• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites is a new hotel built in 2006 which offers a pleasant dcor that was designed with your comfort in mind. Nestled at the foot hills of the Appalachian Mountains and only minutes from Birmingham, we are the ideal place to stay. With the Talladega Super Speedway and the Barber Motor Sports Park just minutes away, you will be able to fill your Need for Speed desires.

If fishing is your sport of choice you will enjoy the many bass filled lakes nearby. With the Bass Pro Shop just four miles away, you will have access to one of the largest outdoor sports warehouses in the country. And just across the Interstate, from the Bass Pro Shop, is the new Grand River Outlet Mall with 44 stores, so anyone interested in shopping can have loads of fun and savings.

Let us provide you with a peaceful nights sleep after attending a live broadcast at the EWTN studios located just 11 miles from the property.

We offer a fully equipped exercise room, indoor pool and spa. To start your day out right, enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet each morning. Stay connected to your office with our high-speed Internet in all guest rooms. For those special evening try one of our beautifully appointed Jacuzzi suites with a microwave and refrigerator. Welcome to Best Western.

View more

Location

1949 Village Drive
Leeds
Alabama
35094-1133
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 35094-1133

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1949 Village Drive
Leeds
Alabama
35094-1133
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Birmingham

  • 24.10 mile(s) from Honda Manufacturing, of Alabama

  • 12.00 mile(s) from University of Alabama




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 201 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 96
Rating: 4 49
Rating: 3 31
Rating: 2 14
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Not impressed

13/02/2018 WyoCwby,

I usually don't stay at BW but I stayed at a couple of BW Plus and BW Premier properties that I enjoyed and thought I'd try this one. Not anywhere close to the others. It looks like a newer property... more

Owner Response
BWPlusLeeds, Front Desk Associate at Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear WyoCwby, We do apologize for the inconvenience with the bathroom lighting we are in the middle of a remodel and will be taking action in the lighting department. We are also working on getting charging ports for the nightstands as well.Thank you for bringing the treadmill situation to our attention. If no one tells us then we do not know so thank you. I do hope that you give us another chance to show you that we are dedicated to superior service.
Rating

Mediocre

23/12/2017 TaylorRanch, Alexandria, VA

Dark lobby. Unskilled front desk. We almost got charged for an extra night. Glad we checked out in person. Asked for more bed pillows. Staff brought upholstered lumbar pillows. Said they had no more p... more

Owner Response
BWPlusLeeds, front desk associate. at Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Mr. TaylorRanch I am sorry to hear about the unfortunate incident regarding the pillows. We do have a limited amount of extra pillows and they are on a first come first serve basis. I do apologize for that, as far as the extra pillow cases we do have plenty of extra pillow cases and yes the associate in question is really new so he may have forgotten as to where to look for them. I do apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you give our hotel a chance to show you that we are dedicated to superior service.
Rating

what you need

01/12/2017 rayt405, murfreesboro, tn, United States

you travel for a job you need a station that allows you to recharge for the next day. this motel does just this clean, quite rooms that allow you to prepare for the next days business. friendly staf... more

Rating

Great place with clean spaces.

28/11/2017 Frog P,

We were at a meeting of professionals involved in education from all over the US. Since my wife and I live 8 miles away we didn't boo overnight accomodations. We were, however, in many guest rooms and... more

Rating

Convenient and comfortable

26/11/2017 bamajan1116, Fitzpatrick, Alabama

We stay here annually while we Christmas shop at the nearby Shoppes at Grand River. Rooms are comfy, neat, and clean. Breakfast is good and convenient. Free internet is available. Staff were friendly ... more