• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Hotels in Elizabeth City are close to all of the nearby popular destinations, and with the Best Western brand, guests are guaranteed comfort and competitive prices.

The Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites puts the comfort of guests first. With proximity to USCG Base Elizabeth City and Air Station Elizabeth City, were proud to welcome those who serve and their families. Elizabeth City hotels are homes away from home for a number of military families, and we consider it an honor to provide as much warmth and convenience as possible to our guests who are traveling far from home.

An outdoor pool and semi-truck parking are just some of the ways our Elizabeth City hotel helps make your travels a little easier. Nothing compares to a day of relaxing poolside, whether guests are in town for a meeting or simply passing through. Long-haul truckers and road trippers alike enjoy the ample parking thats available. Top it all off with a free hot breakfast that includes favorites like a waffle bar, fresh local fruits and a wide cereal selection, and mornings always start off on the right note.

Hotels near OBX North Carolina are highly desired because it makes commutes that much faster. From speed boat races in the summer to taking care of business at the USCG Base Elizabeth City, there are many reasons guests travel to the area. Whether guests need hotels near Eastern Carolina University or an extended stay with affordable rates, this Elizabeth City hotel provides the ultimate getaway. Business travelers like the spacious rooms, and employees of Coca-Cola and TCOM alike are regular guests. From annual meetings with Lockheed Martin to road trips up the east coast, travelers deserve cozy pillow-top mattresses and southern hospitality when on the road.

Reserve a relaxing stay at the Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites and save!

View more

Location

848 Halstead Boulevard
Elizabeth City
North Carolina
27909-6919
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 27909-6919

Send to Tom Tom

Address
848 Halstead Boulevard
Elizabeth City
North Carolina
27909-6919
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Camden

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Weeksville

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Chapanoke

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Shiloh

  • 16.00 mile(s) from Heartford

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Barco

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Moyock

  • 29.00 mile(s) from Edenton

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Grandy

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Chesapeake, VA

  • 48.00 mile(s) from Kitty Hawk

  • 49.00 mile(s) from Norfolk, VA

  • 49.00 mile(s) from Virginia Beach, VA

  • 51.00 mile(s) from Plymouth

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Kill Devil Hills

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Suffolk, VA

  • 57.00 mile(s) from Nags Head

  • 58.00 mile(s) from Ahoskie

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Powellsville

  • 62.00 mile(s) from Williamston

  • 63.00 mile(s) from Cape Hatteras

  • 68.00 mile(s) from Manteo

  • 69.00 mile(s) from Corolla

  • 102 mile(s) from Avon

  • 128 mile(s) from Ocracoke

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Albemarle Hospital

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Carolina Telephone

  • 2.0 mile(s) from Coastal Beverage

  • 5.0 mile(s) from Coca Cola Bottling Comp

  • 4.0 mile(s) from College of the Albemarle

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Elizabeth City Cotton

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Elizabeth City State Univ

  • 1.5 mile(s) from First Healthcare Corp

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Hockmeyer Equipment Co.

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Hoffer Flower Control Inc

  • 20 mile(s) from JW Jones Lumber Company

  • 3.0 mile(s) from Pell Paper Box

  • 2.0 mile(s) from Pepsi Cola Bottling Co

  • 5.0 mile(s) from Roanoke Bible College

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Sun-Gro Products

  • 4.0 mile(s) from TCOM LP

  • 6.0 mile(s) from US Coast Guard

  • 2.60 mile(s) from Roanoke Bible College

  • 3.20 mile(s) from Elizabeth City State University

  • 3.20 mile(s) from College Of The Albemarle




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 197 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 64
Rating: 4 63
Rating: 3 35
Rating: 2 19
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Nice hotel for a reasonable price

18/10/2017 835tylerd, Raleigh, NC, United States

Staff was quite friendly & helpful. Room had a nice king bed, comfortable sofa w/ hide-a-bed, nice sized Samsung TV w/ DirecTV (!), a spacious desk, and a modern feel. Hotel was quiet during evening/o... more

Rating

Softball Tournament

02/10/2017 W6998FUdeborahs, Houston, United States

Reserved 2 rooms for softball tournament. Took 3 calls to hotel to get reservation correct. Should have been a clue as to what we would encounter. Arrived after 10PM. Greeting at desk was minimal. Not... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear W6998FUdeborahs, I received your feedback through the internal property survey response that you sent, as well as the remarks you've made in this TripAdvisor review. I was deeply sorry to learn that there were multiple problems with your stay here, and I specifically apologize for the negative experience that you had with the reservations desk while trying to set up your visit to our property. I know that this got your time here off to a stressful start and I'm sorry. We appreciate all of your comments and will continue to address them with our staff and management team. I hope that you'll give Best Western hotels another opportunity to work to earn your loyalty in the future. Regards, Amelia Midgett General Manager
Rating

My favorite Hotel

28/09/2017 slewis305, Miami

We always stay here when visiting family in Elizabeth City. Our most recent trip was a sad one due to my Aunt's passing on 9/4/2017. I booked a Queen suite for the family and as usual was not disappoi... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear slewis305, Thank you for always trusting our hotel to offer you superb lodging experiences whenever you visit the Elizabeth City, NC area. I hope that you'll accept our continued condolences for your family's recent loss. We were glad to have the chance to provide you with a comfortable and stress-free travel experience during this difficult time, and I will let our team members know that you appreciated their efforts to ensure that you were able to keep the same guest room for the duration of your stay. I also was glad to read that you noted a moment when one of our front desk staff responded with professional hospitality to another guest. We are delighted to have all of your comments to add to our property's TripAdvisor page and hope that we'll be able to welcome you back soon to our Best Western Plus. Regards, Amelia Midgett General Manager
Rating

Jammed in!

16/09/2017 helenaA580NJ,

The room was attractive, but extremely small. The only place to sit was on the bed, or the toilet! I missed a chair or stool to sit on when putting on my shoes! The bathroom was so smail that the t... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear helenaA580NJ, Thank you for reaching out to our hotel here on TripAdvisor. I was sorry to learn that you found your guest room to be too small for your comfort when you were recently our guest. We do have many room type options available within our hotel, and I hope that you'll allow us to offer you a different room during any future visits that you may make here. With regard to the nighttime security at our hotel, the industry standard is to lock the doors of hotels at night, requiring key card entrance. This is done for the safety of our guests and team members, and I sincerely apologize that it made you feel uncomfortable. We certainly did not want either of these discomforts to occur while you were here and I hope that you'll give us another chance to offer you a completely superb experience during your next trip to this area. Our team members would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Regards, Amelia Midgett General Manager
Rating

not a good visit

11/09/2017 Charrise B, Matthews, North Carolina

very disappointed have stayed there b4 and that stay was better then this stay the hall ways 2nd fl smelled awful the toilet clogged the first night front desk cking out was not friendly no eye con... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Charrise B., I was sorry to hear that your most recent stay at our hotel did not go as well as your previous experiences here. We never want for any of our guests to be displeased with anything about their time with us, and I sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences and discomforts that you faced during this most recent visit to our property. I appreciate that you've taken the time to reach out to us via this online review and I will address your concerns with our management staff and team members at once. I hope that you'll give us another opportunity to offer you a superb experience during your next visit to this area. We'd love to be able to welcome you back to our hotel again. Regards, Amelia Midgett General Manager