Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites

23525 NE Halsey Street, Troutdale, Oregon, 97060-2814, United States
based on 568 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites

Recipient of the 2018 TripAdvisor Award for Excellence. This Troutdale, Oregon hotel is situated in the heart of Oregons best natural wonders and attractions. Located at the mouth of the Columbia River Gorge but just minutes from downtown Portland, v show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 568 reviews
Excellent 55%
Very Good 29%
Average 9%
Poor 2%
Terrible 3%
Rating

T7928PXscottw, wrote review 27/01/2020

Move on.... Looks like a Motel 8

I am thinking this is cheap cleaned up Motel 8... Not clean, cheap looking, and in general not clean.. Hotel front desk staff was confused, not friendly, and not in a hurry to help (I was the only on... more

Owner Response
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about your stay. We are surprised by your comments, as our cleanliness rating is very high. You did mention you were accustomed to high end hotels at check in, and we are a mid-scale hotel so maybe you had different expectations and we are sorry we did not meet those but we do appreciate you trying our hotel and wish you the very best. Thank you again,
Rating

shelleyled, wrote review 14/01/2020

Pleasant Stay

Property was well-kept, staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast attendant was personable and attentive, keeping items well-stocked. Breakfast was better than most, good variety of items. Lov... more

Owner Response
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We appreciate your business and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Letting us know about your stay helps us to know where we need to make improvements and also what we are doing right. We hope to see you again soon.
Rating

elksnout69, wrote review 12/01/2020

Great location and parking

Beings I drive for a living I have a hard time finding places that accept clc that have great parking and location. This place has this plus more. Wonderful staff, great check inn. Rooms are nice and ... more

Owner Response
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and value your opinion. We hope to see you again!
Rating

conniep595, wrote review 30/12/2019

Christmas Eve

Hotel and breakfast was as expected for Bestwestern. Check-in experience not so much. stepped in dog poop in the parking lot. front desk person made us wait until she finished her smoking break out fr... more

Owner Response
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and telling us about your experience. I'm so sorry you had to wait for the front desk person and we have already had a conversation about this. I appreciate you letting me know. Also we are sorry to hear about dog droppings on our property. We do not allow pets at this hotel so that is a very rare incident and we do apologize. Your input is very important for our ongoing training and we will use it to help ensure a better experience for all guests. We hope to see you again and we wish you a wonderful New Year.
Rating

Dixon B, wrote review 26/12/2019

Christmas visit to family members livin in Troutdale

I had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at the Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites in Troutdale, OR. I appreciate the well maintained rooms and facilities of this property. I very much appreci... more