• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this Clive, Iowa hotel offering the highest degree of service and hospitality; ideally situated near the intersection of Interstates 80 and 35. The Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn and Suites is conveniently located in the thriving community of Clive, Iowa seven miles west of the capital city of Des Moines. Hotel guests will have easy access to area attractions including the historic Living History Farms, the Iowa State Capitol and Drake University. The Jordan Creek Center, a new upscale shopping and entertainment mall is two miles east of the hotel.

This new hotel in Clive offers standard rooms and suites; each room tastefully appointed with all the thoughtful amenities that make a difference while traveling. The Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn and Suites offers a full breakfast and features an indoor swimming pool and spa.

The friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today at the Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn and Suites! Enjoy your stay. We impose a penalty for non-disclosed pets or non-accompanied pets of 100.

View more

Location

1450 NW 118th Street
Clive
Iowa
50325-8243
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 50325-8243

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1450 NW 118th Street
Clive
Iowa
50325-8243
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7 mile(s) from Des Moines

  • 12 mile(s) from Altoona

  • 30 mile(s) from Winterset

  • 35 mile(s) from Oceola

  • 40 mile(s) from Ames

  • 5 mile(s) from Drake University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 485 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 241
Rating: 4 151
Rating: 3 48
Rating: 2 27
Rating: 1 18
Rating

Cozy, clean and comfortable.

17/09/2018 Peter K, waterloo, United States

Clean and quiet rooms, great breakfast, comfortable beds .. what more can you ask for. The staff is attentive to your needs, if you have any. The parking is plentiful and warm chocolate chip cookies... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you Peter for the good words about my property. I am glad you liked your stay with us and thank you for the compliments to my staff and of course those cookies :) All the best in your travels and we hope to see you back.
Rating

Family Reunion Weekend

20/08/2018 KMayS2018, Oskaloosa, United States

Best Western Clive is easy to drive to and is a wonderful place to stay. From the time you check in till you check out you will find very friendly staff and a clean well maintained building. We foun... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks and I am so glad your family reunion turned out great in my hotel. Thank you for the compliments about my staff, I will be thrilled to share those with them and we certainly hope to host you and your family again in the future.
Rating

Best western has stepped up it's game!

20/08/2018 SamTheMan007, Fort Wayne, Indiana

I've stayed at 1 new and two remodeled Best Western hotels this year, all of them have been clean, comfortable and had friendly staff. I would recommend Best Western hotels to anyone who appreciates a... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you Sam, I am glad Best Western was able to make this great impression on your travels. BW has indeed changed a lot since the past, with multiple properties offering different levels of amenities. I hope you have a wonderful summer travel season and we hope to see you back soon.
Rating

Terrible Customer Service

19/08/2018 kmckc76645,

The hotel staff (one older woman particularly and the owner) were very rude over the phone. We also witnessed the same woman being very rude to others who were staying at the hotel. Breakfast was good... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I am sorry we had to ask your party to leave the pool area but the unattended children were creating a risk for themselves and for other guests as well. Guests are responsible for their children and asking them to please take care of them may seem rude to you because it disrupts your evening plans but it is absolutely essential for the safety of your children as well as the comfort of other guests staying at the hotel. I am sorry you had to change your dinner plans and be with the children instead, but I hope you understand our reasoning in calling you back. Thanks and have a wonderful time traveling safe.
Rating

terrible

17/08/2018 dgovern79, Clive, Iowa

so, i booked a hotel room here last week, because wildwood was full. anyways for a double standard room, it was over 200 dollars. the hotel was dingy and dirty, the beds were springy and loud. over al... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Manager at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest I am sorry for your frustration at the cost of the room but as you well know having shopped around those were the rates during the special event. The way markets work is that increased demand rises the prices and you as the consumer have the choice to stay or not. If you choose to stay with us please do not lash out by putting down everything about my property because it is not an objective view but a reflection of your frustration of having to pay more then in the past. Thank you and safe travels to you.