• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Hotels in Elizabeth City are close to all of the nearby popular destinations, and with the Best Western brand, guests are guaranteed comfort and competitive prices.

The Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites puts the comfort of guests first. With proximity to USCG Base Elizabeth City and Air Station Elizabeth City, were proud to welcome those who serve and their families. Elizabeth City hotels are homes away from home for a number of military families, and we consider it an honor to provide as much warmth and convenience as possible to our guests who are traveling far from home.

An outdoor pool and semi-truck parking are just some of the ways our Elizabeth City hotel helps make your travels a little easier. Nothing compares to a day of relaxing poolside, whether guests are in town for a meeting or simply passing through. Long-haul truckers and road trippers alike enjoy the ample parking thats available. Top it all off with a free hot breakfast that includes favorites like a waffle bar, fresh local fruits and a wide cereal selection, and mornings always start off on the right note.

Hotels near OBX North Carolina are highly desired because it makes commutes that much faster. From speed boat races in the summer to taking care of business at the USCG Base Elizabeth City, there are many reasons guests travel to the area. Whether guests need hotels near Eastern Carolina University or an extended stay with affordable rates, this Elizabeth City hotel provides the ultimate getaway. Business travelers like the spacious rooms, and employees of Coca-Cola and TCOM alike are regular guests. From annual meetings with Lockheed Martin to road trips up the east coast, travelers deserve cozy pillow-top mattresses and southern hospitality when on the road.

Reserve a relaxing stay at the Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites and save!

View more

Location

848 Halstead Boulevard
Elizabeth City
North Carolina
27909-6919
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 27909-6919

Send to Tom Tom

Address
848 Halstead Boulevard
Elizabeth City
North Carolina
27909-6919
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Camden

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Weeksville

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Chapanoke

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Shiloh

  • 16.00 mile(s) from Heartford

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Barco

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Moyock

  • 29.00 mile(s) from Edenton

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Grandy

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Chesapeake, VA

  • 48.00 mile(s) from Kitty Hawk

  • 49.00 mile(s) from Norfolk, VA

  • 49.00 mile(s) from Virginia Beach, VA

  • 51.00 mile(s) from Plymouth

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Kill Devil Hills

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Suffolk, VA

  • 57.00 mile(s) from Nags Head

  • 58.00 mile(s) from Ahoskie

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Powellsville

  • 62.00 mile(s) from Williamston

  • 63.00 mile(s) from Cape Hatteras

  • 68.00 mile(s) from Manteo

  • 69.00 mile(s) from Corolla

  • 102 mile(s) from Avon

  • 128 mile(s) from Ocracoke

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Albemarle Hospital

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Carolina Telephone

  • 2.0 mile(s) from Coastal Beverage

  • 5.0 mile(s) from Coca Cola Bottling Comp

  • 4.0 mile(s) from College of the Albemarle

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Elizabeth City Cotton

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Elizabeth City State Univ

  • 1.5 mile(s) from First Healthcare Corp

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Hockmeyer Equipment Co.

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Hoffer Flower Control Inc

  • 20 mile(s) from JW Jones Lumber Company

  • 3.0 mile(s) from Pell Paper Box

  • 2.0 mile(s) from Pepsi Cola Bottling Co

  • 5.0 mile(s) from Roanoke Bible College

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Sun-Gro Products

  • 4.0 mile(s) from TCOM LP

  • 6.0 mile(s) from US Coast Guard

  • 2.60 mile(s) from Roanoke Bible College

  • 3.20 mile(s) from Elizabeth City State University

  • 3.20 mile(s) from College Of The Albemarle




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 250 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 89
Rating: 4 73
Rating: 3 40
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 26
Rating

Mold/ mildew

09/09/2019 smiller253,

This was the only hotel that was available for us. The staff was very nice. However our room smelled like mildew so bad and the air conditioner hardly worked at all. I told the front desk and they sai... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2019, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear smiller253, We appreciated having the opportunity to welcome you to our property, and we're glad to learn from this online review that you found our team members to be hospitable in their service. I am terribly saddened, though, to know of the discomforts that you faced while you were our guest. I'm glad that our staff did try to correct the issue and I hope that the neutralizing spray helped you feel more comfortable. We certainly will look to work to ensure that our future guests are not disturbed by this type of problem and hope you'll choose to give us another opportunity to serve you. Our team members would love to see you again and hope your next visit here will be worthy of a full 5-star rating. Regards, Sabrina Parrish General Manager
Rating

Worst stay ever!!!!

22/08/2019 dwekarski71,

We stopped here over night going to North Carolina. We got the suite that fits six. The pull out couch was a disaster and had no sheets. Went to the front desk for sheets. None were available. Had to ... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2019, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear dwekarski71, We are deeply saddened to know that your experience at our hotel was not a good one. Thank you for reaching out to us following your stay via this online review and other mediums to let us know about the things that could have gone better during your time here. I sincerely apologize for all of the troubles that you faced while you were our guest and assure you that this is not the type of experience that we hope to offer to any of the travelers who stay here. I hope you'll choose to give our property another chance to serve you in the future so that we may show you that this visit was an exception. Our team would love to be able to welcome you back. Regards, Sabrina Parrish General Manager
Rating

NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!

20/08/2019 debbieQ5372FI,

Our room smelled musty and like smoke. We did not complain as we were only staying the one night and I knew the hotel was full. Tornado hit and we had no power until 5am the next day. Found serious mo... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2019, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear debbieQ5372FI, Thank you for bringing all of your concerns to our team's attention via this TripAdvisor review. We value the feedback we receive from our guests and are sorry for the negative experience you had here. Though your time here was short, we would have certainly been more than happy to work to ensure that you felt comfortable with the cleanliness of your guest room. I also want to apologize for the tornado warning and strong storms that affected our area during your stay, which led to a loss of power service at our property for several hours. We are sorry for the discomforts and inconveniences that this situation caused. I hope you'll change your mind and give us another chance to serve you in the future. We'd love to have you back to our hotel for a much better overall experience. Regards, Sabrina Parrish General Manager
Rating

Horrible smelly rooms!!!

15/08/2019 cwyatt662807, Ocean City, Maryland

Horrible smell in rooms!! Carpets dirty! Bathroom floor was slippery with some kind of film on them. I asked for some Lysol spray, and he gave us a bottle filled with 1/4 of some kind of blue liquid. ... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2019, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear cwyatt662807, We always appreciated receiving feedback from our guests, though we are sorry to know that your experience at our property was not a good one. I sincerely apologize for the discomforts that you felt while you were here and assure you that your feedback has been thoroughly reviewed by our management staff and team members. I'm sorry for the fact that you were able to note an unpleasant scent within your guest room, and for the substandard cleanliness of your flooring. I hope that you'll give us another chance to serve you in the future so that we may show your your experience was an exception. It would be our pleasure to have you back for a much better overall stay. Regards, Sabrina Parrish General Manager
Rating

Bugs in the bed and no power

11/08/2019 Pathfinder299963,

This by far was the worst hotel stay I ever had. The 1st night I had bugs in my bed I told the staff they moved me to another room that had dirty sheets. 2nd night had no power and no use of the room ... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2019, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Pathfinder299963, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you on multiple occasions when you've visited this area to see your son. While it's great to know that your experiences here have typically been quite satisfactory, I am deeply sorry for the troubles that occurred during this stay. While we do acknowledge that there was a tornado warning that affected our area as part of some very strong storms that took our power offline, I did not find any records in our notes of a complaint regarding insects, though we did find some guests that had transferred rooms. This is something that our team members take very seriously and I will continue to investigate your remarks from this online review so that I may be certain that this is appropriately addressed. I assure you that we want for all of our guests to have a comfortable and relaxing experience at our property. Our ownership team will be investing in a small generator for our property, as well, but it will only power essential functions in the front office area. I sincerely apologize for the discomforts that were caused by the power outage and by the substandard conditions you found within your rooms and I hope you'll change your mind and give us another chance to serve you in the future. Our staff would love to be able to show you that this stay was an exception. Regards, Sabrina Parrish General Manager