Forget about parking a car
29.01.2017 ollie2778, Londonderry, New Hampshire
Although we made hotel reservation, we were unable to utilize the facilities as we were unable to find a parking space. We arrived at the hotel approx. 6:30 PM and were told that no parking was availa... more
Although we made hotel reservation, we were unable to utilize the facilities as we were unable to find a parking space. We arrived at the hotel approx. 6:30 PM and were told that no parking was available and we should attempt to find it in the neighborhood on one of the side streets. After driving around for roughly half hour without success we asked the hotel clerk for a refund. Was told by the desk clerk that it was not possible as the hotel would have to provide same consideration to other guests in similar circumstances. At this same time there as another couple in the lobby that had been driving for an hour without finding a parking space. Hotel suggestion was to drive some more. Corporate office was not helpful in refunding our deposit. less
Shashin G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and I'm very sorry you had such inconvenience related to parking. We at Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay hotel, work extremely hard to achieve every guest's satisfaction. It's very unfortunate that you didn't even check in at the hotel due to parking and wish we could have tried to serve you in a better way. Parking is a luxury that not many hotels in NYC have. Very few hotels have parking but come with a premium cost. However, at our hotel, parking is 100% free but is limited and to make it fair for all our guest's, we encourage them to arrive early as to get a parking spot. You will be surprised that we are the only hotel that offers free parking. This is because, we want our guests to have the most comfortable stay and enjoy being with us. But sometimes, due to busy weekends, our parking lot does fill faster and this is when the only parking is available on the streets. There is also a Municipal Parking lot just 10 minutes away from us, that you can park, if street parking isn't available.
To make sure our customers get the correct and right information, we have our Best Western Website clearly mention that we have "Limited Parking and is based on First come First park basis", this is to make aware of our parking situation to our guests so that they are not caught off guard.
If you had stayed at our hotel, you could have enjoyed the most comfortable stay that comes with premium amenities like, Deluxe Continental Breakfast, High Speed Wi-Fi, Premium TV Channels and may more.
I hope you will visit us again, thank you!