• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Doha

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus Doha Hotel!

The best in Qatar accommodations are conveniently close to the airport, and are a favorite of business travelers with Qatar Petroleum and other nearby enterprises.

Take advantage of everything luxury hotels near the Hamadan Airport have to offer at this Best Western property. Qatar International Trading workers and business travelers with Qatar Airways regularly enjoy the convenience and luxe accommodations only Doha hotels can provide. Whether travelers need family rooms in Qatar or to be located in the City Centre for easy commutes, this Doha hotel offers a superior location.

Many guests choose this property for business purposes, with very close proximity to the airport as well as leading corporations making travel simple. Newly refurbished in 2015 with all modern conveniences and spacious family rooms, this Doha hotel has everything travelers need for a seamless trip. Katara Beach, home of the Souq Waqif, is close by and Aspire Park is also in the region.

Travelers can easily access the Mall Shopping Centre for luxury goods and keepsakes, or go to the Islamic Art Museum for a touch of history and culture. The Aqua Park Qatar and the relaxing Corniche is a must for families, adventure seekers, and anyone looking to keep cool and indulge in a thrill while traveling. There is close proximity from this Doha hotel to all major embassies, and guests are within walking distance to popular tourist spots and key commercial centers.

All rooms are refurbished and feature a lounge with couches, ideal for extended stays. Employees of Ericsson, IBM and Caterpillar are regular guests at the Doha hotel. Whether traveling on business with Halliburton, for leisure, or a mixture of both, the management and staff are committed to providing the highest standard of service.

Book your oversized suite at the Best Western Plus Doha Hotel today and get ready for the most relaxing international trip imaginable!

View more

Location

Old Salata, Al Safilia Street
Doha
20409
Qatar
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +974 44240000
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 20409

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Old Salata, Al Safilia Street
Doha
20409
Qatar


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7.1 kilometer(s) from City Center of Doha

  • 18.5 kilometer(s) from Al Wakrah

  • 49.1 kilometer(s) from Al Khor

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Qatar Petroleum

  • 9.2 kilometer(s) from Dyarco International Group

  • 12.9 kilometer(s) from GHD

  • 5.3 kilometer(s) from Hamton International W.L.L.

  • 2.2 kilometer(s) from Qatar International Trading

  • 4.1 kilometer(s) from Qatar Airways

  • 6.9 kilometer(s) from Ooredoo

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Hamad General Hospital

  • 4.9 kilometer(s) from American Hospital

  • 5.8 kilometer(s) from Rumailah Hospital

  • 6.1 kilometer(s) from Al-Ahli Hospital

  • 13.2 kilometer(s) from Texas A&M University

  • 14.4 kilometer(s) from Carnegie Mellon University

  • 16.7 kilometer(s) from Northwestern University

  • 14.4 kilometer(s) from Weill Cornell Medical College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 343 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 120
Rating: 4 88
Rating: 3 63
Rating: 2 31
Rating: 1 41
Rating

Poor service - avoid this hotel

26/03/2019 Areen302, Erie, Pennsylvania

On March 17, 2019, I had a one night transit in Doha en route from Delhi to the USA as seems to happen now w cheaper Qatar airways tickets. Qatar airways recommended Best Western Plus for $65 a night ... more

Owner Response
Curiosity707762, General Manager at Best Western Plus Doha, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Areen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with our property at Best Western Plus Doha Hotel! I would like to extend my sincere apology regarding your concern. I truly understand your disappointment. I have addressed this to my team and it has been our constant endeavor to make continuous improvement in our service to provide you a more comfortable and memorable stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are unceasingly reviewing all other areas of improvement to apply the best relative course of actions to avoid this kind of occurrences in the future. I hope that you give us a second chance to turn your experience around. It will be our utmost pleasure to welcome you back at Best Western Plus Doha Hotel. Sincerely yours, Hany Ghanem – General Manager
Rating

Great Staff, accommodations were very good.

21/03/2019 todd241, Baghdad, Iraq

Initially given a room different from what I had booked. Staff was quick to correct and get me moved into the proper room. Bedding was very comfortable and room service was very prompt. Very pleasant ... more

Owner Response
Curiosity707762, General Manager at Best Western Plus Doha, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Todd, Thank you for the wonderful feedback and trusting us to be at your service! We are delighted to hear that it is your best stay at Best Western Plus Doha and it is a great honor to hear your recommendation, such an encouraging word! I will make sure to share your positive feedback with the entire team. It has been our constant endeavor to make continuous improvement in our service to provide you a more comfortable and memorable stay. Once again, thank you for sharing your recent experience and we look forward to welcome you back soon! Sincerely yours, Hany Ghanem - General Manager
Rating

Ding Dong it's Wrong!

19/03/2019 Pwillholme, Kuwait City, Kuwait

Great location for Doha nightlife. Some good bars in the hotel itself and others within walking distance. However, please avoid rooms anywhere near the lifts! They have this really annoying 'ding don... more

Owner Response
Curiosity707762, General Manager at Best Western Plus Doha, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with our property at Best Western Plus Doha Hotel! On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for acknowledging our hotel services & facilities. As well as for remarking our hotel location. Our property is truly close in proximity to the city’s key administrative business and leisure attractions and a walking distance of essential tourist spots or commercial centers. We appreciate as well for bringing up all your concerns which is very important to us to improve our services. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience during your stay with us, we ensure that we will take necessary actions and continuously reviewing all other areas of improvement to avoid such matters in the future for a more comfortable and memorable stay. Once again, thank you for sharing your recent experience and we hope that you give us a second change to turn your experience around. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon at Best Western Plus Doha Hotel! Sincerely, Hany Ghanem- General Manager
Rating

Family gateaway

17/03/2019 Dream25012962604, Doha, Qatar

It was wonderful stay but didn't like the pool area which is indoor and expecting my child will be able to enjoy no heater in the pool there was a directory telling they have a play area for child but... more

Owner Response
Curiosity707762, General Manager at Best Western Plus Doha, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with our property at Best Western Plus Doha Hotel! I would like to extend my sincere apology regarding your concern. I truly understand your disappointment. I have addressed this to my team and it has been our constant endeavor to make continuous improvement in our service to provide you a more comfortable and memorable stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are unceasingly reviewing all other areas of improvement to apply the best relative course of actions to avoid this kind of occurrences in the future. I hope that you give us a second chance to turn your experience around. It will be our utmost pleasure to welcome you back at Best Western Plus Doha Hotel. Sincerely yours, Hany Ghanem – General Manager
Rating

Good value hotel near the corniche

14/03/2019 Nik M, Swansea County, United Kingdom

Stayed 2 nights as a stopover in Feb 2019. Hotel is a 15 min drive from the international airport and ideally located for the corniche, MIA and Souk Waqif. Included breakfast was ok with an egg statio... more

Owner Response
Curiosity707762, General Manager at Best Western Plus Doha, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Nik, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with our property at Best Western Plus Doha Hotel! We are glad to hear you acknowledging our hotel facilities and staff. We are happy to hear that you liked our delicious menus. We appreciate as well that you mentioned our location, hope that you had more time to see what Qatar has to offer while staying at Best Western Plus Doha Hotel as our property is truly close in proximity to the city’s key administrative business and leisure attractions and a walking distance of essential tourist spots or commercial centers. We also would like to apologize for other areas of improvement, we also unceasingly reviewing all other areas that needs enhancement to apply the best relative course of actions to avoid any inconveniences in the future. Your concern is our main priority and I assure you that I will share this to my team as it is always has been our uppermost aim to provide our guest the very best services and towards a comfortable and remarkable stay. Once again thank you for sharing your recent experience and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon at Best Western Plus Doha Hotel! Sincerely yours, Hany Ghanem – General Manager