Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites! Newly constructed in 2009, the hotel is highly rated on many travel sites such as TripAdvisor. The 100 non-smoking hotel has a convenient East Wichita location near many of Wichitas top restaurants, entertainment & shopping destinations. Access to I-35 makes it an ideal stopping point for travelers passing through Kansas looking for a great nights sleep! Choose from over a dozen restaurants within one mile of the hotel. Whether youre attending a convention at the Century II Convention center or a concert at the Intrust Bank Arena, youll find yourself only minutes away from downtown and the Old Town Entertainment District. As the Air Capital of the world, corporate clients will find the location to be near Flight Safety International, Hawker Beechcraft & McConnell Air Force Base. Experience the best in customer service and quality accommodations when visiting Wichita. Well-appointed guest rooms and suites, featuring pillow top beds, LCD TVs along with free Internet and a delicious full hot breakfast make for a great value! As a guest you can enjoy our crystal clear indoor pool and unwind in our relaxing spa. The hotel also features well-equipped fitness center and business centers along with a guest laundry. The Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites not only serves Wichita, but also the nearby communities of Andover, Augusta & Derby! Numerous medical facilities and Via Christi & Wesley Hospitals are all within a short drive in addition to local attractions such as the Keeper of the Plains, Exploration Place, Old Cowtown & Museum of World Treasures. Make your reservation today and enjoy all that our hotel and Wichita has to offer! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

8300 E Kellogg
Wichita
Kansas
67207-1814
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 67207-1814

Send to Tom Tom

Address
8300 E Kellogg
Wichita
Kansas
67207-1814
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Andover

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Derby

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Haysville

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Park City

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Augusta

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Newton

  • 24.00 mile(s) from El Dorado

  • 170 mile(s) from Oklahoma City, OK

  • 200 mile(s) from Kansas City, MO

  • 0.5 mile(s) from Hawker Beechcraft Corporation

  • 1 mile(s) from FlightSafety International

  • 1 mile(s) from CCH Incorporated

  • 1 mile(s) from Raytheon Aircraft Company

  • 3 mile(s) from Kansas Heart Hospital

  • 3 mile(s) from US Veterans Medical Center

  • 3 mile(s) from Via Christi Regional Medical Center - St. Joseph Campus

  • 4 mile(s) from McConnell Airforce Base

  • 4 mile(s) from The Boeing Company

  • 4 mile(s) from Spirit AeroSystems

  • 5 mile(s) from Koch Industries Inc.

  • 5.5 mile(s) from Bank Of America

  • 6 mile(s) from Via Christi Regional Medical Center - St. Francis Campus

  • 10 mile(s) from Cessna Aircraft Company

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Wichita State University

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Friends University - Wichita campus

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Newman University

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Butler Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 365 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 218
Rating: 4 108
Rating: 3 26
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 5
Rating

Was a quiet location. Our heat quit working and they moved us quickly.

08/01/2017 CoCrane062, Aurora, Colorado

No one was at front desk when we checked out. There was a slight problem with the reservation. The clerk that called me spoke with the manager who quickly resolved it. I appreciate that very... more

Rating

Major improvements are needed. I suggest going elsewhere

04/01/2017 septemberd2017, Aberdeen, United States

The only good experience that I had was the night gentleman that did his best to accommodate us. The room smelled terrible, there were cockroaches and other dead bugs all over the room when we woke up... more

Owner Response
BW_PLUS_Eastgate, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Septemberd2017, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel, however we are disappointed that you were not happy with your stay. First of all, we take these claims very seriously. We have a licensed pest control company in our hotel on a monthly basis. Your room was inspected and nothing was found especially to the degree stated. Our records show that you stayed with us for two nights - and were offered a change of rooms during your stay which you declined. Once again, we apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Jason Madhu General Manager Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Rating

Good family hotel for stopover in Wichita KS

22/12/2016 Bacchaus, Austin, Texas

This was a quick stopover during a long road trip from Texas to Iowa. The pool was a great way for the kids to burn some energy before bed. Room was clean and adequate for our needs. Breakfast was typ... more

Rating

smokers

13/12/2016 Brenda M, Shepherdsville, United States

Need to have smoking rooms available. You allow pets to stay in rooms but not a smoker. I guess you cater better to animals other than people who smokes. They have to go outside where the animals all... more

Rating

Very nice

02/12/2016 kapamapa, Woodbury, Minnesota

Traveling through and found this hotel. Very nice room, clean and comfortable,friendly staff and adequate breakfast. Great quality for the price. Easy to find location near the interstate. Definite... more