Motel room, not resert-like or suite.
This motel room was a disappointment compared to usual RCI exchanges. Small, dingy, tired-looking, dated. Our exchange also did not include housekeeping so we had to go ask frequently for towels and... more
This motel room was a disappointment compared to usual RCI exchanges. Small, dingy, tired-looking, dated. Our exchange also did not include housekeeping so we had to go ask frequently for towels and toilet paper, etc. We were placed on third floor and where is seemed all the smokers were, even though they smoked outside the room. The stairs were outside and hazardous in the rain, and elevator was broke on day we were leaving. I would suggest to others to get a hotel nearer downtown and the pier. less
Angell F, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest,
We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Best Western properties are not the same as the resort properties owned by RCI. RCI negotiates on your behalf to be able to offer you the lowest possible price in areas they do not have resorts. We do offer other advantages however, including a free hot breakfast, free parking & wifi as well as other amenities not offered with time shares. We are very sorry our elevator was out of service, unfortunately this was beyond our control and we had the elevator serviced and running a few hours later. We want to thank you for staying with us and we hope your next experience at a Best Western Hotel is a positive one.