Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn

2390 W Detroit Boulevard, Pensacola, Florida, 32534-1721, United States
based on 799 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn

Newly remodeled and conveniently located off exit 7 on I-10, this top ranked Pensacola hotel is close to attractions such as Navy Federal Credit Union, Pensacola Beach and the Naval Air Station-home of the Blue Angels. Youll love our free daily full show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
2390 W Detroit Boulevard, Pensacola, Florida, 32534-1721, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 799 reviews
Excellent 56%
Very Good 29%
Average 8%
Poor 2%
Terrible 3%
Rating

xgermx7, wrote review 17/07/2021

Really nice. Very pricey.

Really helpful and friendly staff, nice clean pool and a workout room. The continental breakfast had a nice variety and everything was good. My only complaint is that the price is a little steep con... more

Owner Response
Alexander Sheppard, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review
Greetings xgermx7! We thank you for your taking time to leave a review of your stay with us. I'm pleased you were satisfied with your stay and enjoyed our reinstated hot breakfast as well as the pool and fitness room! We would love to have you back again! Safe Travels!
Rating

Philip M, wrote review 24/06/2021

Pricing Was a Rip Off

We planned a family vacation back in February. We were quoted a very reasonable rate of $707.47 for 5 nights (average $141.49). We had a family emergency and had to adjust the dates. Added a Thursday... more

Owner Response
Alexander Sheppard, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback Philip. Again, I apologize if we did not exceed your expectations while staying with us. I looked at your reservation and can see the modifications you mentioned. Our rates change continuously between February, when you originally booked, and mid June, when you modified your dates. Altering or modifying the dates can cause the rate to increase depending on the date. The registration card signed at check-in reflects those increases. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with an exceptional hotel stay! Thank you and safe travels!
Rating

jenscott619, wrote review 08/06/2021

Very friendly staff and clean hotel

We came to Pensacola to see our daughter who was in school for the Navy. This was a great hotel with friendly staff and the hotel was exceptionally clean. If our family had to stay in this area again ... more

Owner Response
Alexander Sheppard, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review jenscott619! We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to know you will be returning to stay with us again! We wish your family the best and thank your daughter for her service.
Rating

r5458, wrote review 17/05/2021

Brown bag breakfast & musty room

The room was clean but the ac filter in the room & hallway was filthy! The room had a strong musty smell. They were still doing brown bag take & go breakfast which was yuck. All the other hotels we st... more

Owner Response
Alexander Sheppard, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review
Greetings r5458! We apologize if we did not exceed your expectations while staying at the Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn. Our focus is to ensure every guest has a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I will discuss the issues you experienced with our team so that we can improve our guest's stay with us. With the change in CDC guidelines, we have been able to reinstate our full hot breakfast again! We hope you give us a second chance on your next adventure to Pensacola! Safe Travels! Christina
Rating

SharonH123456, wrote review 13/05/2021

Clean and friendly staff

Very clean hotel and the staff is very friendly. Dusty was the one at the Front desk when I returned in the evenings. He always greeted me as I walked in the lobby. It was nice to see a friendly fa... more

Owner Response
Alexander Sheppard, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review
Greetings SharonH123456! Thank you for your positive feedback. It is always refreshing to read kind reviews such as yours. Dusty is truly a treasure and we are delighted you got a good night's rest while staying with us for your business needs! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Pensacola. Safe Travels!