• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Dayton South

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The newly renovated Best Western Plus Dayton South is nestled in Centerville, Ohio, a south-eastern suburb of Dayton with a unique array of cultural art and entertainment activities year-round. The heart of Centerville features various boutiques, restaurants and businesses on a historic backdrop which includes Ohios largest collection of early stone buildings. The Hotel is just ten minutes away from the bustling epicenter of Dayton, Ohio, which plays host to a number of fine art galleries, eateries, shows, museums and historical parks.

The Best Western Plus Dayton South is perfect for family vacations, shopping trips, romantic getaways, wedding receptions and business travel in the Dayton Ohio Area.

View more

Location

8099 Old Yankee Street
Dayton
Ohio
45458-1861
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

DisableAccess
Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 45458-1861

Send to Tom Tom

Address
8099 Old Yankee Street
Dayton
Ohio
45458-1861
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Centerville

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Kettering

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Miamisburg

  • 6.00 mile(s) from West Carrollton

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Moraine

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Beavercreek

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Riverside

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Huber Heights

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Fairborn

  • 14.00 mile(s) from Vandalia

  • 14.00 mile(s) from Trotwood

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Englewood

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Tipp City

  • 28.00 mile(s) from Troy

  • 32.00 mile(s) from Xenia

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Springfield

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Piqua

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Cincinnati

  • 114 mile(s) from Indianapolis, Indiana

  • 122 mile(s) from Louisville, Kentucky

  • 130 mile(s) from Lexington, Kentucky

  • 130 mile(s) from Toledo

  • 150 mile(s) from Cleveland

  • 220 mile(s) from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Lexis Nexis

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Teradata

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Mead Corporation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Motoman

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Evenflo Corporate Headquarters

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Avery Dennison

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Dayton Superior

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Dayton Progress

  • 3.00 mile(s) from MetLife

  • 6.00 mile(s) from University of Dayton

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Sinclair Community College

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Wright State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 358 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 132
Rating: 4 109
Rating: 3 48
Rating: 2 34
Rating: 1 37
Rating

Best Western Plus is Top Notch....

22/08/2019 Dadof41981, Wilmington, Delaware

On the night I stayed at the Best Western plus Dayton South I was originally going to stay at the Comfort Suites Miamisburg - Dayton South a couple miles away. The Comfort Suites was one of the worst... more

Rating

Horrible horrible

22/08/2019 Love L,

I was just there the night before last and I had to leave to another Best Western North Dayton. I was on the second floor and I happen to run into a housekeeper. She was very polite and helpful. What ... more

Rating

Worst Stay Ever

17/08/2019 Tila E,

While standing behind a gentleman who was checked into a dirty room I still gave them the benefit of doubt. Frontdesk told me that I could get a rollaway bed but it would cost me $20, I said ok that’s... more

Owner Response
Karyn080105, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton South, responded to this review
Dear Tila Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus, Dayton South and for taking the time to send your review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I have taken notes of all your comments and i have addressed them with the concerned staff. I feel very sorry for the inconvenience that you have experienced. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I will be in contact with you soon for appropriate compensation. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 937-291-0284. Sincerely, Jessica Harmon General Manager Best Western Plus Dayton South
Rating

We're sorry...

08/08/2019 TippDT67, Lexington, Kentucky

Wife and I booked a room here for a few day getaway for some much needed alone time. Disappointment doesn't begin to describe our experience. For starters, we booked a king suite, specifically wanti... more

Owner Response
Karyn080105, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton South, responded to this review
Our dear valued guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Your safety is our number one priority. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. We have addressed the problems you encountered with the pool. I would appreciate if you may provided your contact details so that to communicate with you for appropriate compensation. Sincerely, Jessica Harmon General Manager Best Western Plus Dayton South
Rating

Lacking of Care

08/08/2019 jhal4ord,

No toilet paper in the room, thank gosh there was Kleenex. Sheets were cheap, laying on little baby knots, moved to the other bed and it was fine. Wake up the next morning and look over to a dirty mat... more

Owner Response
Karyn080105, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton South, responded to this review
Our dear valued guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Your safety is our number one priority. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. We have addressed the problems you encountered with the pool. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 937-291-0284. Sincerely, Jessica Harmon General Manager Best Western Plus Dayton South