• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites. You will find comfort and modern luxury when you stay at this 100 non-smoking location in DeRidder, Louisiana.

Whether you are coming to DeRidder for business or just for fun, your room at the Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites is your personal retreat; you will have room to work, relax and make the most of our day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right.

View more

Location

1055 N Pine Street
Deridder
Louisiana
70634-2817
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 70634-2817

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1055 N Pine Street
Deridder
Louisiana
70634-2817
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15 mile(s) from Fort Polk

  • 20 mile(s) from Leesville

  • 45 mile(s) from Lake Charles

  • 45 mile(s) from Oakdale

  • 46 mile(s) from Kinder

  • 51 mile(s) from Jasper, Texas

  • 56 mile(s) from Sulphur

  • 67 mile(s) from Eunice

  • 70 mile(s) from Alexandria

  • 72 mile(s) from Ville Platte

  • 72 mile(s) from Natchitoches

  • 109 mile(s) from Lafayette

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Amerisafe Insurance

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Meadwestvaco Corporation Chemicals

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Louisiana Binding Service, bookbinding

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Beauregard Parish School Office

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Beauregard Electric

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Ampacet Corporation, plastic coloring

  • 5.00 mile(s) from B & K Construction, contractor

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Pax Inc., steel fabricators

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Boise Paper Mill

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Upper Iowa University, campus at Ft. Polk but also offers classes in DeRidder

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Lamar Salter Technical Institute, technical college does not offer any degree courses

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Northwestern State University, Ft. Polk campus

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Lamar University, Lake Charles campus




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 100 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 45
Rating: 4 33
Rating: 3 16
Rating: 2 3
Rating: 1 3
Rating

Time at Best Western in DeRidder, La.

18/07/2017 margaretcK5913NY, Greensburg, United States

The staff was great. The elevator broke on Saturday night and when we left on Monday it was still broken. Apparently they have no one on call to work on it on weekends and nights. We kept having ... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear margaretcK5913NY, We appreciate that you've taken time out of your day to compose this online review. We always enjoy reading about the things that pleased our guests, as well as the areas in which we could have improved. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the interactions you had with our team members, and will let them know that you were pleased with the level of service that they offered. I apologize, though, for the fact that our elevator malfunctioned during your stay and that we were not able to have a service technician promptly attend to this issue. I'm sorry for the discomforts and inconveniences that this problem caused for you. I also apologize for the troubles that you had in establishing a good connection with our hotel's internet service. We strive to deliver a superb experience to all of our guests and I hope that you'll give us another opportunity to offer you a 5-star stay during your next trip to this area. Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager
Rating

Customs checkpoint

16/07/2017 HonorFlag,

Lobby reminded me of an international customs checkpoint... Room had some climate issues. 2 AC's in the room; 1 on cool and 1 on heat. Had a jacuzzi in the room; low pressure jets. Microwave overhe... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear HonorFlag, Thank you for bringing your remarks to our attention via this TripAdvisor review. I am sorry to hear that your experience here was not a superb one, and I apologize for all of the discomforts and inconveniences that you faced while you were our guest. I will address the maintenance issues that you reported with our team members in that department. If you would like to discuss your comments in any further detail, please feel free to reach out to me directly at (337) 460-2066 . The complete satisfaction of our guests is important to our staff and I hope that you'll give us another chance to offer you a 5-star stay during your next trip to this area. Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager
Rating

Overall Pretty Nice

10/06/2017 Lesley P,

We were very tired when we arrived at 1 a.m., so we didn't take much in. We did notice that the door seems to have been forced at some point. The room was very quiet, so that made up for it. They had ... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Lesley P., Thank you for taking a moment to reach out to us here on TripAdvisor, letting us know about the things that pleased you, as well as the areas in which we could have improved during your recent visit to our property. We highly value the feedback of our guests and I do hope that your stay here was generally a comfortable one. I'm sorry that it was so late when you arrived, and I apologize for the maintenance issue that you were able to note with a door on our property. I hope that you rested well in the quiet room you had, and I love hearing that our breakfast bar got your morning off to a good start the following day. We are glad to have all of your remarks and comments. We hope that you'll allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back here during your next visit to the area. It would be our pleasure to work to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay at our hotel. Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager
Rating

Not recommenced, more like a college residence.

22/05/2017 ebonyg408, West Terre Haute, Indiana

Not a good experience.Elevator out for two days. Carpet in room was firty, needs to be shampooed. Business center printer not working properly. Towels not availy, told by staff that towels were not av... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear ebonyg408, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us via this TripAdvisor review. I was saddened to read your remarks and hear about how badly your stay at our hotel went. I assure you that this is not the type of experience we want for any of our guests to have, and that I will be continuing to look into your comments with our management staff and team members. I hope that you will please consider allowing us the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel during your next visit to this area. It would be our pleasure to have you here again, and we hope to make your next stay an absolutely superb one. Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager
Rating

Reunion Stay

03/05/2017 BettyBoopTX, Houston, TX

This location was used by a number of grads of DeRidder High School for class reunions (55 - 59). The room were comfortable, provided a comfortable environment and the usual amenities. The breakfast... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear BettyBoopTX, Thank you for making such specific remarks regarding your recent experience at our Best Western Plus hotel. We loved having your group here and I am so pleased to know that you were generally satisfied with your stay here. I hope that you rested well at our property and that you enjoyed the time you had to visit with old friends. I offer my apologies for the fact that you were not completely pleased with the appearance of our lobby, and I hope that this didn't cause any specific problems for you while you were here. We will keep your feedback on this issue for us at our next meeting with our design team. Thank you for mentioning that you plan to recommend our hotel in spite of this; we will be honored to welcome your brother here soon! I hope that you'll be able to return to DeRidder at some point in the future, as well. We'd love to be able to work to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next visit to our hotel. Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager