Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites

1055 N Pine Street, Deridder, Louisiana, 70634-2817, United States
based on 146 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites

Welcome to Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites. You will find comfort and modern luxury when you stay at this 100 non-smoking location in DeRidder, Louisiana.

Whether you are coming to DeRidder for business or just for fun, your room at
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1055 N Pine Street, Deridder, Louisiana, 70634-2817, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 146 reviews
Excellent 46%
Very Good 27%
Average 17%
Poor 3%
Terrible 4%
Rating

Angelfire623, wrote review 09/09/2021

Family reunion

Very clean, quiet, staff super friendly and professional. Uniforms were clean. We stayed 2 days in May and 2 days in September of this year for our family reunions. Walmart and other shopping stores i... more

Owner Response
Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Angelfire623, Thank you for choosing to be our guest on several occasions when you visited the DeRidder, LA area. We have appreciated getting the chance to serve you and we are so glad to know that you've found your stays here to go so well. I will share all of your kind compliments with our team members, as I know they'll be delighted to see them. I hope that you had a wonderful time reconnecting with your loved ones during your stays and that you'll always find your experiences here to be worthy of full 5-star ratings. It would certainly be our pleasure to welcome you back soon to our Best Western Plus Inn & Suites hotel for many more excellent visits in the future. Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager
Rating

dingesann, wrote review 19/07/2021

Great place to stay

The Best Western in DeRidder, LA was very clean and the staff were all helpful. We stayed for 2 nights while visiting family and were very satisfied with our choice of hotel. Previously we stayed at a... more

Owner Response
Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear dingesann, It's fantastic to know that you're completely confident in recommending our hotel to others via this TripAdvisor review. Thank you for choosing to be our guest during your most recent visit to the area and for using this feedback to leave such high compliments for our property and our staff! We are delighted to know that you found your expectations for cleanliness and hospitality to both be exceeded during your stay and we're looking forward to continuing to serve you whenever you're in the area. I hope your travels will permit you to return soon, as we're already looking forward to offering you another 5-star experience at our Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites hotel. Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager
Rating

755joyced, wrote review 26/05/2021

Dirty sheets

Stayed three nights here. Everything was great except when we first arrived, the room was very musty. The ac wasn’t on. I had bought my Lysol and Clorox wipes. These rooms were supposed to be cleaned... more

Owner Response
Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear 755joyced, Thank you for the loyalty that you've shown to our property during your visits to this area. We have certainly enjoyed having the opportunity to welcome you as our guest and we appreciate the feedback that you've left for us in this TripAdvisor review. It's wonderful to learn from your remarks that you have been pleased with almost everything about the experiences that you've had here. Your comments are important to us, though I was deeply sorry to learn that you had some concern regarding the cleanliness of your bed linens during this most recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the discomforts that you felt and I will address your feedback with our housekeeping staff at once. I also am available at (337) 460-2066 if you'd like to discuss this negative incident with me directly in any further detail. I would love to hear from you and I hope you'll give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. We'd love to be able to work to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay. Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager
Rating

jneida, wrote review 18/05/2021

Over priced

Very hard beds. 😪 The check in clerk was not trained ! She told us she didn't know how to take part cash and part debit card. She said I would rather not!! Hotel maintained knocked on door then just ... more

Owner Response
Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear jneida, Thank you for completing this TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. We did appreciate having the chance to welcome you here and we hope that your visit to the DeRidder, LA area went well. It is good to have your feedback, too, as we always are glad to learn about the things that our guests found the be satisfactory, in addition to where we could look to make improvements. I am sorry for the frustrations and miscommunication that occurred between your party and a member of our front desk staff; unfortunately, we cannot do cash + card payments. Also, I have spoken with our team members about your concern for the issue of the maintenance man visiting your guest room while it was occupied. Our staff has been trained to knock three times, with announcements between each knock, before entering rooms. I am deeply sorry that your party did not hear the knocking or the announcements prior to him entering the room to attend to the work order. We do certainly value your privacy and satisfaction, and I apologize for the discomforts that this caused for you to feel. Again, your feedback was wonderful to receive and I do hope you'll be willing to give our brand and our hotel the opportunity to serve you again in the future. It would be great to have the chance to work to earn your loyalty back by offering you a much more pleasant stay. Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager
Rating

Skeeza357, wrote review 11/03/2021

Derrider Trip

Management didn't even speak the Morning I checked out. She walked by and just looked at me and said nothing. Beds were terrible and the fence was busted and broken down and the front desk night clerk... more

Owner Response
Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Skeeza357, We are glad to have received your feedback in this online review following your recent stay here, though I do want to sincerely apologize for the extensive disappointments that you felt during your visit to our property. I am sorry that you did not receive superb hospitality while you were our guest, as well as for the discomforts that you felt with regard to the bed in your guest room. We would never hope for any traveler to be able to note housekeeping or maintenance deficiencies while they're here and I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you in further detail about your specific experience. Please reach out to me directly at your convenience at (337) 460-2066 . I hope to hear from you soon, as I would love to be able to completely and thoroughly address each of the concerns that you had. It would also be great if you'd be willing to give us the chance to work to earn your loyalty back in the future by offering you an absolutely superb lodging experience. Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager