• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Coastline Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus Coastline Inn! Our riverfront hotel in downtown Wilmington, NC is known for its stunning views of Cape Fear River and friendly service, with Southern hospitality greatly revered. Hotels in downtown Wilmington, NC historic district are a perfect choice, with proximity to a wealth of great shopping and dining. Located in the historic district downtown, guests at our Wilmington hotel overlooking Cape Fear River can walk to many top attractions, easily join walking tours and discover the treasures of the city by foot. Downtown Wilmington hotels give guests easy access to the best of the city. Local dining is top notch in downtown, and our staff members are happy to provide tips and recommendations on the best eateries. Local beaches like Wrightsville Beach and Carolina Beach are just a few minutes away, and are the perfect destination for a day of sunbathing, swimming, boating or taking a surf lesson or two. If youre in town for the Azalea Festival, our downtown Wilmington hotel is a short drive away. From special events to must-see attractions like the USS North Carolina, theres no shortage of things to see and do in this city. At Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, we provide guests with the best location and service because we know thats what really makes a vacation great. However, if youre here for business, rest assured that peace, quiet and plenty of space will be waiting. We regularly welcome employees of International Paper, Corning, General Electric, and Pharmaceutical Product Development at our downtown Wilmington, NC hotel, along with many others. With peaceful rooms, clean and quiet corridors and a short drive to many major companies, theres no better place for business travelers to stay. Depend on us to provide you with the accommodations you need for business or pleasure. Traveling with your four-legged family members? There is a 30 pet fee per day. Please contact the hotel directly.

View more

Location

503 Nutt Street
Wilmington
North Carolina
28401-3339
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 28401-3339

Send to Tom Tom

Address
503 Nutt Street
Wilmington
North Carolina
28401-3339
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Wrightsville Beach

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Leland

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Carolina Beach

  • 16.00 mile(s) from Kure Beach, Fort Fisher

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Shallotte

  • 48.00 mile(s) from Whiteville

  • 52.00 mile(s) from Jacksonville

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Myrtle Beach

  • 106 mile(s) from Fayetteville

  • 120 mile(s) from Raleigh

  • 0.03 mile(s) from PPD® Development, global contract research organization in the medical field

  • 0.06 mile(s) from General Electric

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Wilmington Police Department

  • 5.00 mile(s) from New Hanover Regional Medical Center

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Corning Company

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Cape Fear Memorial Hospital

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Cape Fear Community College

  • 5.00 mile(s) from University of North Carolina, Wilmington

Cities & Attractions

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Wrightsville Beach




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 818 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 431
Rating: 4 255
Rating: 3 87
Rating: 2 24
Rating: 1 21
Rating

Unsatisfied will not be returning

07/09/2019 Moe C,

Horrible experience. Parked where check in lady said to and cars where towed. Went thru hours of my day to get my 2 vehicles back.and had to pay out of pocket as they drug their feet to resolve issues... more

Owner Response
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review
Per our phone conversation, I cannot say enough how sorry I am that your car was towed due to my staff giving you the wrong information about parking and I am sorry that I was not available to come to the hotel on Sunday due to me being out of town on a day trip with my family. When the staff called to tell me what happened I called the tow company and they would not take my credit card information over the phone and since i could not be there I had relayed to my team that i would come in Monday to get the monies together and give you the monies for the tow bill. If the staff would have had the monies to refund immediately they would have handled it but unfortunately we do not have that type of cash on hand. In my previous response I offered a free night certificate but i see that you are a rewards member so I will award you bonus points that can be used at any Best Western in North America and since you travel for your job. We do appreciate you staying with us while attending the Shaw Wedding and I hope you will not allow the incident with your car being towed to deter you from staying with us again.
Rating

Very pleasant accomodation. Highly recommended.

03/09/2019 Allen B, Kerrville Texas

I stayed here from August 21 through August 26, 2019 in conjunction with the North Carolina Shell Show, which was held in the adjacent convention facility. The front desk, housecleaning, and breakfas... more

Owner Response
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us during the NC Shell Show. We greatly appreciate your comments and we are hoping we can work out dates for 2020. We hope to see you soon
Rating

Labor Day trip

02/09/2019 bhconsta,

Stayed at hotel with our dog. It was a good choice for a couple with one pet. Hotel was nice, but the downtown area seemed really quiet at night. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Breakfas... more

Owner Response
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us over the Labor Day weekend. We greatly appreciate your comments and we are so glad to read that you and your furbaby enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Rating

Overnight

26/08/2019 George S, Indian Trail, United States

We had a very pleasant stay with a good hot breakfast the next morning. The location was ideal for a long walk along the riverfront. Our room faced the river which we enjoyed. We did not notice any no... more

Owner Response
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Wilmington. We greatly appreciate your nice comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit
Rating

Amazing

23/08/2019 shanda y, Charlotte, United States

I was booked here for business and had never stayed at this property. I was pleasantly surprised. The front staff was professional, helpful, and very accommodating. The room was immaculate and I could... more

Owner Response
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us while in Wilmington and we greatly appreciate your nice comments. We do hope you will come back and visit with us again and hopefully we will have all new furnishings and soft goods.