• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Bowling Green

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Located 65 miles from Nashville International Airport and three miles from Bowling Green Airport, Best Western Plus Bowling Green is a smart choice for leisure and business travelers. Our Rider-Friendly Bowling Green, KY hotel offers newly updated accommodations with all the comforts of home. Sleep peacefully on a plush bed and wake up to a complimentary hot breakfast. Stay connected with free-high speed Internet and watch your favorite programs on flat screen TVs with cable channels. All of our pet-friendly rooms have a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker for your convenience. Unwind at our outdoor pool, or stay on track with your exercise routine at our modern fitness center. Corporate travelers appreciate our well-equipped business center, proximity to the Sloan Convention Center, and easy access to local firms like Fruit of the Loom, Houchens Industries and U.S. Army Reserve Headquarters. Our guests also enjoy smoke-free rooms, a 24-hour front desk, on-site laundry and free parking. Youll find a variety of tempting eateries nearby. Choose from family restaurants, casual American fare, steakhouses, barbecue, and Italian, Mexican or Japanese cuisine. Theres no shortage of things to do. Explore underground wonders at Lost River Cave, tour the National Corvette Museum, or treat the family to the amusement park and water rides at Beech Bend Park. Were also close to the NCM Motor Sports Park and entertainment events at Western Kentucky University. Visit Historic Rail Park and Aviation Heritage Park, or plan an excursion to Nashville, less than an hour away. Whether you are in town for business or a vacation, youll find our welcoming hotel puts the best of Bowling Green within easy reach.

View more


1940 Mel Browning Street
Bowling Green
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +1 270-782-6933
AAA - 3 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 42104-0310

Send to Tom Tom

1940 Mel Browning Street
Bowling Green
United States

What's nearby?


  • 55 mile(s) from Nashville, Tennessee

  • 70 mile(s) from Owensboro

  • 20 mile(s) from Franklin

  • 110 mile(s) from Louisville

  • 70 mile(s) from Elizabethtown

  • 55 mile(s) from Clarksville, Tennessee

  • 35 mile(s) from Cave City

  • 20 mile(s) from Scottsville

  • 20 mile(s) from Smith Grove

  • 24 mile(s) from Morgantown

  • 50 mile(s) from Central City

  • 2.0 mile(s) from Fruit of the Loom®

  • 5.5 mile(s) from Houchens Industries, Inc.

  • 7 mile(s) from GM Corvette Assembly Plant

  • 7 mile(s) from Sun Products Corporation

  • 7 mile(s) from Sun® Products Corporation

  • 6 mile(s) from Western Kentucky University

  • 6.5 mile(s) from Southcentral Kentucky Community & Technical College

  • 5 mile(s) from Daymar College

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 487 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 290
Rating: 4 115
Rating: 3 51
Rating: 2 20
Rating: 1 11

The ceiling is falling and the glue is oozing up on the floor

16/06/2019 Road63423117055,

Room: Black floor glue is oooozing up between the tiles. White specks show through the gray paint on the walls. Tub area: ceiling is flaking off into the tub and onto the floor. Breakfast: says elec... more

Owner Response
Frannie L, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bowling Green, responded to this review
We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are beginning our deep clean of the rooms and will soon have the issues of the ceilings, paint and excess glue taken care of. The dining area and the kitchen run off of separate circuits. We are sorry that we did not have hot items the morning that you were here. But, it was an unfortunate and unexpected event, that was fixed that same afternoon. We have 2 breakfast attendants on staff and they always keep the breakfast well stocked. On busier mornings it is more difficult for them. But, they always do an excellent job. Thank you for you feedback.

My home away from home in Nashville

14/06/2019 bgkaren,

In the past year I have stayed at this hotel four times it never disappoints. The front desk staff is so helpful and friendly, love the availability of a downtown shuttle and the breakfast staff act... more

Owner Response
Frannie L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bowling Green, responded to this review
Thank you for the glowing review! We love seeing you come in :-) Our front desk and breakfast staff try to help out as much as possible. We will always be here for you. We hope to see you again very soon!

First Floor Suite

11/06/2019 Allison L, Frankfort, Kentucky

This review is for first floor suites only. I think most of my issues would not be a problem on the upper floors. First, the suites are really two regular rooms with a connecting door. One room has li... more

Owner Response
Frannie L, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bowling Green, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback regarding our first floor suite. Glad that you found our staff to be all very nice and the breakfast very good. I do apologize for the issues that you experienced staying in our suite and we hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Outside Looks are Deceiving

03/06/2019 Walby, Fort Wayne, Indiana

From the outside, this place looks new and great. Check-in was quick and painless, even though one of the ladies was being trained due to being new, I guess. Once we got into the room, everything cha... more

Owner Response
Frannie L, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bowling Green, responded to this review
We are truly sorry for your experience that you had during your stay but we could have changed you into another room if you had only let us know. I do hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Nice on the outside with a whole mess of problems inside

28/05/2019 H8953SQkellyh,

No hot breakfast as advertised due to “electrical issues”. Leaky ceiling in lobby. Coffee stirrer on room floor from previous guest was NEVER picked up by housekeeping. For 3 full days. Had to make... more

Owner Response
Frannie L, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bowling Green, responded to this review
We do greatly apologize for the issues that you experienced while you were here. We had electrical issues in the kitchen that is why there wasn't any hot breakfast but has since been resolved. We offer 3 sets of clean towels everyday when the room is cleaned and we do have extras at the desk. Unfortunately, we were not able to get you in for early check in but it isn't guaranteed.