• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Buckingham International

4 Star Rating

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this boutique Melbourne motel, located in the suburb of Highett, a short distance from Southland Shopping Centre and Highett Railway Station, giving you easy access to Melbournes City Center. Bayside beaches are just three kilometers away.

The Best Western Plus Buckingham International offers 4 Star accommodation in Melbourne, including 67 rooms and four apartments. All rooms feature free wireless broadband and eight channels of Foxtel cable television. Other facilities at this Melbourne hotel include a pool and barbeque, set in quiet, immaculately groomed gardens.

The Best Western Plus Buckingham International is renowned for weddings and functions, and can accommodate up to 150 guests, while Busbys Bar & Restaurant offers a very cozy but informal dining experience.

For superior customer service and a convenient location in Melbourne, make a reservation at the Best Western Plus Buckingham International today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1130 Nepean Highway
Melbourne
3190
Australia
4 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 3190

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1130 Nepean Highway
Melbourne
3190
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Cheltenham

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Sandringham

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Moorabbin

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Heatherton

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Mentone

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Caulfield South

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Brighton

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from St. Kilda

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Dandenong

  • 12.00 kilometer(s) from Frankston

  • 45.00 kilometer(s) from Mornington Peninsula

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Nalcor

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Amcor Flexibles

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Cotton On

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Target

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Cocacola Amatil

  • 6 kilometer(s) from Coles

  • 6 kilometer(s) from Wesfarmers

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Homesglen University, Moorabbin Campus

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Monash University, Clayton Campus

  • 9.00 kilometer(s) from Monash University, Caulfield Campus

  • 14.00 kilometer(s) from Holmesglen University, Chadstone Campus

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Swinburne University, Glenferrie Campus




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 246 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 101
Rating: 4 98
Rating: 3 32
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Restaurant and bar well worth the visit.

28/08/2017 PtrFnl, Sydney, Australia

Rooms are clean and the location was handy for where we needed to be. A bit of a hiccup around my upgrade due to Best Western status, but it wouldn't stop me staying here again. The restaurant and b... more

Rating

Fantastic location

18/08/2017 Treen06, Tura Beach, Australia

My Family stayed here in several rooms over two nights. Rooms were very comfortable, spacious and clean. Location was fantastic! Restaurant service was impeccable and meals were divine! Breakfast had... more

Rating

Fantastic Place.

12/08/2017 aminal1,

A few mates came over fom Adelaide recently and stayed here, the rooms were spacious with a huge bathroom and two double beds with flat screen tv and coffee, bar fridge, kettle and writing desk along... more

Owner Response
Jack1130, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Buckingham International, responded to this review
Dear Aminal1, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about your experience at Buckingham International Hotel.I sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and I will share this with the team. We look forward to welcome you again. Regards, Bhuwan Shrestha BEST WESTERN PLUS Buckingham International
Rating

Convenient location

04/08/2017 Alison A, Melbourne

We were here whilst renovations were happening. It served our purpose well. Clean and modern and comfortable. Good climate control, television and radio. Cleaning the room was a bit late in the day, a... more

Rating

Terrible Customer Service

10/07/2017 davidmL1774ZL, Traralgon, Australia

The stay started off well. We arrived and paid for our nights accommodation. We then the next day requested to extend to another night and was informed no problems and we could fix it up on check out.... more

Owner Response
Jack1130, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Buckingham International, responded to this review
Dear David, Thank you for your time to share feedback with us. I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations and I am sorry for any discomfort caused during your stay with us. In regards to the payment for your extended stay for one night, we have a policy that we take prepayment or pre-authorisation on credit card but in your case the credit card didn't go though. We tried to call you several times to contact you to inform about it but we couldn't get hold of you. When you called to place an order for a room service, we informed you about the situation and you advised us you would give us a call after contacting bank but we didn't hear from you. We take pride in providing excellent customer service to all our guests but we can not afford to accommodate anyone without payment or any form of guarantee. We inspected the room after you departed, it came to our attention you had consumed minibar which was not paid either. I would really appreciate if you could make settle your account with us. Regards, Bhuwan Shrestha