• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy the south coast scenery.

The 4 Star Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa is a seafront hotel in Dover, Kent and a short distance from Canterbury. This modern hotel still retains the charm or yesteryear and is the ideal place to stay in Kent.

A great location within walking distance of the Dover Town Centre with the White Cliffs of Dover in the background and opposite the beach, with excellent access to the Ferries to Calais and Dunkirk and the Cruise Terminals. Is just over 10 minutes is The Eurotunnel.

Enjoy a superb lunch or dinner in one of our two Marco Pierre White restaurants namely Mr Whites English Chophouse and Wheelers Fish & Chips.

Hotel facilities feature include Free Wi-FI and parking for hotel guests, four function rooms for meetings, weddings and private parties, the largest of which can accommodate 190 theatre style and complimentary access to the Waterfront Spa & Health Club with 7 spa treatment rooms, sauna Jacuzzi, steam room, large gym and exercise room for fitness classes.

Guest rooms feature air conditioning, adjustable heating, personal room safe, iron & ironing board and hairdryer. Multilingual staff are on hand 24hours a day assist hotels guests.

View more

Location

Dover Waterfront
Waterloo Crescent

Dover
CT17 9BP
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 03330 034116
AA

Summary

Parking opposite hotel. Pass available from reception. Arriving guests should park in loading bays at front entrance, Cambridge Rd, to collect pass. Guests can enjoy free use of the gym in the Health Club. All guest rooms and public areas now enjoy air conditioning
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Restaurants, Sauna, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Kingsley

blank image

Mr White's English Chophouse by Marco Pierre White

Stunning sea views, a warm relaxed atmosphere, great food & outstanding service, Mr White's English Chop House really is a special place to dine.

Our talented chefs prepare fresh, local produce with flair & imagination. Linger over breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea or dinner & soak up the view!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:30 - 10:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:30
Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Wheelers Fish & Chips by Marco Pierre White

Open as a Caf for breakfast, coffee and pastries from 7am, 7 days a week with nice views of the beach promenade it is the perfect place to start the day with a Starbucks coffee. At 12 midday, caf transforms into a Marco Pierre White branded Wheelers Fish and Chips, offering mouth-watering fish dishes including the famous English Fish & Chips with mushy peas.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 12:00 - 22:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Waterfront Bar

The Waterfront Bar & Lounge is the perfect place to relax and enjoy a coffee or quiet drink. A selection of fine wines, continental beers, spirits and our very own special cocktail menu are available for you to enjoy after a day of sightseeing or working.

Overlooking the Dover sea front with the Dover Castle in the background, plus an outdoor seating area, the Waterfront Bar & Lounge is the perfect place to catch up with friends or to sit and have a quiet drink.

For those feeling hungry there are special bar menu meals available.

Opening hours

09:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Royal Cinque Ports

Course information

Course Type: Links
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 6482 Yards
Handicap required

Location

10.9 miles away in Deal

Prices

9 holes Yes

Royal St Georges

Course information

Course Type: Links
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 6630 Yards
Handicap required

Location

14.2 miles away in Sandwich

Prices

9 holes Yes

Spa & Leisure

The Waterfront Spa is open 7 days a week and treatment is by appointment. The Spa offers an extensive choice of treatments from Pedicures, massages, to specialist face treatments

blank image

Spa

Our Spa has 3 treatment rooms. Customers also enjoy free access to our Gym and Sauna on the day

No. of treatment rooms: 7
Minimum guests (per booking): 0
Maximum guests (per booking): 0

Children under 16 not admitted. Children from 16 to 18 must be accompanied by a parent

Opening times

Leisure Facilities

  • Spa

  • Sauna

  • Relaxation Area

  • Gym

  • Steam Room

  • Jacuzzi

Gym

The fully equipped Gym is open for hotel guests from 7am to 9pm, 7 days a week.

blank image

Treatments

Welcome to a new boutique Waterfront Spa & Health Club in Dover, offering an intimate and inviting treatment rooms and relaxation area. A variety of treatments to relax, refresh, de-stress and beautify, each performed by a dedicated and trained therapists will be available by appointment 7 days a week.
Our experienced and talented therapists are committed to providing a personal experience in a luxurious environment making us one of the best Spa Hotels in Kent.
We are excited to announce the launch of our brand new Ayurveda services where we are now offering Ayurvedic consultation and treatments. To book an appointment ring 01304 203633 or Email spa@dovermarinahotel.co.uk

Type Treatment Time (mins) price (from)
Health & Beauty Facial 30 £35.00
Manicure 30 £30.00
Pedicure 30 £30.00
Salt Scrub 25 £35.00
Trio Of Treatments 90 £114.00
Waxing 15 £14.00
Massage Aromatherapy Massage 30 £45.00
Back, Neck Shoulder Massage 25 £35.00
Head Massage 30 £45.00
Sports Massage 30 £45.00
Swedish Massage 60 £70.00

Weddings

Boasting panoramic sea views and a beautiful bridal suite, this period Victorian hotel is an elegant venue that is both stunning and breath-taking.

We are proud of our exemplary service, superb food and an outstanding attention to detail.
The hotel offers the most impressive backdrop for your wedding with a sophisticated boutique feel to the interior dcor giving couples that touch of class. It takes advantage of a unique waterfront location with fantastic views of the sea, the magnificent white cliffs and Dover castle.
We have three beautiful rooms licensed for civil ceremonies.

The personal attention of our experienced Wedding Consultant will give you complete confidence. She will be on hand to advise on anything to do with your special day in the months and weeks prior to your wedding and on the day itself.

Our bespoke service ensures you have a stress free day with wonderful memories to treasure forever.

Please call or email us to arrange a viewing, get a quote and have an informal chat about your special day.

blank imageblank imageblank imageblank imageblank image

Wedding service and reception venue

Discos, live bands, celebrities, magicians, a Master of Ceremonies, tribute acts. We can invite one or all of the above to your wedding celebrations! Whatever you want to theme your big day around, we'll go the extra mile to make it happen.

Catering

Our Gourmet Chef is renowned for his unique fusions of cuisines. Whatever you want us to serve up, we'll do it in stylewith a smile! From 5-course banquets to light lunch buffets, we will work with you to design a magical menu.

Honeymoon Suite

Our King sized four-poster Honeymoon Suite was designed by one of the countrys most respected interior designerswhich makes it the perfect place to enjoy your big night in! The Balcony is the perfect setting to unwind and relax with a glass of Champagne, as you toast the beautiful sunset as newlyweds.

Registrar

Registry office:
The Kent Registration Service
Invicta House, Maidstone, Kent ME14 1XX
07920585464




Sian Welsh is an experienced Wedding and Events Manager and she will ensure that the dream wedding becomes a reality.

She

For any enquiries please call Sian Welsh on 01304 203633

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type CT17 9BP

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Dover Waterfront
Waterloo Crescent
Dover
CT17 9BP
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Kent County Cricket Ground (16 miles)

  • Dover Athletic Football Ground (4 miles)

  • Dover Swimming & Fitness Leisure Centre (0.3 miles)

  • The Royal St. George's Golf Club (10 miles)

  • Broome Park Golf Course (12 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Ferry Terminal (0.4 miles)

  • Passenger Cruise Terminal (1 miles)

  • Canterbury Cathedral (13 miles)

  • Dover Castle (3 miles)

  • White Cliffs Of Dover (1 miles)

Shopping

  • De Bradelei Wharf Shopping Centre, Kent (0.1 miles)

  • Dover Town Shopping Centre (0.4 miles)

  • Deal Town Shopping Centre (9 miles)

  • Mccarthur Glen Warehouse outlet (35 miles)

  • Canterbury Town Centre (16 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

dover-marina-hotel-meeting-space-06-83926

The Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa's range of well appointed meeting & conference rooms are available for your exclusive use. Ideal for meetings, training courses, private dinners, weddings and banquets, the versatility of our rooms, which are all fully equipped to meet your requirement, means we can accommodate up to 180 attendees.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Blenheim Suite

An ideal meeting room for medium size meetings.

Chartwell Suite

One of our larger function rooms which can seat 110 theatre style.

Winston Suite

The largest of our function rooms which can seat 180 theatre style.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Blenheim Suite 40 24 15 20 24
Chartwell Suite 110 48 40 50 80
Churchill Suite 20 8 8 12 10
Winston Suite 180 92 65 76 160
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1534 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 422
Rating: 4 542
Rating: 3 290
Rating: 2 174
Rating: 1 106
Rating

Weekend Break

15/07/2019 Andrew O, Maidstone, United Kingdom

Hotel is in a great location right on the beach front in the Port of Dover. Décor in the hotel is modern and fresh. The hotel has some lovely rooms with views over looking the sea / port of Dover wher... more

Owner Response
bwmarina, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed you enjoyed your stay and delighted to read that our team looked after you,. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. It was our pleasure to take care of you and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. With best regards, Suresh Abbas General Manager
Rating

Excellent location and very reasonably priced

15/07/2019 numanoid12, Tamworth, Staffs,England

This hotel is pristine clean. We were in a room with a balcony, overlooking the marina and docks. Fabulous views. The breakfast was lovely and all staff were excellent. Such good value for the locatio... more

Owner Response
bwmarina, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed you enjoyed your stay and delighted to read that our team looked after you,. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. It was our pleasure to take care of you and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. With best regards, Suresh Abbas General Manager
Rating

Food

13/07/2019 Patmcoleman,

I stayed here for 2 nights. The buffet breakfast was very disappointing, what should have been hot food was at best luke warm. If this was resolved, I world give the a 4. On a plus note, there is plen... more

Rating

OK for a night or two.

12/07/2019 Ronald E, Mawsley

We paid for a room upgrade so we had a sea view and balcony. The room was ok but very small. We had some luggage and this left us very little space to move around. The lock on the balcony door was fau... more

Owner Response
bwmarina, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Dear Ronald, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We were naturally disappointed to read your comments regarding your visit. We sincerely hope that your experience on this occasion will not detract you from enjoying future visits to the hotel. Kind regards, Suresh Abbas General Manager
Rating

Glorious view, not impressed by the rest.

11/07/2019 Lesley H, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

I booked the "superior double room with balcony" despite being aware that the room itself is only 12m square, however the balcony on a beautiful summer evening quite compensated for that. What I hadn'... more

Owner Response
bwmarina, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Dear Lesley, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your loyalty and taking the time to share your valued comments in regards to your recent visit. We were naturally disappointed to read your comments regarding your visit. Please be assured that we have taken your feedback on board and my personal follow up with the team. We sincerely hope that your experience on this occasion will not detract you from enjoying future visits to the hotel. Kind regards, Suresh Abbas General Manager