hear that almost everything about your experience at our Best Western Plus Inn & Suites met with or exceeded your expectations. Thank you, also, for letting us know about a few things that could have made your time at our breakfast bar even better. We will use your feedback as we continue to look to improve upon the experiences our guests have. I hope you'll feel confident in making your reservations here again in the future. We'd love to welcome you back for another excellent all-around stay. Regards, Shayla McPherson General Manager