Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre

527 Highway 10 Exit 12, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, B4V 7P4, Canada
based on 562 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre

Contact the hotel directly for information on restrictions for the pool & changes to breakfast.

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre!

Enjoy a vacation youll never forget when staying at our Bridgewa
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
527 Highway 10 Exit 12, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, B4V 7P4, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 562 reviews
Excellent 74%
Very Good 19%
Average 3%
Poor 0%
Terrible 0%
Rating

49Sheri, wrote review 12/07/2021

Close to home

The Best Western Plus is the only place I would consider staying in Bridgewater. It’s clean, comfortable and the breakfast staff go out of their way to accommodate...just have to ask. It has all of ... more

Owner Response
Joanne Cooper, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review
Thank you Sheri for your wonderful feedback. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to the area.
Rating

randysjosey, wrote review 10/06/2021

Clean and friendly

Great place to stay. Clean and very helpful and friendly.definitely a great place to stay. I would highly recommend this as a place for great food,service, and a good nights sleep .lots of amenities i... more

Owner Response
Joanne Cooper, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review
Thank you Randy for taking the time to leave a review - I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I hope we will see you again the next time you are in the area.
Rating

judithamanning, wrote review 21/04/2021

Great experience

I was travelling home and just to tired to drive any longer. I stopped at Best Western and the first thi g I noticed was it was very clean. I received efficient and pleasant service and within 10 to... more

Owner Response
Joanne Cooper, Owner at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review
Thank you Judith for letting us know about your stay. I am happy that you were able to find us and that we were able to get you settled into a room quickly. I am glad you enjoyed your quick stay with us and hopefully we will see you again.
Rating

troyallen2021, wrote review 06/04/2021

Invasion of Privacy

I had a worker walk into my room Twice without knocking and did it knowing I was in there was very unprofessional and was a Big Invasion of my Privacy and Worker should be dealt with and the Hotel sho... more

Owner Response
Joanne Cooper, Owner at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review
Hi Troyallen, I am sorry to hear about the issues with your stay. Unfortunately the worker felt there was no other option but to enter the room after several noise complaints from other guests of the hotel that she had tried to address. If you would like to contact me personally I would be happy to discuss in more detail.
Rating

katelynmae24, wrote review 29/03/2021

Our family staycation at the best western plus hotel

I was so excited to be able to stay, and was more than willing to pay $150, knowing they had breakfast, a beautiful swimming pool with water slide, and internet. Well during check in, they had said t... more

Owner Response
Joanne Cooper, Owner at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review
Hi Katyelyn, I am so sorry to hear about your stay - it certainly isn't the experience we hope to provide to our guests. Unfortunately we do have strict guidelines regarding the pool and numbers permitted by public health and I am not sure if we were at capacity when you were asked to reserve a different time. We use the 45 mins time slots as it is the best way to ensure everyone gets a chance to have a time at the pool and gives us an opportunity to clean between groups. I am also very sorry for the noise you encountered from the group. I would be happy to discuss your stay with you further if you would like to reach out at anytime.