• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This 2017 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence winner, AAA Three Diamond Massachusetts hotel in Chelmsford is a great choice for a stay in the New England area. The Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn offers guests comfortable accommodations with complimentary hot breakfast buffet, refrigerators, Keurig coffee makers, and free high-speed wireless internet access in every room. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center, satellite television, free parking and a new restaurant/lounge - Moonstones for all to enjoy. With easy access to the highway, guests can easily head to Boston for an exciting day in the city or make the quick 27-mile drive to the Boston Logan International Airport. Visitors shouldnt miss Americas Industrial Revolution commemorated at the Lowell National Historic Park in neighboring Lowell, Massachusetts. Experience all the rich historical attractions that abound in the Boston and New England region while staying at the Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn - great accommodations and service at a great value. Make an online hotel reservation today and save with a low rate guarantee from Best Western.

View more

Location

187 Chelmsford Street
Chelmsford
Massachusetts
01824-2307
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 01824-2307

Send to Tom Tom

Address
187 Chelmsford Street
Chelmsford
Massachusetts
01824-2307
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Lowell, MA

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Westford, MA

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Billerica, MA

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Tewksbury, MA

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Nashua, NH

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Burlington, MA

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Lexington, MA

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Concord, MA

  • 23.00 mile(s) from Cambridge, MA

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Boston, MA

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Portsmouth, NH

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Kittery, ME

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Foxboro, MA

  • 65.00 mile(s) from Mystic, CT

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Cross Point Tower, Home of Motorola and many other companies.

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Mercury Computer

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Brooks PRI Automation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Cadence Design

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Kronos

  • 2.00 mile(s) from American Power Converter

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Hands On Technology

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Wendys Training Facility

  • 5.00 mile(s) from MTI/Mititoya

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Matrix One

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Sentry Incorporated

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Sycamore Networks

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Teradyne

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Cisco

  • 3 mile(s) from UMass Lowell, University of Massachusetts, Lowell Campus

  • 4 mile(s) from Middlesex Community College, Middlesex Community College, Lowell Campus

  • 5 mile(s) from Greater Lowell Tech HS, Technical High Scholol serving 8 local communities

  • 10 mile(s) from BU Education Center, BU Campus, Tyngsboro, MA




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 347 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 145
Rating: 4 100
Rating: 3 57
Rating: 2 28
Rating: 1 17
Rating

Great Place To Stay!!!

12/09/2018 Karen M,

Before coming to stay at this hotel, I was a bit cautious based on a few of the reviews! I cannot understand how anyone can state that this hotel is Gross! From the minute I arrived two days ago the... more

Owner Response
NicoleSGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review
WOW! A perfect score! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such incredible feedback regarding your most recent visit to our property. I'm ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found everything to be up to your standards regarding cleanliness and staff knowledge and friendliness. We take great pride in the work that we do and I'm certain that it reflects upon the staff's attitudes, everyday. I'm glad to also hear that we were able to provide you with some complimentary toothpaste. We understand the stress traveling far from home can be so we always have toiletry items available complimentary, 24/7. We would love another chance to see you again the next time you're in the Chelmsford/Lowell area again so we may have the opportunity to provide you with another great experience.
Rating

Wonderful front desk staff during a difficult time

24/08/2018 CountingCars, Asheville, North Carolina

I was in town for not-so-pleasant reasons and when I checked in with the front desk in the late afternoon on a Monday. I had just come from dealing with a very difficult and painful situation. When I ... more

Owner Response
NicoleSGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding your most recent visit to our property. I'm thrilled to hear that Maria was able to assist you in getting your reservation cancelled through Expedia and then booked through us here at the hotel directly. We definitely recommend booking directly through us next time to best avoid any issues like this from occurring again in the future. I will make sure to pass on the kind remarks to Maria and thank her again for the hard work that she puts in. Thank you again for the kind words regarding Maria. We would love to see you again the next time you're in the Chelmsford/Lowell area again so we may have the opportunity to provide you with another great experience.
Rating

Absolutely Gross

21/08/2018 Lynn F, Minnesota

The hotel is gross. The third floor smelled musty and so did our room. The floor was damp and our socks were black. The floor was slippery and I fell. The TV didn't work and there were kids running al... more

Owner Response
NicoleSGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding your most recent visit to our property. I want to first apologize for the way that the room was left in and that it lingered with a smell coming from the hallway and into the guest room. I will certainly be discussing this information with my housekeeping staff so we may look into what caused this smell and how we can look to get rid of it and stop it from lingering around in the hotel. Unfortunately, due to the extreme wind and rains that occurred over last weekend they negatively effected for our DirectTv dish. We have since resolved the issue and are working with them on how we can prevent similar issues like this from occurring again in the future. We would love another chance to see you again the next time you're in the Chelmsford/Lowell area again so we may have the opportunity to provide you with a more superior experience.
Rating

Very good breakfast

19/08/2018 Ed G, Waterloo, Canada

Learned a lesson today. I travel a lot. The tv in my room wasn't receiving a signal. Was told at the front desk it was a service provider issue and it won't be fixed soon. They offered a reduction in ... more

Owner Response
NicoleSGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding your most recent visit to our property. I'm sorry to hear about the issues that occurred with your TV signal in your room. We had contacted Direct Tv to see if they could resolve the issues but since we don't have just one receiver for each individual TV, we had to have a technician come out to the hotel to resolve the issue. We have since had the issue resolved with Direct Tv and prevention methods to prevent similar issues occurring like this again in the future. We would love another chance to see you again the next time you're in the Chelmsford/Lowell area again so we may have the opportunity to provide you with a more superior experience.
Rating

i would stay here again

17/08/2018 wizard134, Colorado Springs, Colorado

- awesome gym - huge breakfast room - easy to park - courteous front desk - room has a moldy vibe from the wall AC unit. feels gross - water didnt drain in my shower. so disgusting. my bad for not te... more

Owner Response
NicoleSGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding your most recent visit to our property. I'm sorry to hear about the issues that occurred in your room during your time with us. I am definitely going to be discussing the shower drain and room smells with both my0 maintenance and housekeeping managers so we may look into getting these two issues resolved asap so we can have it rectified for the next guest. I want to thank you for giving us this information so we may use this as a learning tool going forward with our other rooms in the hotel. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay with us and got to take advantage of our fitness center and healthy, complimentary breakfast that we offer in the morning. We would love to see you again the next time you're in the Chelmsford/Lowell area again so we may have the opportunity to provide you with a more superior experience.