Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites

848 Halstead Boulevard, Elizabeth City, North Carolina, 27909-6919, United States
based on 269 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites

Hotels in Elizabeth City are close to all of the nearby popular destinations, and with the Best Western brand, guests are guaranteed comfort and competitive prices.

The Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites puts the comfort of guests
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 269 reviews
Excellent 35%
Very Good 28%
Average 16%
Poor 8%
Terrible 10%
Rating

Nicole S, wrote review 03/07/2020

Terrible and disappointed

Do not stay here. It smells horrible. Pool was green. Towels had stains. Our room didn’t have a shower curtain, which I didn’t mind because I don’t think I would want a shower curtain from here to tou... more

Owner Response
Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Nicole S., I hope that your overall visit to the Elizabeth City, NC area went well and I appreciate that you made the time to bring your concerns to my attention via this online review following your stay here. Thank you for choosing to be our guest, though we are deeply sorry to learn of the disappointment that you felt with regard to the experience you had at our property. I apologize for the discomforts that you felt with regard to the maintenance and cleanliness you found at our hotel. Further, I'm sorry that we could not work to ensure your comfort while you were our guest. If you'd like to discuss anything about your experience here in any further detail, please feel free to reach out to me directly at your convenience at (252) 331-7751 . I will go over all of your remarks from this review with our staff and I hope you'll choose to give us the opportunity to work to earn your loyalty back to our hotel in the future. Regards, Shayla McPherson General Manager
Rating

Resort103918, wrote review 02/07/2020

Excellent Hotel

I have stayed at this hotel before and would definitely stay at it again. The rooms are well maintained, the beds are excellent with nice decor. I also enjoy talking to the staff, and both evening and... more

Owner Response
Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Resort103918, It's absolutely wonderful to know that you've had consistently excellent experiences at our Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites hotel. Thank you for leaving a 5-star rating for us here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty and are delighted that you've made the time to publicly recommend our property to others via this online review. Your kind remarks regarding the maintenance of our facilities and the hospitality displayed by our team members are great to have. Our staff always appreciates receiving compliments from our guests regarding the things they enjoyed about being here. We're happy to have had the opportunity to serve you and look forward to continuing to offer you superb lodging experiences whenever you're in this part of North Carolina. I hope we'll see you again soon! Regards, Shayla McPherson General Manager
Rating

Richard S, wrote review 01/07/2020

Overall Poor STAY!

Hotel room was not clean, light bulbs burnt out. When comeback from a long day out to get shower all towels were out of the room and not replaced with new ones. Had to use hand towels because none wer... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2019, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Richard S., We appreciate that you chose our property to serve you during your recent visit to this area. Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time following your stay to offer your feedback to us via this TripAdvisor review. Our team members are sorry to learn that there were several discomforts and inconveniences that you encountered while you were here. While I'm glad to know you were able to get the discount that you were hoping for via an online booking channel, I am sorry that our staff was not able to offer it over the phone. Further, I apologize for the deficiencies that you found within your guest room, as well as for the fact that there were no clean bath linens available when you needed them. I will be addressing all of your concerns with our management staff and team members, as this is certainly not the type of experience that we hope to offer our guests. I hope you will accept all of our apologies and give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. We'd be thrilled to have the chance to show you that this unsatisfactory experience was an exception. Regards, Shayla McPherson General Manager
Rating

michellelN8567SU, wrote review 28/06/2020

Leaves a lot to be desired

This hotel was noisy, locks were not in good functioning order and there is no breakfast option at all during COVID-19. Lock to adjoining room was not functioning properly. Toilet wasn't working and r... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2019, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear michellelN8567SU, I appreciate your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent experience here, though I'm sorry to hear it was disappointing. I sincerely apologize for the extensive discomforts that you faced while you were our guest. I'm also sorry to hear that there was some confusion that occurred when it came to switching your room. I will ask our team members at the front desk if they remember this incident to find out if perhaps there were just no comparable rooms immediately available for you to relocate to. We always want for our guests to feel comfortable and welcomed for the duration of their stay and I hope you'll reach out to me directly at (252) 331-7751 if there's anything that I may assist you with further. It would be our pleasure to have the opportunity to have you back here in the future. We'd love to be able to offer you a much better overall experience. Regards, Shayla McPherson General Manager
Rating

tmgrams, wrote review 17/06/2020

Rooms are old and rundown. No alternative breakfast option offered

The room was kind of smelly, dent in the bathroom door. Generally in bad shape. Also no breakfast of any kind offered. In this time of COVID19 an alternative like fruit or pastry at least would have b... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2019, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear tmgrams, Thank you for your loyalty to Best Western hotels whenever you travel. We are glad to know that you've been generally pleased with your visits to our properties. I am sorry, though, to hear that your stay at our hotel was disappointing. I apologize for the maintenance deficiencies that you were able to note while you were here, as well as for the fact that we could not address your concerns during your stay. I also am sorry for the fact that we are currently not able to offer our complimentary breakfast buffet. We are working with state and local authorities to get food service back to our guests as soon as possible. I hope that these issues would not prevent you from choosing our property again in the future. We'd be delighted to have you back and hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Shayla McPherson General Manager