• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this Clive, Iowa hotel offering the highest degree of service and hospitality; ideally situated near the intersection of Interstates 80 and 35. The Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn and Suites is conveniently located in the thriving community of Clive, Iowa seven miles west of the capital city of Des Moines. Hotel guests will have easy access to area attractions including the historic Living History Farms, the Iowa State Capitol and Drake University. The Jordan Creek Center, a new upscale shopping and entertainment mall is two miles east of the hotel.

This new hotel in Clive offers standard rooms and suites; each room tastefully appointed with all the thoughtful amenities that make a difference while traveling. The Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn and Suites offers a full breakfast and features an indoor swimming pool and spa.

The friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today at the Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn and Suites! Enjoy your stay. We impose a penalty for non-disclosed pets or non-accompanied pets of 100.

View more

Location

1450 NW 118th Street
Clive
Iowa
50325-8243
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 50325-8243

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1450 NW 118th Street
Clive
Iowa
50325-8243
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7 mile(s) from Des Moines

  • 12 mile(s) from Altoona

  • 30 mile(s) from Winterset

  • 35 mile(s) from Oceola

  • 40 mile(s) from Ames

  • 5 mile(s) from Drake University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 534 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 271
Rating: 4 160
Rating: 3 50
Rating: 2 32
Rating: 1 21
Rating

Convenient, quiet, and very clean

17/07/2019 RetiredBoomer2011, Chandler, Arizona

Our king room on the third floor was spotless. Newer furniture and a very comfortable bed. Social hour with beer, wine, and pizza. Fresh cookies were delicious. Very nice breakfast selections and ... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review about my hotel. I am so glad you were able to enjoy our amenities as well as the social hour. I will be thrilled to share your compliments with my hard working housekeeping staff. All the best in your travels and we hope to see you back.
Rating

the person next door is right in my room

17/07/2019 Traveler545967,

I asked for a quiet room so I could be sure and sleep.They put me on third floor. As I was moving in I could hear someone's TV blaring in the hallway. I thought it can't be bad in the room. I was wro... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Traveler, I am sorry for your experience and the fact that your neighbor had to get up that early. Unfortunately with a full hotel you are always going to be surrounded by other guests with various sleeping and entertainment habits. Like you pointed out a phone call from the reception did cause the excessive TV noise to be turned down but we cannot tell guests not to get ready for work if they need to get up in the middle of the night. I hope you have a wonderful trip and please travel safe.
Rating

Overnight stop

16/07/2019 DayTrip818691,

Stopped here overnight on July 15 while passing thru the area. Check in was fast and happy they honored our reservation. Stayed on 3rd floor with king bed. Impressed with the cleanliness. Hospitalit... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your review DayTrip. I am glad you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our hospitality. Have a wonderful time traveling this hot summer and we hope to see you again when you are passing through Des Moines next time.
Rating

Where Not to Stay in Clive Iowa!

09/07/2019 Trail287911,

Water faucet kept running. We had to move handle to make sure it quit! Manager was rude at check in! Hot tub turned out to be a Hot pool. Jets did not work. No place to turn it on! (That's one reason ... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Trail, thank you for your review. I am sorry you had to move the handle on the water faucet to close off the water. Furthermore I am sorry for my receptionist misrepresenting himself as the manager. That would be me and I did not have the pleasure of speaking to you until now. Now for the hot tub, it does come without jets. What you have in mind, perhaps is a Jacuzzi or a Whirlpool, which we do have in much smaller sizes in the rooms but not in the public area. They have jets that can be activated by a switch and will run for 15 minutes. I am also sorry for your satellite problems but we did experience some inclement weather over the weekend, which may have affected it for a few minutes. I am glad you were able to get the signal back. Thanks again and have a wonderful day.
Rating

Love BW

09/07/2019 Marg2049, Green Bay, Wisconsin

Pleasant gal at check-in, lobby area and breakfast area very clean. Room was large with a couch. They used real dishes for breakfast, I thought that was a nice touch. The coffee they use was delicious... more