BEST WESTERN Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre

AAA - 3 Diamond

Explore Hotel

This newly renovated Oshawa, Ontario hotel is minutes away from a variety of attractions including Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, Iroquois Park Sports Centre, the Legends Centre and Lakeview Park.

Enjoy clean, spacious accommodations, a centralized location and friendly customer service all for a competitive rate while staying at the newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Durham Hotel & Conference Centre. Amenities include an exercise facility, outdoor basketball court and courtyard with seasonal barbecues, business center, and the rooms of Octaviens Banquet Hall and Conference Centre.

Attend an exciting event at the General Motors Centre, or peruse the local art at the Robert McLaughlin Gallery. Families will enjoy spending the afternoon at the Bowmanville Zoo or Parkwood Estate National Historic Site. Guests traveling on business will find themselves minutes from General Motors Canada, Ontario Power Generation, Lakeridge Health, Durham College, UOIT & Trent Oshawa Campuses.

Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Durham Hotel & Conference Centre! Enjoy your stay.

View more


559 Bloor Street W
L1J 5Y6
AAA - 3 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type L1J 5Y6

Send to Tom Tom

559 Bloor Street W
L1J 5Y6

What's nearby?


  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Whitby

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Courtice

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Bowmanville

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Ajax

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Brooklin

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Clairington

  • 17.00 kilometer(s) from Pickering

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Scarborough

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Orono

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Newcastle

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Scugog

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Uxbridge

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Port Perry

  • 60.00 kilometer(s) from Toronto

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from General Motors Canada, Head Office and Manufacturing Plants

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from AGS Automotive

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Minacs

  • 5.00 kilometers(s) from Lear Corporation

  • 5.00 kilometers(s) from Johnson Controls

  • 5.00 kilometers(s) from Gerdau-Ameristeel

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Durham Region Courthouse

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Ontario Power Generation, Darlington Nuclear Station

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Messier-Dowty

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Mead Westvaco Packaging Systems

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Trent University, Trent University Oshawa campus

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Durham College Whitby, Durham College Whitby Campus

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Durham College, Oshawa Campus

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from UOIT, University of Ontario Institute of Technology

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 233 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 64
Rating: 4 65
Rating: 3 52
Rating: 2 32
Rating: 1 20

Very comfortable, reasonable rates

14/10/2016 Everett M,

Stayed at the Best Western Durham on the way to Ottawa. Was pleasantly surprised when I was recognized at check in by staff from a previous stay at another location where I stayed on business. Checkin... more


Pleasant trip

12/10/2016 JonKuntz,

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Plus in Oshawa. The front desk was very helpful. The rooms were incredibly clean. Breakfast was on time and delicious. Wifi worked well. Good T.V. channels. I w... more


poor location

03/10/2016 Lucille S, Canada

The hotel is close to highway, and backs on to a high use freight train line, the noise can makes it difficult to sleep. The rooms are adequate, and clean, but i felt they were overpriced. With that ... more

Owner Response
bwoshawa, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear Guest I'm writing to you to first of all thank you for staying with us recently and to secondly thank you for having taken the time to complete the survey on line. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and have taken particular note of your suggestion. Please rest assured that we do take your feedback very serious and that we will do our utmost to better meet your expectations next time given a chance. Many thanks again for your feedback!

Good stay!

30/09/2016 Cassidy P, Toronto, Canada

Large rooms, very clean! Breakfast was included but unfortunately we did not get up in time after a late night out at a concert. Front desk staff was friendly enough, no above and beyond service but s... more


Friendly staff and clean rooms

03/09/2016 Shawn H, Gananoque, Canada

The staff was very friendly when we checked in and out. The room was clean and well maintained. The only problem we had was that the bed was very hard and as a result we did not sleep well. The room... more

Owner Response
bwoshawa, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments. We are glad you had a great stay and our staff took take of your needs. Look forward to your next visit. Best Regards!