• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus DeSoto Inn & Suites

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus DeSoto Inn & Suites!

Vacation in style at our Mansfield hotel, where a full, free hot breakfast greets guests every morning to get things started on the right foot.

Indulge in a buffet of waffles, fresh fruits, yogurt, cereal, pastries and 100 Arabica coffee or juices. Pillowtop mattresses by Serta are in each room along with LCD flat screens and DISH TV. There are HD receivers in all rooms, so guests will get the luxury entertainment they deserve.

Our indoor heated pool and spa is a great place to relax after a day of sightseeing. Our saltwater based pool provides a great way to rejuvenate. Many of our guests are in town for the casinos at Shreveport, and a day of testing lady luck demands an evening of peace and quiet. Our customer service staff is friendly, energetic, and happy to provide you with recommendations on things to do nearby.

Business travelers enjoy our Mansfield hotel because of the many complimentary amenities, including a business center, fitness center and gas grilling area. Some of our frequent guests are in town with Haynesville Shell, the local Civil War Reenactment, or to visit the Civil War Museum. Oil field workers, retired government and military workers also enjoy staying with us when in town for business.

Our banquet facilities are a fantastic option for your special event. Weddings, meetings, church services, and government events like the city elections all take place at our spacious facilities. If you are planning an event, our staff is happy to work with you to ensure it is flawless. We understand that a big day can be stressful, and we are here to provide you with everything you need.

No matter why you are in town, let our Mansfield hotel be your home away from home. You will enjoy peace, quiet and spacious accommodations. There are many nearby attractions, but many of our guests stay with us to simply get away from it all.

Reserve your upcoming stay at Best Western Plus DeSoto Inn & Suites for an amazing vacation! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

611 Jenkins Street
Mansfield
Louisiana
71052-3707
United States

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 71052-3707

Send to Tom Tom

Address
611 Jenkins Street
Mansfield
Louisiana
71052-3707
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Grand Cane

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Benson

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Grand Bayou

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Pelican

  • 18.50 mile(s) from Union Springs

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Converse

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Keatchie

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Logansport

  • 21.50 mile(s) from Pleasant Hill

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Stonewall

  • 24.50 mile(s) from Coushatta

  • 29.00 mile(s) from Wallace

  • 35.50 mile(s) from Tenaha, TX

  • 36.00 mile(s) from Bossier City

  • 37.00 mile(s) from Shreveport

  • 37.00 mile(s) from Center, TX

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Huxley, TX

  • 42.00 mile(s) from Barksdale Air Force Base

  • 42.00 mile(s) from Many

  • 48.00 mile(s) from Natchitoches

  • 52.00 mile(s) from Carthage, TX

  • 96.00 mile(s) from Alexandria

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Hendrix Manufacturing

  • 1.00 mile(s) from DeSoto Regional Health System

  • 4.70 mile(s) from Dolet Hills Mining Venture

  • 8.80 mile(s) from International Paper

  • 17.30 mile(s) from Georgia Pacific LLC

  • 37.00 mile(s) from Acme Tube Incorporated

  • 39.00 mile(s) from Louisiana Pacific Corporation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Louisiana Tech College

  • 24.00 mile(s) from Baptist Christian College

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Louisiana Tech University

  • 32.00 mile(s) from Northwestern State University College of Nursing

  • 32.00 mile(s) from Louisiana State University Shreveport




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 50 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 18
Rating: 4 20
Rating: 3 6
Rating: 2 2
Rating: 1 4
Rating

Mansfield, LA Best Western

21/12/2017 821lestera, WichitaFalls, United States

Overall enjoyed stay, everything clean and rooms were very good, although rates are not competitive for this area. Would stay again but will shop other hotels in area for competitive rate. Best and ne... more

Rating

Very Good

11/12/2017 593ethell, Baton Rouge, Louisiana

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Good value for the price. Room was clean and neat. Dining room and lobby were nice enough. Hotel front door opens automatically; which was good because I had man... more

Rating

Good Property but Noisy

14/10/2017 THANH T, VANCOUVER

Train Noise Nightly, I was there for a business trip. Property is fine but the room this time smells floor mildew. The room was looking like it was under renovation with the wall picture taken off ... more

Rating

This place is horrible!

13/08/2017 KRoss6970, Cedar Hill, United States

Unfortunately we had to be in Mansfield for the weekend for a funeral so I searched hotel options. There weren't many, but the Best Western seemed to be the best choice out of the others. When I saw t... more

Owner Response
Mayur P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desoto Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are very sorry for your unpleasant experience. Due to us being sold out the night before and your request for an early check in, we did not have enough time to check rooms after being cleaned but that is not an excuse. Due to the high humidity in Louisiana we have a condensation problem on the third floor which is being worked on. You were advised about the second room being cleaned at the time because due to rooms still being worked on and check in time is not until 3pm. Our team was trying their best to accommodate your needs in a short period of time. Once again we do apologize for your inconvenience and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Rating

Poor Stay

17/07/2017 kelliek319, Houston, Texas

My reservations were completely messed up. I called ahead to say I'd be late, when I finally arrive the clerk sends me to a room and I go in with my keycard to a room full of men. Very uncomfortable... more