• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn!

The Staples Center Sports Arena is just a short drive away from our Los Angeles hotel, making it easy to catch a game, concert or special performance.

When you are staying in downtown, the whole city is just steps away. Our Los Angeles hotel is near the Amtrak Union Station, so guests can opt for public transportation as their vehicle of choice. The Los Angeles Convention Center is also a few minutes away, and many business travelers stay with us while they are in town for an event or tradeshow.

L.A. Live and Hollywood are in the neighborhood, making it simple for our Los Angeles hotel guests to make the most of their trip. The Lakers, Clippers, Kings and Dodgers all play their home games nearby and catching one of them is an exciting addition to any vacation. We are centrally located to Universal Studios, too, which is nearly required for adventure lovers and traveling families.

The Hollywood Bowl, Microsoft Theater, and Dolby Theatre are also close to our Los Angeles hotel. When planning your trip, make sure to check out the Music Center, Ahmanson, Disney Concert Hall and Broad Museum, too. Many of our guests are Dorothy Chandler fans, and will want to make that part of their trip as well. There is no shortage of things to do nearby, whether it is shopping on Rodeo Drive or visiting the beaches.

If you are staying at our Los Angeles hotel on business, rest assured that you wont have to handle the famous traffic, because you will be close to everything. Some of our regular guests work with USC Hospital or the superior court, federal court or local court. We also welcome many business travelers to the financial or fashion district, and federal and state buildings bring civil servants to the area.

Book today and save on your room at Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

818 N Hill Street
Los Angeles
California
90012-2395
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 90012-2395

Send to Tom Tom

Address
818 N Hill Street
Los Angeles
California
90012-2395
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8 mile(s) from Pasadena

  • 10 mile(s) from Beverly Hills

  • 15 mile(s) from Santa Monica

  • 15 mile(s) from Burbank

  • 25 mile(s) from Anaheim

  • 0.3 mile(s) from courthouses

  • 0.3 mile(s) from Federal and State Buildings

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Los Angeles Convention Center

Cities & Attractions

  • 15 mile(s) from Burbank




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 658 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 208
Rating: 4 220
Rating: 3 132
Rating: 2 57
Rating: 1 41
Rating

Very happy with our stay!

02/12/2019 86barb,

Dragon Gate Inn was fantastic. With two rooms reserved, the reservation desk made sure we got two adjoining rooms just as we requested. Other hotels would not guarantee our rooms would be together. T... more

Owner Response
management421, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review
Hello 86barb: Thank you for being our guest and we're pleased you enjoyed your accommodations. We hope you will join us again soon. Sincerely, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn
Rating

the best hotel in Chinatown LOS ANGELES if you plan to take the SHUTTLE BUS to Las Vegas

22/11/2019 EXANSY, Metro Manila, Philippines

Just around the block is the loading/unloading area of the SHUTTLE BUS that travels to LAS VEGAS. The bus leaves at Chinatown area 6:45am so this is your best hotel stay option just 4minutes WALKING..... more

Owner Response
management421, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review
Hello Exansy: Thank you for being our guest and we're glad you found our location convenient. We hope you will join us again soon. Sincerely, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn
Rating

Disappointed with the Staff

12/11/2019 Isaclvrdo,

My car was broken into the first night I stayed. The only thing taken was my old ipad and the attendant for the parking garage suggested I go get the video from the front desk. The young lady at the... more

Owner Response
management421, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent visit. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for your experience at our hotel. We always want our guests to leave our property feeling good and are sorry that you did not receive the resolution that you were hoping for. As requested, the front desk staff reviewed the security video for the time you indicated the incident occurred. The video was examined multiple times and revealed no activity near or around your vehicle. Our staff noted the three times they tried to get back to you, but there was no answer in your room. We also observed abusive language being used toward our staff at check-out, which is completely unacceptable behavior. It was suggested that you file a police report regarding your loss and we encourage you to do so. Sincerely, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn
Rating

Dive hotel w/no security, sterile/soulless rooms, horribly cheap polyester sheets, ok location

12/11/2019 drustranger, San Francisco, California

We stayed at the Hollywood Best Western Plus last year, and it was so nice that we trusted the Best Western Plus brand enough to try this place in Chinatown. What a mistake. * The room and bathroom ... more

Owner Response
management421, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review
Dear Drustranger: Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide superior accommodations and service to our guests and we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. While we meet all standards for Best Western bed linens and other guest room furnishings, we realize everyone has unique style preferences. Had we known of your dissatisfaction, we would have done everything in our power to make things right. If you were still not satisfied, we would have allowed an early check-out and assisted you in securing alternate accommodations. Next time, please contact the front desk and they will be happy to help you find another property. Sincerely, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn
Rating

Excellent Value

10/11/2019 Christine B, Rancho Santa Margarita, United States

Very close to Downtown LA. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are comfortable,although the bed was a little firm for my taste. Also, although we were in a suite there was a bit of road noise. We... more

Owner Response
DGI8888, Manager at Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review
Dear Christine: Thank you for always choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. You can always contact us in advance if there is something that you might need to make your stay with us more comfortable. Regards and safe travels, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn