Judging by other reviews, I guess we drew the short straw. We'd been traveling for two weeks and staying in BW Plus hotels throughout the west and midwest and were so happy with them that we joined their loyalty program after the second one. We chose this hotel in Billings because a web site said it had a restaurant. Since we had driven close to seven hours in snow, we did not want to have to drive out again to get something to eat. The restaurant is not in the hotel, as in the one we stayed in in Bozeman, Mt during the same trip, but is on the property. However, it is only open for breakfast and lunch. There are restaurants nearby, but most were closed that evening as it was New Years Day. Since it was 7 degrees and snowing, we did not appreciate walking around searching for something to eat when we had expectations of dining on the premises. With that said, the bright spot of our stay there was the breakfast at Stella's. But, it was the only bright spot. We were given a ground floor room that was so small that we tripped over our luggage and the bathroom was so small that I (a normal size woman) could not dress in it following my shower. The walls are paper thin, so we heard our neighbors. The clincher was the next morning when at 4:30 a.m., we were awakened to the noise of either snowplows or waste removal apparatus that endured for a solid hour. I forgot to mention that this place is laid out like a motel in the middle of the city, and our room was in an alley way, so we had vehicles driving right by our window and door. We've been traveling to Montana at least twice a year for over sixteen years and I didn't think it was possible to find a place I didn't like in the state, but I have. The next time we go anywhere near Billings, we will keep on driving. less
Blake W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review
I am very sorry about your stay and do apologize. We never want any of our guests to not have a good stay due to an issue such as noise or rooms. We do have several different room sizes at different price points. I am sorry you did not enjoy the room and would like to let you know the entire section you were in is currently in the process of being renovated with triple pane windows, new soundproofing sprayed in the walls and ceiling/floors all in an effort to ensure our guests have a peaceful sleep when especially when plows are removing snow from the streets.
I am glad that you enjoyed our on-site restaurant as Stella's Kitchen and Bakery has been voted best breakfast for 11 years in a row. We also have within 2 blocks of the hotel over 20 restaurants and bars where you receive 10% off for being a guest of the hotel.
Once again I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and hope you will consider giving us another opportunity as we do have much larger pool area rooms as well as having a lot more newly remodeled ones.