one of the worst experiences I have had in any hotel.
very unhappy, there are many factors to take into consideration. lets start from the quality of the room, filthy and smelled like a dead rodent, sheets were dirty, and room was filthy. now, to th... more
very unhappy, there are many factors to take into consideration. lets start from the quality of the room, filthy and smelled like a dead rodent, sheets were dirty, and room was filthy. now, to the overcharging, They charged me for parking without even informing me, charged food to my room, also charged me for an additional night that I was not there, and finally to the terrible staff,
Don't bother requesting anything like toilet paper or clean towels because they will never come. The only staff member whom actual did anything was Natalie, the other ladies just answered the phone and did not fulfill any request, asked for a wake-up call for covid-19 test, never received a call, missed my appointment. Terrible experience, staff really had an effect on the hotel,, from room maintenance to service staff just awful.
Extremely unhappy experience. less
Sylvain Cyr, Owner at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Dittrich, I am terribly sorry to hear that you did not have a good isolation experience with us. Customer service and cleanliness is a top priority at our hotel, and our staff deliver all items requested by isolation guests directly to the room.
I can assure you upon reviewing your invoice, we do not have a parking fee, nor did we charge anything that was not ordered to your room. Please feel free to reach out to discuss any charges. I can assure you that all the staff and management at our hotel do their very best to ensure that guests have the best experience possible.