Disgraceful way to treat a customer. Never again.
31/01/2016 DianaBertoldi, Caithness and Sutherland, United Kingdom
One of the worst night of my life. I was given a room that it is unsuitable for accommodation. Although in my booking I had specifically asked, for health reasons, for an upper floor room where I coul... more
One of the worst night of my life. I was given a room that it is unsuitable for accommodation. Although in my booking I had specifically asked, for health reasons, for an upper floor room where I could open the window, I was presented with a very small room overlooking other walls, on what appeared to be the rooftop of the kitchen, various kitchen vents right in front of the window that could open only for a small portion.
The room nr. 12 was suffocatingly hot, the member of staff who accompanied me there switched off the radiators saying that the excessive warmth was due to that. That was not true. All through the night the temperature in the room was unbearably hot and the heat was coming from the floor too. When late in the evening I went downstairs to complain, the only things I was offered were some water and the aid to come up and switch off the radiators, things that had already been done.
In the morning when I checked out, there were three members of staff, two very young and one middle age man who could have well been the manager. A very young lady, obviously not trained to deal with an unhappy customer received my complaints with only a "I'm sorry" without even looking at me. The two other members left her alone and disappeared. To complete the terrible experience the breakfast was poor, the coffe was disgusting, the restaurant manager was not impeccable, clothing not fresh and hair not clean.
Pity, great location, the hotel would be lovely with another management. less
DeanCourt, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dean Court Hotel, responded to this review
I am disappointed to read such a negative review and one which is in total contrast to all other reviews. I have looked over your reservation and spoken with all staff who were involved at the various times you have referred to. I can see your request on your original booking which read exactly as follows "for health reason I need to sleep with the window open therefore I would like a room not at ground floor" we do not have any bedrooms on the ground floor and therefore you were allocated a room on the first floor and this matched the room type which you booked. Where I am disappointed is that after you made your feelings clear to our staff that they did not provide a solution in which you were happy with the outcome such as a room move and for this I will apologise, regarding the staff members that did not deal with your concerns upon checkout I have spoken with them and they certainly did not intend to appear as insincere as you have described and if this was your interpretation of your check out experience then I am sorry. Our breakfast that morning raised no other issues with our guests likewise the appearance of our staff was not called into question by any other guest so I do find your comments unusual in the sense that you were the only one that found your breakfast of a poor standard and felt that a certain staff member was not presented properly. Your comments have been seen by most of my staff, certainly the ones in which you referred to and needless to say they are upset with your comments. collectively we apologise for any offence that we have caused but I stand by my staff in the great service in which they deliver as many of the previous comments will testify.
Deputy General Manager