Major improvements are needed. I suggest going elsewhere
04/01/2017 septemberd2017, Aberdeen, United States
The only good experience that I had was the night gentleman that did his best to accommodate us. The room smelled terrible, there were cockroaches and other dead bugs all over the room when we woke up... more
The only good experience that I had was the night gentleman that did his best to accommodate us. The room smelled terrible, there were cockroaches and other dead bugs all over the room when we woke up, we requested late check out and the front desk kept calling to see when we were leaving. We were told we told that we could leave at 12 pm, but they called constantly. We left at 1115. less
BW_PLUS_Eastgate, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel, however we are disappointed that you were not happy with your stay. First of all, we take these claims very seriously. We have a licensed pest control company in our hotel on a monthly basis. Your room was inspected and nothing was found especially to the degree stated. Our records show that you stayed with us for two nights - and were offered a change of rooms during your stay which you declined. Once again, we apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay.
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites