Best Western Plus Bowling Green

1940 Mel Browning Street, Bowling Green, Kentucky, 42104-0310, United States
based on 561 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Bowling Green

Located 65 miles from Nashville International Airport and three miles from Bowling Green Airport, Best Western Plus Bowling Green is a smart choice for leisure and business travelers. Our Rider-Friendly Bowling Green, KY hotel offers newly updated a show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1940 Mel Browning Street, Bowling Green, Kentucky, 42104-0310, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Bowling Green

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 561 reviews
Excellent 55%
Very Good 23%
Average 10%
Poor 5%
Terrible 3%
Rating

Amy L, wrote review 06/08/2020

Not worth the money!

We stayed here one night, just as a lay over as we were passing through. We had a king room, and it was TINY. Barely room for the bed and tv! When we opened the door, the floors and rug were all w... more

Owner Response
Frannie Law, Sales at Best Western Plus Bowling Green, responded to this review
Thank you for the review and feedback. I do wish that you would have let the front desk know so that we may have gotten you another room. We do hope that you will give us another try in the future.
Rating

frustrated2020, wrote review 30/07/2020

Bedbugs

Was due to stay for 2 nights. Had to switch rooms due to cleanliness upon arrival. After the 1st night i noticed a cpl of what appeared to be bite marks. The next day took a very long nap and my son a... more

Owner Response
Frannie Law, Sales at Best Western Plus Bowling Green, responded to this review
Hello! We appreciate your business and feedback on your recent stay with us. We follow proper procedure anytime there is a issue regarding suspected bed bug complaint. You informed us at checkout that your room possibly had bed bugs, we refunded your stay, blocked the room down until our exterminating team could come to our location as this happened on the weekend and verify if this was the issue. Our exterminating company came out and no bed bugs or insects were found in your room. We are not responsible for your urgent care cost as nothing was found in your room that you stayed in. I will forward you a copy of their report for your records. Thank you, Staci Jones General Manager
Rating

lonnyw983, wrote review 15/07/2020

Below Average.

Our room smelled like a wet dog when we arrived. We left a window open for fresh air. The hotel does accept pets so thats prolly why it smelled. The room was small. It was supplied with two towels an... more

Owner Response
Frannie Law, Sales at Best Western Plus Bowling Green, responded to this review
I do wish that you would have let the front desk know of the issues you were having so that we may have moved you to another room. Due to COVID-19, we have to hand out pool towels individually and we can not have any food service to include popcorn. I am pleased that you found our front desk staff to be friendly. We do hope that you will give us another try in the future.
Rating

Angela L, wrote review 12/07/2020

Great place to stay for the price

If you are looking for a great place to stay for a reasonable price this is the hotel to make a stop. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly and are helpful. Rooms have refrigerators, micriwave, and s... more

Owner Response
Frannie Law, Sales at Best Western Plus Bowling Green, responded to this review
Angela, thank you for the wonderful review and feedback. We are elated that you have enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to see you again.
Rating

tkolbeck1, wrote review 16/05/2020

passing through

We choose BW because I have stayed at numerous BW for Business due to location and value. This was a leisure trip to Florida from Wisconsin and back. I have alot of rewards points. On the way down ... more

Owner Response
Frannie L, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bowling Green, responded to this review
Thank you for the review and we do hope that you will give us another chance in the future.