• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Located at Tamarack State Beach, our beachside lodge offers breathtaking ocean views, luxurious new rooms and a remarkable location steps from the nightlife and restaurants of historic Carlsbad Village.

Our highly walkable neighborhood includes four miles of sandy beaches, award winning dining, and boutique shopping. Major attractions such as LEGOLAND and The Carlsbad Premium Outlets are in close proximity and the best regional attractions, such as the San Diego Zoo, Sea World and The Safari Park, are easily accessible. The Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge is an ideal hub for a San Diego vacation.

Rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, 39-inch LED televisions, single serve coffee makers and much more. Select rooms feature ocean balconies with partial views to the West. Rates include continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet, parking, guest laundry facilities, heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and access to the panoramic ocean views featured on our breathtaking sundeck and within our cozy guest lounge.

View more

Location

3180 Carlsbad Boulevard
Carlsbad
California
92008-2908
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 92008-2908

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3180 Carlsbad Boulevard
Carlsbad
California
92008-2908
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 14 mile(s) from Solana Beach, Solana Beach is a charming seaside community that is popular for its vibrant Cedros Design District, "Belly Up" Concert Venue and various local hotspots for dining.

  • 16 mile(s) from Del Mar, Del Mar is an affluent beach city famous for its Race Track, Dog Friendly Beach and high-end dining.

  • 20 mile(s) from University of California , University of California - San Diego

  • 25 mile(s) from Orange County, Orange County envelops you in the ultimate Southern California lifestyle. Casual sophistication, pristine beaches, legendary theme parks and endless options for fun in the sun or cultural exploration.

  • 5.5 mile(s) from MiraCosta College, MiraCosta College

  • 14 mile(s) from Palomar Community College, Palomar Community College

  • 15 mile(s) from Cal State San Marcos, California State University - San Marcos

  • 20 mile(s) from University of California, University of California - San Diego

  • 22 mile(s) from University of San Diego, University of San Diego

  • 22 mile(s) from UCSD, University of California San Diego

  • 35 mile(s) from SDSU, San Diego State University

  • 35 mile(s) from San Diego City College, San Diego City College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 709 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 423
Rating: 4 201
Rating: 3 55
Rating: 2 19
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Not so best

31/07/2017 adame609, Fullerton, California

Parking was disappointing. On the first night of our stay we had to park 2 blocks away. As I looked at the hotel across the street, were they full underground parking structure I was sad with my choic... more

Owner Response
BeachsideHotel, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the availability of our complimentary covered parking. While we do monitor parking to ensure that only registered guests are utilizing the facilities, summer is a busy season for our family-friendly property and at times you may have to seek free parking along our residential street instead. We hope that you consider staying with us again in the future so that we may have another opportunity to serve you.
Rating

Great hotel! GREAT LOCATION

30/07/2017 richardgregg11, Riverside, California

So my parents, who live in Ohio, first found this hotel on a short trip they took from our house in Riverside. Last time we came this hotel was booked, so this time I made sure we could get in. What... more

Owner Response
BeachsideHotel, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge, responded to this review
Please pass along our appreciation to your lovely parents for the introduction! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our charming Carlsbad Village, sunny summer days at the beach and our cozy little hotel. Thank you for taking a moment to review our property and we look forward to hosting your family again!
Rating

Excellent Location and service

28/07/2017 howardn499, Temecula, United States

We enjoyed our get away and loved the location and proximity to wonderful eats in the area and shopping on State Street. The staff goes beyond to ensure the guests are happy. Room was big and had a n... more

Owner Response
BeachsideHotel, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for the great feedback, Howard! We love to hear that our guests enjoyed our supreme location, incredible staff and were able to spend some time exploring the unique shopping and diverse dining experiences found within Carlsbad Village. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Carlsbad!
Rating

Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge, Carlsbad

27/07/2017 kellye129, Woodland Hills, United States

WONDERFUL stay, great location, close to beach - across the street! WONDERFUL staff! Friendly! LOVED everything about our stay! Prudence and Joan at the front desk were great! Along with everyone... more

Owner Response
BeachsideHotel, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge, responded to this review
We are absolutely delighted to hear that your stay was so wonderful! Thank you for the kind words regarding our passionate staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit San Diego County!
Rating

Wedding trip

24/07/2017 nohara1966, Kingston, New Hampshire

When we arrived at the hotel was disappointed as it really didn't look like the pictures online. We checked in and was assigned a room and I can only describe the room as dark and depressing! We did ... more

Owner Response
Angela W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge, responded to this review
Dear nohara1966, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. In regards to our rooms, they have been very popular with our guests and we feel we provide a value considering our ideal beach location. Breakfast has changed recently. For many years we were grandfathered into many older permits, but unfortunately the health department has had many changes this past year that we have fallen victim to. We have been told we are only allowed to serve prepackaged breakfast until we put in a full kitchen. We apologize for the inconvenience this has brought to our guests and are trying to accommodate the best we can while following the health departments rules. The good news is that our architectural plans have just recently been approved and we are going to have a beautiful new kitchen. Our goal is to have this done by the end of fall and go back to our breakfast that our guests have come to love. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 760-729-1151.