Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites

848 Halstead Boulevard, Elizabeth City, North Carolina, 27909-6919, United States
based on 276 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites

Hotels in Elizabeth City are close to all of the nearby popular destinations, and with the Best Western brand, guests are guaranteed comfort and competitive prices.

The Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites puts the comfort of guests
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
848 Halstead Boulevard, Elizabeth City, North Carolina, 27909-6919, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 276 reviews
Excellent 34%
Very Good 27%
Average 15%
Poor 9%
Terrible 12%
Rating

Andrew M, wrote review 17/04/2021

Stay away from this hotel

Room and elevator smelled of cigarette smoke. Also marijuana smell in hallway. Room is old and dirty. Hotel needs a total overhaul. Awful experience. Stay away from this hotel. Best Western corp... more

Owner Response
Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Andrew, While your feedback is greatly appreciated, I do want to apologize for the fact that your experience at our property was so substandard. It is always our goal to ensure that we're meeting with or exceeding the high quality standards that have been set by other hotels in our brand, and I am saddened that we failed to achieve this mission during your most recent stay. I am deeply sorry to hear that you found the scent of smoke within our building, as well as for the other concerns that you had with regard to our dedication to cleanliness. I offer my apologies that our team members were not able to work to ensure that any of the problems that you faced were addressed and I will continue to review your comments from this review with all of our staff. I hope you'll be willing to give our brand, and our hotel, the chance to serve you again in the future. We'd love to be able to offer you a much more satisfactory experience. Regards, Ronnie Patel General Manager
Rating

astanley, wrote review 16/04/2021

Stay away!!!!

Dingy and run down. Don’t believe the pictures online. A fresh coat of paint is the only thing helping the aesthetics of this hotel. There is definitely a smell of weed in the hallways. Our king roo... more

Owner Response
Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear astanley, I was terribly sorry to learn that you were not confident in completing your planned stay at our hotel. While I'm glad to hear that you had a pleasant interaction with a member of our front desk staff during the time you spent at our property, I am saddened to learn that you were not impressed with our facilities. Further, I'm sorry to know that you were offered a guest room that had clearly not been properly prepared, nor inspected, prior to your arrival. Your satisfaction will always be of the utmost importance to us and I hope you'll be willing to give our brand and our hotel another chance to serve you in the future. We'd love to work to earn your loyalty back by offering you a much more pleasant experience. Regards, Ronnie Patel General Manager
Rating

369taram, wrote review 03/04/2021

Roaches and Weed Smell

I would NOT recommend this hotel. The cleanliness of the room was the worst part of my stay. My "clean" TV remote had hair strands and dirt on it which showed me that it had not been cleaned. In addit... more

Owner Response
Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Tara, While we appreciate that you've made the time to bring your concerns to our attention via this TripAdvisor review, our team members are saddened to have them. It would have been our pleasure to work to address the issues you've mentioned, had we known about them, as your absolute satisfaction will always be our primary goal. We would never hope for a guest to feel that the type of experience you've described in your review is typical for our hotel, as it is not. I will certainly continue going over your feedback with our staff so that we can thoroughly investigate all of your remarks, and I hope you'll be willing to give our brand and our property the chance to work to earn your loyalty back in the future. We'd love to be able to offer you a much more pleasant experience during all of your further visits here. Regards, Ronnie Patel General Manager
Rating

dhariafr, wrote review 26/11/2020

gusest

Employee not Wearing Mask and roaming on Hallway - No front desk employee at 7AM for 15 Minutes - Very bad Breakfast - Shower Pressure - Water not draining properly on Bath Tub - Bad Order - Air-condi... more

Owner Response
Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear dhariafr, Thank you for bringing your concerns to my direct attention via this online review, as well as through the internal property survey response that you made. I hope you received my private email, expressing my apologies for the dissatisfaction that you felt with regard to the experience you had at our hotel. We always want to uphold the high quality standards that have been set by our brand and I am deeply sorry to know that there was so much about your stay that you were not comfortable with. Further, I offer my apologies, again, that our staff was not able to work to ensure that the issues you have noted were addressed while you were checked in. We would never want for a guest to have such a negative experience here, as it's our goal to make certain that you find well-appointed accommodations, prompt service, and a welcoming environment at our property. I do hope that you'll be willing to give us another opportunity to serve you in the future, as our entire team would love to be able to work to earn your loyalty back by offering you a completely satisfactory stay. Regards, Ronnie Patel General Manager
Rating

Eric N Leslie L, wrote review 08/09/2020

Horrible Rooms

The rooms - and I say rooms plural because we had 3 rooms, smelled mold & musty. The smell of drugs in the third floor was enough to get you a contact high. Worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at. It was gro... more

Owner Response
Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Eric N Leslie L., We appreciate that you've made the time to reach out to our team members via this TripAdvisor review, though we are deeply saddened to know about the extremely negative experience you had at our property. I apologize for the discomforts and dissatisfaction that you felt while you were our guest, as well as for the fact that we were not able to work to address any of the issues that you noted within this review while you were checked in. I have thoroughly gone over your remarks with all of our staff so that we can work to ensure that future guests do not find these troubles and I assure you that your complete satisfaction will always be our goal. We would love to have the opportunity to work to earn your loyalty back to our brand and our hotel and hope you'll choose to give us the chance to have you back here for a much more pleasant experience. Regards, Ronnie Patel General Manager