• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus DeSoto Inn & Suites

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus DeSoto Inn & Suites!

Vacation in style at our Mansfield hotel, where a full, free hot breakfast greets guests every morning to get things started on the right foot.

Indulge in a buffet of waffles, fresh fruits, yogurt, cereal, pastries and 100 Arabica coffee or juices. Pillowtop mattresses by Serta are in each room along with LCD flat screens and DISH TV. There are HD receivers in all rooms, so guests will get the luxury entertainment they deserve.

Our indoor heated pool and spa is a great place to relax after a day of sightseeing. Our saltwater based pool provides a great way to rejuvenate. Many of our guests are in town for the casinos at Shreveport, and a day of testing lady luck demands an evening of peace and quiet. Our customer service staff is friendly, energetic, and happy to provide you with recommendations on things to do nearby.

Business travelers enjoy our Mansfield hotel because of the many complimentary amenities, including a business center, fitness center and gas grilling area. Some of our frequent guests are in town with Haynesville Shell, the local Civil War Reenactment, or to visit the Civil War Museum. Oil field workers, retired government and military workers also enjoy staying with us when in town for business.

Our banquet facilities are a fantastic option for your special event. Weddings, meetings, church services, and government events like the city elections all take place at our spacious facilities. If you are planning an event, our staff is happy to work with you to ensure it is flawless. We understand that a big day can be stressful, and we are here to provide you with everything you need.

No matter why you are in town, let our Mansfield hotel be your home away from home. You will enjoy peace, quiet and spacious accommodations. There are many nearby attractions, but many of our guests stay with us to simply get away from it all.

Reserve your upcoming stay at Best Western Plus DeSoto Inn & Suites for an amazing vacation! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

611 Jenkins Street
Mansfield
Louisiana
71052-3707
United States

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 71052-3707

Send to Tom Tom

Address
611 Jenkins Street
Mansfield
Louisiana
71052-3707
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Grand Cane

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Benson

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Grand Bayou

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Pelican

  • 18.50 mile(s) from Union Springs

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Converse

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Keatchie

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Logansport

  • 21.50 mile(s) from Pleasant Hill

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Stonewall

  • 24.50 mile(s) from Coushatta

  • 29.00 mile(s) from Wallace

  • 35.50 mile(s) from Tenaha, TX

  • 36.00 mile(s) from Bossier City

  • 37.00 mile(s) from Shreveport

  • 37.00 mile(s) from Center, TX

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Huxley, TX

  • 42.00 mile(s) from Barksdale Air Force Base

  • 42.00 mile(s) from Many

  • 48.00 mile(s) from Natchitoches

  • 52.00 mile(s) from Carthage, TX

  • 96.00 mile(s) from Alexandria

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Hendrix Manufacturing

  • 1.00 mile(s) from DeSoto Regional Health System

  • 4.70 mile(s) from Dolet Hills Mining Venture

  • 8.80 mile(s) from International Paper

  • 17.30 mile(s) from Georgia Pacific LLC

  • 37.00 mile(s) from Acme Tube Incorporated

  • 39.00 mile(s) from Louisiana Pacific Corporation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Louisiana Tech College

  • 24.00 mile(s) from Baptist Christian College

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Louisiana Tech University

  • 32.00 mile(s) from Northwestern State University College of Nursing

  • 32.00 mile(s) from Louisiana State University Shreveport




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 55 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 19
Rating: 4 21
Rating: 3 6
Rating: 2 2
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Horrible mold and mildew

25/09/2018 Tammy T,

We left this hotel after a few hours. we checked in and were given two rooms on the third floor. immediately after getting off the elevator the smell was terrible. we thought it was just in the hall... more

Owner Response
Mayur P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desoto Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We have been experiencing a lot of humid due to the rain in our area which causes the awkward odor. We are trying our best to eliminate that as much as possible. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 318-871-2022. Sincerely GM, Mayur Patel 19109 Property Best Western Plus DeSoto Inn & Suites
Rating

The smell is so bad.

24/09/2018 Holly M,

It’s probably the nicest hotel here but it smells so bad like mold and mildew. After 3rd day I found that the air conditioner was leaking all over the carpet. I really hope they would work on getting ... more

Owner Response
Mayur P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desoto Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We have been experiencing a lot of humid due to the rain in our area which causes the awkward odor. We are trying our best to eliminate that as much as possible. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 318-871-2022. Sincerely GM, Mayur Patel 19109 Property Best Western Plus DeSoto Inn & Suites
Rating

Lovely

10/09/2018 mommyanaja, Dallas, Texas

This was a great hotel stay! The staff was great, the breakfast was good, the room was clean and spacious! The water pressure in the shower was perfect! The indoor pool was a nice touch! This hotel is... more

Rating

Worst best Western ever

09/04/2018 jamessmiley,

Staff not very friendly, very unprofessional. Noise from next room sounded like they were either fighting or wrestling. Had free points but my credit card was charged anyways. My wife and I have been ... more

Rating

Undergoing Updates

25/01/2018 Marietta P, Huntsville, Alabama

This is a decent hotel. As Marriott Platinum we received an upgrade to a suite. The room had plenty of space but they need to add some charging stations or lamps with outlets in them as most of the ... more