• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

A charming Victorian hotel in Folkestone

Set in tranquil surroundings and overlooking the English Channel, the Best western Plus Burlington Hotel was built in the 1890s and still holds it's Victorian charm, whilst offering all the mod cons you'd expect of a contemporary hotel. Just a 10 minute walk from Folkestones town centre and 4 miles from the channel tunnel terminal, its the ideal base whether you're visiting for a break or simply passing through.

View more

Location

3-5 Earls Avenue
Folkestone
Kent
CT20 2HR
England
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 01303 255301
AA/VBQuality Award

Summary

Hotel has limited car parking spaces The hotel accepts pets at £15 per pet per night, available in our standard and superior rooms only.
Bars, Free WIFI, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: Accepted by prior arrangement £15 per pet per night
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

burlington-hotel-dining-06-84226

Bay Tree Grill

The Bay Tree Bar & Grill is a modern stylish setting yet comfortable to enjoy a glass of wine or a cocktail and enjoy a menu that is based around local produce from Kent - The Garden of England. Join us and treat yourself to a tasty helping of ingredients from local farms and suppliers, including fish from the south coast and meats, cheeses, fruit and vegetables from around our region.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Weekend times may vary
burlington-hotel-dining-18-84226

Bay Tree Bar

Our Bay Tree Bar serves up a range of premium beers, cocktails, wines and spirits with an emphasis on gins from around the world, as well as local beverages produced less than an hours drive away.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary
burlington-hotel-dining-02-84226

Martello Bar

The Martello Bar and its adjoining lounges offer fairtrade and organic hot beverages with a popular snack menu in the afternoons.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Etchinghill

Course information

Course Type: Parkland/Woodland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 6101 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5 miles miles away in Etchinghill

Prices

9 holes £17.50
18 holes £25.50

Weddings

Set in a grand Victorian building, our spacious hotel is everything you could want for your wedding celebrations. A unique venue with Victorian/Edwardian charm, set in tranquil surroundings with private gardens, this beautiful property is conveniently situated on the Leas overlooking the English Channel. Whether your heart is set on a traditional celebration or something more contemporary, our experienced wedding co-ordinator will be with you every step of the way to advise and guide. From traditional sit-down wedding breakfasts, seated buffet and relaxed evening spreads to fish and chip suppers, hog roasts and 7-course banquets, we'll meet almost any requirement.

Honeymoon Suite

Our honeymoon suite is a large sea view room which has a 4 poster king size bed, comfortable seating area, a large flat-screen TV, coffee pod brewer, a deluxe bathroom with luxury toiletries, bathrobes & slippers and a feature large free-standing bathtub in the bedroom which overlooks the Channel.

Registrar

Registry office:
Kent County Council
Wellington House, St Stephens Rd, Canterbury Kent
0845 8247400




Organising a wedding can be a daunting task and our experienced wedding coordinator will be able to assist you with every asp

For any enquiries please call Joanne Elmokadem on 01303 255301

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type CT20 2HR

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M20, J13, 1.00 miles
Nearest train station: Folkestone Central, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: London Gatwick, 60.00 miles
Free parking on site (10 spaces)

Address
3-5 Earls Avenue
Folkestone
Kent
CT20 2HR
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Lydden Hill race circuit (10 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Canterbury Cathedral (17 miles)

  • Dover Castle (9 miles)

  • Port Lympne (8 miles)

  • Leas Cliff Hall (0 miles)

  • Romney, Hythe & Dymchurch Railway (4 miles)

Shopping

  • Ashford designer outlet (16 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

The Premier Room is ideal for large meetings and functions, accommodating up to 150 delegates theatre style and 120 for banqueting - all of whom will be impressed with its natural daylight and sea views. With three meeting rooms in total we can accommodate events of all kinds and capacities. One-to-one interviews are just as at home here as larger events. We know that location is important when choosing where to hold your meeting or event, which is why we know you'll find Folkestone to be an ideal setting - with rail links to London and continental Europe. Parking is limited to 13 on-site spaces for hotel residents and supplemented by plentiful on-street parking which is nearby and un-restricted.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Premier 160 60 50 60 120
Radnor 70 30 25 30 48
Domino 30 20 15 20 36
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1363 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 649
Rating: 4 473
Rating: 3 170
Rating: 2 52
Rating: 1 19
Rating

Hotel was lovely and staff excellent

22/05/2019 Treena M,

Had a 2 day break here, staff were very helpful and polite, and had time to talk, Breakfast was excellent, Room was amazing, Very well located for walks to Folkestone & Sandgate, lots to do in surroun... more

Owner Response
Laurent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guests, Many thanks for your review and pleased to hear that you enjoyed a great stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards
Rating

Spoilt by Decor and Suicide Bathroom

21/05/2019 peijay, Teeside

Freindly staff, good food, but superior room airless and not large. Main problem was the awful refurbishment. Who chose the purple swirley carpet and the overall colour scheme.In additional what was... more

Owner Response
Laurent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guests, Thank you for your kind mention regarding our team and restaurant experience.I was surprised to read your review about the recent refurbishment that we have undertaken which has seen us gain our 4th star since we’ve only received compliments and positive feedback on the décor in particular although I appreciate that people’s taste are very much subjective. Please note that bath mats are provided in all rooms and non slip shower mats are available upon request. Best regards
Rating

Great Hotel - Enjoyable stay - Small Plates

21/05/2019 GrandTour29719713330,

Lovely hotel with great staff. Stayed in a superior double which was a nice bright and spacious room. Plenty of coffee/tea etc in room and a very comfortable king sized bed. Had dinner in the res... more

Owner Response
Laurent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guests, Thank you for your review and kind mention regarding our team. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards
Rating

Saga break

15/05/2019 d0t37, Liverpool, United Kingdom

Room lovely. Spacious and clean. Comfortable bed. Great bathroom and toiletries provided. Hotel and grounds well kept and welcoming. The hotel has been sympathetically refurbished in keeping with its ... more

Owner Response
Laurent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your feedback and pleased to note that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your dinner on this occasion. Please be assured that this was immediately addressed with the relevant department.Your experience and satisfaction are very important to us and therefore I would like to offer you our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We hope to see you again at the Burlington. Best regards
Rating

A Disappointment!

13/05/2019 hilde m, Steyning, United Kingdom

My birthday was on Saturday 11 May and I was walking the Kent coast with my other half who had arranged for us to stay at Best Western Plus Burlington for that night. Normally we stay in little old p... more

Owner Response
Laurent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your room amenities. Please note that the hotel does not supply any animal feather filled bedding or pillows due to ethical reasons but also to prevent affecting guests with possible allergens. All of our rooms are supplied with the same high quality synthetic fiber filled bedding. I can confirm the information you were given by our Front Desk Department regarding the room amenities is correct. Our Standard rooms offer our standard hospitality tray which does not include biscuits. The offering changes based on the room type you have up to our Deluxe rooms which include a coffee pod machine, premium tea selection, hot chocolate, biscuits and cold refreshments. All the differentials between our room types are clearly listed on our website. i would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused and hope that you consider our hotel in the future so we can provide you with a superior experience. Best regards