Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel

3-5 Earls Avenue, Folkestone, Kent, CT20 2HR, England
based on 1534 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA / VB Quality Award

Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel

A charming Victorian hotel in Folkestone

Set in tranquil surroundings and overlooking the English Channel, the Best western Plus Burlington Hotel was built in the 1890s and still holds it's Victorian charm, whilst offering all the mod cons you'd expect of a contemporary hotel. Just a 10 min show more

24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Free WIFI, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
Pets £15 pppn, Standard and Superior rooms only.
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00
3-5 Earls Avenue, Folkestone, Kent, CT20 2HR, England
What 3 Words: sending.zealous.collapsed

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Bay Tree Grill
  • Bay Tree Bar
  • Martello Bar

Bay Tree Grill

The Bay Tree Bar & Grill is a modern stylish setting yet comfortable to enjoy a glass of wine or a cocktail and enjoy a menu that is based around local produce from Kent - The Garden of England. Join us and treat yourself to a tasty helping of ingredients from local farms and suppliers, including fish from the south coast and meats, cheeses, fruit and vegetables from around our region.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Weekend times may vary

Bay Tree Bar

Our Bay Tree Bar serves up a range of premium beers, cocktails, wines and spirits with an emphasis on gins from around the world, as well as local beverages produced less than an hours drive away.

Opening hours
11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Martello Bar

The Martello Bar and its adjoining lounges offer fairtrade and organic hot beverages with a popular snack menu in the afternoons.

Opening hours
11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Packages

In need of some long-overdue pampering at our state-of-the-art spa and leisure facilities? Maybe you're interested in a golf break? Or if you're making an overnight stop-off before a flight or ferry, stay with us and get breakfast, transfer and car parking for the duration of your holiday.

  • Food & Drink
  • Seasonal Hotel Favourites

Package Types

All
Food & Drink
Seasonal Hotel Favourites

Packages

Burlington Hotel Sunday Saver Package 1 Night
1 Night
Why not extend your weekend to last a little longer? Enjoy an overnight stay by the sea, with dinner credit per person to be used in our Bay Tree Grill, box of four-...
Check availability
Burlington 2 Night Autumn Offer
2 Nights
Take advantage of our two-nights Autumn Offer and enjoy a four-star seaside break in one of our standard double or twin rooms with a box of four chocolate truffles i...
Check availability
Burlington 2 Night Seaside and City Luxury Break
2 Nights
Take advantage of our two-nights Seaside and City Luxury Break and enjoy a four-star seaside break in one of our superior double or twin rooms with a box of four cho...
Check availability

Weddings

Set in a grand Victorian building, our spacious hotel is everything you could want for your wedding celebrations. A unique venue with Victorian/Edwardian charm, set in tranquil surroundings with private gardens, this beautiful property is conveniently situated on the Leas overlooking the English Channel. Whether your heart is set on a traditional celebration or something more contemporary, our experienced wedding co-ordinator will be with you every step of the way to advise and guide. From traditional sit-down wedding breakfasts, seated buffet and relaxed evening spreads to fish and chip suppers, hog roasts and 7-course banquets, we'll meet almost any requirement.

For any enquiries please call Joanne Elmokadem on 01303255301

Registrar

Registry office:
Kent County Council
Wellington House, St Stephens Rd, Canterbury Kent
0845 8247400

Golf

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

Etchinghill

5 miles miles away in Etchinghill

Course type

Parkland/Woodland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

70

Distance

6101 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes £17.50
18 holes £25.50

Meetings & Events

The Premier Room is ideal for large meetings and functions, accommodating up to 150 delegates theatre style and 120 for banqueting - all of whom will be impressed with its natural daylight and sea vie...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

The Premier Room is ideal for large meetings and functions, accommodating up to 150 delegates theatre style and 120 for banqueting - all of whom will be impressed with its natural daylight and sea views. With three meeting rooms in total we can accommodate events of all kinds and capacities. One-to-one interviews are just as at home here as larger events. We know that location is important when choosing where to hold your meeting or event, which is why we know you'll find Folkestone to be an ideal setting - with rail links to London and continental Europe. Parking is limited to 13 on-site spaces for hotel residents and supplemented by plentiful on-street parking which is nearby and un-restricted.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Premier 160 60 50 60 120
Radnor 70 30 25 30 48
Domino 30 20 15 20 36

Reviews of Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1534 reviews
Excellent 49%
Very Good 33%
Average 12%
Poor 3%
Terrible 1%
Rating

arranweir22, wrote review 28/07/2021

Lovely Hotel

We have stayed at the Burlington before and it was also a good stay but last time it was not so hot and we had a good nights sleep. This time it was unbearable and we needed air conditioning but inste... more

Rating

Dee-Tel, wrote review 16/07/2021

Lovely stay

Not been here for a while due to COVID. As always a lovey stay. The best thing about this hotel is its staff, everyone of them couldn’t do enough for us. Although we missed Andy’s joun es sa quar (And... more

Owner Response
Laurent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guests, thank you for your review and return visit. The menu is currently limited due to the Covid and staffing situation. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards
Rating

D7588TAannae, wrote review 16/07/2021

Short stay in Folkestone

We had a lovely 1 night stay at BW Burlington- the room was very spacious (on ground floor), nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. Sadly, the restaurant had a long 45min wait for food, so we had to... more

Owner Response
Laurent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guests, thank you for your review and kind mention regarding our team. Due to unforeseen circumstances which include staff and supplier shortages, our service times and dinner menu are temporarily limited. We apologise for the inconvenience caused and hope to see you again in the future.
Rating

Deebank, wrote review 05/07/2021

Burlington hotel folkestone

I would like to say a massive thank you to all the staff who made our weekend so pleasureable. Our room so so lovely and clean the food was lovely the staff were so polite and very helpful nothing was... more

Owner Response
Laurent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guests, many thanks for your review and glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. Despite joining Best Western, you will be happy to know that the Burlington has had the same owners and management team for a number of years. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards
Rating

Chris4196, wrote review 05/07/2021

Top-notch hotel

The Burlington was a perfect base for us in Folkestone, close enough to the town centre for it to be an enjoyable walk after dinner, but in a quiet area with beautiful sea views. The hotel is clearly... more

Owner Response
Laurent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guests, thank you for your review and glad to hear that your enjoyed your experience staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards