• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus City Hotel

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Plus City Hotel is the ideal place for your overnight stay in the ancient maritime Republic. The very central position of our hotel in Genoa allows you to reach the main attractions in just a few minutes, for example; the Carlo Felice theatre, the museums in Via Garibaldi, the San Lorenzo Cathedral, Palazzo Ducale and the Aquarium.

Our customers complete satisfaction is the main aim of the Best Western Plus City Hotel. All rooms have been completely renovated in 2015 and are equipped with electronic key, wood floor, free Wi-Fi, LCD television, free sports and movie, wake up light, in-room safe and tea and coffee maker. Guests can relax on the beds equipped with comfortable mattresses and two pillows of different softness and wrap up in the new fragrant sponge towels. Every single detail has been studied to make your stay more memorable; free newspapers and not to mention the kindness and attention of our staff. Hotel is 100 non-smoking. The day will be accompanied by tasty and imaginative dishes created by our chef of Locanda PEsciolino

View more

Location

Via San Sebastiano 6
Genova
16123
Italy
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +39 010 584707
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 16123

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Via San Sebastiano 6
Genova
16123
Italy


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1 kilometer(s) from Genova

  • 22 kilometer(s) from Camogli

  • 23 kilometer(s) from Arenzano

  • 26 kilometer(s) from Rapallo

  • 36 kilometer(s) from Varazze

  • 110 kilometer(s) from Imperia

  • 136 kilometer(s) from Piacenza

  • 146 kilometer(s) from Sanremo

  • 146 kilometer(s) from Milano

  • 148 kilometer(s) from Cuneo

  • 167 kilometer(s) from Torino




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1457 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 745
Rating: 4 580
Rating: 3 107
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Perfect to visit Genoa

12/01/2019 david280472, Paris, France

Good quality rooms, newly refurbished and with good size, and calm. The location is the best to visit Genoa. All the people working in the hotel were very kind. We did not get to try the gym nor the b... more

Rating

Good hotel, good location and with a sensational on-site 'Wellness Centre'

10/01/2019 Craig_Tapper, Sydney, Australia

If you come to Genoa, I'd strongly recommend that you stay here (but check that the Wellness Centre is in operation). Wished I’d gone there at least one more time. It has a state of the art Turkish ... more

Rating

too small room and uncomfortable

21/11/2018 Amine A, Germany

I never had a small room like this one here in my life. Being Gold or Platine status doesn't help for getting upgraded or having a nicer room, but not sure they have nice rooms. Really uncomfortable ... more

Owner Response
Hotel_Direzione, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Plus City Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Amine, First of all we would like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Your reservation was for a single room with single bed. On our website you can easily see rooms pictures and size. We can suggest you next time to ask your agency to make reservation for a double use single. We are happy you are a BWR Gold Member and you get minibar free. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely,
Rating

Home to a warm welcome, efficient service, and an abundance of kindness

18/10/2018 Luca1932, San Francisco CA

I would not describe City Hotel Best Western as a luxury hotel, but it does a five star plus job of being its four star self. Designed for both business trips and tourism, for us it has been truly our... more

Owner Response
Hotel_Direzione, All Staff at Best Western Plus City Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Carol and Marco, it's always a great pleasure welcoming you in our Hotel. Your words are the best reward to us. We say "mille grazie" to you! We know and we regret your visit was not for leasure, but we are glad you've been happy with us anyway. We look forward to your next visit and stay at your complete disposal for any need. With our warmest regards.
Rating

Terrible for business travelers and very unprofessional

14/09/2018 CDE82, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

This stay was a miserable experience. I booked this hotel, paying twice what I would normally pay, because I had business and needed to sleep before an early morning flight to Paris. However the mus... more

Owner Response
Hotel_Direzione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus City Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr. CDE82, we are really sorry to receive your review. We would like to apologize for the music inconvenient, we can understand your position, but honestly music was not so loud and not in our street, but in Via Roma. There was a shop new opening event authorized by the municipality. http://www.ilsecoloxix.it/p/genova/2018/09/12/ADfAbkeB-negozi_apertura_vinicio.shtml We cannot propose you any room change as we were fully booked; anyway your room was higher floor, nothing would have been changed from 6th to 7th (last floor). Reception staff tried to explain you that this event was not under our responsibility, not that we did not care of you. It’s no our practice to have ear plugs as we are in a pedestrian street and our rooms are soundproofed. We know people have different sensibility to sounds, but nobody of our 120 guests complained about it. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. With our best regards. Fabiana Bagnoli