Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites

1450 NW 118th Street, Clive, Iowa, 50325-8243, United States
based on 570 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites

Stay at this Clive, Iowa hotel offering the highest degree of service and hospitality; ideally situated near the intersection of Interstates 80 and 35. The Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn and Suites is conveniently located in the thriving commu show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 570 reviews
Excellent 51%
Very Good 28%
Average 9%
Poor 5%
Terrible 4%
Rating

Hostas57, wrote review 17/05/2020

Great Stay!

We were passing through & always look for the Best Westerns. This is a newer property and is very clean & nicely decorated. We especially enjoyed being checked in by Melvin who was very upbeat & perso... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I appreciate your understanding of our difficult circumstances during the pandemic and I am glad that despite all the restrictions you were able to have a restful and comfortable stay with us. I will be very happy to share your compliments with all my staff and we would like to see you again soon, hopefully after all the restrictions are lifted and you can enjoy all our amenities.
Rating

csmith780, wrote review 18/04/2020

Clean and comforting!

I cannot tell you what a comfort it was to stay at this hotel after a long day of traveling during a pandemic. We had just spent 11 hours driving from Colorado and didn't eat because many restaurants ... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you CSmith780. I am glad we were able to get you comfortable rest during your difficult journey back home. Thank you for recognizing our efforts in keeping you safe and comfortable. I will gladly share your compliments with my staff. We wish you safe travels and hope to host you again soon, perhaps when everything returns to normal and we can travel freely like before. Thanks again and Bon Voyage!
Rating

aliasalias, wrote review 15/04/2020

Fraudulent Charges

We were charged for drinks in the “minibar” that were DEFINITELY NOT in the “minibar” when we arrived, so, of course, they were not there when we left. Check your bill for this scam. The owner said he... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear aliansalias, I hope you are well and thank you for your comments. I wish you may have mentioned that as soon as you questioned the charges I agreed to take off the charges and your account was promptly refunded one minute after your phone call. We do not wish to dispute $5 charges and despite our procedures of documentation we do not question your honesty. It is an honor system where we take your word for it, and the only way to verify that is to look at your adjusted statement. Yes, we do check our fridges and now that we all live in these awful times it is basically me and my wife running the hotel as almost all employees have been laid off in order for the business to survive and bring them back when things improve. So yes, I was certain my wife checked it and I will not apologize for it, even if it will cost me this nasty review. I can still afford integrity and will not apologize for it but do not wish to doubt your honesty and therefore refunded your bill without any delay. I hope you and your loved ones are staying healthy and the $5 overcharge on your bill is the biggest thing you have to worry about these days.
Rating

treasuredcomforts, wrote review 27/03/2020

BW Clive Iowa

Staff seemed friendly enough, but make sure you want a space that is quiet so you can get a decent nights rest. I had issues with slamming doors after 10:30 at night, and loud talking in the halls unt... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear treasuredcomforts, I will be very happy to share your compliments with my friendly enough staff and I am very sorry for your fellow guests' lack of consideration during your stay. The guests' you may have heard at night are critical workers servicing a local hospital to keep its systems going. We just cannot get ourselves to reprimand them to be quiet after their 12 hour shifts. I am sorry. In all honesty we nostalgically recall those times when the hotel was full and people were complaining about noise, crowding at breakfast, running kids and other travel related complaints. It may be a long while before we get to deal with those issues again. I hope you get to shelter at home in safety and will get to enjoy travelling again,soon.
Rating

role83, wrote review 05/03/2020

wanderfull night in in hotel

We were very impressed with superior service and friendly staff. Food was fresh and delicious, with gourmet coffee. Room was spotless and nicely decorated. We spend the evening outside by fireplace, ... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you Roman. I am glad you had a great stay and enjoyed our brand new firepit and patio. All the best in your travels and make sure to see us again when you are in Des Moines.