• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Hotels in Elizabeth City are close to all of the nearby popular destinations, and with the Best Western brand, guests are guaranteed comfort and competitive prices.

The Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites puts the comfort of guests first. With proximity to USCG Base Elizabeth City and Air Station Elizabeth City, were proud to welcome those who serve and their families. Elizabeth City hotels are homes away from home for a number of military families, and we consider it an honor to provide as much warmth and convenience as possible to our guests who are traveling far from home.

An outdoor pool and semi-truck parking are just some of the ways our Elizabeth City hotel helps make your travels a little easier. Nothing compares to a day of relaxing poolside, whether guests are in town for a meeting or simply passing through. Long-haul truckers and road trippers alike enjoy the ample parking thats available. Top it all off with a free hot breakfast that includes favorites like a waffle bar, fresh local fruits and a wide cereal selection, and mornings always start off on the right note.

Hotels near OBX North Carolina are highly desired because it makes commutes that much faster. From speed boat races in the summer to taking care of business at the USCG Base Elizabeth City, there are many reasons guests travel to the area. Whether guests need hotels near Eastern Carolina University or an extended stay with affordable rates, this Elizabeth City hotel provides the ultimate getaway. Business travelers like the spacious rooms, and employees of Coca-Cola and TCOM alike are regular guests. From annual meetings with Lockheed Martin to road trips up the east coast, travelers deserve cozy pillow-top mattresses and southern hospitality when on the road.

Reserve a relaxing stay at the Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites and save!

View more

Location

848 Halstead Boulevard
Elizabeth City
North Carolina
27909-6919
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 27909-6919

Send to Tom Tom

Address
848 Halstead Boulevard
Elizabeth City
North Carolina
27909-6919
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Camden

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Weeksville

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Chapanoke

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Shiloh

  • 16.00 mile(s) from Heartford

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Barco

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Moyock

  • 29.00 mile(s) from Edenton

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Grandy

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Chesapeake, VA

  • 48.00 mile(s) from Kitty Hawk

  • 49.00 mile(s) from Norfolk, VA

  • 49.00 mile(s) from Virginia Beach, VA

  • 51.00 mile(s) from Plymouth

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Kill Devil Hills

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Suffolk, VA

  • 57.00 mile(s) from Nags Head

  • 58.00 mile(s) from Ahoskie

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Powellsville

  • 62.00 mile(s) from Williamston

  • 63.00 mile(s) from Cape Hatteras

  • 68.00 mile(s) from Manteo

  • 69.00 mile(s) from Corolla

  • 102 mile(s) from Avon

  • 128 mile(s) from Ocracoke

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Albemarle Hospital

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Carolina Telephone

  • 2.0 mile(s) from Coastal Beverage

  • 5.0 mile(s) from Coca Cola Bottling Comp

  • 4.0 mile(s) from College of the Albemarle

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Elizabeth City Cotton

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Elizabeth City State Univ

  • 1.5 mile(s) from First Healthcare Corp

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Hockmeyer Equipment Co.

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Hoffer Flower Control Inc

  • 20 mile(s) from JW Jones Lumber Company

  • 3.0 mile(s) from Pell Paper Box

  • 2.0 mile(s) from Pepsi Cola Bottling Co

  • 5.0 mile(s) from Roanoke Bible College

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Sun-Gro Products

  • 4.0 mile(s) from TCOM LP

  • 6.0 mile(s) from US Coast Guard

  • 2.60 mile(s) from Roanoke Bible College

  • 3.20 mile(s) from Elizabeth City State University

  • 3.20 mile(s) from College Of The Albemarle




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 180 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 61
Rating: 4 58
Rating: 3 33
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Outer Banks Visit

20/07/2017 drasponi, Orlando, Florida

Clean and nicely furnished room. Pool. Breakfast was very good with plenty of options and definitely an added plus. Quite a drive to Outer Banks from here...but better than paying Outer Banks hotel ... more

Rating

Moisture problem

18/07/2017 998jaimed, United States

The staff was very helpful, but the overriding issue of the stay was the odor in the guest rooms. Very musty/moldy smelling, with notable mold/mildew growth in the bathroom and air conditioning unit. ... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear 998jaimed, Thank you for taking a moment to reach out to us via this TripAdvisor review. While I'm glad to hear that our team members did their best to offer you a superb experience here, I am deeply sorry to hear that you were not comfortable at our hotel. Due to our geographic proximity to the river and to the Atlantic Ocean, combined with the heat of summer, the Elizabeth City area tends to be one of consistently very high humidity. I apologize for the fact that even the dehumidifiers that we run were not able to bring the level of moisture to a comfortable level for you and I assure you that we will continue to look for ways to combat this issue. I hope that you'll continue to choose Best Western hotels whenever you travel. We'd certainly love to have the chance to welcome you back to our property at some point in the future. Regards, Nicole Reichle General Manager
Rating

Great hotel for the money

09/07/2017 williamlS5011TY, Richmond, United States

The stay was great. Staff was awesome. Only complaint was the breakfast area was way too small. We have an infant and there were only a couple tables that were always busy. Other than that the experie... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear williamlS5011TY, It was certainly our pleasure to offer your family a clean and comfortable place to stay during your recent trip to the Elizabeth City, NC area. We hope that you rested well in one of our well-appointed guest rooms, as we know that it can sometimes be difficult to travel with extremely young children. I am sorry to hear that you did not always find our breakfast area's seating area to be adequate; I will address this with our design team during our next meeting with them. We'd love to be able to welcome you all back to our Best Western Plus if your travels ever brought you this way again. Our team members will work very hard to ensure that your next experience at our hotel is a 5-star one. Regards, Nicole Reichle General Manager
Rating

1 night stay

07/07/2017 Sandra G, Marlton

Hotel was nice. Breakfast was great. Came late and had to leave early to continue our trip. Hotel was behind a restaurant and we missed the small sign and had to turn around For the short time we wer... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Sandra G., Though I'm sorry to hear that your time at our Best Western Plus hotel was very short, I'm glad to know that your stay here was a good one. We appreciate hearing that you rested well and had a good breakfast at our property before departing to continue on your journey. I am sorry to hear that you initially missed the entrance to our property, and I hope that this was the only detractor to your experience here. If there's anything specific that we can do to make your next stay here a better one, please let our team members know about it when you next arrive for check-in. It's our goal to provide a 5-star experience for all of our guests and we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Nicole Reichle General Manager
Rating

Good stay

07/07/2017 Joseph W, Brooklyn, New York

Bed was a little uncomfortable, AND on our last day room could have gotten clean a little better Other then that Clean crew was great staff was Great We enjoyed ourselves GREAT PLACE TO STAY Th... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Joseph W., We always appreciate hearing about the things that pleased our guests, as well as the areas in which we could have improved. I will let our team members know that you appreciate the service that they offered to you, and I'm glad to hear that you found your experience here to be consistent with the high quality standards that you've come to expect from the Best Western brand. I am sorry for the fact that you did not rest well in one of our guest room beds, and I apologize that your room was not properly cleaned during one day of your stay. We are glad to have your constructive criticisms and will address them with the appropriate people. I hope that you'll give us another chance to offer you a 5-star stay during your next trip to this area! Regards, Nicole Reichle General Manager