• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This newly renovated Oshawa, Ontario hotel is minutes away from a variety of attractions including Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, Iroquois Park Sports Centre, the Legends Centre and Lakeview Park.

Enjoy clean, spacious accommodations, a centralized location and friendly customer service all for a competitive rate while staying at the newly renovated Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre. Amenities include an exercise facility, outdoor basketball court and courtyard with seasonal barbecues, business center, and the rooms of Octaviens Banquet Hall and Conference Centre.

Attend an exciting event at the General Motors Centre, or peruse the local art at the Robert McLaughlin Gallery. Families will enjoy spending the afternoon at the Bowmanville Zoo or Parkwood Estate National Historic Site. Guests traveling on business will find themselves minutes from General Motors Canada, Ontario Power Generation, Lakeridge Health, Durham College, UOIT & Trent Oshawa Campuses.

Make a reservation today and save at the Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

559 Bloor Street W
Oshawa
Ontario
L1J 5Y6
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type L1J 5Y6

Send to Tom Tom

Address
559 Bloor Street W
Oshawa
Ontario
L1J 5Y6
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Whitby

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Courtice

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Bowmanville

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Ajax

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Brooklin

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Clairington

  • 17.00 kilometer(s) from Pickering

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Scarborough

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Orono

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Newcastle

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Scugog

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Uxbridge

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Port Perry

  • 60.00 kilometer(s) from Toronto

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from General Motors Canada, Head Office and Manufacturing Plants

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from AGS Automotive

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Minacs

  • 5.00 kilometers(s) from Lear Corporation

  • 5.00 kilometers(s) from Johnson Controls

  • 5.00 kilometers(s) from Gerdau-Ameristeel

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Durham Region Courthouse

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Ontario Power Generation, Darlington Nuclear Station

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Messier-Dowty

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Mead Westvaco Packaging Systems

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Trent University, Trent University Oshawa campus

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Durham College Whitby, Durham College Whitby Campus

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Durham College, Oshawa Campus

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from UOIT, University of Ontario Institute of Technology




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 300 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 87
Rating: 4 93
Rating: 3 62
Rating: 2 36
Rating: 1 22
Rating

sadly dated building

18/09/2017 T2341ZRkellys, beaconsfield, Canada

The friendly staff make up for the few small issues. No a/c in room and it was a hot weekend. The bathtub seems to have a fitting over the tub, and we didn't feel safe as the sides slanted inwards. Br... more

Owner Response
bwoshawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience, glad to hear you enjoyed the staff and had a great breakfast to send you on your way. I do apologize if you were having AC issues, I am hoping once reported our maintenance team looked after for you as your comfort is our priority. We are in the process of adding a fully ADA compliant room which will have a roll in shower, this may be more comfortable for you in future - should be ready by end of October. Regards Steve Morris General Manager
Rating

GOOD SERVICE, LOCATION

15/09/2017 Barrieboys,

We had an enjoyable stay at the BW Durham. We booked as a team and the hotel placed all the team families on the same floor. The location was convenient for going east/west. We will definitely book t... more

Owner Response
bwoshawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
We enjoyed having your team stay with us, glad to hear the location worked well for you. Look forward to hosting your team again for future events. Regards Steve Morris General Manager
Rating

Comfort!

09/09/2017 Rose H, Florenceville-Bristol, Canada

The room was very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. Great pillows! The heater on wall was not working properly, could only get cold air but the wall register worked well. Great shower. Good... more

Owner Response
bwoshawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
A comfortable stay with a great nights sleep, that's what we like to hear from our guests. As our main heating and cooling is on a single system we are still set for cooling, never expect it to get this cold this early in the year. But as you mentioned all rooms do have baseboard heaters to supplement during unexpected drops. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will see you on your next visit to the area. Steve Morris General Manager
Rating

Appreciation

05/09/2017 albertn373,

Located just near all the amenities, the hotel is clean and provides you great hospitality.The hotel staff is very helpful and will guide you throughout your stay.The staffs were very helpful.The hote... more

Owner Response
bwoshawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your great review, the staff take great pride in ensuring we exceed our guests satisfaction and always appreciate the feedback we receive. Will be here for you on your next visit to the area. Regards Steve Morris General Manager
Rating

Hotel Experience.

03/09/2017 Kenroy S, Oshawa, Canada

The hotel is great and love the staff and the variety of the Breakfast.. Front seat staff was very pleasant and the overall looks at the hotel indoor and exterior was good and seems like they did some... more

Owner Response
bwoshawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit, glad to hear you enjoyed the Hotel and especially the staff and breakfast before departing. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Steve Morris General Manager