Explore Hotel

Hotels in Elizabeth City are close to all of the nearby popular destinations, and with the Best Western brand, guests are guaranteed comfort and competitive prices.

The BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites puts the comfort of guests first. With proximity to USCG Base Elizabeth City and Air Station Elizabeth City, were proud to welcome those who serve and their families. Elizabeth City hotels are homes away from home for a number of military families, and we consider it an honor to provide as much warmth and convenience as possible to our guests who are traveling far from home.

An outdoor pool and semi-truck parking are just some of the ways our Elizabeth City hotel helps make your travels a little easier. Nothing compares to a day of relaxing poolside, whether guests are in town for a meeting or simply passing through. Long-haul truckers and road trippers alike enjoy the ample parking thats available. Top it all off with a free hot breakfast that includes favorites like a waffle bar, fresh local fruits and a wide cereal selection, and mornings always start off on the right note.

Hotels near OBX North Carolina are highly desired because it makes commutes that much faster. From speed boat races in the summer to taking care of business at the USCG Base Elizabeth City, there are many reasons guests travel to the area. Whether guests need hotels near Eastern Carolina University or an extended stay with affordable rates, this Elizabeth City hotel provides the ultimate getaway. Business travelers like the spacious rooms, and employees of Coca-Cola and TCOM alike are regular guests. From annual meetings with Lockheed Martin to road trips up the east coast, travelers deserve cozy pillow-top mattresses and southern hospitality when on the road.

Reserve a relaxing stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites and save!

View more

Location

848 Halstead Boulevard
Elizabeth City
North Carolina
27909-6919
United States

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 27909-6919

Send to Tom Tom

Address
848 Halstead Boulevard
Elizabeth City
North Carolina
27909-6919
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Camden

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Weeksville

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Chapanoke

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Shiloh

  • 16.00 mile(s) from Heartford

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Barco

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Moyock

  • 29.00 mile(s) from Edenton

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Grandy

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Chesapeake, VA

  • 48.00 mile(s) from Kitty Hawk

  • 49.00 mile(s) from Norfolk, VA

  • 49.00 mile(s) from Virginia Beach, VA

  • 51.00 mile(s) from Plymouth

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Kill Devil Hills

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Suffolk, VA

  • 57.00 mile(s) from Nags Head

  • 58.00 mile(s) from Ahoskie

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Powellsville

  • 62.00 mile(s) from Williamston

  • 63.00 mile(s) from Cape Hatteras

  • 68.00 mile(s) from Manteo

  • 69.00 mile(s) from Corolla

  • 102 mile(s) from Avon

  • 128 mile(s) from Ocracoke

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Albemarle Hospital

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Carolina Telephone

  • 2.0 mile(s) from Coastal Beverage

  • 5.0 mile(s) from Coca Cola Bottling Comp

  • 4.0 mile(s) from College of the Albemarle

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Elizabeth City Cotton

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Elizabeth City State Univ

  • 1.5 mile(s) from First Healthcare Corp

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Hockmeyer Equipment Co.

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Hoffer Flower Control Inc

  • 20 mile(s) from JW Jones Lumber Company

  • 3.0 mile(s) from Pell Paper Box

  • 2.0 mile(s) from Pepsi Cola Bottling Co

  • 5.0 mile(s) from Roanoke Bible College

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Sun-Gro Products

  • 4.0 mile(s) from TCOM LP

  • 6.0 mile(s) from US Coast Guard

  • 2.60 mile(s) from Roanoke Bible College

  • 3.20 mile(s) from Elizabeth City State University

  • 3.20 mile(s) from College Of The Albemarle




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 147 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 50
Rating: 4 49
Rating: 3 27
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 8
Rating

My stay

01/12/2016 Erika W, Dallas, Georgia

It was okay. I just feel the price was to much for what you get! Expecially in a small town like Elizabeth City. The breakfast was great and the staff was great too!! The rooms could have been a littl... more

Rating

Good stay. Recommended

22/11/2016 forestc456, Downingtown, United States

My family (4 rooms) stayed here for 2 days. I have stayed at Best Westerns before and was hesitant to stay here because of that. They are typically clean but hover between average and slightly below. ... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear forestc456, Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to welcome your group to the Elizabeth City, NC area during your recent visit here. While I'm sorry to hear that your previous experiences with other Best Western properties had not been superb, I am glad to know that our Best Western Plus hotel exceeded the expectation you had for an experience with our brand. Our team members take great pride in delivering excellent service to our guests, and I know that they'll be pleased to read your remarks. I do apologize for the fact that your bathroom fan and our waffle machines were not functioning properly during your stay; I'll report the issue with the fan to our maintenance team immediately in case they were not aware of it. We appreciate all of your feedback and hope that you'd trust us to welcome you here again soon. We would love to be able to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Nicole Reichle General Manager
Rating

OK place

15/11/2016 Adak C, Virginia Beach, Virginia

Spent 1 night here. No big problems, just a few small ones. The rug was dirty and you left black footprints in the shower. The bathroom is dark, it needs brighter lighting. Location is good, east enou... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Adak C., Thank you for letting us know that you would be willing to return to our hotel, though you did experience a few issues while you were here. We never want for any guest to be able to note a deficiency of any sort during their stay, and I sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered. I will address your concerns with our staff and management team immediately, as the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. I hope that your travels will allow for you to return soon to the Elizabeth City, NC area. We would love to be able to welcome you back and we hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Nicole Reichle General Manager
Rating

Won't Go Back

03/11/2016 Darts417, Ocean City, Maryland

My daughter and I were just traveling through on our way to Orlando. I usually stay at Best Westerns when ever I can and am very seldom disappointed. This was the exception. The bathroom floor was... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Darts417, I am so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at our Best Western Plus hotel. We appreciate that you're a loyal guest of our brand when you're traveling, but I do sincerely apologize for the fact that our specific property did not meet with the high standards that have been set by our family of hotels. I am sorry that we weren't able to address any of your concerns while you were here and I assure you that we've discussed your remarks with our entire team. I hope that you'll give us another chance to welcome you here during your next trip to the area. We would absolutely love to be able to provide you with a 5-star stay. Regards, Nicole Reichle General Manager
Rating

Bad experience in Elizabeth City, NC

03/10/2016 tobybear2014, Tallahassee, Florida

Hotel room was small and cramped--couldn't hardly move around. Musty smell to room. Dampness in room was so bad it penetrated our luggage and some of our items were damp and we had to lay them out t... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear tobybear2014, I am very sorry to hear that you were completely dissatisfied with your recent stay at our hotel. We never want for any of our guests to have a negative experience at our property, and I sincerely apologize for the fact that the HVAC unit in your room was not functioning properly during your stay here. I also am sorry that our team members were unaware of all of your discomforts while you were our guest. If there's ever a problem of any sort during a future stay, please do report it immediately and we'll do our very best to correct it for you. Your absolute satisfaction is our goal and we'd love to have another opportunity to work to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next visit to Elizabeth City, NC. Regards, Nicole Reichle General Manager