Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel

130 Sussex Gardens, London, London, W2 1UB, England
based on 456 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel

Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel in London.

Completely rebuilt in 2015, with innovatively designed, air-conditioned rooms, this is modernity in Central London. Relaxing rain showers, media streaming, large smart TV's and touch controlled mood lighting make for a chic base to explore the city.< show more

Hotel rooms may be allocated on the ground or lower ground floors. Subject to availability.
Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors
There is charged parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide and hearing dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Continental buffet breakfast: croissants, bread rolls, toasts, brioches, assorted jams, nutella, butter, margarine, fresh fruit salad, fuits in syrup, cheese, ham, natural yoghurt, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, cereals...

  • Breakfast Room
  • Hotel Bar

Dining and bars

Breakfast Room

Continental buffet breakfast: croissants, bread rolls, toasts, brioches, assorted jams, nutella, butter, margarine, fresh fruit salad, fuits in syrup, cheese, ham, natural yoghurt, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, cereals...

Hotel Bar

Our recently renovated Jazz Bar is the first stop for any weary traveller to recollect and relax, but it could equally be the start of an enjoyable evening in the bustle of London.
Why not make your choice from our wide range of whiskeys or lagers, while listening to jazz or sixties music?

Opening hours
00:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Reviews of Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 456 reviews
Excellent 47%
Very Good 36%
Average 9%
Poor 1%
Terrible 4%
Rating

yanliette, wrote review 21/03/2020

Great Location

Great location, around 5 minutes walk from Paddington train station. It's nearby the train station but it's also not too crowded. So quite cosy to stay here. Room is also very comfy.. We have booked a... more

Owner Response
Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us in Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Delmere Hotel. On behalf of the whole Team, I would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, Yenny Souto Lopez General Manager
Rating

Ffitravel, wrote review 20/03/2020

Lovely modern hotel

I first stayed here on a work trip as I needed to be close to Paddington station and it was in the ideal location. The hotel was super clean and staff friendly when I arrived and they showed me the dr... more

Owner Response
Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, after your stays with us. We are glad to hear you noticed how clean the hotel is and, how friendly our staff members are. On behalf of all the Team, I would like to thank you for acknowledging the great effort our staff makes, to provide optimal customer service. Thank you for recommending us to others. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Yenny Souto Lopez General Manager
Rating

bronaghs300, wrote review 19/03/2020

Disappointed by service

Myself and my partner were due to fly from N.Ireland to London tomorrow and stay until Sunday, due to the current situation of corona-virus all travel has been deemed as ESSENTIAL TRAVEL ONLY as per t... more

Owner Response
Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, responded to this review
Good afternoon! We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with the service you received. When you called the hotel yesterday, my colleague explained that we are unable to cancel your reservation free of charge, as you booked a non-amendable and non-refundable rate. Nevertheless, you can modify the dates for a future date (within the year 2020) and pay for the difference in price, if the rates for the new dates are higher than the dates you originally booked for. Please, email us to reservations@delmerehotel.co.uk with the new dates, once you know when you would like to travel. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Best regards, Yenny Souto Lopez General Manager
Rating

Peak Performanc... B, wrote review 09/03/2020

Comfortable

A lovely clean hotel with very modern amenities, viz light and shower controls. Staff are friendly and helpful. In fairness I thought the rooms were a little small for a Best Western Plus, but overa... more

Owner Response
Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for mentioning how friendly and helpful our Staff is. Your comments encourage all the Team to continue providing excellent customer service. Best regards, Yenny Souto Lopez General Manager
Rating

shazbradley1, wrote review 02/03/2020

Lovely hotel

Would highly recommend this hotel, it was spotless, friendly staff, rooms and entrance were lovely, breakfast ideal, all facilities that I needed for a weekend break. It was very easy to get to from t... more

Owner Response
Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to know you had a great stay at the Delmere Hotel. On behalf of the Team, I would like to thank you for your kind compliments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Yenny Souto Lopez General Manager