The lady at the front desk was a total b. When we booked our room they said they were pet friendly. They charged us $30 per pet and would not refund our money so that we could go somewhere else. The e... more
The lady at the front desk was a total b. When we booked our room they said they were pet friendly. They charged us $30 per pet and would not refund our money so that we could go somewhere else. The employees smoke right at the front door which is against the clean air act. It blows into the building. She said she didn't care and that management knows they smoke there. Very unprofessional Best Western. I will never stay at another Best Western again in my life. I recommend everyone to stay away. The pool is closed due to "flooding" they said. It's an indoor pool. How does flooding from outside affect your pool? Again they never said anything about that before we checked in. Checking in with 2 kids should be a reason to tell you that the pool is closed. They were happy to take my money and then give all the bad news after and not be willing to refund my money. Parking is horrible. If you are towing a trailer then you will not have anywhere to park. Next time I will stay at the Comfort Suites. Much nicer and extremely friendly staff there. less
BWPlusLeeds, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Firstly please be respective of the way you talk about any person in general. Secondly a Hotel being Pet Friendly does not in anyways mean pets can stay free. I think this requires common sense, if there was no pet charges every single hotel would be pet friendly. But we can't expect everyone to be perfect. Secondly, Omitting the information that you were travelling with THREE dogs is LYING. Not only that you tried to sneak your DOGS in our property but outright denied to pay for it. And this brings to my next point that all our employees are allowed to take breaks, whether a smoke break or eating. If not for her standing outside you would have been successful in OMISSION of I repeat THREE DOGS. For which you owed us $90.00. Finally lets get real you were upset that you got busted and had to pay for consequences(which you OWED us as per policies). After all this i don't want to give explanations on our pool but FLASH FLOODS if you might have heard of. We were recuperating that happened two days before the day of your arrival. But my apologies that FLASH FLOODS happened.
Lastly, On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
We hope that you have a better day.