• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Buckingham International

4 Star Rating

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this boutique Melbourne motel, located in the suburb of Highett, a short distance from Southland Shopping Centre and Highett Railway Station, giving you easy access to Melbournes City Center. Bayside beaches are just three kilometers away.

The Best Western Plus Buckingham International offers 4 Star accommodation in Melbourne, including 67 rooms and four apartments. All rooms feature free wireless broadband and eight channels of Foxtel cable television. Other facilities at this Melbourne hotel include a pool and barbeque, set in quiet, immaculately groomed gardens.

The Best Western Plus Buckingham International is renowned for weddings and functions, and can accommodate up to 150 guests, while Busbys Bar & Restaurant offers a very cozy but informal dining experience.

For superior customer service and a convenient location in Melbourne, make a reservation at the Best Western Plus Buckingham International today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1130 Nepean Highway
Melbourne
3190
Australia
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +61 395550011
4 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 3190

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1130 Nepean Highway
Melbourne
3190
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Cheltenham

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Sandringham

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Moorabbin

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Heatherton

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Mentone

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Caulfield South

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Brighton

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from St. Kilda

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Dandenong

  • 12.00 kilometer(s) from Frankston

  • 45.00 kilometer(s) from Mornington Peninsula

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Nalcor

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Amcor Flexibles

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Cotton On

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Target

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Cocacola Amatil

  • 6 kilometer(s) from Coles

  • 6 kilometer(s) from Wesfarmers

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Homesglen University, Moorabbin Campus

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Monash University, Clayton Campus

  • 9.00 kilometer(s) from Monash University, Caulfield Campus

  • 14.00 kilometer(s) from Holmesglen University, Chadstone Campus

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Swinburne University, Glenferrie Campus




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 284 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 118
Rating: 4 110
Rating: 3 39
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Beautiful High Tea

09/02/2019 corrinna, Hampton, Australia

We booked the high tea for a 90th birthday and had the most wonderful experience. Many thanks to Jody and Wilson for providing the best customer service. The room was perfect & gathering for a champag... more

Owner Response
Jack1130, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Buckingham International, responded to this review
Dear Corrinna, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review regarding your recent function with us! We are so happy to hear you had such a positive experience for the 90th birthday and enjoyed the customer service from Jody and Wilson. I will be sure to pass this onto our restaurant staff. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Front Office Management
Rating

Perfect Short Stay

04/02/2019 Peter H, Adelaide, Australia

I made a short visit to Melbourne and was looking for accommodation for two nights between the city and Keysborough. The Buckingham came up with a good deal so I booked it through my booking site. O... more

Owner Response
Jack1130, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Buckingham International, responded to this review
Dear Peter H, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review, we appreciate all feedback! I'm so glad to hear you had such a positive experience with our staff and the location/comfort of the room you were allocated as per your request of a quiet room. It is good to see that you made use of our buffet breakfast and enjoyed all aspect of it. Thank you for passing on your concerns regarding the dated arm chair, I wish to inform you that were are expecting a full refurbishment this year which will fix that right up! We hope to welcome you back in future. Kind Regards, Front Office Management.
Rating

Disappointed but not disgusted

28/01/2019 Tashatatkat, Gippsland, Australia

I was disappointed with my stay, the room was not what I expected an executive suite to be, the bed was not a king size, it was quite compact and it wasn't till later in the evening that I realised I ... more

Owner Response
Jack1130, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Buckingham International, responded to this review
Dear Tashatatkan, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed comment regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you were not happy with the size of the bed in your room, if you would like a bigger sized bed, I would suggest booking our Spa Suite as they are King size beds. We also have the option for a queen bed or king bed in our executive rooms and we are happy to take requests. We encourage our guests to contact reception if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. Unfortunately, our liquor license does not allow us to serve alcohol past a certain time depending on the day. However we understand that our guests still may want a refreshment which is why we offer the minibar items. Thank you for bringing all of these issues to our attention as we can now focus on these and inform the relevant departments at the hotel. I'm glad to see you enjoyed the surroundings around the hotel and our friendly staff during your stay. I hope you will provide us with the chance to offer a superior experience in future. Kind Regards, Front Office Management
Rating

Family Holiday

25/01/2019 AprilD367,

Had a wonderful stay at the Buckingham International. It was handy to Southland and Nepean Highway. Highett Road also had alot of coffee shops and Woolworths. Staff were great and very helpful when... more

Owner Response
Jack1130, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Buckingham International, responded to this review
Dear AprilD367, Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind comments. We are so glad you found out staff helpful to you! It is good to know you found the location of our property convenient to your stay. Glad to hear you got use out of the our door pool during the heat wave. We look forward to welcoming you in future. Kind Regards, Front Office Management.
Rating

Could be better

21/01/2019 Martine H, Sydney, Australia

Asked for a quiet room on booking. Indeed the room was away from the busy Nepean Highway so really quiet at night, but starting a 6am the cleaner were going up and down with their trolleys like in bus... more

Owner Response
Jack1130, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Buckingham International, responded to this review
Dear Martine H, Thank you for your comments, we appreciate all feedback. I am glad to hear that our staff positioned your room away from the highway to assist with the quiet room request. I wish to inform you that our cleaners do not start until 9am for this reason, to not disturb our guests who are enjoying a sleep in. We did have a large group staying the same dates as you who were up early with their suitcases so I am sorry if other guests making noise at such hour affected your stay. I am sorry to hear your air conditioner was not working during your stay, however we encourage all guests to contact reception if there is anything we can do to make your stay comfortable. Thanks again for your honest feedback, I am glad to hear you found the bed comfortable. We hope you welcome you in future to provide you with a superior experience. Kind Regards, Front Office Management.