Explore Hotel

This 2014 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence winner, AAA Three Diamond Massachusetts hotel in Chelmsford is a great choice for a stay in the New England area. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn offers guests comfortable accommodations with complimentary hot breakfast buffet, refrigerators, Keurig coffee makers, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center, satellite television, free parking and a new restaurant/lounge - Moonstones for all to enjoy. Hotel banquet facilities are also available and are ideal for a special event or business meeting.

With easy access to the highway, guests can easily head to Boston for an exciting day in the city or make the quick 27-mile drive to the Boston Logan International Airport. Visitors shouldnt miss Americas Industrial Revolution commemorated at the Lowell National Historic Park in neighboring Lowell, Massachusetts. Experience all the rich historical attractions that abound in the Boston and New England region while staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn- great accommodations and service at a great value. Make an online hotel reservation today and save with a low rate guarantee from Best Western.

View more

Location

187 Chelmsford Street
Chelmsford
Massachusetts
01824-2307
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 01824-2307

Send to Tom Tom

Address
187 Chelmsford Street
Chelmsford
Massachusetts
01824-2307
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Lowell, MA

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Westford, MA

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Billerica, MA

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Tewksbury, MA

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Nashua, NH

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Burlington, MA

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Lexington, MA

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Concord, MA

  • 23.00 mile(s) from Cambridge, MA

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Boston, MA

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Portsmouth, NH

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Kittery, ME

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Foxboro, MA

  • 65.00 mile(s) from Mystic, CT

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Cross Point Tower, Home of Motorola and many other companies.

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Mercury Computer

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Brooks PRI Automation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Cadence Design

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Kronos

  • 2.00 mile(s) from American Power Converter

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Hands On Technology

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Wendys Training Facility

  • 5.00 mile(s) from MTI/Mititoya

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Matrix One

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Sentry Incorporated

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Sycamore Networks

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Teradyne

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Cisco

  • 3 mile(s) from UMass Lowell, University of Massachusetts, Lowell Campus

  • 4 mile(s) from Middlesex Community College, Middlesex Community College, Lowell Campus

  • 5 mile(s) from Greater Lowell Tech HS, Technical High Scholol serving 8 local communities

  • 10 mile(s) from BU Education Center, BU Campus, Tyngsboro, MA




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 243 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 98
Rating: 4 71
Rating: 3 36
Rating: 2 25
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Great deal - good room

27/09/2016 Catherine L, Brattleboro, VT

I used a coupon for a great rate on this hotel, and I am so glad we stayed there! We were there for 2 nights, and they upgraded us from what the coupon listed to make sure we were comfortable (2 paren... more

Rating

Really more like a 2.5 for me

24/09/2016 nodaybut2day, Winterport, Maine

A few steps above a Motel 6 or Econo Lodge. If you pay about $80 a night (with a bidding site) you feel OK about this purchase. If you end up paying closer to $126 you will feel ripped off. Once y... more

Owner Response
Margeoc, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent visit with us. We try our best to make sure every guest is 100% satisfied with their stay and clearly we didn't put our best foot forward to make this happen. We thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff and I'm glad you were able to enjoy our hot, complimentary breakfast in the am. We believe these are our biggest drivers here at the hotel and believe they are a huge asset to what makes our hotel stand out from others in the Chelmsford area. We are reviewing all of the areas you had mentioned during your stay and we are working diligently with our maintenance and housekeeping staff so we may improve on these issues before they become "larger than life." As you mentioned, our hotel has currently wrapped up renovations to our lobby and breakfast areas and so many more are soon to come! I really hope in the future you will consider staying with us again so we may have the chance to redeem ourselves and have a better opportunity to provide you with a better service. Thank you again for taking the time to complete this review and your continued loyalty to the brand.
Rating

Over night stop while traveling

21/09/2016 Allison B, Hewitt, United States

My husband and I stopped over night while traveling back from Maine. Gentleman that helped me at check in was very nice and informative. Room was the standard off the highway hotel pretty much no fril... more

Owner Response
Margeoc, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing this review after your recent visit to our property. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff was able to assist you upon check in. We would love to have you stay with us again next time you visit the Chelmsford area so we may have another opportunity to provide you with exceptional service. Thank you again for your review and continued loyalty to the brand.
Rating

Comfortable and well appointed hotel.

18/09/2016 Neil K, Coolum Beach, Australia

We stayed here for one night and I would be happy to return. It is comfortable, modern, well appointed and has helpful and friendly staff. The bed is very comfortable and like everyone, a hot showe... more

Owner Response
Margeoc, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review
WOW! Thank you so much for this amazing review after your most recent visit with us. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here at the hotel and that you were able to partake in all of the wonderful amenities we have to offer as well. We would love to have you visit and stay with us again next time you're in the Chelmsford area so we may have another opportunity to provide you with exceptional service. Thank you again for taking the time to complete this review and for your continued loyalty to the Best Western brand.
Rating

should be rated much lower

14/09/2016 grandmaBeecher_Il, Beecher,Il

The elevator didn't work, the room smelled like smoke, no HBO or premium channels, slow wifi, loud fan in bathroom, very outdated bathroom, noise from parking lot all night,and the bed was uncomfortab... more

Owner Response
Margeoc, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent visit with us. I certainly want to apologize for all of the errors and mistakes you encountered during your time with us. This is something that is very unlikely of our staff and we will be working diligently with all of our staff members and managers to resolve these issues and figure out the best course of action to prevent these sort of incidents from happening again. I'm glad you enjoyed the hospitality of the staff and were able to partake in our complimentary, continental breakfast in the morning. We would love to have you stay with us again next time you visit the Chelmsford area so we may have a better opportunity to make your next visit more enjoyable.