Best Western Plus Bowling Green

1940 Mel Browning Street, Bowling Green, Kentucky, 42104-0310, United States
based on 582 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Bowling Green

Located 65 miles from Nashville International Airport and three miles from Bowling Green Airport, Best Western Plus Bowling Green is a smart choice for leisure and business travelers. Our Rider-Friendly Bowling Green, KY hotel offers newly updated a show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1940 Mel Browning Street, Bowling Green, Kentucky, 42104-0310, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Bowling Green

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 582 reviews
Excellent 54%
Very Good 23%
Average 10%
Poor 6%
Terrible 5%
Rating

summer6551, wrote review 01/08/2021

Nasty floors and bed bugs

Floors are dirty. I pretty much cleaned the hard floor with the towels and they turned black. To make matters worse we drove home 8 hours and we’re covered in bug bites. All my family of 5 kids. My f... more

Rating

169kaitlynt, wrote review 30/07/2021

If I could rate it zero stars I would.

My husband and I had a horrible experience at this hotel. The pictures are so deceiving. I booked a weekend stay so we could visit the Corvette Museum. We brought our puppy with us, so this place seem... more

Owner Response
Staci Jones, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bowling Green, responded to this review
Hello, we appreciate your business and value your feedback. Ma'am booking.com is not a prepaid booking site. We authorize credit cards at checkin and charge at check out. We do not charge a early checkout fee as it is not a prepaid reservation. Now if you checked out late in the day past check out time you would have been charged for a second night. Please review your bill and let us know should you have charges other than your two nights stay. Also we would have been more than happy to have tried to fix any issue you were experiencing. Thank you
Rating

browneof, wrote review 27/07/2021

EV charger not working

I needed a hotel that was pet friendly and provided EV charging for a Tesla. I could not get the charger to work. I had to drive out for several miles to find another charger and wait there for 30 min... more

Rating

Shanners7, wrote review 22/07/2021

Horrible all the way around!

We were here for my son's state tournament. Quoted one price but charged walk in rate which totaled 574 dollars for 5 nights!!! We only stayed 3 of these nights and for some reason I was never checked... more

Owner Response
Staci Jones, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bowling Green, responded to this review
Hello, we appreciate your business and your feedback, Always let the front desk staff know you are checking out that way you do not incur extra charges as we can not assume you left early therefore you would be charged, however I'm glad to see that we fixed your issue, also as standard with all hotels when you make a reservation your card will be authorized at check in not only for the room charges but for incidentals also. The authorization will drop off. Thank you.
Rating

30sherib, wrote review 21/07/2021

Classic Bait and Switch!

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL! We reserved a block of 21 rooms at this hotel on July 3rd and were quoted a price of $86/night. When we arrived on July 16th, we were charged anywhere from $89 - $150+/night. I... more

Owner Response
Frannie Law, Sales at Best Western Plus Bowling Green, responded to this review
Hello, we appreciate your business and feedback, We looked into your reservation you were quoted a rate of 109.99 for Fri and Sat and a rate of 89.49 for Sunday thru Thursday and you were actually charged Ms. Bryan well below the quoted rate. You were given a copy of your bill at checkout which I tied to expalin to you that you were charged below the rate you were quoted for the 4 nights you were charged 89.49 x3 and 99.49 x 1 total bill 417.34 tax included. We did not have a signed contracted rate with your group. We quoted the same room to your ball team as all the ball teams that stayed at our location. During the Covid -19 Pandemic we were required to remove certain items from our rooms such as the hairdryers however we always keep extra supplies at the front desk and would have been morethan happy to have brough you one. We apologize that our breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, oatmeal 3 types of cereal yogurt bagels bread cream cheese juice and coffee was worthless to you after 15 months of being shut down due to the pandemic we are proud to be able to serve our guest a hot breakfast. Thank you Staci Jones General Manager