Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites

1055 N Pine Street, Deridder, Louisiana, 70634-2817, United States
based on 141 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites

Welcome to Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites. You will find comfort and modern luxury when you stay at this 100 non-smoking location in DeRidder, Louisiana.

Whether you are coming to DeRidder for business or just for fun, your room at
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1055 N Pine Street, Deridder, Louisiana, 70634-2817, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 141 reviews
Excellent 46%
Very Good 28%
Average 17%
Poor 3%
Terrible 4%
Rating

Texdemers, wrote review 03/10/2020

It’s normal!

Stayed at this hotel for one night full price $159! Mold odors in walls even when they switched me in another room! It was 50 degrees so I’ve started the heating and major smoke dust came out with a d... more

Owner Response
Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Texdremers, We appreciated having you as our guest and are glad that you made the time to complete this internal property survey, letting our team members know about the things that pleased you during your stay here, as well as the issues that we could have worked to improve upon. I hope that your overall trip to the DeRidder, LA area was a successful one and I am glad that we were able to offer you accommodation while you were in town. I do sincerely apologize, though, for the discomforts that you felt due to deficiencies that you found within our property, as well as for the fact that we could not work to ensure that your time here was enjoyable. Further, I'm sorry that you did not feel you received an excellent overall value from our hotel based on the price that you paid to stay here. I will address the concerns you had regarding staff communication with our guests about any problems that may arise at once. We always strive to completely exceed the expectations that our guests have and will use your feedback to make improvements to our accommodations and service. I hope you'll be willing to give our brand and our property the opportunity to work to earn your loyalty back in the future. We'd love to be able to offer you an absolutely superb lodging experience. Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager
Rating

rosejumpr28, wrote review 01/03/2020

good hotel

Rooms were clean and comfortable. The only down fall was the back entrance wouldn't work with our key in the evening so we had to go all the way through the front when our room was right by the back e... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2019, General Manager at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear rosejumpr28, Thank you for leaving a 5-star rating for our Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites hotel here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate having your feedback and are glad to learn that almost everything about your visit to our property went well. I will let our housekeeping staff know that you specifically recognized the cleanliness and comfort of your accommodations in this online review. I also will speak with our maintenance team regarding your remarks concerning the key card access point on the back side of our building. I am terribly sorry for the inconveniences that this caused for you during your stay and I hope this will not prevent you from choosing our property again in the future. We'd certainly be delighted to have the chance to welcome you back here for an even better overall experience! Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager
Rating

Lovejones1975, wrote review 01/02/2020

Housekeeping Etiquette A Problem

I've stayed here several times and encountered the same issue every time. The cleaning staff don't respect customer wishes. Let me clarify, when I say "wishes" I mean the little tag you hang on the do... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2019, General Manager at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Lovejones1975, Thank you for choosing to use our hotel as your lodging provider when your travels bring you to this area. We appreciate having your feedback and are glad to know that you've had such pleasant interactions with a member of our breakfast staff. I'll let her know that you've been satisfied with her genuine hospitality! I am sorry, though, to hear of an issue that arisen during several of your visits to our property. I sincerely apologize for the disruptions to your stay that have occurred due to inquiries from our housekeeping team. I will address your concerns regarding this, as well as with regard to the lack of communication between our staff members, at once. I am glad that you reached out to bring this to my attention and I hope you'll give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. We would be delighted to see you again and hope all of your further experiences will be worthy of a full 5-star rating. Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager
Rating

Denise D, wrote review 15/12/2019

Great place to stay

I stayed a few nights when visiting friends at Fort Polk and will definitely stay there again when I visit them again! The staff are super nice and friendly. I had opportunity to speak with Regina du... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2019, General Manager at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Denise D., It was our pleasure to serve you when you recently visited this area to spend time with your friends who are currently stationed at nearby Fort Polk! Thank you for choosing to make your lodging reservations at our Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites during this trip, and for leaving a 5-star rating and a positive review for our property here on TripAdvisor. It's great to know that everything about your experience here either met with or exceeded your expectations. I'll let Regina know that her hospitality made a positive impact on your stay, as well. Our entire staff will love reading that you found our accommodations, amenities, and location to be superb. We enjoyed having you here and hope you'll be able to plan a return visit soon to this part of Louisiana. It would be fantastic to have you back for another superior experience. Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager
Rating

cmm31137, wrote review 14/12/2019

Business trip

I traveled to DeRidder for a business trip. The hotel was easy to find and had plenty of parking. The front desk person was friendly and efficient and check in was easy. The king room was very large ... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2019, General Manager at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear cmm31137, We hope your recent business travels to this area went well! Thank you for choosing to trust our Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites hotel to serve you during your trip here. It sounds as if you had a very pleasant stay at our property and we appreciate having your specific compliments to add to our listing on this web site. I'll share your satisfactory remarks with our team members, as I know they'll enjoy reading them. Additionally, if there's anything we can do to ensure that your future visits to our property are more enjoyable in any way, be sure to let us know what you require. We'd love to see you again soon and will work to ensure that your further experiences here are all worthy of full 5-star ratings! Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager