According to the stars this hotel has, we thought it would have been better than it was. The rooms were not very clean, housekeeping was not provided during our 4 night stay, manager and staff were no... more
According to the stars this hotel has, we thought it would have been better than it was. The rooms were not very clean, housekeeping was not provided during our 4 night stay, manager and staff were not professional and rude.
Apparently this hotel has new owners since October, hence new staff. Reason for no housekeeping was COVID, only place I have been that didn’t service rooms. So trash and dirty towels line the hallways. Very unsanitary due to the fact it was empty food containers and diapers. As for some of the staff they were not accommodating, expected the guests to be inconvenienced. We had a toilet issue, took two days to get a plunger. Then
when it did not solve the problem, on the third day they wanted my daughter with 3 small children to move down the hall away from the rest of her group. Who wants to listen to kids running up and down the hall. Maintenance wouldn’t do any repairs unless they vacated the room. Why make us move when you can fix the problem?
What concerned me the most was the smell of Marijuana in the halls and the elevators.
Obviously this hotel is not up to the Best Western Plus standards. less
Kay Halvawala, Owner at Best Western Plus Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to review, I see that you stayed for all 4 days. I know we did kindly asks you to move rooms on day first day you reported the issue, which you turned down, we also asked you to check out due to fact that your were unhappy. Which you also turned down and staying for all 4 days. As per the images of the hallways, these are long-term night workers who were advised to leave the trash outside. They were doing the right thing. Also, there were signed posted in the elevators that you mentioned about stayover services it was only request only, which is Best Western Standard, you can call them and find out.
We asked you several time to check out if you were unhappy. (But you declined each time)
We appreciate your review and are glad to see that your were stayed with us all 4 nights even after your were unhappy.