Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge

3180 Carlsbad Boulevard, Carlsbad, California, 92008-2908, United States
based on 907 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge

Located at Tamarack State Beach, our award-winning beachside lodge offers breathtaking ocean views, luxurious new rooms and a remarkable location steps from the nightlife and restaurants of historic Carlsbad Village. Our highly walkable neighborhood show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
3180 Carlsbad Boulevard, Carlsbad, California, 92008-2908, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 907 reviews
Excellent 58%
Very Good 27%
Average 7%
Poor 3%
Terrible 1%
Rating

kimberly50, wrote review 11/06/2021

Mini Vacation

This hotel is a great location to stay at while visiting Carlsbad. It is within easy walking distance of shopping, dining, and the beach. There is a large open deck on the second floor which is a grea... more

Owner Response
Management Team, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge, responded to this review
Dear kimberly50, Thank you for staying with us! You are correct, all our balcony rooms are partial views that face south. I am happy to know that you enjoyed out beautiful full ocean view deck. It is truly relaxing. We appreciate the feedback you provided us and are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. We hope to see again soon on the beach.
Rating

marissag819, wrote review 07/06/2021

Not again

The hotel needs major renovation and price changes. It doesn’t look as good as the pictures, the view is more so of the street than the water, and they are not organized. I checked out early on time a... more

Owner Response
Management Team, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge, responded to this review
Dear marissag819, I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. I will be taking the feedback you provided back to my team and use it as a training opportunity to best serve in the future. I would like to personally rectify your billing issue. Please ask for me directly 760-729-1151. Best Regards- Angela Gonzales
Rating

jlbright27, wrote review 31/05/2021

Hotel needs TLC

The hotel could use some updating and deep cleaning. The sheets and towels are old (not soft), carpet and bedskirt were dirty. They had to move my room because the sheets on the bed did not look clean... more

Owner Response
Management Team, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge, responded to this review
Dear jlbright27, Thank you for staying with us. I am concerned to hear about the cleanliness experience you have with your first room. We hold a high cleanliness standard and due to COVID-19 we have taken extra percussions in cleaning and sanitizing our rooms. Thank you for your feedback, and I will be addressing your concerns with my team and laundry vendor. We are always looking for ways to better serve our guests to make their stay with us exceptional. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Rating

E1763KAkimm, wrote review 21/05/2021

Disappointed

I chose this hotel as we had a good experience in the past. They've always had great breakfast items in the past and because I had my toddler with me, I was looking forward to that. The breakfast wa... more

Owner Response
Management Team, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge, responded to this review
Dear E1763KAkimm, We regret your recent experience was not as exceptional as your last stay with us. Due to COVID-19 our breakfast options have become limited. We are trying to offer as much as we can with the limitations we have been provided. I will be sharing your service experience with my breakfast team. I am concerned to hear about the experience you had on your last morning with us. I will be taking your feedback to my housekeeping team to use as a training opportunity to better serve our guests in the future. We would love to have you visit us again in the near future.
Rating

GGGLEN, wrote review 03/05/2021

Not a good experience.

S.uper small bathroom H.ardly any “Ocean view” from the room… Although you could stand outside on the balcony and see the ocean in the distance. I.nconvenient parking. I drive an F150, no “big tires” ... more