Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites

1450 NW 118th Street, Clive, Iowa, 50325-8243, United States
based on 580 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites

Stay at this Clive, Iowa hotel offering the highest degree of service and hospitality; ideally situated near the intersection of Interstates 80 and 35. The Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn and Suites is conveniently located in the thriving commu show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 580 reviews
Excellent 51%
Very Good 28%
Average 9%
Poor 5%
Terrible 4%
Rating

Eric N, wrote review 03/08/2020

Possibly clean room, deceptive bed descriptions, no cover precautions.

The good parts-plenty of parking, even for oversized vehicles and trailers, room appeared clean. The bad parts are a whole lot longer. I booked a "two queen bed" room by phone, and the man taking the... more

Owner Response
Artur Golebiewski, General Manager at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Eric thank you for your review, since you are clearly a bed expert I will refrain from convincing you about the size of our beds. Apparently I bought the wrong beds 20 years ago and all the thousands of guest did not know a queen from a full bed all this time. Just check all the reviews how they constantly mention this. If you are convinced you slept in a full bed then so be it. I am touched how thoughtful you are about the safety of my staff and guests. We do wear masks and post signs for our guests to do likewise but out of respect for them we do not deny them service if they do not wear one. If that was the case only such meticulous and diligent travelers such as yourselves would travel and we would have closed doors long time ago for lack of business...even if we did have the correct size beds. I am sorry we did not measure up to your standards of pandemic preparedness but keep in mind that hotels are attended by people with varying degrees and attitudes towards the pandemic and we need to respect their just like we respect your choices. We can gently remind with signage and at check in but will not hound guests that do not wear masks. There are plenty of willing guests that do that for us.
Rating

craftedwithclass, wrote review 02/08/2020

Softest mattress!

This Best Western Plus is amazing! Immaculate and beautifully presented. The room is spacious and very comfortable.The mattress is the softest I've ever slept on. Nice, secluded location. Highly recom... more

Owner Response
Artur Golebiewski, General Manager at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review and I am so happy you had such a good stay and enjoyed our new double pillow-top mattresses. Have a wonderful time traveling this summer and we hope to host you again soon.
Rating

156theresas, wrote review 28/07/2020

Best night sleep in a hotel!

From a late night check-in with David, who quickly supplied extra pillows and much needed tooth paste to the sack breakfast (due to Covid 19) everything was great. Our room was quiet on the 3rd floor ... more

Owner Response
Artur Golebiewski, General Manager at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review. I am glad you had a great stay with us and I will gladly share your compliments with my staff, especially David and the housekeepers. Have a wonderful time traveling this season and we hope to see you back soon.
Rating

Jill_Bruce, wrote review 26/07/2020

Weekend Road Trip

Very nice motel. The room was neat and clean, stocked with everything we needed. Interstate highway is close, but we did not hear any of the traffic noise. Motel is located with easy access from In... more

Owner Response
Artur Golebiewski, General Manager at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I am so happy you and your family had a great weekend road trip and were able to enjoy our hospitality in these trying times. I am glad you liked our location, it is indeed convenient with all the travel amenities such as restaurants, gas and shops nearby. In fact we brag that we are located at the crossroads of America. Right where two of the busiest Interstate Highways cross, Interstate 35 and 80 so if you are going from New York to San Francisco or Minneapolis to Texas you drive right by our front door. Enjoy the reset of your summer and we hope to see you again soon.
Rating

mustloveredshoes, wrote review 23/07/2020

Stay at a place that cares

We have had nothing but good experiences when we stay at BW. Staff is great. Very accomodating, kind, professional and clean. We get coffee, grab and go breakfast, water. We enjoy staying here because... more

Owner Response
Artur Golebiewski, General Manager at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your kind words about my hotel. We were thrilled to have hosted you here and wish you all the best of luck in your travels and next time you are in Des Moines make sure to stop by.