• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Whether traveling for business or pleasure, this Burnaby, BC hotel - conveniently located near Metrotown Mall and Vancouver - offers something for everyone!

Just 30 minutes from Vancouver International Airport and 40 minutes from the U.S. border, this scenic Burnaby hotel makes it easy to experience all that beautiful British Columbia has to offer. The city of Burnaby is an attraction in itself, boasting the Metropolis at Metrotown (Vancouvers largest shopping mall), the 1920s-themed Burnaby Village Museum, Burnaby Lake, theaters, ice rinks and parks. Its only a ten minute Skytrain connection to downtown Vancouver and Deer Lake, and just a little farther to the stunning scenery and views of Queen Elizabeth Park and Grouse Mountain.

Business travelers appreciate that this Best Western hotel near Vancouver, BC is conveniently located near Burnaby Hospital, the Sporting Arena and the British Columbia Institute of Technology. The property also serves as a premiere meeting and event space in Burnaby, with conference facilities for up to 300 guests.

Each well-appointed room at this pet-friendly, Burnaby hotel features free high-speed Internet access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other amenities are available in selected rooms. Additional amenities that make this property the perfect home away from home include a complimentary full breakfast, a heated outdoor pool (seasonal).

Our friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Vancouver area Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre.

View more

Location

5411 Kingsway
Burnaby
British Columbia
V5H 2G1
Canada
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 604/438-1383
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type V5H 2G1

Send to Tom Tom

Address
5411 Kingsway
Burnaby
British Columbia
V5H 2G1
Canada





Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 610 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 184
Rating: 4 258
Rating: 3 118
Rating: 2 33
Rating: 1 17
Rating

If I could give them a “0”, I would

06/06/2019 bmalber,

dry cleaning was late and they had to mail my clothes back to me in the US. Staff didn’t understand why this was a problem. If I could rate them a 0 I would. If you’re going to Vancouver, spend the ex... more

Owner Response
BWKINGS, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel. On behalf of the entire team, please accept our sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations on this visit regarding the dry cleaning. Our dry-cleaning service is same-day service, so you should have received your dry cleaning the day of. However, one of our staff members forgot to pick up the dry cleaning that day, which is why your dry cleaning was returned late, so we had to mail your clothes back to you as a result. We paid for the shipping since it was an error on our part, and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a better guest experience. Sincerely, Andrea
Rating

Accessible location to downtown

05/06/2019 251hadeelq, Amman, Jordan

The price was not cheap but compared to prices in Vancouver, this is not too bad. The front disk was very pleasant and really helpful. Rooms are nice and bed very comfortable. Breakfast is not bad. T... more

Owner Response
BWKINGS, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel. It is great to see that your stay with us has been enjoyable overall, and I am delighted to see that you were able to enjoy our nice rooms and comfortable beds, and take advantage of our complimentary buffet-style breakfast, and our hotel's convenient location in Burnaby. We are close to both bus and SkyTrain options: We have the 119 Metrotown Station bus stop right outside of our hotel where guests can board the 119 Metrotown Stn bus that will bring you to Metrotown Station for SkyTrain transfer or shopping at Metropolis at Metrotown, Canada's third-largest shopping centre, in about 8 minutes. Guests can also access the SkyTrain directly at Royal Oak Station, which is about a short 10-minute walk away from our property. It is also wonderful to see that you enjoyed the very pleasant and helpful level of service provided by our staff. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back for another stay soon. Kind regards, Andrea
Rating

Great hospitality and clean!

02/06/2019 katielF1196CO, Kamloops, Canada

Had a comfortable stay here. It was close to our conference location, as well as the mall! Staff very very friendly. Room was clean. Access to gym across the street. Complimentary breakfast. We had a ... more

Owner Response
BWKINGS, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear Katie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel. It is wonderful to see that your stay with us has been exceptional, and I am delighted that you were able to take advantage of and enjoy our hotel's central and convenient location, our clean room, complimentary guest passes to Steve Nash Fitness World across the street from our hotel, as well as our complimentary buffet-style breakfast. There is a beverage bar located in our hotel's lobby, which I hope you also had the opportunity to try on this visit. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back for another stay soon. Kind regards, Andrea
Rating

Wonderful experience

02/06/2019 Karen M, westbank

The staff were very welcoming, kind, helpful and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Breakfast was delicious. This is my hotel for choice bar none, whilst visiting Vancouver.low... more

Owner Response
BWKINGS, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel. It is wonderful to see that your stay with us has been exceptional. We strive to deliver a superior level of customer service to ensure that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay, so I am thrilled to hear that you found our staff to be very welcoming, kind, helpful, and accommodating. It is also great to see that you enjoyed the spacious and clean rooms as well as our delicious complimentary buffet-style breakfast. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon. Kind regards, Andrea
Rating

One night stay-over

21/05/2019 Coastal05928255720,

Room was clean and spacious, breakfast efficient and great variety. Breakfast staff very friendly and helpful. Tiny bathroom. Booking, check-in and check-out very efficient. Thought a bit expensive if... more

Owner Response
BWKINGS, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel. It is wonderful to see that your stay with us has been exceptional overall. I am delighted that you enjoyed the clean and spacious rooms, the complimentary buffet-style breakfast, the friendly and helpful level of service provided by the breakfast staff, and the very efficient level of service provided by the front desk staff. Regarding the rate, we always offer the Best Available Rate (BAR) to our guests. Please note that the BAR will be higher for certain days due to the increased forecasted demands for these days. Also keep in mind that there are different rates for different room types, so prices may be lower or higher depending on the type of room chosen. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind regards, Andrea