Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites

1949 Village Drive, Leeds, Alabama, 35094-1133, United States
based on 259 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites

For the safety of our guests, our pool is closed until further notice. The Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites is a hotel which offers a pleasant dcor that was designed with your comfort in mind. Nestled at the foot hills of the Appalachian Mountai show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 259 reviews
Excellent 45%
Very Good 25%
Average 13%
Poor 7%
Terrible 6%
Rating

whit674, wrote review 15/06/2020

Not the worst but definitely not the best

The hotel website stated that the pool was open and when we asked about it, she said that if we did not like it then we could go elsewhere. We stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago and it has go... more

Rating

921bf, wrote review 13/06/2020

Clean and Comfortable

We reserved two rooms at Best Western Plus Bass Hotel for a couple nights while in Alabama for an event at Barber Motor Speedway. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was clean and comfortab... more

Rating

jalexander8340, wrote review 31/05/2020

3rd rate

from the loud A/C to the cracked sink. This room was terrible. Remote didn't work, phone didn't work. Shower curtain rod was broke, towel rack falling off the wall. Couldn't even get clean towels. ... more

Rating

30DebbieD, wrote review 09/03/2020

Overnight stay on our way to Myrtle Beach

Time to stop after a long day of driving. The ladies at the front desk was very sweet. The red haired lady (sorry I didn't get her name) was so nice and we loved her accent. We got checked in, asked a... more

Rating

chrisaI8747FQ, wrote review 14/01/2020

Worst Staff

The lady at the front desk was a total b. When we booked our room they said they were pet friendly. They charged us $30 per pet and would not refund our money so that we could go somewhere else. The e... more

Owner Response
BWPlusLeeds, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Firstly please be respective of the way you talk about any person in general. Secondly a Hotel being Pet Friendly does not in anyways mean pets can stay free. I think this requires common sense, if there was no pet charges every single hotel would be pet friendly. But we can't expect everyone to be perfect. Secondly, Omitting the information that you were travelling with THREE dogs is LYING. Not only that you tried to sneak your DOGS in our property but outright denied to pay for it. And this brings to my next point that all our employees are allowed to take breaks, whether a smoke break or eating. If not for her standing outside you would have been successful in OMISSION of I repeat THREE DOGS. For which you owed us $90.00. Finally lets get real you were upset that you got busted and had to pay for consequences(which you OWED us as per policies). After all this i don't want to give explanations on our pool but FLASH FLOODS if you might have heard of. We were recuperating that happened two days before the day of your arrival. But my apologies that FLASH FLOODS happened. Lastly, On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We hope that you have a better day. +