Explore Hotel

Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Creekside Hotel! Our Mombasa City hotel is just 20 kilometers from the MOI International Airport, and we cater to frequent flyers and international guests traveling to Kenya.

Do you want to be located in the business district of Mombasa? Our property is located in the midst of the district, making it easy for business travelers to commute to their meetings and events. Many of our guests are here for business purposes and a touch of home when youre traveling so far is a welcome treat. Located 1 km away from CBD and .5 km from a shopping area, everything you need is walkable and youll be in a safe location.

Nyali Bridge, Mombasa is also nearby and one of the top destinations for many foreign travelers. There are a number of sites to see here, and our friendly staff is happy to provide recommendations and tips. The Mombasa Marine National Park and Reserve is a must for nature lovers, and you can see many local species just 5 km from our hotel.

Fort Jesus, a Portuguese fort built in 1591, is often a first stop for history buffs. The Nguuni Nature Sanctuary is another popular option, and dont forget your camera when checking out this site. Of course, the Mamba Village Crocodile Farm is a site to be seen, and will allow you to get a great view of one of the more impressive species in the area.

Whether youre here for work with the Central Bank of Kenya or on the trip of a lifetime, let our Mombasa hotel be your home away from home. Total Oil Ltd employees are regular guests here, and if you have business with Caltex Oil Ltd, youll be in good company here. Maersk Kenya Ltd employees are also frequent travelers to the area, but we cater to any and all guests from adventure seekers to business executives. How can we make your trip to Kenya even better? Ask, and well go above and beyond to make it happen.

Book a spacious, cool room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Creekside Hotel and feel at home!

View more


Tudor Creek next to Nyali Bridge
4 Stars


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 82386-80100

Send to Tom Tom

Tudor Creek next to Nyali Bridge

What's nearby?


  • 103 kilometer(s) from Malindi

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Ukunda

  • 220 kilometer(s) from Voi

  • 550 kilometer(s) from Nairobi

  • 0.20 kilometer(s) from French Consulate Office

  • 0.04 kilometer(s) from Mombasa University College

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Kenya Medical School KMTC

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 193 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 88
Rating: 4 61
Rating: 3 27
Rating: 2 5
Rating: 1 12

The holy grail of sleep quality

21/10/2016 Maflosah, Nairobi, Kenya

The mattress and pillowy clouds they have discovered the formula for best sleep quality. Slept in the twin with four poster beds and I am pleased with the linen and cleanliness. The balcony facing th... more


Good Hotel

19/10/2016 Antonio S, Canada

Hi All, This hotel is well situated and rooms are very big and nice , rooms have balconies and great view. For time at the hotel stayed for 6 days but had real trouble with internet, no connection ,... more

Owner Response
Wanambisi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Creekside Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Antonio, Pleasure was all ours to be of service to you twice and thanks for the objective review. Indeed our hotel rooms are spacious and elegantly furnished with beautiful sea views from the balconies. Our professional staff serve with dedication and your commendation is much appreciated. We have finalised WIFI optimization across the hotel however upcoming development nearby has been creating isolated black spots. However this is being address and as you confirmed below your second stay WIFI was great. Thank you

Excellent Value for Money

13/10/2016 Lynette Y, Brisbane, Australia

Great Hotel very central to everything just a short walk or took took drive to major shops. Was very clean and safe and staff were very helpful. Rooms were spacious. Staff were very helpful and went o... more

Owner Response
Wanambisi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Creekside Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Lynette, Thank you for having chosen to stay with us and we sincerely appreciate your positive review.

Great business hotel

11/10/2016 Carly M,

Since March 2016 I have spent over 6 weeks staying at this hotel. I keep returning because of its good location, friendly and helpful staff (including reception, food and beverage service, housekeepin... more

Owner Response
Wanambisi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Creekside Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Carly, Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Creekside Hotel to be your home away from home. Carly, you are indeed family and your shout-out to the trio has been conveyed. We delight to note that your stay has always been consistently fantastic and that remains our main objective. “Asante sana, karibu tena”

Nice location, middle of town, but completely away from traffic on road - good stay

08/10/2016 FOL-1003, New World Island, Canada

stayed 4 days as aprt of a delegation. Rate was ok. top notch - location, you overlook the creek. Top notch - pool, small but views good but not super - rooms. i would say "OK", no complaints. weak... more

Owner Response
Wanambisi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Creekside Hotel, responded to this review
Dear FOL-1003, Thank you for your objective review and your corporate business support is much appreciated. Also noting that our staff made your delegation feel welcome is a plus and this will be upheld. We believe in continuous improvement and your feedback will be worked on for the better. Thank you