15/11/2016 Adak C, Virginia Beach, Virginia
Spent 1 night here. No big problems, just a few small ones. The rug was dirty and you left black footprints in the shower. The bathroom is dark, it needs brighter lighting. Location is good, east enou... more
Spent 1 night here. No big problems, just a few small ones. The rug was dirty and you left black footprints in the shower. The bathroom is dark, it needs brighter lighting. Location is good, east enough to find. Places to eat and shop are close by. When I checked in I used a $50 Best Western travel card. The desk clerk said she had it and would take care of it. When I checked out in the morning I was charged full price. The young lady behind the counter said she could see the card, but it was not applied to the room. I was told her manager would have to fix it. Staff members should know how to use these things. I would not have a problem going back. less
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Adak C.,
Thank you for letting us know that you would be willing to return to our hotel, though you did experience a few issues while you were here. We never want for any guest to be able to note a deficiency of any sort during their stay, and I sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered. I will address your concerns with our staff and management team immediately, as the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. I hope that your travels will allow for you to return soon to the Elizabeth City, NC area. We would love to be able to welcome you back and we hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here.