• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Chalmette Hotel

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Chalmette! Our guests enjoy our unique quiet location, we are just an 8 mile drive to the French Quarter of New Orleans and minutes from the citys dining and nightlife. No matter what brings you to Chalmette, whether its a peaceful escape or you want to enjoy everything the region has to offer, we are your Best Choice! We are located in the middle of St. Bernard Parish, known for the annual Crawfish Festival, Chalmette Battle Field, Fishing and Birding. Chalmette also has plenty of dining and shopping options should you want to stay close to the hotel.

Our Chalmette hotel has 65 nicely appointed spacious guest rooms and suites all equipped with wired and wireless Internet, microwaves, refrigerators, and 42" televisions. The hotel has an outdoor seasonal pool as well as a Fitness Center, Board Room and Business Center. We provide all of our guests a complimentary American Breakfast with hot Belgian Waffles served in our Lobby daily as well as complimentary parking.

We welcome business travelers from around the area including Exxon, Valero, NASA, Folgers, Domino Sugar and Jackson Barracks. We are located just minutes from each location and provide a true Southern Hospitality experience to all of our travelers.

If your travels bring you to Chalmette whether for business or leisure we are delighted you have given us the opportunity to serve you and to realize why Best Western is the worlds largest hotel chain.

View more

Location

3400 Paris Road
Chalmette
Louisiana
70043-2266
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 70043-2266

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3400 Paris Road
Chalmette
Louisiana
70043-2266
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.00 mile(s) from New Orleans

  • 14.60 mile(s) from Metairie

  • 16.50 mile(s) from Harvey

  • 21.60 mile(s) from Kenner

  • 27.40 mile(s) from Slidell

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Murphy Oil Corporation, has been a steady producer of petroleum products for half a century.

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Gulf South Pipeline, pipe lining & coating, pipe line contractors, pipe line companies, gas companies

  • 2.00 mile(s) from AmeriGas, the nation's largest propane company, serving over 1.3 million residential, commercial, industrial, agricultural and motor fuel propane customers in nearly 50 states.

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Ferrellgas

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Canal Barge Company, manages barge fleets owned by other companies; operates a barge terminal in Joliet, Illinois; and offers logistics services.

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Energy Partners Ltd, the independent explorer and producer focuses on the deep and shallow waters of the Gulf of Mexico and the Gulf Coast.

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Entergy New Orleans Inc, the regulated utility, a subsidiary of Entergy, distributes electricity to 131,000 residential, commercial, and industrial customers and natural gas to 86,000 customers in Orleans Parish, Louisiana.

  • 8.00 mile(s) from McMoRan Exploration Company., the company owns or has stakes in more than 350 oil and gas leases in the Gulf of Mexico and onshore Louisiana and Texas covering about 970,000 gross acres.

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Pan American, the company sells such products as individual and group life and health insurance, disability insurance, and investment products in the US, Puerto Rico, and its main focus of six Latin American countries.

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Port Of New Orleans, one of the busiest US ports, the Port of New Orleans handles export cargo such as grain and steel that arrives via the US inland waterway system. The port also is served by six major railroads.

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Tidewater Incorporated, the company's fleet of 370-plus vessels provides oil and gas exploration, field development, and production support.

  • 8.95 mile(s) from Dillard University, experienced and respected faculty creates a rich learning environment, preparing students for a bright and successful future. Discover the possibilities of a Dillard education.

  • 11.91 mile(s) from Xavier University, College of Pharmacy

  • 12.58 mile(s) from Loyola University, is a Jesuit university offering undergraduate courses.

  • 12.80 mile(s) from Tulane University, a selective private research university founded in 1834 in New Orleans, is a leader in scholarly initiatives and public service.

  • 14.68 mile(s) from Delgado Community College, founded in 1921, it is Louisiana's oldest and largest community college and serves students throughout a ten parish region.

  • 16.46 mile(s) from Our Lady of Holy Cross, OLHCC is a private Catholic institution located in New Orleans, Louisiana offering academic programs for undergraduates, graduates.

  • 16.99 mile(s) from University of New Orleans, College of Sciences




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 189 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 85
Rating: 4 68
Rating: 3 20
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Awful night

11/06/2017 Neil R, Daphne, Alabama

When we got to the room and went in my wife sat on the bed and said it was terrible. Things went downhill the people upstairs sounded like they were playing basketball with the running and banging on ... more

Owner Response
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus Chalmette Hotel, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
Rating

look elsewhere

05/06/2017 jwatson121, Houston, Texas

Thin walls heard neighbors all night. Broken commode seat. The company web site for reservations locks you in to length of stay. I had to pay for an extra night. What a rip off. I will not stay ... more

Owner Response
Trase A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chalmette Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Watson, I want to thank you again for submitting another review for us regarding your recent stay. I would like to offer you another apology for failing to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Certain bookings carry with them special restrictions. Please be aware that making a reservations that is prepaid and non-refundable, cannot be altered after the time of booking. We try to make our guests aware of these restrictions, however online booking restrictions can easily be overlooked. Please know that you can always contact the hotel directly for personal one on one reservations in addition to our many online booking options. I want to again apologize for letting you down during your recent stay, and I would like to invite you back on your next New Orleans visit that we might show you a higher level of service and hospitality. Truly Yours, Trase Ammons General Manager Best Western Plus Chalmette Hotel
Rating

Service is unacceptable

29/05/2017 tudda198315, Corpus Christi, Texas

There internet service & tvs aren't functional my tv kept going in and out for the two months I've been here due to here on assignment for work purposes!!! They will be negligent on fixing either one ... more

Owner Response
Katie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chalmette Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, I want to apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. I have reviewed your feedback and the issues you experienced with my staff today. TV equipment problems are rare and sometimes beyond our control. When you refused our offer to move your room, our maintenance man came back to the hotel after hours to fix your TV. I personally inspected this the following day with him, and I hope your TV is working fine now. Regarding your issues with the internet, we have just changed to a brand new high speed wireless system. This system is currently active and we have had no reported complaints since the switch over. From time to time, we do have severe weather that effects us greatly in southern Louisiana, and with those storms some service interruptions do occur. Unfortunately, we too are at the mercy of the utility companies to get local outages taken care of in a timely manner. If you would like to address additional concerns with me, I would be happy to speak with you at anytime. Truly Yours, Trase Ammons General Manager Best Western Plus Chalmette Hotel
Rating

Excellent hotel

26/05/2017 Y5305XXlindap, San Francisco, California

Service was excellent and we really enjoyed the free breakfast offered every morning. However, I do the hours for the breakfast were longer. We needed to make some changes with our reservations and th... more

Owner Response
Katie B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Chalmette Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are happy to hear the staff was able to make the changes you needed to your reservation. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 504-309-6360. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Truly Yours, Katie Bienvenu Assistant General Manager Best Western Plus Chalmette Hotel
Rating

Worst stay EVER!

22/05/2017 Msbabycakes1980, Fort Dix, New Jersey

Let me start with saying my family and I has stayed here on a few occasions, but unfortunately this last time was horrible from checking, to dirty bedding, customer service was horrible, and we were o... more

Owner Response
Katie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chalmette Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, I want to first apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. As you can see from our other reviews, this is not the normal experience that our guests receive. I will certainly be looking into these issues, and addressing them with our staff to ensure that these problems do not happen again. It is our commitment to our guests to provide them with superior customer service and a clean, comfortable room as is the typical experienced enjoyed by our guests. I want to again apologize for failing to met your expectations during your stay, and I would like to invite you back on your next New Orleans trip. Truly Yours, Trase Ammons General Manager