Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

3500 Broadway, Eureka, California, 95503-3810, United States
based on 1778 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

Ideally located nearby Californias breathtaking redwood forests, this award-winning Eureka hotel provides the ultimate in comfort for area travelers.

Stay at the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn and youll be located in the heart of Humboldt Co
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00
3500 Broadway, Eureka, California, 95503-3810, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1778 reviews
Excellent 51%
Very Good 32%
Average 9%
Poor 2%
Terrible 3%
Rating

mdpurcell, wrote review 15/09/2020

Misses the mark......

This is probably my 6th or 7th stay here and my 4th review. This place used to be a gem in Eureka. We have family here, so we come often, and I always would look forward to our stay here. This trip... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review
As a repeat guest, your feedback means all the more to us, and we are so sorry to hear that your recent stay did not live up to your expectations. Please know that we are committed to positive change, so our team will reflect upon your comments and seize all opportunities for improvement. We ask that you do not give up on us yet, as we are more than confident that we can get back to providing the quality accommodations you've come to expect from us.
Rating

Summerk616, wrote review 09/09/2020

Good hotel in Eureka

We stayed here on our way to the Redwood National Park - it was a good midpoint for us since we were coming from the bay area. This hotel is conveniently located near lots of restaurants, gas station... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review
Dear Summer, From the convenience of our location to our clean and spacious accommodations, we're delighted that you loved staying with us at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We're also glad you appreciate our dedication to safety, and we hope to see you again the next time your adventures bring you our way.
Rating

3kids2kauai, wrote review 31/08/2020

Don't ask for my preferences if you aren't even going to look at them.

I received a notification (through the BW app) that I could "pre-register" for my stay. Following the other reviews on here, I asked for a 3rd floor room with a garden view. When I got to check in..... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review
We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to know that our to-go breakfast was to your liking. However, we apologize for any confusion during check-in as well as for any disappointment with your room assignment. We'll look into your comments further. Please also accept our apologies for any concerns about noise and odor. Our staff is always happy to show you other available rooms. If you're in the area again, please consider coming back to see us.
Rating

decturkey, wrote review 20/08/2020

Old and run down

This hotel is pretty bad. We arrived in the evening and had a bad feeling about the location. We get checked in and the lobby area is pretty sketchy. We then get into our hotel room which has a terrib... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review
Keeping our property clean and well-maintained is one of our goals, so it is regrettable that you didn’t receive accommodations reflective of our high standards. While we're glad we could compensate you accordingly, it is unfortunate that you decided not to stay with us. Rest assured, we have passed your concerns along, and we hope for another chance to impress you on the road ahead.
Rating

navymommomo, wrote review 14/08/2020

Within walking distance of everything

We were passing through with family. The front office staff were not at all friendly or helpful. The pool was by appointment only, all booked up, and the hot tub was the same way. When traveling with ... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to see our location was convenient for your needs. At our property, we pride ourselves on providing the best possible guest service and we sincerely apologize this was not your experience, Please know the safety of our guests is our number one priority and we are sorry that not all of our amenities are available at this time. We hope you will give us a second chance when you are next in the area; we aim to meet and exceed your expectations.