Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre

527 Highway 10 Exit 12, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, B4V 7P4, Canada
based on 559 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre

Contact the hotel directly for information on restrictions for the pool & changes to breakfast.

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre!

Enjoy a vacation youll never forget when staying at our Bridgewa
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
527 Highway 10 Exit 12, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, B4V 7P4, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 559 reviews
Excellent 74%
Very Good 19%
Average 3%
Poor 0%
Terrible 0%
Rating

troyallen2021, wrote review 06/04/2021

Invasion of Privacy

I had a worker walk into my room Twice without knocking and did it knowing I was in there was very unprofessional and was a Big Invasion of my Privacy and Worker should be dealt with and the Hotel sho... more

Owner Response
Joanne Cooper, Owner at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review
Hi Troyallen, I am sorry to hear about the issues with your stay. Unfortunately the worker felt there was no other option but to enter the room after several noise complaints from other guests of the hotel that she had tried to address. If you would like to contact me personally I would be happy to discuss in more detail.
Rating

katelynmae24, wrote review 29/03/2021

Our family staycation at the best western plus hotel

I was so excited to be able to stay, and was more than willing to pay $150, knowing they had breakfast, a beautiful swimming pool with water slide, and internet. Well during check in, they had said t... more

Owner Response
Joanne Cooper, Owner at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review
Hi Katyelyn, I am so sorry to hear about your stay - it certainly isn't the experience we hope to provide to our guests. Unfortunately we do have strict guidelines regarding the pool and numbers permitted by public health and I am not sure if we were at capacity when you were asked to reserve a different time. We use the 45 mins time slots as it is the best way to ensure everyone gets a chance to have a time at the pool and gives us an opportunity to clean between groups. I am also very sorry for the noise you encountered from the group. I would be happy to discuss your stay with you further if you would like to reach out at anytime.
Rating

Liz M, wrote review 26/03/2021

Family Stay

Excellent. Staff wonderful, comfy rooms and very clean! I will be back again. Close to everything that I had needed. Easy highway access and close to beaches. Cute little town and I will would recomme... more

Owner Response
Joanne Cooper, Owner at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review
Thank you Liz for your wonderful feedback. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us - we look forward to your next visit!
Rating

cavicchi5, wrote review 21/03/2021

Relaxing Get Away

Pleasure to stay at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre. Comfortable, clean and relaxing. Always enjoy dining in the hotel restaurant each visit. The food is very good! The town is... more

Owner Response
Joanne Cooper, Owner at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you continue to stay with us when you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Rating

Compass166138, wrote review 13/03/2021

Clean hotel

Hotel is very clean, quiet. Would definitely stay there again. A tad on the expensive side, particularly during the pandemic. Beds and pillows were very comfy. Air conditioning unit worked well ... more

Owner Response
Joanne Cooper, Owner at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that your stay with comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon!