Best Western Plus Bowling Green

1940 Mel Browning Street, Bowling Green, Kentucky, 42104-0310, United States
based on 523 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus Bowling Green

Located 65 miles from Nashville International Airport and three miles from Bowling Green Airport, Best Western Plus Bowling Green is a smart choice for leisure and business travelers. Our Rider-Friendly Bowling Green, KY hotel offers newly updated a show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Bowling Green

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 523 reviews
Excellent 57%
Very Good 23%
Average 10%
Poor 4%
Terrible 3%
Rating

mrdragosh, wrote review 30/11/2019

Greatly hotel

Great facility especially if you are traveling with your fur babies. Nice dog run, several restaurants nearby within walking distance. Staff was very nice and professional, they even had bags of treat... more

Owner Response
Frannie L, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bowling Green, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review. We hope that you and your fur babies enjoyed your stay. We love the critters too, gotta give them treats. Come see us again. Happy Holidays!
Rating

em0rv, wrote review 21/11/2019

Don’t waste your time!

Hotel room was not cleaned from guest before and would only refund half my money after putting us into another room that was not what I originally reserved. My children could not even take a bath beca... more

Owner Response
Frannie L, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bowling Green, responded to this review
Ma'am we spoke with you on the phone about this and we offered to move you to an interior room with a bathtub and you declined. We gave you half off of your stay and BWR Points as we tried to make this right. We did move you into another room that was a handicap room as that was the only King that we had left. Thank you for your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
Rating

HalClarke, wrote review 19/11/2019

Very nice place

Spent a night here recently while traveling through Bowling Green. The facility is located in a warren of restaurants and hotels just off the interstate and is easy to access. It appeared that the pro... more

Owner Response
Frannie L, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bowling Green, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we are pleased that you found everything to your liking. We would be honored to have you as a guest again in the future.
Rating

Leeann K, wrote review 13/11/2019

Best Western not the best!!

This hotel has outside rooms if its cold outside, do not stay in outside rooms. The doors do not seal properly & cold air gushes in around door!! Weather stripping would help. Also, if you request a l... more

Owner Response
Frannie L, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bowling Green, responded to this review
I do apologize for the disruption of your rest and we are working on the weather stripping. I do hope that you will stay with us again.
Rating

kareny715, wrote review 28/10/2019

Will not stay here

Our room had no toilet paper and 2 wash clothes and towels for 4 people. I asked front desk for toilet paper and towels. She said they were out of towels completely. Asked for change for washing machi... more

Owner Response
Frannie L, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bowling Green, responded to this review
I do apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay but you did come in when we were sold out.