• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Centrally located in Capitola, this award winning central California hotel offers easy access to a variety of local attractions.

The friendly staff at the Best Western Plus Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites is ready to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay in central California. The hotel offers easy access to Capitola Beach and Wharf and historic Capitola Village, which offers unique shops, art galleries and fine dining restaurants. The beach offers all the ocean based activities you could hope for, including surfing, diving, boating and whale and dolphin watching. Thanks to the mild local climate, our hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach and Boardwalk is a great place to come when you want to enjoy the water any time of year.

The hotel offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring a mini refrigerator, microwave, 39-inch flat screen TVs in all the standard rooms, 46-inch flat screen TVs in the suites with HBO and high-speed Internet access. Guests who prefer more spacious accommodations may choose a mini suite with a fireplace or a two room suite with an in-room spa. Amenities at our Capitola hotel include a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, an outdoor heated swimming pool, a spa, an exercise facility, dry cleaning services and meeting space to accommodate up to 82 guests.

The Best Western Plus Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites is near great surf spots such as Pleasure Point, Surf Bowl and Lighthouse Point for avid surfers, less than an hours drive away guests can visit Carmel-by-the-Sea, the Begonia Festival, the Steinbeck Museum, Monterey Bay with its aquarium and the Redwood Forest. Theres more than enough to do for anyone looking to enjoy a relaxing seaside vacation at our hotel on the Central California coast.

Book your stay at the Best Western Plus Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites today and discover why our peaceful, smoke-free and pet free property has built up a reputation for friendliness and hospitality!

View more

Location

1435 41ST AVE
Capitola
California
95010-2912
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95010-2912

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1435 41ST AVE
Capitola
California
95010-2912
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Capitola Village

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Santa Cruz

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Aptos

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Scotts Valley

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Watsonville

  • 32.00 mile(s) from Salinas

  • 35.00 mile(s) from San Jose

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Monterey

  • 48.00 mile(s) from Palo Alto

  • 73.00 mile(s) from Oakland

  • 75.00 mile(s) from San Francisco

  • 150 mile(s) from Sacramento

  • 220 mile(s) from Yosemite

  • 260 mile(s) from Lake Tahoe

  • 280 mile(s) from Reno, NV

  • 340 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 0.25 mile(s) from 57design, Incorporated

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Santa Cruz, Yacht Harbor

  • 2.00 mile(s) from O"Neill wetsuits, worlds first wetsuit manufacturer

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Club Ed International, surf school

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Cabrillo College, campus

  • 7.00 mile(s) from University of California, campus and arboretum




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 746 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 478
Rating: 4 200
Rating: 3 49
Rating: 2 12
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Vacation

14/09/2018 DebbyG164,

Blake was really nice at check out very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and breakfast was good. The manager checked us in was very friendly and the cleaning staff was very thorough. This is the s... more

Owner Response
Kent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Debby, Wow! Thank you very much for the perfect score card and great feedback. It is a pleasure to see that one of our guests received excellent service and accommodations. It was a pleasure meeting you and I will share your wonderful comments with our hospitality team. Our team strives to deliver upon the Best Western Promise, which is to ensure that every guest is cared for, valued, and respected. We hope that you will return and stay with us again. Warm regards, Kent B. General Manager
Rating

one of the worst hotels you can find in Monterrey

08/09/2018 Mark D,

super noisy, lousy AC, embarrassingly horrible food, and worst of all, THE worst hospitality ever. the front desk is so not helpful and rude to me trying to get a receipt when calling in for my expen... more

Owner Response
Kent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Mark D., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. We sincerely apologize that you had a an unsatisfactory breakfast experience and a less than satisfactory interaction with our Front Desk staff. We will continue to offer more than fifty breakfast items and work to improve the hot food options. We are working to update our property and guest rooms and we look forward to guests experiencing these updates and having a pleasant stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the level of guest service you received from our front desk staff and your comments have been shared. I hope you will give us another chance to offer authentic Best Western hospitality when you return to the area. Sincerely, Kent Berman General Manager
Rating

My fave!

30/08/2018 Suzanne B, Sonoma, California

I am on the road for business, and I always look forward to going to Capitola so I can stay at the Best Western Plus on 41st Ave. It's very clean, the staff is warm and welcoming as well as professio... more

Owner Response
Kent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review of Best Western Plus Capitola. We are thrilled you have your home away from home in Capitola where you always feel welcome and well treated. From our hotel family, we thank you for being such a wonderful guest and a true joy to talk with when you visit. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. All the best, Kent Berman General Manager
Rating

Not By The Sea

28/08/2018 Ellen S, Irvington, New York

Welcome to California suburbia. Experience our typical lifestyle by staying in this motel near gas stations and strip malls. Oh, that's not why you're visiting Capitola? You want to stay in a charmin... more

Owner Response
Kent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Ellen S., Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for selecting our hotel when staying in the area. We strive to make your experience the best possible and we apologize that we have failed to meet your expectations with regard to location and breakfast. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we work to improve our on-property experience here in Capitola. We hope you will give us another try so we may demonstrate our commitment. Thank you again for your comments, Kent Berman General Manager
Rating

Nice place to stay

27/08/2018 Dena B, Red Bluff

Stayed here for 2 nights. First impression friendly staff, easy checkin, plenty of parking, hotel room very clean, and prices reasonable. Close to everything, about a 5 min drive. The cookies in the l... more

Owner Response
Kent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Dena B., Thank you for your review of our hotel and the positive experiences you had with our friendly staff, ease of parking and cleanliness. We would like to apologize for the noise issues that you encountered during your stay with us and the temperature of our hot eggs, potatoes and breakfast meats. When you come to a hotel you're expecting to get a great night's sleep and unfortunately we were not able to provide you with that. Again, I thank you for your review and we'll be sure to keep your comments in mind as we make future improvements to our hotel. We would love to have you back to give our hotel a second chance the next time you return to the beautiful Capitola area. Warm regards, Kent Berman General Manager