• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Whether traveling for business or pleasure, this Burnaby, BC hotel - conveniently located near Metrotown Mall and Vancouver - offers something for everyone!

Just 30 minutes from Vancouver International Airport and 40 minutes from the U.S. border, this scenic Burnaby hotel makes it easy to experience all that beautiful British Columbia has to offer. The city of Burnaby is an attraction in itself, boasting the Metropolis at Metrotown (Vancouvers largest shopping mall), the 1920s-themed Burnaby Village Museum, Burnaby Lake, theaters, ice rinks and parks. Its only a ten minute Skytrain connection to downtown Vancouver and Deer Lake, and just a little farther to the stunning scenery and views of Queen Elizabeth Park and Grouse Mountain.

Business travelers appreciate that this Best Western hotel near Vancouver, BC is conveniently located near Burnaby Hospital, the Sporting Arena and the British Columbia Institute of Technology. The property also serves as a premiere meeting and event space in Burnaby, with conference facilities for up to 300 guests.

Each well-appointed room at this pet-friendly, Burnaby hotel features free high-speed Internet access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other amenities are available in selected rooms. Additional amenities that make this property the perfect home away from home include a complimentary full breakfast, a heated outdoor pool (seasonal).

Our friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Vancouver area Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre.

View more

Location

5411 Kingsway
Burnaby
British Columbia
V5H 2G1
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type V5H 2G1

Send to Tom Tom

Address
5411 Kingsway
Burnaby
British Columbia
V5H 2G1
Canada





Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 579 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 174
Rating: 4 246
Rating: 3 113
Rating: 2 30
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Very happy with our stay

14/10/2018 homden,

There were two minuses- no microwave and a tiny toilet, other than all was great. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly staff, easy walk to skytrain station, good breakfasts. We stayed 3 nights and ... more

Owner Response
BWKINGS, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel. I am thrilled to see that you were happy with your stay, and that you enjoyed our comfortable beds, clean rooms, complimentary buffet-style breakfast, and central location and proximity to public transportation. We strive to deliver a superior level of customer service to ensure that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay, so I am delighted to hear that you also enjoyed the friendly level of service provided by our staff. That said, I am sorry to learn that there was no microwave in your room and that the toilet size was not to your liking. Please kindly note that we do have a few microwaves available on hand and they are on a first come, first served basis. Should you require one during your stay, please do not hesitate to let us know at the time of your booking or at the time of your check-in. Alternatively, you could also book a kitchenette suite, which comes equipped with a microwave, stovetop, oven, full-sized fridge, cookware, glassware, and cooking and eating utensils, so you can prepare meals and heat up beverages in your room during your stay. Thank you again for your review. It was a pleasure to have had you stay with us, and we hope you to see you back for another stay soon. Kind regards, Andrea
Rating

Best place to stay in Vancouver

12/10/2018 jocelyn c, Raleigh, North Carolina

Me and my husband visited Vancouver for the first time, and stayed to this hotel, for a total of 9days, about 30mins to downtown, we always had a restful nite , our room was at the back side of the h... more

Owner Response
BWKINGS, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear Jocelyn, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel. It is wonderful to see that your stay with us has been exceptional overall, and I am delighted that you took advantage of and enjoyed the complimentary buffet-style breakfast, which serves both hot and cold food and beverage items, and our hotel's proximity to public transportation. We are also within walking distance to shopping and dining options. We strive to deliver a superior level of customer service to ensure that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay, so I am thrilled to hear that you found our team members to be very accommodating, friendly, and helpful. Should you ever have any questions, issues, or concerns during your stay, please do not hesitate to let us know as we have staff members available at our front desk 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to assist you. Thank you again for your review. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Vancouver and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon. Kind regards, Andrea
Rating

Good Location

11/10/2018 joannei996, Winnipeg, Canada

Very close to Metrotown Mall on Kingsway. Clean and desirable area. Good staff, breakfast and clean rooms. Laundry facility on-site and small outdoor pool. Grounds nicely maintained. This is a motel. ... more

Owner Response
BWKINGS, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear Joanne, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review detailing your recent stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our hotel's central location and proximity to shopping at Metropolis at Metrotown, Canada's third-largest shopping mall. We hope you also enjoyed the complimentary buffet-style breakfast, our on-site laundry facility, and our seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool. Our beverage bar, which can be found in our lobby, is currently in its soft opening stage. We hope you also had the opportunity to try it. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back for another stay soon. Kind regards, Andrea
Rating

the hotel is good but they are not well equipped to accommodate large groups

05/10/2018 Barry S, Port Coquitlam, Canada

we were spread all over the hotel and the group rate we were told we'd get didnt happen. I'm disappointed that the hotel staff and booking people didnt make this experience better. We had given them a... more

Owner Response
BWKINGS, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear Barry, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations on this visit. We tried our best to place your group together in one building as we were unable to group your rooms together due to many of our rooms being already occupied. Unfortunately, we had to place two members of your group in another building as we could not accommodate everyone from your group in the same building. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused and we thank you for your understanding. Please kindly note that we do offer group rates, but the rooms need to be booked by the deadline given. If you book after the group rate deadline, then we are unable to offer you the discounted group rate. To ensure that you will receive the group rate in the future, please book your stay with us prior to the deadline. Thank you again for your review, and I do hope we will have another opportunity to host your group and provide you with a better guest experience. Kind regards, Andrea
Rating

Great location and comfortable

05/10/2018 Tanis P, Prince Rupert, Canada

We have stayed this hotel many times and always have a great and comfortable stay with no problems and staff go out of their way to make you comfortable. Would recommend this for location and convenie... more

Owner Response
BWKINGS, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear Tanis, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us and other travellers like yourself following your recent stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel. I am thrilled to see that your stay with us has been exceptional each and every time, and I am also delighted that you were able to take advantage of and enjoy our hotel's convenient location and proximity to shopping at Canada's third-largest shopping centre, Metropolis at Metrotown, as well as our central location to dining and transit options. We strive to deliver a superior level of customer service to ensure that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay, so it is wonderful to hear that you find our staff goes out of their way to assist our guests. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon. Kind regards, Andrea