Best Western Plus Coastline Inn

503 Nutt Street, Wilmington, North Carolina, 28401-3339, United States
based on 844 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Coastline Inn

Welcome to Best Western Plus Coastline Inn! Our riverfront hotel in downtown Wilmington, NC is known for its stunning views of Cape Fear River and friendly service, with Southern hospitality greatly revered. Hotels in downtown Wilmington, NC historic show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
503 Nutt Street, Wilmington, North Carolina, 28401-3339, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Coastline Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 844 reviews
Excellent 52%
Very Good 31%
Average 10%
Poor 2%
Terrible 2%
Rating

TariTraveler, wrote review 27/12/2020

Just okay

This hotel is in a great location, however some of the rooms need upgrading. We booked a suite and were surprised to discover we had two flights of stairs in our room. The room was large, however th... more

Owner Response
Jackie Blake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your recent visit to Wilmington. I am sorry you were not aware of the steps in the Tower suite. Our photos try to depict the steps and unfortunately there is not enough space to include in the room description. My team normally makes guest well aware of the stairs and I'm sorry if it was not explained better. The room has been recently renovated and we were working on adding blinds but Covid happened and we haven't moved forward on it yet but it will be done within the next few months. I do hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
Rating

cahuitalastresf, wrote review 08/12/2020

Great days at the hotel

I love the location! Due to Covid, room cleaning was as requested. Staff was so friendly and very nice all the time. Breakfast was ok due to the circumstances, We had few choices. Great hotel to brin... more

Owner Response
Jackie Blake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review
We greatly appreciate your nice comments and with Covid, things are definitely different, especially with the breakfast. We chose to forego the Grab N Go bags and start serving the pre-packaged breakfast items. It's not the normal bacon and eggs but it's better than the alternative. Thank you again for staying and me and my staff hope you have a Merry Christmas.
Rating

113wearytraveller, wrote review 06/12/2020

Great get away location

We were right on the water way, view of the Riverwalk and dock. Spectacular grounds, very clean and quiet. Convenient to walk to town or stroll on the Riverwalk to the marina. Room was clean and well ... more

Owner Response
Jackie Blake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the great comments, they are so appreciated. With Covid, there is so much more work being done behind the scenes and my staff will appreciate it being noticed. Please come back and see us again soon and we hope you have a Merry Christmas.
Rating

SLove50, wrote review 29/11/2020

On The Water and Convenient

We had an enjoyable four day stay over Thanksgiving at this hotel. The first room door lock was not operating so they promptly moved us to a new room. We did not like the music coming over the loud ... more

Owner Response
Jackie Blake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for spending your Thanksgiving holiday with us! I am sorry you had issues with your door lock. We have new door locks being installed within the next month and we are so excited. The music is normally shut off at 8pm and it may have been forgotten but I will remind my team to do a better job. We are glad you got to roam around during your stay and see the beach and other areas of Wilmington. With Covid, things keep changing but we are hopeful the future will be brighter. Me and my team hope you have a great Christmas and we do hope you will come back again soon.
Rating

Cyndi H, wrote review 02/10/2020

Wonderful View, Great Location

We had a suite on the bottom corner, and could not only see the Cape Fear River, but also the USS NC Battleship. The sunset was beautiful. The riverwalk was a great place to walk our dog, and we cou... more

Owner Response
Jackie Blake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review
Sorry for the late response. With Covid I thought reviews had been suspended, which is totally my mistake. We are so glad you and your fur baby enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.