• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Buckingham International

4 Star Rating

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this boutique Melbourne motel, located in the suburb of Highett, a short distance from Southland Shopping Centre and Highett Railway Station, giving you easy access to Melbournes City Center. Bayside beaches are just three kilometers away.

The Best Western Plus Buckingham International offers 4 Star accommodation in Melbourne, including 67 rooms and four apartments. All rooms feature free wireless broadband and eight channels of Foxtel cable television. Other facilities at this Melbourne hotel include a pool and barbeque, set in quiet, immaculately groomed gardens.

The Best Western Plus Buckingham International is renowned for weddings and functions, and can accommodate up to 150 guests, while Busbys Bar & Restaurant offers a very cozy but informal dining experience.

For superior customer service and a convenient location in Melbourne, make a reservation at the Best Western Plus Buckingham International today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1130 Nepean Highway
Melbourne
3190
Australia
4 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 3190

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1130 Nepean Highway
Melbourne
3190
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Cheltenham

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Sandringham

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Moorabbin

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Heatherton

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Mentone

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Caulfield South

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Brighton

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from St. Kilda

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Dandenong

  • 12.00 kilometer(s) from Frankston

  • 45.00 kilometer(s) from Mornington Peninsula

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Nalcor

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Amcor Flexibles

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Cotton On

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Target

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Cocacola Amatil

  • 6 kilometer(s) from Coles

  • 6 kilometer(s) from Wesfarmers

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Homesglen University, Moorabbin Campus

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Monash University, Clayton Campus

  • 9.00 kilometer(s) from Monash University, Caulfield Campus

  • 14.00 kilometer(s) from Holmesglen University, Chadstone Campus

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Swinburne University, Glenferrie Campus




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 250 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 102
Rating: 4 98
Rating: 3 35
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Standard old motor - inn style accommodation

15/11/2017 BrisbaneGretski, Brisbane

It's a bit old and tired but a reasonable night's sleep in a reasonable bed. Pluses include that there is not much traffic noise, restaurants and shopping centre within 5 mins walk, and there are plen... more

Owner Response
Jack1130, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Buckingham International, responded to this review
Dear BrisbaneGretski, Thank you for your feedback we are sorry to hear that your stay at the Best Western Plus Buckingham International did not meet your expectations.We appreciate your feedback which will help us to improve our hotel services. I am sorry to hear that you had to drag a suitcases upstairs, we could have assigned room on ground floor on request and I recommend to contact reception should you need a hand with bring suitcases upstairs. We place a mini bar prices in every room and I sincerely apologies somehow it was missing in your room. We do not disturb guest by any mean if there was 'do not disturb' sign never the less an extra towels can be delivered to room.I once again thank you for your comments as it allows us to better improve our hotel for you and for our future guests. Sincerely, Bhuwan Shrestha Front Office Manager
Rating

Small Rooms

16/10/2017 Steve L, Bendigo, Victoria, Australia

Stayed here for one night, as its location was perfect for a family function we were attending. We had an executive room, which was rather small but adequate for an overnight stay. The biggest bug bea... more

Rating

Great location

12/10/2017 harmanaw, Traralgon, Australia

We had a comfortable stay, lovely breakfast and any staff we needed attended to our needs. In close proximity of our destinations. Quiet and comfortable.Also had good bathroom amenities, we enjoyed ou... more

Rating

Old and tired

08/10/2017 P3762SEmarcr, Sydney, Australia

The room I got was old and tired like me, The bathroom was dated and set up for disabled people which was not an issue but didn't meet the current standards at other hotels. The room was small and cr... more

Owner Response
Jack1130, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Buckingham International, responded to this review
Dear P3762SEmarcr, Thank you for your time to share feedback about recent experience at our property. In regards to disable access room, I will address your concern with the management and we shall rectify any issue. I sincerely apologies for any inconvenient may have occurred during your stay. I appreciate you sharing your concerns and I hope that you will give the Best Western Buckingham the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bhuwan Shrestha Front Office Manager
Rating

Restaurant and bar well worth the visit.

28/08/2017 PtrFnl, Sydney, Australia

Rooms are clean and the location was handy for where we needed to be. A bit of a hiccup around my upgrade due to Best Western status, but it wouldn't stop me staying here again. The restaurant and b... more