Best Western Plus Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites

1435 41ST AVE, Capitola, California, 95010-2912, United States
based on 861 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites

For health and safety reasons the breakfast room is closed. Grab and Go breakfast bags are available at the front desk. The fitness center is closed until further notice.

Centrally located in Capitola, this award-winning central California h
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
1435 41ST AVE, Capitola, California, 95010-2912, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 861 reviews
Excellent 64%
Very Good 26%
Average 6%
Poor 1%
Terrible 1%
Rating

974pankajl, wrote review 17/06/2021

Fantastic value and super clean!

Staff here was amazing. They took extra care to ensure my family’s needs were met. We stayed here 3 nights and noticed how clean everything was kept. We really enjoyed the convenient location to so... more

Owner Response
Stephanie Valdez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest! We are so happy to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed all that our property has to offer. Please think of staying with us again, should you be back in our area!
Rating

rnicole2021, wrote review 10/06/2021

Beautiful hotel, poor service

We were not allowed an upgrade at checkin as an elite member, but told that we already had one. Yes, I had an upgraded room that I originally booked and paid for. When we needed someone to plunge the ... more

Owner Response
Stephanie Valdez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am so sorry to hear that you encountered all of these issues, as it is not our policy to not respond to our guest's needs. Please be assured that I will get to the bottom of these complaints and handle them accordingly. If you would like to offer more feedback or speak to me further, I look forward to hearing form you.
Rating

ccmema, wrote review 03/06/2021

Great stay. First getaway in a year and half

We always love staying here. Very convenient to everything. They really did their best with all the Covid restrictions. The rooms are very nice and roomy. The staff is great. The gal doing our grab sn... more

Owner Response
Stephanie Valdez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you felt comfortable, considering COVID and all that it has had to offer us this past year. We hope that you decide to stay with us again, should you be back in Capitola in the future!
Rating

jalenleo, wrote review 28/05/2021

Capitola Getaway

Very clean and quiet hotel. Convenient location very near dining, shopping, commute and most importantly the beach. Breakfast buffet was closed. We would’ve preferred it open but under the current t... more

Owner Response
Stephanie Valdez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking to time to review your recent stay with us and we appreciate the rating! We are hoping to have our breakfast room open by the end of June, but with COVID, we have to wait and see by now. Until then however we will continue to offer our Grab & Go breakfast bag option. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Capitola!
Rating

Voyage28438, wrote review 27/04/2021

You've heard of 5 Stars..... This Best Western is a 10 Star!!

We stay at Best Western properties whenever possible, and many have been very good. This one is the BEST of the Best Westerns we have experienced.... Immaculate, beautifully decorated inside and out... more

Owner Response
Stephanie Valdez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonderful review and compliments! We are so happy to hear that you are loyal to our Best Western brand and we look forward to seeing you in the future!