Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre

559 Bloor Street W, Oshawa, Ontario, L1J 5Y6, Canada
based on 417 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre

This newly renovated Oshawa, Ontario hotel is minutes away from a variety of attractions including Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, Iroquois Park Sports Centre, the Legends Centre and Lakeview Park.

Enjoy clean, spacious accommodations, a cent
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 417 reviews
Excellent 31%
Very Good 32%
Average 17%
Poor 10%
Terrible 7%
Rating

Brian R, wrote review 12/02/2020

Great service; excellent value and location

This is a great hotel. The staff are not only efficient but also friendly and accommodating. The room was large, clean, and quiet. It came equipped with plenty of towels, a fridge and a microwave. ... more

Rating

stormsinyard, wrote review 01/02/2020

HORRID (HORROR STORY)

From the arrogant staff, to the TOENAILS all over my room, I got electrocuted by a lightswitch with no cover on it, flooding toilet and leaking bath, heat that would not turn off. WORST STAY EVER!!!!!... more

Owner Response
bwoshawa, Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us, and for bringing your concerns to my attention. Although this is certainly not a reflection of the typical service our customers enjoy, we will use this feedback in our continued training.
Rating

paulamorrow, wrote review 30/01/2020

Quick Trip to Oshawa

Two nights ago my mother and I stayed at the Best Western, we were in town for a funeral and just wanted a nice, relatively cheap place to stay. We read reviews online and picked the Best Western. We ... more

Owner Response
bwoshawa, Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to share, glad we were everything you needed during a difficult time. I love to hear when its the staff that sets our product apart, everyone truly enjoys being part of the guest experience and its so nice when their efforts are recognized. I apologize if you felt the cleanliness of the bathroom tiles was not up to expectations, this is not typical and we have a stringent deep cleaning program in place and will review your comments with our Director of Housekeeping. Hope we can see you under better circumstances next time in the area. Accept our heartfelt condolences. Best regards, Anastasia G., Assistant GM
Rating

dellis2020, wrote review 23/01/2020

Great stay for a reasonable rate

I was surprised to find such a great rate at this hotel through Hotels.com, but with it's proximity to the 401 and the GO train line, I wasn't expecting the quality that this hotel provides. The fron... more

Owner Response
bwoshawa, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your kind words. We love it when people love their stay here, and even more so when they take to time to let others know how great their stay here was. I do do hope to see you here again soon, and remember to let the restaurant know that most people don't eat with their fingers :)
Rating

Z3922BIjane, wrote review 14/01/2020

Great find

We stayed in a King room which was very spacious and clean. Bathroom area felt a little dated but nothing that would change my Over all ratings. The room was quiet and had everything we needed. The st... more

Owner Response
bwoshawa, Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Glad to hear you had a successful stay and we met your expectations during your recent stay with us. Our team takes pride ensuring our guests are well taken care of, from exceptional customer service, super clean accommodations with everything you need for a comfortable night, to a breakfast that far exceeds your typical complimentary offering. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to hosting you again in future. Best regards, Anastasia G., Assistant GM