• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this Clive, Iowa hotel offering the highest degree of service and hospitality; ideally situated near the intersection of Interstates 80 and 35. The Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn and Suites is conveniently located in the thriving community of Clive, Iowa seven miles west of the capital city of Des Moines. Hotel guests will have easy access to area attractions including the historic Living History Farms, the Iowa State Capitol and Drake University. The Jordan Creek Center, a new upscale shopping and entertainment mall is two miles east of the hotel.

This new hotel in Clive offers standard rooms and suites; each room tastefully appointed with all the thoughtful amenities that make a difference while traveling. The Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn and Suites offers a full breakfast and features an indoor swimming pool and spa.

The friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today at the Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn and Suites! Enjoy your stay. We impose a penalty for non-disclosed pets or non-accompanied pets of 100.

View more

Location

1450 NW 118th Street
Clive
Iowa
50325-8243
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 50325-8243

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1450 NW 118th Street
Clive
Iowa
50325-8243
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7 mile(s) from Des Moines

  • 12 mile(s) from Altoona

  • 30 mile(s) from Winterset

  • 35 mile(s) from Oceola

  • 40 mile(s) from Ames

  • 5 mile(s) from Drake University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 352 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 153
Rating: 4 125
Rating: 3 40
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 12
Rating

Nice clean room

24/03/2017 Steve K, Lee's Summit, Missouri

We stayed at the Best Western a couple weeks ago when in town for a concert. The motel is right off the interstate and is very easy to get to. It is also convenient for going into downtown Des Moine... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks Steve for the great words about my hotel. I am glad you like our location and my staff. They work so hard to please and accommodate that it is nice to share your compliments with them. Thanks again and happy travels to you. When next in Des Moines don't forget to stop by.
Rating

Good Value

20/03/2017 roadtripwoman,

The only reason not to rate 5 is: we requested a top floor room when making the reservation on Best Western.com and the person assigning rooms for the night ignored the request. Fortunately the hote... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the good words. We always try and accommodate guest requests and I am glad we were able to get you your top floor room as requested. Happy travels and come back when in Des Moines.
Rating

Horrible staff service

12/03/2017 K7140MFsarahw, Topeka, Kansas

The front desk staff was very rude the moment we checked in. They proceeded to watch our group on cameras then call our room to say we had too many people. Told me to leave, hung up then called cops. ... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Sarah. we were not rude when we asked you to kindly let us know how many people were in the room. You paid for two and had seven people in the room. When we inquired you told us "it is none of your business". I am sorry but it is my business. As the owner I am responsible to observe local fire codes and as your rate was for two adults you were abusing our hospitality. You would not leave voluntarily nor pay for extra people thus we had to call authorities to escort you off the property. You claim we could have a conversation but the only thing we heard from you is "it is none of your business" when inquiring about occupancy. I am sorry but that was not a conversation. When asked to leave or get another room you hung up on my staff. We pride ourselves in hospitality to our guests but refuse to be abused and taken advantage of in this way.
Rating

Homeward bound

10/03/2017 Nancy B, Flagstaff

Nice facility friendly staff and close to freeway nicely remodeled yet hidebed in room badly needed repacement. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend this facility to others.Breakfast had a good select... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the great words. Thanks for noticing our renovations...and yes, the sofas are the last items we are changing out, hopefully as early as late March, early April. Come back then and we can show them off! Happy travels to you.
Rating

Very nice Hotel with great beds & breakfast

07/03/2017 DirkD346, Central Kansas

This BW is located on the west side of Des Moines with easy access to both I-80 & I-35. Quiet location in business park. Nice roomy breakfast area with all the usual breakfast items. Quality exerci... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you very much for the kind words about my hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed our amenities and our location. Happy travels to you and we hope to see you back soon.