• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Recipient of the 2018 TripAdvisor Award for Excellence. This Troutdale, Oregon hotel is situated in the heart of Oregons best natural wonders and attractions. Located at the mouth of the Columbia River Gorge but just minutes from downtown Portland, visitors can experience breathtaking Gorge sights without staying too far from the states urban capital. Guests of the Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites will enjoy friendly service and deluxe hotel amenities like satellite television, luxurious pillow top mattresses, high-speed internet access, complimentary hot breakfast, free parking, complimentary newspapers and an evening soup and cookie reception every Monday through Thursday. This Troutdale hotel also features an indoor heated pool, hot tub, steam room and exercise room, is completely non-smoking and pet-free. Just outside this hotel in Troutdale, Oregon, guests can experience an outdoor playground filled with natural adventures like hiking, biking and skiing at Mt. Hood. Those looking for a more relaxing outdoor excursion will enjoy Willamette Valley Wine Country wine tours, a visit to McMenamins Edgefield Winery, Distillery and Brewery, or shopping at the Columbia Gorge Outlet. Other nearby attractions and amenities include the Oregon Convention Center, Portland Rose Gardens, Portland International Airport, Mt. Hood Community College, Portland Zoo and the historic McMenamins Edgefield. Even though this Columbia River Gorge hotel is located amid natural fun and outdoor adventure, business travelers will enjoy the tranquil environment, easy highway access and close proximity to local businesses. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

23525 NE Halsey Street
Troutdale
Oregon
97060-2814
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 97060-2814

Send to Tom Tom

Address
23525 NE Halsey Street
Troutdale
Oregon
97060-2814
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Boring

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Portland

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Vancouver, Washington

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Camas, Washington

  • 24.00 mile(s) from Lake Oswego

  • 24.00 mile(s) from Beaverton

  • 24.00 mile(s) from Oregon City

  • 28.00 mile(s) from Cascade Locks

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Clackamas

  • 32.00 mile(s) from Hillsboro

  • 36.00 mile(s) from Skamania, Washington

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Mt. Hood

  • 47.00 mile(s) from Hood River

  • 65.00 mile(s) from Salem

  • 95.00 mile(s) from Seaside

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Village Manor, VA care

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Cascade Windows, custom window manufacturing

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Willamette Graystone, paving stones

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Olinger Travel, recreational vehicles

  • 1.00 mile(s) from On Semi-Conductor, microchip manufacturing

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Brasher's Auto Auction

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Knight Transporation

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Thermo King

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Townsend Farms

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Fedex Distribution Center

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Fed Ex Shipping Hub

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Willamette Industries

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Ford Training Center, located at Mt. Hood Community College

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Boeing, aircraft engine manufacturing

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Microchip Technology

  • 3.00 mile(s) from U.S. Bank Processing Center

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Honda Training Center

  • 4.00 mile(s) from International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers, Local 125

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Winco Distribution Center

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Bonneville Power Administration

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Mt. Hood Community College

  • 9.30 mile(s) from Multnomah Bible College

  • 10.30 mile(s) from Portland Bible College

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Portland Community College

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Western Culinary Institute

  • 15.40 mile(s) from Reed College

  • 16.00 mile(s) from Portland State University

  • 19.00. mile(s) from University of Portland

  • 20.30 mile(s) from Lewis & Clark College

  • 23.70 mile(s) from Clackamas Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 549 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 308
Rating: 4 158
Rating: 3 53
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 17
Rating

Upscale, what a joke

28/06/2019 Trek56856808616,

Chose this motel over others in the area because it was advertised as a upscale and I wanted a nice place to stay. The hotel is in the middle of a trucking yard. I had a Semi truck with a refer on und... more

Owner Response
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that the business behind us allowed one of their customers to park so close to our hotel and idol their refrigerator truck all night. We actually are not located in the middle of a truck yard. Unfortunately we have no control over people in the surrounding area and a truck running is not considered excessive noise so the police will not make them move. Sorry your sleep was interrupted by the noise and you didn't have the opportunity to enjoy our new luxury pillow top mattresses. Thank you for giving us a try and we appreciate you letting us know about the noise.
Rating

Great place to stay

28/06/2019 K1054THdianek, Port Orange, Florida

Efficient, friendly service. Lovely and clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Tasty breakfast. Convenient location for vacation. Close to Columbia Gorge and Portland. Enjoyed our stay. Would highly reco... more

Owner Response
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful Columbia River Gorge. We hope to see you again soon.
Rating

Very good stay - surpassed our expectations

19/06/2019 ARF-GF, Wellesley, Massachusetts

We enjoyed our recent stay at this BW in Troutdale while attending an event at McMenamins Edgefield and touring Columbia River Gorge. The property is conveniently located for these attractions. It ... more

Owner Response
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient to the things you came to see and do. We hope to see you again.
Rating

Great customer service

28/05/2019 David G, Kent, Washington

The hotel was perfectly located for our needs. Blue Lake Disc Golf Course. It was within 10 min of several great restaurants. There was plenty of parking. Check in was quick. The room was comforta... more

Owner Response
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry your couldn't block out the light. There is actually a 3rd set of window covering, black out drapes, behind the side curtain and sheers. I will remind housekeeping to put them in a position that makes them visible without needing to look behind the curtains. We appreciate you letting us know about this so we can continue make improvements. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Rating

Customer service

20/05/2019 Kevin B, Lynnwood, Washington, United States

Upon checkin Locero, I think she was so rude if this wasn't our grandsons state track meet we would have canceled our reservations at checkin. I never could get the wifi working and we have had wifi i... more

Owner Response
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay and that your son-in-law was up-set about his wife being asked how many people were in the room. Your daughter came to the desk to get extra linens and said she had extra kids. I actually heard the entire conversation. I did speak with the employee and explained that her question was not only okay but very important, however her tone was not good and she needs to work on this. I apologized to your son-in-law for her tone and explained to him that we needed to know for fire code and evacuation purposes, and we were not charging for the kids. I'm sorry you feel this was backing an employee over customers. I was not trying to "back" either.