• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This newly renovated Oshawa, Ontario hotel is minutes away from a variety of attractions including Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, Iroquois Park Sports Centre, the Legends Centre and Lakeview Park.

Enjoy clean, spacious accommodations, a centralized location and friendly customer service all for a competitive rate while staying at the newly renovated Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre. Amenities include an exercise facility, outdoor basketball court and courtyard with seasonal barbecues, business center, and the rooms of Octaviens Banquet Hall and Conference Centre.

Attend an exciting event at the General Motors Centre, or peruse the local art at the Robert McLaughlin Gallery. Families will enjoy spending the afternoon at the Bowmanville Zoo or Parkwood Estate National Historic Site. Guests traveling on business will find themselves minutes from General Motors Canada, Ontario Power Generation, Lakeridge Health, Durham College, UOIT & Trent Oshawa Campuses.

Make a reservation today and save at the Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

559 Bloor Street W
Oshawa
Ontario
L1J 5Y6
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type L1J 5Y6

Send to Tom Tom

Address
559 Bloor Street W
Oshawa
Ontario
L1J 5Y6
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Whitby

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Courtice

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Bowmanville

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Ajax

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Brooklin

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Clairington

  • 17.00 kilometer(s) from Pickering

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Scarborough

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Orono

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Newcastle

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Scugog

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Uxbridge

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Port Perry

  • 60.00 kilometer(s) from Toronto

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from General Motors Canada, Head Office and Manufacturing Plants

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from AGS Automotive

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Minacs

  • 5.00 kilometers(s) from Lear Corporation

  • 5.00 kilometers(s) from Johnson Controls

  • 5.00 kilometers(s) from Gerdau-Ameristeel

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Durham Region Courthouse

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Ontario Power Generation, Darlington Nuclear Station

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Messier-Dowty

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Mead Westvaco Packaging Systems

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Trent University, Trent University Oshawa campus

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Durham College Whitby, Durham College Whitby Campus

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Durham College, Oshawa Campus

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from UOIT, University of Ontario Institute of Technology




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 398 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 123
Rating: 4 128
Rating: 3 74
Rating: 2 43
Rating: 1 30
Rating

Nice Clean rooms and property

15/10/2019 moon w,

We stayed at this hotel just a couple of weeks ago. This hotel is very clean and so are the grounds all around. Customer service was great. The girl on the desk was so accomodating and got me hot wa... more

Rating

Excellent customer service skills.

12/09/2019 Dreamer363942,

I am writing to provide an excellent review for David Kiezebrink of your hotel. David was exceptionally amazing. My daughter Michelle Fowler had checked into the hotel on Aug 3rd as she was getting m... more

Owner Response
bwoshawa, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Thank you, I still remember trying to hold the broken links together with an old pair of needlenosed pliers and a staple. I always try my best to make sure that the guests here have a great time, and if anyone needs help with something, and it is within my ability to do so, I will do it. I am glad that you wedding went well, and I hope to see you all again the next time you need room in the Oshawa area.
Rating

Nice clean accommodations with a very good breakfast included

04/09/2019 lovestcatharines,

We chose this hotel because of the proximity to the VIA rail train station. Nice and close to catch our train to go to Quebec. We were not disappointed. The room was nice and the breakfast was except... more

Owner Response
bwoshawa, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Thanks for taking the time to leave a good review on Tripadvisor about your visit here. Each and every positive review is greatly appreciated. I hope that you come and visit us again soon.
Rating

Did not stay wanted to gouge me on price

31/08/2019 Wylde P,

We were in need of staying in a hotel for the night as we were on route to Quebec city from Toronto after arriving later than expected on our flight. This hotel had one room only left (a regular 2 dou... more

Owner Response
bwoshawa, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Wylde P, Thank you for your response. We appologize for you having to drive an extra hour to find an alternate accomodation option during your recent trip. Not sure of the exact date that you were looking to stay however rates can tend to be in the mentioned price range during our peak occupancy dates especially during the summer season. Please feel free to give me a call if you wish to discuss further at 905 723 5271 or email at adam.k@brockhotels.com, would be very happy to offer you a complimentary upgrade on your next stay should you be in the area. Adam Klukowski
Rating

family function

27/08/2019 robertsN7510KN, calgary, Canada

It is an old hotel in a run down part of town there are no amenities such as classy restaurant, lounge or anything within walking distance. we had to drive quite a distance to find a good lunch meal. ... more

Owner Response
bwoshawa, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Thank you for your visit Robert. Unfortunately, our rates are always changing due to demand and availability. Some times of the year, our rates are higher, and some times they are lower. On the weekend you came here, we were sold out for the entire week, and every other hotel was too. That meant the rates were higher, not just at our hotel, but at every hotel in the area. There are lots of nice restaurants nearby. They just reopened a KEG only 4 minutes away, 3 minutes if you don't get any red lights, and that is just the start. I am sorry that you felt our hotel didn't live u pto expectations, and I do hope that you give us a call again in the future if you need a room in the Oshawa area.