• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Celtique Hotel & Spa

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Plus Celtique Hotel & Spa is a comfortable hotel in celtic and modern style. During all the year, enjoy our indoor and heated swimming pool, our steamroom and our Wellness Centre. We are located only 50 meters from the beach in a quiet location. On foot or by bicycle, get out and discover all the wonders of the beauty spot.

View more

Location

17 Avenue De Kermario Cd
Carnac-Plage
56340
France
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 56340

Send to Tom Tom

Address
17 Avenue De Kermario Cd
Carnac-Plage
56340
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 12.00 kilometer(s) from Auray, South Brittany

  • 25.00 kilometer(s) from Vannes, South Brittany

  • 40.00 kilometer(s) from Lorient, South Brittany

  • 143 kilometer(s) from Nantes




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 738 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 223
Rating: 4 348
Rating: 3 108
Rating: 2 46
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Very nice place

18/08/2017 fredrit, New York City, New York

Excellent dining room with excellent food and superior service, curved balconies off the rooms, nicely designed rooms with a large and modern shower, basement swimming pool with an exercise bike, loca... more

Owner Response
reception56, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Plus Celtique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Good morning, Thank you for your comment about your stay in our hotel. Thanks for your comments, we are happy that you had a pleasant stay. We are aware that in high season, the parking is complicated. Indeed, we have 15 free. During your next visit, remember to book a private parkig (paying € 10 per night). Hope to see you next time. Sincerely, Laure
Rating

Lovely smart hotel

09/08/2017 Kathleen R,

Booked an upgraded room here at this hotel in Carnac . The duplex room was very nice with a sea view from the upstairs bedroom . The swimming pool was very good with extra features . Didn't have brea... more

Owner Response
Celtique56, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Celtique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Dear Kathleen, All the Celtique Hôtel & Spa staff thank you a lot for your comment. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stayed with us. According to the breakfast, I really advice you to taste it on your next stay since it is really good : there are many homemade things. I hope to see you again soon and I wish you a very good day. Best Regards Eve Le Rouzic Guest Relation Manager Celtique Hôtel & Spa
Rating

A bit basic for a Four Star but still nice

03/07/2017 Lalli, Plymouth, United Kingdom

My husband and I stayed here with friends last week in rooms 315 and 316. We were greeted by the Head Receptionist on our arrival and she was very welcoming and full of fun, I asked if we could have ... more

Owner Response
Celtique56, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Celtique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Dear Lalli, Thank you for your feedback since it is important for us to know what our clients like or dislike in order to improve our services. You booked classic rooms that are between 12 and 15 square meters. I am sorry to hear it was too small to you. We generally advice our clients to book our superior confort rooms since there are larger and have a modern decoration with balcony and italian shower in a opened bathroom. I have noted your comments on Natacha and I will make her read your comment with pleasure. Thank you for her. However, I have to underlines that the cleaning staff makes the rooms that are on arrival before doing the rooms in which people already leave. It allows us to give you the room you have book the sooner once you arrive at the hotel. I am sorry to hear you thought there were no communal areas enough but with have many chairs that you can sit in. In fact we sometines use our pool table for seminars : I hope this did not prevent you to play. Finally, I am really sorry about the fact you think carnac losts is charm. Why do you note it? Our beaches and cultural heritage are still the same and the shops not only serves for visitors but also for the local inhabitants. I wish you a very good day Regards Eve Le Rouzic Celtique Hôtel & Spa
Rating

Fine Dining it is not!

30/06/2017 Eileen G, Olney, United Kingdom

Very welcoming reception staff and dining staff But .... the bar does not serve wine!!! In the restaurant, my main course and dessert were both served while my husband was eating his starter !!! The... more

Owner Response
Celtique56, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Celtique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Dear Eileen, Thank you for sharing your experience. I spoke with my colleague from the restaurant about your comment, in order to find an explication. She was the one who served you. She explained you that it was imposible carry our bottles of wine in our bar since it was to small. However, it is absolutely possible to order the glass of wine you want, and my colleague served you one. According to the courses, you had a "plancha", meaning that all your courses were served at the same time. The breakfast costs €16 because it proposes you savoury and sweet meals, there are homemade and, cold and hot, in a buffet. I really wish my explenation would satisfy you and that we would have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. I wish you a wonderful day Best regards, Eve LE ROUZIC
Rating

WERE WE UNLUCKY?

09/06/2017 Muriel d,

We stayed 3 nights in room 113. First night there was no hot water and they had no idea why. So no shower. Second and third nights, the chamber-maid simply pulled back the top sheets on the pillows an... more

Owner Response
Celtique56, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Celtique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Dear client, Thank you for giving you a feedback according to your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the cleaning were not fine : I told the head housekeeper about your comment to let her speak with her team. I am sincerely sorry that you had such bad experience. Indeed, we sometimes use the billard table as a side table to display coffee break for seminar. However, on the third night you should have mentionned it so we would have made the necessary to move out the things from the billard table. According to the towels for the swimming pool : didn't you find bathrobe in your bedroom? If not, did you ask our team to bring you one? You normally have some in your room. Do not hesistate to answer me, I wish you a wonderful day Best Regards Eve