• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this Clive, Iowa hotel offering the highest degree of service and hospitality; ideally situated near the intersection of Interstates 80 and 35. The Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn and Suites is conveniently located in the thriving community of Clive, Iowa seven miles west of the capital city of Des Moines. Hotel guests will have easy access to area attractions including the historic Living History Farms, the Iowa State Capitol and Drake University. The Jordan Creek Center, a new upscale shopping and entertainment mall is two miles east of the hotel.

This new hotel in Clive offers standard rooms and suites; each room tastefully appointed with all the thoughtful amenities that make a difference while traveling. The Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn and Suites offers a full breakfast and features an indoor swimming pool and spa.

The friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today at the Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn and Suites! Enjoy your stay. We impose a penalty for non-disclosed pets or non-accompanied pets of 100.

View more

Location

1450 NW 118th Street
Clive
Iowa
50325-8243
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 50325-8243

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1450 NW 118th Street
Clive
Iowa
50325-8243
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7 mile(s) from Des Moines

  • 12 mile(s) from Altoona

  • 30 mile(s) from Winterset

  • 35 mile(s) from Oceola

  • 40 mile(s) from Ames

  • 5 mile(s) from Drake University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 541 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 275
Rating: 4 161
Rating: 3 50
Rating: 2 33
Rating: 1 22
Rating

Great rooms, staff and breakfast!

19/08/2019 Jill K,

Our room was extremely clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Was definitely a great, reasonable price for a place to stay. Breakfast was very good. One of the best complimentary breakfa... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you Jill. I am glad you had such a good stay with us. I will be happy to share your compliments with my staff. Have a wonderful time traveling and we hope to see you back soon.
Rating

Bad maintenance

14/08/2019 cpowel107674,

I would not recommend this hotel. Because the handicap room floor drain was plugged and the back door card reader was broke. No maintenance person on site to repair the problem, so they had to move ... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear CPowell, I am sorry the floor drain was plugged and you were unable to drain the water after flooding the bathroom. I am glad we were able to get you another room since we do not have a plumber on staff 24 hours a day. Have wonderful travels and stay safe out there.
Rating

Great Hotel and Staff!!!

06/08/2019 N428MIrobertl, Grand Junction, Colorado

It was my first time ti Iowa and the hotel did not disappoint me at all. Welcoming staff, clean room, lots of grass for our dog, great restaurants nearby, very good breakfast. I think I said few tim... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you. I am glad you and your best friend had a wonderful stay at my hotel. I am glad you enjoyed my staff and the facilities. Have a wonderful time traveling and we would love to host you again in the future.
Rating

Belligerent staff, disgusting rooms

05/08/2019 Jack B,

Worst Best Western hotel in the nation. I cannot say strongly enough to avoid this poor excuse for a hotel. I checked in early @1:30 PM. My bad. I was told there would be a $40 early check in fee! $40... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Jack, I understand you didn't like our early check in policy or the hardwood floors in our pet friendly rooms. But no matter what you may like or dislike about my hotel and policies it did not warrant the belligerent behavior that you showed to my employee and fellow guests in the lobby. Customer service is the code of hospitality that we live by but it ends when my employees are exposed to abuse and threats from customers. I pride myself in providing a safe work environment for my employees so they feel happy to work for me. You were repeatedly asked to calm down and be respectable with no effect until he felt threatened and had to call the authorities. No, we do not do this often, in fact you had the dubious honor of being the first. Happy travels to you and your dog and please remember that hotel employees have the same rights to safety and respect as you do.
Rating

Clean and friendly staff

04/08/2019 shibbe686708, Shawboro, North Carolina

Overall experience was good, had a couple minor issues with lobby being too warm and pool area as well. Need better air circulation in pool area to keep comfortable. Lobby was unusually warm compare... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, I am sorry you may have been uncomfortable during breakfast in our hotel. We have experienced some control problems with our AC but it is all good now. I will be happy to share your compliments with my staff. Happy travels to you and come see us again.