Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites

1055 N Pine Street, Deridder, Louisiana, 70634-2817, United States
based on 144 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites

Welcome to Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites. You will find comfort and modern luxury when you stay at this 100 non-smoking location in DeRidder, Louisiana.

Whether you are coming to DeRidder for business or just for fun, your room at
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1055 N Pine Street, Deridder, Louisiana, 70634-2817, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 144 reviews
Excellent 45%
Very Good 27%
Average 18%
Poor 3%
Terrible 4%
Rating

755joyced, wrote review 26/05/2021

Dirty sheets

Stayed three nights here. Everything was great except when we first arrived, the room was very musty. The ac wasn’t on. I had bought my Lysol and Clorox wipes. These rooms were supposed to be cleaned... more

Owner Response
Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear 755joyced, Thank you for the loyalty that you've shown to our property during your visits to this area. We have certainly enjoyed having the opportunity to welcome you as our guest and we appreciate the feedback that you've left for us in this TripAdvisor review. It's wonderful to learn from your remarks that you have been pleased with almost everything about the experiences that you've had here. Your comments are important to us, though I was deeply sorry to learn that you had some concern regarding the cleanliness of your bed linens during this most recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the discomforts that you felt and I will address your feedback with our housekeeping staff at once. I also am available at (337) 460-2066 if you'd like to discuss this negative incident with me directly in any further detail. I would love to hear from you and I hope you'll give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. We'd love to be able to work to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay. Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager
Rating

jneida, wrote review 18/05/2021

Over priced

Very hard beds. 😪 The check in clerk was not trained ! She told us she didn't know how to take part cash and part debit card. She said I would rather not!! Hotel maintained knocked on door then just ... more

Owner Response
Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear jneida, Thank you for completing this TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. We did appreciate having the chance to welcome you here and we hope that your visit to the DeRidder, LA area went well. It is good to have your feedback, too, as we always are glad to learn about the things that our guests found the be satisfactory, in addition to where we could look to make improvements. I am sorry for the frustrations and miscommunication that occurred between your party and a member of our front desk staff; unfortunately, we cannot do cash + card payments. Also, I have spoken with our team members about your concern for the issue of the maintenance man visiting your guest room while it was occupied. Our staff has been trained to knock three times, with announcements between each knock, before entering rooms. I am deeply sorry that your party did not hear the knocking or the announcements prior to him entering the room to attend to the work order. We do certainly value your privacy and satisfaction, and I apologize for the discomforts that this caused for you to feel. Again, your feedback was wonderful to receive and I do hope you'll be willing to give our brand and our hotel the opportunity to serve you again in the future. It would be great to have the chance to work to earn your loyalty back by offering you a much more pleasant stay. Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager
Rating

Skeeza357, wrote review 11/03/2021

Derrider Trip

Management didn't even speak the Morning I checked out. She walked by and just looked at me and said nothing. Beds were terrible and the fence was busted and broken down and the front desk night clerk... more

Owner Response
Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Skeeza357, We are glad to have received your feedback in this online review following your recent stay here, though I do want to sincerely apologize for the extensive disappointments that you felt during your visit to our property. I am sorry that you did not receive superb hospitality while you were our guest, as well as for the discomforts that you felt with regard to the bed in your guest room. We would never hope for any traveler to be able to note housekeeping or maintenance deficiencies while they're here and I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you in further detail about your specific experience. Please reach out to me directly at your convenience at (337) 460-2066 . I hope to hear from you soon, as I would love to be able to completely and thoroughly address each of the concerns that you had. It would also be great if you'd be willing to give us the chance to work to earn your loyalty back in the future by offering you an absolutely superb lodging experience. Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager
Rating

Texdemers, wrote review 03/10/2020

It’s normal!

Stayed at this hotel for one night full price $159! Mold odors in walls even when they switched me in another room! It was 50 degrees so I’ve started the heating and major smoke dust came out with a d... more

Owner Response
Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Texdremers, We appreciated having you as our guest and are glad that you made the time to complete this internal property survey, letting our team members know about the things that pleased you during your stay here, as well as the issues that we could have worked to improve upon. I hope that your overall trip to the DeRidder, LA area was a successful one and I am glad that we were able to offer you accommodation while you were in town. I do sincerely apologize, though, for the discomforts that you felt due to deficiencies that you found within our property, as well as for the fact that we could not work to ensure that your time here was enjoyable. Further, I'm sorry that you did not feel you received an excellent overall value from our hotel based on the price that you paid to stay here. I will address the concerns you had regarding staff communication with our guests about any problems that may arise at once. We always strive to completely exceed the expectations that our guests have and will use your feedback to make improvements to our accommodations and service. I hope you'll be willing to give our brand and our property the opportunity to work to earn your loyalty back in the future. We'd love to be able to offer you an absolutely superb lodging experience. Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager
Rating

rosejumpr28, wrote review 01/03/2020

good hotel

Rooms were clean and comfortable. The only down fall was the back entrance wouldn't work with our key in the evening so we had to go all the way through the front when our room was right by the back e... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2019, General Manager at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear rosejumpr28, Thank you for leaving a 5-star rating for our Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites hotel here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate having your feedback and are glad to learn that almost everything about your visit to our property went well. I will let our housekeeping staff know that you specifically recognized the cleanliness and comfort of your accommodations in this online review. I also will speak with our maintenance team regarding your remarks concerning the key card access point on the back side of our building. I am terribly sorry for the inconveniences that this caused for you during your stay and I hope this will not prevent you from choosing our property again in the future. We'd certainly be delighted to have the chance to welcome you back here for an even better overall experience! Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager