• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this Clive, Iowa hotel offering the highest degree of service and hospitality; ideally situated near the intersection of Interstates 80 and 35. The Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn and Suites is conveniently located in the thriving community of Clive, Iowa seven miles west of the capital city of Des Moines. Hotel guests will have easy access to area attractions including the historic Living History Farms, the Iowa State Capitol and Drake University. The Jordan Creek Center, a new upscale shopping and entertainment mall is two miles east of the hotel.

This new hotel in Clive offers standard rooms and suites; each room tastefully appointed with all the thoughtful amenities that make a difference while traveling. The Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn and Suites offers a full breakfast and features an indoor swimming pool and spa.

The friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today at the Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn and Suites! Enjoy your stay. We impose a penalty for non-disclosed pets or non-accompanied pets of 100.

View more

Location

1450 NW 118th Street
Clive
Iowa
50325-8243
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 515/221-2345
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 50325-8243

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1450 NW 118th Street
Clive
Iowa
50325-8243
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7 mile(s) from Des Moines

  • 12 mile(s) from Altoona

  • 30 mile(s) from Winterset

  • 35 mile(s) from Oceola

  • 40 mile(s) from Ames

  • 5 mile(s) from Drake University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 516 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 259
Rating: 4 158
Rating: 3 50
Rating: 2 28
Rating: 1 21
Rating

What a failure

18/03/2019 louiso194, Sioux Falls, South Dakota

I advise all to stay away from this hotel. Computers do not work for checkout. Staff did not man front desk at all times. Was charged for an extra day. I primarily stay at Best Western but will n... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Manager at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Louis, I am sorry but if you choose to shorten your stay you need to let the front desk know that in the morning.of your intended checkout. The morning of your alleged effort to check out I was working personally and my receptionist of over 12 years was there as well and believe me, we did not miss seeing you or hearing from you till the next day when you got a bill for the two days emailed to you. When you signed in for two days and signed the registration that is what we honored unless we heard from you otherwise. Our computers were fine and there are plenty of staff around the hotel in the morning so we could not have missed you.
Rating

Very good

17/03/2019 Explorer52441411477, Creston, Iowa

I was very pleased with the hotel and the breakfast was great! It was very clean and the room fit my needs very well. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I made new reservations at checkout and th... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you Explorer, I am glad you had a great stay with us. All the best in your travels and we look forward to hosting you again. Bon voyage
Rating

Very good stay

14/03/2019 annette c,

I don't usually stay in 4 star hotels but this was better than one I stayed at last month. Room 322 was very clean, no cobwebs or funny smell. I asked for a non-pet room because I have pet allergies. ... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you Annette, I am so glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our facility and staff. I will be happy to share your compliments with them. Have a wonderful time traveling and when next in Des Moines don't forget to look us up again.
Rating

Awful Hotel / Staff

11/03/2019 rj64116, Kansas City, Missouri

Where to start... first, there was a used blood test strip left on the bathroom floor for our arrival. They wouldn’t accept a gift card that was still valid and even had corporate call them to verify.... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I am sorry your stay with us was not up to your satisfaction. We strive to make each and every guest's stay enjoyable. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Rating

Des Moines Comfort

04/03/2019 GSulcer,

Excellent hotel with great amenities and helpful friendly staff! The breakfast was very good, the room was spotless, and the bead was extremely comfortable and yielded a great night’s sleep! I highl... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for those kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Stay warm this winter, travel safe and come back to see us again.