• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel in London.

Completely rebuilt in 2015, with innovatively designed, air-conditioned rooms, this is modernity in Central London. Relaxing rain showers, media streaming, large smart TV's and touch controlled mood lighting make for a chic base to explore the city.

Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel is situated in the heart of London. A 5 minute stroll from Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express, with an airport journey time of only 15 minutes. There are plenty of tubes and buses to all major London sights too.

We're a stone's throw from Hyde Park, and walking distance to world class shopping on Oxford Street and the nightlife of Soho. For those rainy days there's a direct tube connection to both Westfield shopping centres.

You won't be disappointed with the local vibrant restaurant scene either, a vast choice catering to every budget. And with numerous traditional local pubs you're spoilt for choice.

In the hotel you'll find The Hub, with complimentary tea and coffee for you to sip while you catchup with today's newspapers. An ideal place to chill, morning or evening, before you hit the streets of London.

In London it's style over space, and our rooms are a perfect reflection of that ethos. Cosy and stylishly chic.

View more

Location

130 Sussex Gardens
London
W2 1UB
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6156*

Summary

Continental breakfast only
Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is charged parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

delmere-hotel-dining-15-83683

Breakfast Room

Continental buffet breakfast: croissants, bread rolls, toasts, brioches, assorted jams, nutella, butter, margarine, fresh fruit salad, fuits in syrup, cheese, ham, natural yoghurt, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, cereals...

blank image

Hotel Bar

Our recently renovated Jazz Bar is the first stop for any weary traveller to recollect and relax, but it could equally be the start of an enjoyable evening in the bustle of London.
Why not make your choice from our wide range of whiskeys or lagers, while listening to jazz or sixties music?

Opening hours

00:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type W2 1UB

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A40, J1, 1.00 miles
Nearest train station: Paddington, 0.25 miles
Nearest tube station: Paddington, 3.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 20.00 miles

Address
130 Sussex Gardens
London
W2 1UB
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Wembley Stadium (6.8 miles)

  • West Ham United FC (10.8 miles)

  • Chelsea FC (4.5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Oxford Circus (1.9 miles)

  • Hyde Park (0.4 miles)

  • Westfield Shopping Centre (3.7 miles)

  • Madame Tussauds (1.3 miles)

  • Leicester Square (3.3 miles)

Shopping

  • Oxford Street (1.4 miles)

  • Westfield shopping Centre (3.4 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 300 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 132
Rating: 4 122
Rating: 3 30
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Great location good value, on this occasion

10/04/2018 NeilNorthampton, Northampton, United Kingdom

Probably one of the better hotels we have stayed in in the last 12 months. My only problem was the size of the room, ok for one night but a little small for any longer. It was relatively easy to find ... more

Owner Response
DelmereLondon, Duty Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to know that our central location was perfect for your plans. We are very sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the room size. Please note that most of the hotels in our area, therefore ours as well, used to be Victorian houses with very limited space. Nevertheless, during our refurbishment in 2015 we tried our best to maximize the facilities and the space in our rooms. Hopefully, we will have the chance to accommodate you again, maybe in one of our bigger room types. Kind regards, Nora Szurszabo Duty Manager
Rating

Perfect for what was needed

08/04/2018 Charlotte O, Birmingham, United Kingdom

My partner booked this so I can't comment on price. Location wise it was very good. Walking distance to shops and bars near Hyde park. Only a short walk from the train station. The room was cosy and ... more

Owner Response
DelmereLondon, Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review of your stay at the Delmere Hotel. We are glad to hear you noticed the cleanliness of the hotel, credit to our hard working and professional housekeeping team, and that you enjoyed the central location we are so privileged to occupy. However I am saddened to hear that you experienced some noise during your stay. Can you confirm me which room you stayed at, so I can inform the maintenance team to make sure it won't happen again? I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kind regards, Boglarka Nemeth Duty manager
Rating

Very clean, comfortable and convenient location

28/03/2018 David A, Bristol, United Kingdom

Rooms are very clean and modern, the hotel itself is the same - a very pleasant place to stay. Contintental breakfast was fresh and tasty, lots of choice. Have stayed on two occasions and been impress... more

Owner Response
DelmereLondon, Duty Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, responded to this review
Dear customer, Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Delmere hotel due to the good value, the comfort and cleanliness of the room, as well as the varied breakfast and the proximity of the hotel to Paddington station. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kind Regards, Boglarka Nemeth Duty Manager
Rating

Cosy room

20/03/2018 skybluesSteve, Solihull, United Kingdom

Great value £80 for a single room with breakfast room was small but modern and functional and spotless would recommend Internet worked great staff were good, pubs and restaurant near breakfast was g... more

Owner Response
DelmereLondon, Duty Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Customer, We highly appreciate you spending your precious time to rate your recent stay with us! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Delmere hotel and, we will make sure to forward your kind praises to our Staff. We truly hope that we will have the chance to accommodate you again! Kind Regards, Nora Szurszabo Duty Manager
Rating

Excellent stay and exceptional for London

19/03/2018 Hwesttravel, Haverfordwest, United Kingdom

Arrived after a long flight. Had a friendly welcome and given directions to room in courtyard. Room 3 was just what we needed with good bed, good shower and nice big telly. Slept solid and had a lovel... more

Owner Response
DelmereLondon, Duty Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful feedback with us! We could not be happier to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also pleased that you found our location, the breakfast service and our comfortable room perfectly suitable for your needs. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind Regards, Nora Szurszabo Duty Manager