• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

On the beautiful banks of Sylvan Lake lies Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, the perfect destination for a getaway to the great outdoors.

Located just 90 minutes between Calgary and Edmonton, guests of the Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake enjoy a number of amazing destinations, including the nearby aquatic center, Wild Rapids Waterslide Park and the serene Sylvan Lake, a popular Alberta lake known for sunbathing, swimming, water-skiing and scuba diving in the amazing summer months. Travel a bit further and guests can find a number of shopping, dining and entertainment options, with Westerner Park, Lakeside Go-Karts and Mini-Golf and Sylvan Lake Park adding to the great events, such as 1913 Days, Sylvan Lake Pond Hockey and Shake the Lake.

After a fun day at the lake or around town, nothing beats the quiet comforts and rich amenities of Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake. In addition to the plush beds Best Western is known for, guests can start the day with a complimentary full breakfast, a workout at the fitness center and a soak at the indoor swimming pool and hot tub - then use the guest laundry, business center and free wireless Internet access to make it really feel like home.

Ready for relaxation, an unbeatable value and a memorable stay? Make a reservation at the Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake today and save!

View more

Location

5027 Lakeshore Drive
Sylvan Lake
Alberta
T4S 1R3
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type T4S 1R3

Send to Tom Tom

Address
5027 Lakeshore Drive
Sylvan Lake
Alberta
T4S 1R3
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Norglenwold

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Jarvis Bay Summer Village

  • 8.00 kilometer(s) from Half Moon Bay

  • 12.00 kilometer(s) from Benalto

  • 21.00 kilometer(s) from Bentley

  • 25.00 kilometer(s) from Red Deer

  • 38.00 kilometer(s) from Lacombe

  • 41.00 kilometer(s) from Rimbey,

  • 57.00 kilometer(s) from Rocky Mountain House

  • 154 kilometer(s) from Camrose

  • 167 kilometer(s) from Edmonton

  • 169 kilometer(s) from Calgary

  • 0.10 kilometer(s) from The Co-Operators, life insurance, home and vehicle insurance

  • 0.30 kilometer(s) from CIBC, banking institution, debit machine

  • 0.04 kilometer(s) from Servus Credit Union, banking institution, debit machine

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Scotia Bank, banking institution

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Royal Le Page, real estate services

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Royal Bank of Canada, banking institution, debit machine

  • 3.50 kilometer(s) from Canadian Tire, home improvement retail and automotive service

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Fiberwerx, fiberglass manufacturers

  • 6.50 kilometer(s) from Nabors Production Services, well servicing operations

  • 10.50 kilometer(s) from Blue Grass Sod Farms, sodding and grading service

  • 22.00 kilometer(s) from Proform Concrete Services, concrete, paving- commercial and industrial

  • 25.00 kilometer(s) from Finning Canada, new and used Cat equipment, sales and service for agriculture, construction, mining, and forestry

  • 25.20 kilometer(s) from Red Deer College

Cities & Attractions

  • 3.50 kilometer(s) from Canadian Tire, home improvement retail and automotive service




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 253 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 155
Rating: 4 77
Rating: 3 13
Rating: 2 5
Rating: 1 3
Rating

Disappointing for a Best Western

27/10/2019 JohnG72, Red Deer, Canada

My beautiful wife and I were looking to sneak away for an evening and thought the new Best Western in Sylvan Lake would be a great choice. Right on the Main Street with a King bed “ Lake View “ and ... more

Owner Response
Sue F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate getting feedback on our hotel. Disappointed to hear your comments but as always this will give us thoughts to go over to make sure we can improve on our hotel. We would love to hear from you if you have a moment to call as we have a few concerns that would be helpful to go over with you.
Rating

Business Retreat

15/10/2019 C72EDMM, Edmonton, Canada

I organize many business retreats for work and most recently we stayed at the Best Western Plus Chateau Inn in Sylvan Lake. The stay was wonderful. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was very... more

Owner Response
Sue F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review
Thank you fro your comments. Location and our wish to make everyone's stay special keeps us going, so nice to hear we are doing our job and why there for the staff here is happy to be a part of everyone's experience. Please visit again.
Rating

fall lake trip

07/10/2019 oakes42,

this hotel has always been a pleasure to use. the rooms are great and really clean. the pool and hot tub are outstanding and looked after by the staff. the breakfast is the hit of the stay with fresh ... more

Owner Response
Sue F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review
Your review lets us know that our commitment to customer service is noticed and appreciated. Thanks for your patronage and hope to see you many times in the future.
Rating

Soak, sleep, relax

07/10/2019 Tom B, Edmonton

I've been coming to this hotel since it was built, and I'm pleased to say that not much has changed. The beds are still extremely comfortable, the soaker- jet tub is fantastic, and I've never experien... more

Owner Response
Sue F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review we do strive to make every stay the same as your stay before keeping in mind what we hear our guests would like to experience. Thank you again and see you soon.
Rating

Work Related Stay over.

27/09/2019 Matt L, Lethbridge, Canada

Had to leave Lethbridge at 4:30AM to make Edmonton Auction by 9:30AM. Then off to Westlock and over to Barrhead. After my meetings and risk of doing any more driving I made a reso at the Best Western ... more

Owner Response
Sue F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review
Well what a nice review!!! It is so nice to hear that after a long day you could feel at home at our hotel. We look forward to your next stays.