Horrible mold and mildew
25/09/2018 Tammy T,
We left this hotel after a few hours. we checked in and were given two rooms on the third floor. immediately after getting off the elevator the smell was terrible. we thought it was just in the hall... more
We left this hotel after a few hours. we checked in and were given two rooms on the third floor. immediately after getting off the elevator the smell was terrible. we thought it was just in the hallway. we walked into our rooms and it was so bad. we turned the ac on high hoping to get air moving around. we found a damprid (this is to get rid of humidty) container behind the sofa. it was already full of water. there was mold on the wall above the shower. the water in the toilet was yellow. after flushing it was still yellow. I went to front desk. she told me the damprid was an air freshner....which it isn't. she gave me a bottle of frebreeze. I took it and sprayed both rooms. we left for about 30 min. never unpacked. when we returned it was no better. the front desk clerk said she could not move us as they were full. She could not get in contact with the manager. Computer in business center was broken. Pictures on the wall in the rooms had been removed and there were holes. I could not get any type of paperwork to ensure we would not be charged for the rooms. clerk said she would send an email and leave me a voicemail. Never received either. we moved to Comfort Inn in Mansfield which was 100% better and less expensive. there were other guests there that had moved for the same reason. It is a shame that this new hotel is being run down by the independent owner. If I was Best Western I would not put my name on this hotel. less
Mayur P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desoto Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
We have been experiencing a lot of humid due to the rain in our area which causes the awkward odor. We are trying our best to eliminate that as much as possible.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 318-871-2022.
Best Western Plus DeSoto Inn & Suites