Not so clean room, crappy staff
27/12/2017 paulgN122PE, Colorado Springs, United States
We have stayed in this hotel 4-5 times and received usually reasonable service. Last visit the room had a dirty odor but otherwise appeared clean. They advertise a breakfast buffet, but no food was av... more
We have stayed in this hotel 4-5 times and received usually reasonable service. Last visit the room had a dirty odor but otherwise appeared clean. They advertise a breakfast buffet, but no food was available 45 minutes before the published end time and the staff acted like - 'so what, get over it'. No hot water for tea (sorry we're closed' again. On top of that a very loud crew was moving mattresses though the lobby into a conference room off the common area. Making it cold and drafty considering outside temp was 6F and the front door was propped open. Not sure we will stay here again. Told the staff I had a voice when I encounter poor service and she just shrugged. Well enjoy my review! less
Kent S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Loveland Inn, responded to this review
Greetings, and thank you for your valuable feedback and past patronage. On behalf of our entire staff, I apologize we did not leave a very good impression and apologize for the inconveniences and frustrations you encountered. We always use our guests feedback to continue to strive to improve in all areas of our operation, and along with your other reviews and surveys you completed we are reviewing with our staff how to provide the best service and product to all our guests. Although we usually receive great praise on our breakfast buffet, again our apologies that during the time you were there it was lacking. We also apologize for the delivery commotion as we had received new mattresses for our rooms and were at the mercy of the trucking company delivering them. Thank you again, and we do hope you can give us a second chance in the near future.
Kent S., GM