• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This newly renovated Oshawa, Ontario hotel is minutes away from a variety of attractions including Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, Iroquois Park Sports Centre, the Legends Centre and Lakeview Park.

Enjoy clean, spacious accommodations, a centralized location and friendly customer service all for a competitive rate while staying at the newly renovated Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre. Amenities include an exercise facility, outdoor basketball court and courtyard with seasonal barbecues, business center, and the rooms of Octaviens Banquet Hall and Conference Centre.

Attend an exciting event at the General Motors Centre, or peruse the local art at the Robert McLaughlin Gallery. Families will enjoy spending the afternoon at the Bowmanville Zoo or Parkwood Estate National Historic Site. Guests traveling on business will find themselves minutes from General Motors Canada, Ontario Power Generation, Lakeridge Health, Durham College, UOIT & Trent Oshawa Campuses.

Make a reservation today and save at the Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

559 Bloor Street W
Oshawa
Ontario
L1J 5Y6
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type L1J 5Y6

Send to Tom Tom

Address
559 Bloor Street W
Oshawa
Ontario
L1J 5Y6
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Whitby

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Courtice

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Bowmanville

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Ajax

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Brooklin

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Clairington

  • 17.00 kilometer(s) from Pickering

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Scarborough

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Orono

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Newcastle

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Scugog

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Uxbridge

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Port Perry

  • 60.00 kilometer(s) from Toronto

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from General Motors Canada, Head Office and Manufacturing Plants

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from AGS Automotive

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Minacs

  • 5.00 kilometers(s) from Lear Corporation

  • 5.00 kilometers(s) from Johnson Controls

  • 5.00 kilometers(s) from Gerdau-Ameristeel

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Durham Region Courthouse

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Ontario Power Generation, Darlington Nuclear Station

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Messier-Dowty

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Mead Westvaco Packaging Systems

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Trent University, Trent University Oshawa campus

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Durham College Whitby, Durham College Whitby Campus

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Durham College, Oshawa Campus

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from UOIT, University of Ontario Institute of Technology




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 343 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 101
Rating: 4 111
Rating: 3 67
Rating: 2 38
Rating: 1 26
Rating

Nice Hotel

15/05/2018 stephanev261, Montreal, Canada

This hotel offers a full breakfast, very interesting! My room was clean and comfortable. Only the heater was hard to manage. I was pleased with great and welcoming staff. Hotel easy to find close by t... more

Owner Response
bwoshawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Hello stephanev261 Thank you for the compliments and glad that you had a good stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in near future. Best Regards Michael Ganesh General Manager
Rating

Overcharged and underappreciated

26/04/2018 djp554,

Overall the rooms are clean and the cleaning staff are very friendly. If you enjoy being overcharged and talked to like a child by management/the general manager then this is the place for you. I high... more

Owner Response
bwoshawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Hello djp554 Thank you for providing your feedback on your stay.It is unfortunate that you were not happy about paying surcharge for a very late check out. It is not unusual for hotels to charge a fee from the Guests who stay well beyond the check out time and in your case, we did our best by minimizing the fee for it. Thank you for your review and hope you understand the circumstances well for paying a fee for late check out.
Rating

Great value

15/04/2018 Emily J,

We needed a place to stay for 1 night and this was great value for the cost. The staff were friendly, the room was very clean, the hot breakfast was great with lots of choices. Would definitely recomm... more

Owner Response
bwoshawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear Emily, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again- Michael Ganesh, General Manager
Rating

Good value for money

15/04/2018 Lee D, Montreal, Canada

Stopped as yeah we have the freezing rain and driving wasn’t no fun. Conveniently located next to the 401 modern hotel rooms are a good size comfortable warm and clean. Staff friendly and polite I... more

Owner Response
bwoshawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear Lee D Dear Emily, Thank you for your compliments regarding your recent stay at our property. We value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again- Michael Ganesh.
Rating

Decent hotel

14/03/2018 S520L96, Halifax, Canada

We stayed here for a week. The hotel met all our needs. The room was spacious and clean. The conference room was a good place for our meetings. The breakfast area was a disappointment. It was sma... more

Owner Response
bwoshawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear S520L96 Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We will definitely consider your input in regards to the size of the breakfast room and consider options to expand it. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again- Michael Ganesh, General Manager