• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Centrally located in Capitola, this award winning central California hotel offers easy access to a variety of local attractions.

The friendly staff at the Best Western Plus Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites is ready to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay in central California. The hotel offers easy access to Capitola Beach and Wharf and historic Capitola Village, which offers unique shops, art galleries and fine dining restaurants. The beach offers all the ocean based activities you could hope for, including surfing, diving, boating and whale and dolphin watching. Thanks to the mild local climate, our hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach and Boardwalk is a great place to come when you want to enjoy the water any time of year.

The hotel offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring a mini refrigerator, microwave, 39-inch flat screen TVs in all the standard rooms, 46-inch flat screen TVs in the suites with HBO and high-speed Internet access. Guests who prefer more spacious accommodations may choose a mini suite with a fireplace or a two room suite with an in-room spa. Amenities at our Capitola hotel include a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, an outdoor heated swimming pool, a spa, an exercise facility, dry cleaning services and meeting space to accommodate up to 82 guests.

The Best Western Plus Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites is near great surf spots such as Pleasure Point, Surf Bowl and Lighthouse Point for avid surfers, less than an hours drive away guests can visit Carmel-by-the-Sea, the Begonia Festival, the Steinbeck Museum, Monterey Bay with its aquarium and the Redwood Forest. Theres more than enough to do for anyone looking to enjoy a relaxing seaside vacation at our hotel on the Central California coast.

Book your stay at the Best Western Plus Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites today and discover why our peaceful, smoke-free and pet free property has built up a reputation for friendliness and hospitality!

View more

Location

1435 41ST AVE
Capitola
California
95010-2912
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95010-2912

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1435 41ST AVE
Capitola
California
95010-2912
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Capitola Village

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Santa Cruz

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Aptos

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Scotts Valley

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Watsonville

  • 32.00 mile(s) from Salinas

  • 35.00 mile(s) from San Jose

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Monterey

  • 48.00 mile(s) from Palo Alto

  • 73.00 mile(s) from Oakland

  • 75.00 mile(s) from San Francisco

  • 150 mile(s) from Sacramento

  • 220 mile(s) from Yosemite

  • 260 mile(s) from Lake Tahoe

  • 280 mile(s) from Reno, NV

  • 340 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 0.25 mile(s) from 57design, Incorporated

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Santa Cruz, Yacht Harbor

  • 2.00 mile(s) from O"Neill wetsuits, worlds first wetsuit manufacturer

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Club Ed International, surf school

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Cabrillo College, campus

  • 7.00 mile(s) from University of California, campus and arboretum




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 674 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 423
Rating: 4 190
Rating: 3 44
Rating: 2 12
Rating: 1 5
Rating

Grandma and Grandpa

19/10/2017 jms081974, Aitkin, Minnesota

This is a wonderful place to stay. Very Clean - Quiet. The staff was so helpful in suggesting place to eat and places to visit. Would stay here again. There is a shopping Mall a few blocks away t... more

Rating

Your like family here!

18/10/2017 Jwash24, Lakewood, California

I spent 3 nights at this Best Western Hotel and I couldn't have been more pleased. Even before my arrival I was impressed with the hospitality from Blake at the front desk. During my entire stay all ... more

Rating

Great location between Capitola and San Jose

16/10/2017 surreycatlover, Surrey, Canada

We had 5 nights to spend in the Capitola area and opted for this Best Western hotel. It did not disappoint, except for the breakfast. Room was quiet, even though our room was right across from the p... more

Rating

A place called home!

12/10/2017 J6530XEtoddc, Kansas City, Missouri

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Capitola By the Sea. We had a wonderful experience with the hotel and it's employees. The cleanliness was amazing, I am very picky too. These words don't co... more

Owner Response
Kent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear J6530XEtoddc, On behalf our of entire staff, we thank you for recognizing our hospitality and cleanliness. We pride ourselves in providing a comfortable and safe environment while guests enjoy the beauty that the Capitola area has to offer. We can't wait to be of service again on your next visit! Warm regards, Kent B. General Manager
Rating

Not worth the price

10/10/2017 449leoj, Discovery Bay, United States

The management was rude and my room was at the back side facing a logistics warehouse that loaded there semis at 4 AM every day. Housekeeping staff were polite and the room was very clean although the... more

Owner Response
Kent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear 449leoj, I am very sorry to read of your experiences while staying at our hotel. Upon speaking to the Front Office Agent you are referring too in your comments, it became clear that several issues inconveniencing other guests had occurred. As a non smoking facility and pet friendly only to service animals, we were surprised to encounter complaints from other guests due to your occupancy in our hotel. We appreciate feedback and will continue to strive in delivering outstanding accommodations and service to our valued guests. Sincerely, Kent B. General Manager