• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This Alaska hotel offers friendly service and modern accommodations all within minutes of the airport and bustling downtown Fairbanks.

Feel right at home at this recently opened Fairbanks, Alaska hotel with modern furnishings and generous amenities. The sizeable, tidy and smoke-free rooms at the Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge offer high-speed Internet access, a refrigerator, a desk, cable satellite television and a coffeemaker. Each morning, hotel guests can get a start to their day with a complimentary full continental breakfast.

This Fairbanks hotels business center allows business travelers to stay productive. This Alaska lodge also offers meeting spaces accommodating up to 15 people. Unwind after a long day of sightseeing or out-of-town work in the fitness center at this Fairbanks hotel.

Vacationers can enjoy convenient freeway access, allowing for quick and easy visits to nearby local attractions - such as the Museum of the North, Alaska at 40 below, the El Dorado Gold Mine and the Ice Museum - most of which are only five minutes away. Families vacationing at this Fairbanks, AK hotel will be delighted to spend the day taking a cruise on the Riverboat Discovery or playing at Pioneer Park, Alaskas largest amusement park.

This Fairbanks, AK hotel is the closest hotel to the University of Alaska, Fairbanks, making this the perfect location for visiting parents, students and staff to stay. Guests can rest assured, as a hospital is only five minutes away. The Fairbanks International Airport is also only a couple miles away from this Alaska hotel.

For an affordable stay at an exceptional hotel in Fairbanks, Alaska, reserve a stay online at the Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1255 TVSA Way
Fairbanks
Alaska
99709-4678
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 99709-4678

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1255 TVSA Way
Fairbanks
Alaska
99709-4678
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 100 mile(s) from Delta Junction

  • 356 mile(s) from Anchorage




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 794 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 393
Rating: 4 277
Rating: 3 77
Rating: 2 34
Rating: 1 13
Rating

stop over

08/01/2018 Veronica M,

I had to stop over in Fairbanks because I am teacher in one of the village schools. I stayed here my first night and continue to stay here when ever I can come into town. I like this location because ... more

Owner Response
Kristen K, Manager at Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Veronica, Thank you so much for staying with us as well as your review. We appreciate your business! Thank you for being a loyal customer and for your service as a teacher in Alaska! We hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards, Kristen Koch Front Desk Manager
Rating

Clean hotel near airport and grocery store

02/01/2018 owt_u, Anchorage, AK

I had a one night trip in Fairbanks, and selected this hotel for the close proximity to the airport, being next to a grocery store (Fred Meyer), and easy access to the highway. The hotel was very clea... more

Owner Response
BestWestern C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us, it is always great to see when we have impressed our guest. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We are definitely concerned about our guests’ experience at our hotel and it brings us great pride as a team to know when we have succeeded. As you mentioned we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are glad you were able to benefit from it during yours stay. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here! Niki Cserni Director of Sales
Rating

Pleasant place to stay

16/12/2017 malcolmmanners, Lakeland, Florida

I usually stay here when visiting Fairbanks, often with groups of college students. The rooms are pleasant and the staff are helpful. Their location is good -- near the airport and within walking di... more

Owner Response
BestWestern C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us, it is always great to see when we have impressed our guest. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We are definitely concerned about our guests’ experience at our hotel and it brings us great pride as a team to know when we have succeeded. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here! Niki Cserni
Rating

Get a top floor room.

10/12/2017 John M, Keller, Texas

Wife and I stayed her for 2 nights. The 1st night we had issues with the heat in the room. Somehow the heat/cool switch did not work. The a/c ran all night long. We did let the hotel know about it the... more

Owner Response
BestWestern C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience! I am thrilled to hear that the staff was responsive to your needs and rectified the concern that you had with heater in a timely manner. As you mentioned we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are glad you were able to benefit from it during yours stay. We welcome you to be our guest when in Fairbanks again, Niki Cserni
Rating

Do Not Stay Here !!!

10/12/2017 mikecQ2954CI, Englewood, Colorado

tooo many to say at this point....staff could care less....very un professional?????? Manager didnt care staff didnt care filthy?? slept one out of 6 nights...was in three rooms in six nights and stil... more

Owner Response
BestWestern C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I would like to speak to you more about your experience and hope to invite you back for a future stay to show you what our property and our staff are really about. Please feel free to give me a call at the hotel! Niki Cserni