Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites

1949 Village Drive, Leeds, Alabama, 35094-1133, United States
based on 256 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites

The Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites is a new hotel built in 2006 which offers a pleasant dcor that was designed with your comfort in mind. Nestled at the foot hills of the Appalachian Mountains and only minutes from Birmingham, we are the ideal show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 256 reviews
Excellent 46%
Very Good 25%
Average 13%
Poor 7%
Terrible 6%
Rating

30DebbieD, wrote review 09/03/2020

Overnight stay on our way to Myrtle Beach

Time to stop after a long day of driving. The ladies at the front desk was very sweet. The red haired lady (sorry I didn't get her name) was so nice and we loved her accent. We got checked in, asked a... more

Rating

chrisaI8747FQ, wrote review 14/01/2020

Worst Staff

The lady at the front desk was a total b. When we booked our room they said they were pet friendly. They charged us $30 per pet and would not refund our money so that we could go somewhere else. The e... more

Owner Response
BWPlusLeeds, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Firstly please be respective of the way you talk about any person in general. Secondly a Hotel being Pet Friendly does not in anyways mean pets can stay free. I think this requires common sense, if there was no pet charges every single hotel would be pet friendly. But we can't expect everyone to be perfect. Secondly, Omitting the information that you were travelling with THREE dogs is LYING. Not only that you tried to sneak your DOGS in our property but outright denied to pay for it. And this brings to my next point that all our employees are allowed to take breaks, whether a smoke break or eating. If not for her standing outside you would have been successful in OMISSION of I repeat THREE DOGS. For which you owed us $90.00. Finally lets get real you were upset that you got busted and had to pay for consequences(which you OWED us as per policies). After all this i don't want to give explanations on our pool but FLASH FLOODS if you might have heard of. We were recuperating that happened two days before the day of your arrival. But my apologies that FLASH FLOODS happened. Lastly, On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We hope that you have a better day. +
Rating

tonyashburn77, wrote review 25/12/2019

Christmas travel

I enjoyed my stay, for the price it’s very clean hotel, many amenities within walking distance to this hotel. Easy access on and off interstate! I would recommend this to anyone traveling for work, or... more

Owner Response
BWPlusLeeds, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for an awesome review! We hope to see you again soon.
Rating

Dreamer29658047670, wrote review 20/11/2019

BW Plus was A+!

Comfortable, clean and great location. This hotel was fresh and nicely decorated. The front desk staff and breakfast hostess were friendly. The room was quiet and the towels were nicer than mine at ho... more

Owner Response
BWPlusLeeds, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you for an awesome review. We hope to see you soon and thank you from our entire team.
Rating

billsue64, wrote review 19/10/2019

Love Best Western Motels

This Best Western Motel was so clean, the rooms are big and very comfortable! Wonderful breakfast and great service! They have a swimming pool too, but it was already closed for the winter. We will ... more

Owner Response
BWPlusLeeds, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your time and hope to see you again.