04/03/2019 ernie j, Conroe, Texas
charged $200.00 for the night, in a 3 star motel with a 1 star breakfast. checked in at appx 5pm , mud in lobby and hall ways, when i checked out same mud not cleaned up. work up with a sore back sorr... more
charged $200.00 for the night, in a 3 star motel with a 1 star breakfast. checked in at appx 5pm , mud in lobby and hall ways, when i checked out same mud not cleaned up. work up with a sore back sorry mattress for 200$, hdcp room but toilet to low not for hdcp, other wise room clean. breakfast cold watered down eggs, meat from a roll also cold, no biscuts for cream gravy, frozen potatoes. would expect a real meal for what i was charged. manager did call me and said she would get things corrected, and would insure i do not have to pay such a high price, but i told her u got me once never again less
Best Western Pl... B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry that your stay was not up to par. As we discussed our prices do reflect all hotels in this area. We hope you do find accommodations that better suit you next time you are in our area. We do have a lot of oilfield traffic in and out all day; so yes, the floors do get tracked, we do clean them several times during each shift, and will work harder to do this more often.We offered ham, eggs and croissants on the morning you had breakfast with us. Our eggs are real and the ham is not processed. We do apologize we could not provide you with a made to order breakfast, and that you did not enjoy what we offered. We are working to better our breakfast selection. We thank you very much for your feedback, it does help us to provide better service and learn how to better meet the needs of our guests. We value your opinion and any and all feedback you provide. Have an amazing day. Thank you again.