Explore Hotel

Set in the National park of Berchtesgaden. Nestled in the heart of the Bavarian Alps. You will find the BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg. Savor a world of pure nature and tranquility. Enjoy sparkling clear creeks, airy heights and enchanted forests. With every new breath, you feel new energy emerging within you. An intimate atmosphere, refined hospitality and a peaceful environment helps to distinguish the 4 Star BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg.

At our stylish restaurant together with our gourmet recipes we will tantalize your pallet. Relax in our recreational facilities where you will find a steam bath, sauna, bio sauna, infrared cabin and even two whirlpool baths. Let us pamper you at our new WatzmannSpa. Professional staff stands by for regular massages, alpine treatments, and herbal massages. Or just take in the breathtaking panoramic view of the Ramsau valley that our indoor pool provides.

Should you feel the urge for some culture, Salzburg with all its theatres and musical events is just half an hour drive away. Your holidays are of our concern!

Furthermore, we offer a fully equipped state of the art conference facility for up to 150 people. Nine suites, 67 double and 11 single rooms. All rooms equipped with a minibar, cable TV and telephone. In each room you will find a bathrobe, hairdryer and cosmetic mirror. We take pride in the fact that we have successfully organized many weddings and other festivities that have taken place at our house. We take delight in making your stay a successful one may it be business or pleasure.

Our motivated team will be delighted to arrange a tailored outlined program. The Ramsau valley and the Berchtesgadener Land offer a wide range of interesting activities for you to experience such as ballooning, mountain bike tours, hikes in the national park and much more.

View more

Location

Holzengasse 16
Ramsau
83486
Germany
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:30:00 | 11:30:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 83486

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Holzengasse 16
Ramsau
83486
Germany


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 35 kilometer(s) from Salzburg

  • 8 kilometer(s) from Berchtesgaden

  • 19 kilometer(s) from Bad Reichenhall

  • 24 kilometer(s) from Inzell

  • 34 kilometer(s) from Ruhpolding




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 581 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 467
Rating: 4 93
Rating: 3 12
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 2
Rating

Superb stay in every way

09/11/2016 Caroline B, Billingshurst, United Kingdom

My husband and I stayed here for a 3 night break, on a half board basis, to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. (Our trip was in August, so apologises for the late review!). From the moment we a... more

Owner Response
Franz L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg, responded to this review
Dear Caroline B. Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. We are pleased you had such a special time with us and already make your plans to return! best regards and see you soon ;) Silke Roßmann Berghotel Rehlegg
Rating

beautiful alpine resort

19/09/2016 Alfred P, Hong Kong, China

The perfect location near the top tourist attractions of kongsee and many alpine walking tracks. Friendly staffs and helpful . Good value dinner buffet for 29€. Walking distance to the top photo spot ... more

Owner Response
Franz L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg, responded to this review
Dear Alfred Thank you so much for taking the time to write an assessement. We are pleased, you had a good time staying with us. best regards Silke Roßmann Berghotel Rehlegg
Rating

Worst meal

08/09/2016 Leon H, Taipei, Taiwan

I booked half board, but it's the worst meal I ever had in my traveling history. People are friendly, the welcome drink is lovely but snack served without much choice and you pay much more expensive b... more

Owner Response
Franz L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg, responded to this review
Dear Leon H. Thank you your comments. We have a policy here at Hotel Rehlegg that there is a complimentary afternoon buffet for our guests, but the refreshments are not included in this offer. We feel that the price of the refreshments are in line with the service and quality we offer, and are concerned that you were not satisfied with this aspect of our service. yours sincerly Silke Roßmann
Rating

Very German in excellence

20/08/2016 PeterDunmow, Dunmow

The location is good with elevated views of village with a surround of mountains. This was an 'over night' stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. The initial booking-in was accompanied with a complimentary g... more

Owner Response
Franz L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg, responded to this review
Dear Peter, thank you very much for your excellent feedback. We are pleased you had a good time staying with us! best regards Silke Roßmann Berghotel Rehlegg
Rating

Can't be any better - coming back here again

19/08/2016 mosrite84, Vestal, New York

We stayed for 4 nights here at the end of July. Stayed in a upper floor superior room in the new wing with a balcony and a view of heaven! Excellent and helpful staff, super service and food. Wil... more

Owner Response
Franz L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg, responded to this review
Dear Mosrite84, thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased you had a good time! The hotel does not offer any shuttle service. But we are able to organize taxi shuttles if needed. best regards Silke Roßmann Berghotel Rehlegg