Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center

3100 Dodge Street Highway 20 W, Dubuque, Iowa, 52003-5203, United States
based on 938 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center

When you want to get away from it all, that doesnt mean you have to skimp on comfort and luxury at this Dubuque hotel. Located near the Mississippi River and Port of Dubuque, having quick access to the bounty of Mother Nature is simply sublime. After show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
3100 Dodge Street Highway 20 W, Dubuque, Iowa, 52003-5203, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 938 reviews
Excellent 56%
Very Good 30%
Average 8%
Poor 2%
Terrible 2%
Rating

ksg777, wrote review 17/10/2020

Not great

I am surprised at all the high 4 and 5 star reviews. The rooms are just okay and have a smell to them. The pool area is nice but very busy on a Saturday night and because of this my family won’t ... more

Owner Response
Maggie Hosier, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us. We take our guests comments with high regard to learn how better to accommodate our guests. We apologize if you were not able to use the pool area as you were planning. Our pool/atrium area is a very popular area, especially on the weekends. Thank you again for taking your time to provide us with your comments. We hope you will choose to try our Best Western Plus again in the future.
Rating

indianaNurse10, wrote review 12/10/2020

Quick week-end trip

Rode the motorcycles up to see the changing colors of the leaves. This hotel was perfect for us, as there were 5 of us, one of us booked the executive king suite. Very nice sitting area, couch, reclin... more

Owner Response
Maggie Hosier, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Our goal is always to provide a pleasant stay for our guests, and from your comments we feel we have exceeded that. We hope to see you again when your travels steer you this way!
Rating

bbnjl1, wrote review 21/09/2020

Dubuque Getaway

This hotel is a little outdated but the rooms are comfortable and spotless. We liked the new process for getting fresh towels - just put dirty towels outside your door and fresh towels are left in a b... more

Owner Response
Maggie Hosier, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us and look forward to providing you with your future lodging needs.
Rating

tranela, wrote review 25/08/2020

Best Place for a wedding reception!

Diana and staff were the absolute best to work with! Timely responses especially during this COVID time, always kept us up to date with new protocols and provided some helpful suggestions. Answered al... more

Owner Response
Maggie Hosier, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and your wedding reception went well. We hope to see you again soon in the future!
Rating

lkaeser40, wrote review 18/08/2020

Move to college

Trip was great clean, fast, no problems but refrigerate wasn't cold. Over all the way stay was great. No problems. Will be going back. Poll area was the best I have seen for indoor lots of tables... more

Owner Response
Maggie Hosier, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you, we greatly appreciate the 5-star review! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are happy to hear your stay was great and you enjoyed the pool/atrium area. We look forward to seeing you again!