04/06/2019 Sandie-mtshasta, Mount Shasta, California
This was a disappointing experience with Best Western. I called to make a reservation early in the AM and the desk clerk was unable to make the reservation. I offered my Best Western Rewards Number ... more
This was a disappointing experience with Best Western. I called to make a reservation early in the AM and the desk clerk was unable to make the reservation. I offered my Best Western Rewards Number but she told me that the last time she put one into the computer it messed everything up, so she wouldn’t even take my number. She said she would have someone call me later. As I was on a tight schedule, I just went online and made my reservation myself. Upon arriving that evening, there was a problem connecting with WiFi. After one trip to the office and a phone call, we still couldn’t get connection and was told that they would have to call “them” to fix it. It was never fixed and apparently the problem is distance. My grandson was able to receive a signal at the office, and the next morning we were able to connect when we got close to the office. This is an older building, and it is very clean, but in need of updating for sure. We were on the ground floor and the security lock on our window was broken, which was very concerning to me. The breakfast area is very small and the food was average. I will say that the staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a very nice pool area, although we did not have the opportunity to use it. I would not choose to stay here again as it was not up to my usual experience with Best Western, and if you do and WiFi is important to you, be sure to request a room close to the office. less
Best W, Manager at Best Western Plus Corning Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Best Western Plus Corning Inn. I am sorry to see we did not gain your full satisfaction. We have had a meeting to discuss your feedback as we do not want this to happen again. As for the WiFi connection it looks like there was a problem in the area, therefore our connection on the day of your stay was not as strong as usual. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and wish you are able to give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future.