• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites. You will find comfort and modern luxury when you stay at this 100 non-smoking location in DeRidder, Louisiana.

Whether you are coming to DeRidder for business or just for fun, your room at the Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites is your personal retreat; you will have room to work, relax and make the most of our day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right.

View more

Location

1055 N Pine Street
Deridder
Louisiana
70634-2817
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +1 337-460-2066
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 70634-2817

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1055 N Pine Street
Deridder
Louisiana
70634-2817
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15 mile(s) from Fort Polk

  • 20 mile(s) from Leesville

  • 45 mile(s) from Lake Charles

  • 45 mile(s) from Oakdale

  • 46 mile(s) from Kinder

  • 51 mile(s) from Jasper, Texas

  • 56 mile(s) from Sulphur

  • 67 mile(s) from Eunice

  • 70 mile(s) from Alexandria

  • 72 mile(s) from Ville Platte

  • 72 mile(s) from Natchitoches

  • 109 mile(s) from Lafayette

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Amerisafe Insurance

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Meadwestvaco Corporation Chemicals

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Louisiana Binding Service, bookbinding

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Beauregard Parish School Office

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Beauregard Electric

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Ampacet Corporation, plastic coloring

  • 5.00 mile(s) from B & K Construction, contractor

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Pax Inc., steel fabricators

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Boise Paper Mill

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Upper Iowa University, campus at Ft. Polk but also offers classes in DeRidder

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Lamar Salter Technical Institute, technical college does not offer any degree courses

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Northwestern State University, Ft. Polk campus

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Lamar University, Lake Charles campus




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 126 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 57
Rating: 4 38
Rating: 3 21
Rating: 2 5
Rating: 1 5
Rating

Stinky rooms

13/06/2019 Kelly C,

We have stayed at this hotel previously and this stay was well below the standard previously set. First we waited quite a while for the desk clerk to get off of the phone to check us in. She apologize... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2019, General Manager at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Kelly C., We sincerely appreciate that you've been a loyal guest of our hotel, and we are glad to know that most of your experiences here have been completely satisfactory. It's our goal to ensure that we're always meeting with the high quality standards that we know our guests have come to expect. I am deeply sorry to know that your most recent stay at our property was a substandard one. I offer my apologies for the fact that you experienced a delay at check-in due to our front desk agent being occupied on a telephone call. Further, I'm sorry that the first guest room you were assigned to had not been properly prepared and checked prior to your arrival, and that you were still not absolutely satisfied with the second room you were offered. I apologize that our breakfast bar was not in line with what you expected, either. Your comments and remarks offer our team members valuable information that we can use to ensure that situations like these do not repeat themselves. I assure you that all of your feedback has been thoroughly addressed with our management staff and team, and that we are all saddened to know of the negative experience you had during this visit. I hope that you'll change your mind and allow us the opportunity to work to earn your loyalty back at some point in the future. It would be our distinct pleasure to show you that we remain the absolute best choice for a consistently superb lodging provider in this area. Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager
Rating

Dirty bathroom

27/04/2019 fingerhold, California

Mold on walls and obvious leak in room above on ceiling. Strong mildew smell in room. I asked for extra bath towel and was told you have to turn one in to get extra, but we each needed two towels. ... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2019, General Manager at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear fingerhold, We appreciated having the chance to serve you during your recent visit to this area, though we were sorry to learn via this TripAdvisor review, as well as through your internal property survey response, that you were not pleased with the overall experience that you had at our hotel. I'm sorry for the troubles that you faced in trying to acquire additional bath linens for your guest room, and for the discomforts that you faced in that room. Our team members have investigated all of your feedback, as your absolute satisfaction is always our primary goal. I hope that you'll choose to give us another chance to serve you in the future so that we can work to offer you a much better experience. We'd love to see you here again soon! Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager
Rating

Convenient

16/01/2019 Blake M, Connellsville

I had to switch rooms twice. One because I was I given a preference of the type of Room that I would like. Also the faucet in the bathroom/shower was not working at all. The hotel only had 1 hot wate... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2019, General Manager at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Blake M., Thank you for bringing your compliments and concerns to our attention via this TripAdvisor review. We sincerely appreciate hearing that you received excellent service from our team members while you were here. It's always great to hear about the things that pleased our guests, as well as the areas that we can continue to work to improve upon. I offer my apologies for the fact that you experienced several plumbing issues while you were here. We value your feedback and will work with our team members to address the problems you reported. I'm sorry for any troubles that this caused and hope that it won't prevent you from returning to our hotel again in the future. We'd absolutely love to see you again and we'll do everything we can to ensure all of your further experiences are worthy of 5-star ratings. Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager
Rating

Best Western DeRidder

15/01/2019 James G, Collierville, United States

Have stayed at this hotel many times over the past several years. The front desk has always been very accommodating when our group has needed to gather for a quick meeting, or when there has been any... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2018, General Manager at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear James G., Thank you for being one of our loyal guests! It's been our pleasure to work to exceed your expectations for quality, service, and value over your many stays here. Your 5-star rating of our Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites hotel is great to have, and we appreciate that you have recommended our property to others via this TripAdvisor review. I will share your comments with our staff, as well, as they will love learning that their hospitality and dedication to offering superb amenities and overall experiences to our guests, have been recognized. I'm glad that we've always been able to acquiesce with your special requests and I love hearing that this has made a positive impact upon the time you've spent at our hotel. We look forward to continuing to offer you superior experiences whenever your travels bring you this way and we hope to see you again very soon! Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager
Rating

Visiting Grandson

13/01/2019 Brian S, Alliance, Ohio

This hotel is always pleasant to stay at!! The front desk to the Breakfast is always Polite an easy to talk to.!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I like this Loc... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2018, General Manager at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Brian S., Thank you for making the time to leave such a positive review regarding your experience at our Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites hotel here on TripAdvisor. We are excited to have your 5-star rating and all of your comments regarding the things that pleased you while you were our guest. It's great to know that you're loyal to our property whenever you travel to this area, and I hope that you had a wonderful time visiting with your grandson while you were in town. It's nice to hear that you've found our location to be convenient to everything in the area, and that our team members have shown you consistently excellent hospitality during your stays. Your kind words are greatly appreciated, as we hope that all of the travelers who choose our hotel are satisfied with their experience here. I hope we'll see you again soon for another pleasant visit. Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager